Francesca's Bridal
    78 Reviews
7718 Belair Road
Nottingham, MD 21236  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
I entered Francesca's Bridal having no idea what I wanted my wedding dress to look like, but I definitely knew what I did not want! Francesca listened carefully to my "don't wants" and brought out several dresses for me to try. One of the dresses I tried on was lovely except for the front cape. Francesca had a vision and she helped transform that cape into a gorgeous lace collar, which resulted in the perfect wedding dress. The personal service I received from Francesca and Kara was above and beyond my expectations. They spent a great deal of time working with me, and made sure that I was more than satisfied when I took the dress home with me. I could not have been more thrilled with my beautiful wedding dress and felt absolutely wonderful on my wedding day! My mother also purchased her dress at Francesca's Bridal and received the same personal service from Francesca and her consultants. To say that my mother is a "tough customer" is an understatement. However, Francesca took a great deal of time with my mother and showed her a variety of options. Francesca's calming nature reassured my mother that she was making the right decision. I was so pleased with the personal and professional experience I had at Francesca's Bridal. I was even a little sad when I picked up my dress because I knew I wouldn't be seeing Francesca, Kara, Whitney, and the other consultants on a regular basis!
My wedding day was perfect and it all started with my dress which was beautiful, comfortable enough to dance in, and made me feel great. I highly recommend Francesca's Bridal, where you know that you will receive not only personal service but also a professional consultation and a marvelous finished product. No detail was too small for Francesca's Bridal. Before I got engaged, I could not even imagine what my wedding dress would look like. But now, I can't imagine having worn anything other than the gorgeous gown perfected for me by Francesca's Bridal!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My wedding dress was unique and stunning.

I have to preface this by saying that I typically hate wedding dresses and the idea of going into a bridal shop made me want to cry...but that was before I walked in to Francesca's. We happened to have an appointment on the day of a trunk sale with one of their designers (Paula). After trying on many dresses in their comfortable showroom that would fit my criteria (could be altered to tee-length for easy dancing, and could travel to France well), and getting really helpful opinions from Francesca and Cara, I fell in love with a dress that was just out of my price range. Paula negotiated with me and said that she would use some sample fabric that she had and could bring the price down, which was great!

My biggest and only issue with Francesca's was the exorbitant cost of the alterations. One of Paula's selling points to me was that we wouldn't have to alter the dress much because they were going to make the dress custom. They must have taken my largest size and made the dress completely to that stock size because there were so many alterations (including a $350 hem alteration on a tee-length dress that had no beading) that I had to go back 3 times for them to get it right. I suppose this wouldn't have been too difficult if I hadn't been flying in from out of town and the 3rd fitting (which was unexpected) had to be 2 days before the wedding. Needless to say, the timing was stressful and all of the money we "saved" on the dress went into the unforeseen countless alterations.

In the end, the dress was stunning, unique, flattering, and was everything that I had hoped it would be. (just way more expensive)
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Francesca bridal is an awesome bridal shop. They were very attentive to all of my needs as a bride as well as my grooms needs. They have a very knowledgeable staff and they go above and beyond to make their customers happy. I highly recommend Francesca's!!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I did like my dress, however, that is the only thing I liked about my experience with Francesca's. They were very rude, disorganized, and the shop was dirty. I would not at all recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I went to Francesca's because they carried the bridesmaids dresses that I wanted. I wanted my bridesmaids to wear Alfred Sung dresses in the same fabric and color. Brittany, one of the consultants, was patient as my bridesmaids tried on dresses. She helped us decide which would go well together and compliment each bridesmaid. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wouldn't change a thing about my experience at Francesca's Bridal! Right after I got engaged, I fell in love with a dress I saw online, and nothing I came across remotely lived up to it. I had been to five other bridal boutique's in the area and none had the dress I was looking for. I found several "okay" dresses, but not one that I could see myself wearing down the aisle. After hearing the lack of enthusiasm in my voice as I discussed the dresses I had found, my coworkers insisted that I make an appointment at Francesca's Bridal. One of my coworkers had gotten her wedding gown there, and raved about the great selection, atmosphere, and service. The boutique is lovely, and very much reminded me of a princess' dressing room, with soft hues, beautiful gowns lining the walls, and jeweled combs, veils, belts, earrings, etc. arranged prettily in open antique dressers. Francesca asked me about my personal style, type and location of the wedding, and the general fit of dress I was looking for. She insisted that I not show her any pictures that I had compiled, and said that she would take a look at them only if I didn't like any of the four gowns she was going to pick out for me to try on. I undressed, and the very first gown she had me step into was that first gown that I had fallen in love with online so many weeks before. She zipped me up, and the dress was perfect in every way. I have no idea how she was able to talk to me for just a few minutes and pick out the dress of my dreams out of the hundreds they have there. This woman is clearly damn near magical! Also... I have recently referred a close friend to Francesca's. She purchased her wedding gown there, and all five of us bridesmaids just purchased our bridesmaid dresses this week. They are also great to work with as part of the bridal party! They are so helpful, and have a great selection.
Wedding: 07/25/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We did not have an appointment when we walked into Francesca's one rainy Saturday after going to another shop looking for a dress. Although they do request that you make an appointment, they were not busy at the time and were able to see us. The first dress that my daughter tried on was beautiful. There was a row of beading that she wished was not where it was. They were able to order the dress without that!! We were so happy about that. The whole process was really nice. We felt special and everything was done in a timely fashion.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For my daughter's wedding, aside from personal assistance throughout the whole process of buying a wedding dress, maid of honor's dress and mother of the bride's dress, Francesca's Bridal was there for us.
My daughter was able to add personal touches to her dress, and that was very special. Mother and maid of honor were out of state, however, Francesca's was able to order and ship our dresses for preview and alterations. Most importantly, on our special day, we felt beautiful! The attire was one of the most important components for that special day and having the personable services of Francesca and her staff certainly made a difference.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every girl dreams of her big day...who she will marry, where she will get married, who will be in the wedding AND what she will look like! I had always envisioned myself walking down the aisle in a big poofy dress. When I started my journey to finding the perfect gown, I figured I would probably get just that - a big poofy princess gown. When I walked into Francesca's Bridal, Francesca welcomed my family and me with open arms. She listened to what I thought I would want and then she pulled a few dresses. We went into the dressing room and the first dress I put on was the typical poofy princess gown I told her about. After that, she asked me if I would try some of her ideas. She showed me options I would have never thought of on my own.
I am a very, very particular person and after trying on several gowns, Francesca and her team suggested that we design a gown just for me! I was completely shocked, but very happy with the suggestion. I had fallen in love with the skirt of a dress designed by Paula Varsalona and Francesca immediately suggested she design my gown. We pinned dresses and belts together to create an idea of the dress I dreamed of and Paula sketched the design. Together, we edited and tweaked the sketch until it was just right! The dress was made just for me and just for my body! I was able to see the gown through the stages of creation from sketch to the final product. It was such an incredible experience.
Francesca and her entire team made me feel like I was the ONLY bride they were taking care of when I was in the salon. I have several friends that are “Francesca’s Brides” and they felt exactly the same way. Everyone who works at the salon helped me through all of my appointments and fittings to make sure I felt like the dress was perfect. From scheduling extra time to work on my dress to just answering a simple question over the phone, the women at Francesca’s Bridal were always helpful.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am very happy with my choice of getting my dress from Francesca's Bridal Salon. From the first day that I walked in the door to the day I picked up my dress before my wedding, the customer service that I received was amazing. I would highly recommend this salon to brides looking for their perfect dress.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Francesca went above and beyond to help me get a dress that had recently been discontinued. Her strong relationships with the manufacturer enabled me to get 'the one' dress that I had been looking for but had not yet found - until I went to her salon. Additionally, she provided great recommendations to make the dress my own. I absolutely loved my dress and working with the staff at Francesca's bridal.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Francesca's Bridal was the perfect choice to find my wedding gown. They fit into my budget and I found exactly what I was looking for! Francesca, her daughter, and Betty Ann were super helpful. When I showed them the pictures I brought, they were able to gauge my taste immediately. We picked out several dresses and they let me try on as many as I wanted. They didn't rush me or make me feel like I had to make any immediate decisions that day (even though I did!). They were extremely patient and understanding. When I went back for my 3 fittings closer to our wedding date, they made me feel very comfortable and offered me champagne! We had a bit of a mishap with the belt that was supposed to be sewn into the dress-Barcelona never mailed the belt and it was February. Not to worry! Francesca was committed to getting it to me before the wedding-She worked all through the week and weekend (even with the time differences) to ensure it was overnighted. Everything worked out wonderfully-I couldn't have asked for a better boutique to have purchased my dress in!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melody 5 Reviews
I absolutely loved my dress and working with Francesca and Brittany. They were so accommodating and understanding of my situation with my parents living out of the country and helped my requests. The seamstress was amazing and she did an amazing job of getting my dress to fit me perfectly and the bustle looked great!
They were so easy to work with and they even steamed my veil (even though I got it from somewhere else!)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Francesca's Bridal Salon has a large selection of beautiful gowns, including choices from many designers. My daughter visited several Baltimore and DC bridal salons before coming to Francesca's. Brittany, the gown consultant, was knowledgeable and very helpful. When my daughter said to cancel her remaining bridal gown appointments after putting on a gorgeous Paula Varsalona gown, we knew this was the one for her! The gown was designed and made in New York; Francesca's seamstress patiently made the adjustments our daughter wanted, and the gown looked stunning! During the course of the process, we sometimes had to leave a few messages before getting a return call. We did have an issue with the gown, but it was handled professionally by Francesca and Brittany. Brittany also helped our daughter select a beautiful veil which completed the elegant look our daughter loved.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter bought her wedding dress, beaded belt, and hair clip at Francesca's. The service from the staff was wonderful. They also did a alteration on my older daughter's bridesmaid dress even though we didn't buy the dress from them! They always have a wide range and up to date selection of bridal, bridesmaid, and other formal gowns for all ages and sizes. I would highly recommend Francesca's.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Franchesca is so sweet and she really tries to find something in your style, I thought it was going to be so hard to find a dress but she found the one after 4 dresses. Her daughters are also really great to work with. She does not carry a lot of one certain dress so you know you will not see a lot of other brides in the same dress.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 410-882-5050
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0