Francesca's Bridal
    83 Reviews
7718 Belair Road
Nottingham, MD 21236  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (83)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Francesca's Bridal has a nice selection of gowns for ALL sizes. I went to David's Bridal looking for a specific dress and they did not have my size (20) to try on in any of the 3 stores I visited in 2 different states. I bought a prom dress from them for my daghter and thought maybe I could find what I was looking for in a gown and low and behold I did. It was gorgeous! I received soooo many compliments on my dress. The seamstress who does alterations is aslo awesome. They are a bit pricey, but worth the cost.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meleah 5 Reviews
I heard about Francesca's Bridal from a friend of mine that had purchased her wedding gown there, so as I began my search I added the boutique to my list. From the moment I stepped in the door on my first visit, I knew I would end up buying my gown (and little did I know, my entire bridal wardrobe) from Francesca's. I worked with Francesca and she made the entire experience so memorable for me -- not only because she was knowledgeable about the gowns they had, but because she was so energetic and fun, she listened to me, catered to my budget, and was able to bring me dresses that I would not have thought to try on. When I knew I had found 'the dress' her face lit up just as much as mine did (and it ended up being one I didn't think I would try on!). I knew she was genuinely excited that I found my perfect dress at her shop and with her help. She and her staff are so kind and helpful, and I would highly recommend Francesca's Bridal to anyone looking for their gown and other bridal accessories. I purchased my wedding gown, veil and jewelry there, and will cherish it for the rest of my life! Thank you so much for everything you did to make me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The day I went in to look for a dress was a little hectic. The place was filled with girls and they stuck me in the back room (where the bridesmaids dresses are) and there was not enough room for everyone to sit down. I felt a little uncomfortable because while I was in the middle of changing, girls (I'm talking 10 or more girls here) were walking around and going in and out of the room. At one point after it got so hot, they finally offered to move me to put me in front of a mirror with a stand so I didn't have to stand directly on the floor. After that, it was smooth sailing. I came in with a list of dresses and they pulled all of those for me. I didn't end up getting any of those though; the associate chose a dress similar enough but with a little more flair and as soon as I put it on I figured that was the one! The associates here are great and they can tell what you're looking for after spending a little time with them. I dealt with two different girls but they both were so friendly and made the experience fun.

I got a call in June telling me that my dress was coming in around the middle of July but when mid-July rolled around and I asked about my dress they told me it was a mistake and that whoever called read the date wrong. The dress shipped mid-July and came in around the beginning of August. I had less than a month to get my dress fitted because it came in so late, but that isn't Francesca's fault - that's the designer. The fittings were super fast and fun and I even ended up getting a belt to wear with my dress too. I did not like that you have to pay for fittings with cash only. AND I had to pay for alterations to my dress to let it out a bit even though I ordered the size that Francesca's told me to order and MY measurements hadn't changed. If I ordered their recommendation, why would I have to pay to let it out? Wouldn't it be their issue because they recommended the wrong size? My dress was gorgeous though! I loved it.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole experience was timely, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this vendor for bridal attire.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to admit I was a little skeptical when I went into Francesca's. I really hadn't planned to spend as much as I did on my dress but it was worth every penny. My Pronovias Bristol dress was absolutely gorgeous and the seamstress who did the bustle did such as amazing job! Every time I went in there they were unbelievably attentive and professional. And they really listened to what I wanted and gave some great advice on what looked best on me. My grandmother, who isn't usually very forthcoming with compliments, told me the dress looked like it was hand made just for my body. Seriously, ladies, give Francesca's a look.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My wedding dress was unique and stunning.

I have to preface this by saying that I typically hate wedding dresses and the idea of going into a bridal shop made me want to cry...but that was before I walked in to Francesca's. We happened to have an appointment on the day of a trunk sale with one of their designers (Paula). After trying on many dresses in their comfortable showroom that would fit my criteria (could be altered to tee-length for easy dancing, and could travel to France well), and getting really helpful opinions from Francesca and Cara, I fell in love with a dress that was just out of my price range. Paula negotiated with me and said that she would use some sample fabric that she had and could bring the price down, which was great!

My biggest and only issue with Francesca's was the exorbitant cost of the alterations. One of Paula's selling points to me was that we wouldn't have to alter the dress much because they were going to make the dress custom. They must have taken my largest size and made the dress completely to that stock size because there were so many alterations (including a $350 hem alteration on a tee-length dress that had no beading) that I had to go back 3 times for them to get it right. I suppose this wouldn't have been too difficult if I hadn't been flying in from out of town and the 3rd fitting (which was unexpected) had to be 2 days before the wedding. Needless to say, the timing was stressful and all of the money we "saved" on the dress went into the unforeseen countless alterations.

In the end, the dress was stunning, unique, flattering, and was everything that I had hoped it would be. (just way more expensive)
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
I entered Francesca's Bridal having no idea what I wanted my wedding dress to look like, but I definitely knew what I did not want! Francesca listened carefully to my "don't wants" and brought out several dresses for me to try. One of the dresses I tried on was lovely except for the front cape. Francesca had a vision and she helped transform that cape into a gorgeous lace collar, which resulted in the perfect wedding dress. The personal service I received from Francesca and Kara was above and beyond my expectations. They spent a great deal of time working with me, and made sure that I was more than satisfied when I took the dress home with me. I could not have been more thrilled with my beautiful wedding dress and felt absolutely wonderful on my wedding day! My mother also purchased her dress at Francesca's Bridal and received the same personal service from Francesca and her consultants. To say that my mother is a "tough customer" is an understatement. However, Francesca took a great deal of time with my mother and showed her a variety of options. Francesca's calming nature reassured my mother that she was making the right decision. I was so pleased with the personal and professional experience I had at Francesca's Bridal. I was even a little sad when I picked up my dress because I knew I wouldn't be seeing Francesca, Kara, Whitney, and the other consultants on a regular basis!
My wedding day was perfect and it all started with my dress which was beautiful, comfortable enough to dance in, and made me feel great. I highly recommend Francesca's Bridal, where you know that you will receive not only personal service but also a professional consultation and a marvelous finished product. No detail was too small for Francesca's Bridal. Before I got engaged, I could not even imagine what my wedding dress would look like. But now, I can't imagine having worn anything other than the gorgeous gown perfected for me by Francesca's Bridal!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Francesca bridal is an awesome bridal shop. They were very attentive to all of my needs as a bride as well as my grooms needs. They have a very knowledgeable staff and they go above and beyond to make their customers happy. I highly recommend Francesca's!!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I did like my dress, however, that is the only thing I liked about my experience with Francesca's. They were very rude, disorganized, and the shop was dirty. I would not at all recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I went to Francesca's because they carried the bridesmaids dresses that I wanted. I wanted my bridesmaids to wear Alfred Sung dresses in the same fabric and color. Brittany, one of the consultants, was patient as my bridesmaids tried on dresses. She helped us decide which would go well together and compliment each bridesmaid. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wouldn't change a thing about my experience at Francesca's Bridal! Right after I got engaged, I fell in love with a dress I saw online, and nothing I came across remotely lived up to it. I had been to five other bridal boutique's in the area and none had the dress I was looking for. I found several "okay" dresses, but not one that I could see myself wearing down the aisle. After hearing the lack of enthusiasm in my voice as I discussed the dresses I had found, my coworkers insisted that I make an appointment at Francesca's Bridal. One of my coworkers had gotten her wedding gown there, and raved about the great selection, atmosphere, and service. The boutique is lovely, and very much reminded me of a princess' dressing room, with soft hues, beautiful gowns lining the walls, and jeweled combs, veils, belts, earrings, etc. arranged prettily in open antique dressers. Francesca asked me about my personal style, type and location of the wedding, and the general fit of dress I was looking for. She insisted that I not show her any pictures that I had compiled, and said that she would take a look at them only if I didn't like any of the four gowns she was going to pick out for me to try on. I undressed, and the very first gown she had me step into was that first gown that I had fallen in love with online so many weeks before. She zipped me up, and the dress was perfect in every way. I have no idea how she was able to talk to me for just a few minutes and pick out the dress of my dreams out of the hundreds they have there. This woman is clearly damn near magical! Also... I have recently referred a close friend to Francesca's. She purchased her wedding gown there, and all five of us bridesmaids just purchased our bridesmaid dresses this week. They are also great to work with as part of the bridal party! They are so helpful, and have a great selection.
Wedding: 07/25/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We did not have an appointment when we walked into Francesca's one rainy Saturday after going to another shop looking for a dress. Although they do request that you make an appointment, they were not busy at the time and were able to see us. The first dress that my daughter tried on was beautiful. There was a row of beading that she wished was not where it was. They were able to order the dress without that!! We were so happy about that. The whole process was really nice. We felt special and everything was done in a timely fashion.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For my daughter's wedding, aside from personal assistance throughout the whole process of buying a wedding dress, maid of honor's dress and mother of the bride's dress, Francesca's Bridal was there for us.
My daughter was able to add personal touches to her dress, and that was very special. Mother and maid of honor were out of state, however, Francesca's was able to order and ship our dresses for preview and alterations. Most importantly, on our special day, we felt beautiful! The attire was one of the most important components for that special day and having the personable services of Francesca and her staff certainly made a difference.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every girl dreams of her big day...who she will marry, where she will get married, who will be in the wedding AND what she will look like! I had always envisioned myself walking down the aisle in a big poofy dress. When I started my journey to finding the perfect gown, I figured I would probably get just that - a big poofy princess gown. When I walked into Francesca's Bridal, Francesca welcomed my family and me with open arms. She listened to what I thought I would want and then she pulled a few dresses. We went into the dressing room and the first dress I put on was the typical poofy princess gown I told her about. After that, she asked me if I would try some of her ideas. She showed me options I would have never thought of on my own.
I am a very, very particular person and after trying on several gowns, Francesca and her team suggested that we design a gown just for me! I was completely shocked, but very happy with the suggestion. I had fallen in love with the skirt of a dress designed by Paula Varsalona and Francesca immediately suggested she design my gown. We pinned dresses and belts together to create an idea of the dress I dreamed of and Paula sketched the design. Together, we edited and tweaked the sketch until it was just right! The dress was made just for me and just for my body! I was able to see the gown through the stages of creation from sketch to the final product. It was such an incredible experience.
Francesca and her entire team made me feel like I was the ONLY bride they were taking care of when I was in the salon. I have several friends that are “Francesca’s Brides” and they felt exactly the same way. Everyone who works at the salon helped me through all of my appointments and fittings to make sure I felt like the dress was perfect. From scheduling extra time to work on my dress to just answering a simple question over the phone, the women at Francesca’s Bridal were always helpful.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am very happy with my choice of getting my dress from Francesca's Bridal Salon. From the first day that I walked in the door to the day I picked up my dress before my wedding, the customer service that I received was amazing. I would highly recommend this salon to brides looking for their perfect dress.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Francesca went above and beyond to help me get a dress that had recently been discontinued. Her strong relationships with the manufacturer enabled me to get 'the one' dress that I had been looking for but had not yet found - until I went to her salon. Additionally, she provided great recommendations to make the dress my own. I absolutely loved my dress and working with the staff at Francesca's bridal.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 410-882-5050
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0