4Rivers Smokehouse
2801 W Kennedy Blvd, Ste A
Orlando, FL 32810  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine
Maximum capacity: 10000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered a small two layer cake and several dozen cupcakes. They were so delicious and I loved the service I received on the tasting and the design of the cake. I would absolutely recommend them to everyone wanting cupcakes.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
4Rivers not only did our rehearsal dinner catering (BEST BARBEQUE IN THE WORLD!), but the Sweet Shop also made our wedding cake! It was absolutely delicious and just what we wanted!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rey 5 Reviews
Because I now live out of central FL, I relied on email and phone to organize everything. Everything the day of was AMAZING. We ordered pulled pork, chicken, burnt ends, mac and cheese, and smokehouse corn.
The food was great, as if fresh from the restaurant window and the service was more than helpful! We greatly appreciated the help with cleanup and the staff stayed longer than we expected to help out. I know how hard it is to find the bride and groom as they are zipping around during a wedding but the staff made sure to check in with us at various points to ensure everything was going well. 4R is already one of our favorite places in Orlando but we can now confidently recommend it for events too. Guests enjoyed everything and we were happy with everything.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food is amazing. They worked with us to fit budget and still make sure it was great!!! Will definitely use them again for future catering needs.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Not what I expected... things that were promised were not delivered. The food was great as usual and the two girls out of the 4 that were supoed to be there were great. They worked so hard to try to make up for everything... Water was never brought along with ice. There should have been 2 food lines but we ended up with only one. The Mac-n-cheese was not the same as what we had at our tasting... I love 4rivers... not sure what happend. We never recieved any kind of compensation for things that were not provided. Our catering manager was very hard to get a hold of... some of the updated contracts seemed as though we had nver met... As far as catering for a wedding... they need to step up their game.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The catering rep and the serving staff were absolutely awesome! The beef brisket was excellent. But for a BBQ house, don't get the pulled pork or the chicken. The potato salad wasn't cooked and had to be pulled and refunded. The pulled chicken wasn't pulled but was minced.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin and I wanted to do something a bit nontraditional with our wedding cake and both really love Four rivers smokehouse. When we found out they had a sweet shop we only assumed their cakes would be as good as their bbq and we were not disappointed! While they don't officially do wedding cakes, we simply ordered 3 different flavored round cakes to display and then corresponding sheet cakes to serve to our guests. We wanted to invest in quality of cake vs. spending more on how the cake simply looked vs the taste. We and our guests were not disappointed! The cakes were amazing and our guests continue to comment on how delicious the cakes tasted. What is fun for Kevin and I is that instead of having to save our top piece of our wedding cake, we can simply head to the sweet shop and get a fresh piece to enjoy! If you want to be a little nontraditional and okay not having an elaborately decorated wedding cake for the price you pay for these cakes and the taste you get we say its definitely worth it!!!
4Rivers Smokehouse responded with the following comments:
We have started doing wedding cakes as of the beginning of this year. Thank you for the review and glad you were happy with your non-traditional cake! :)
Wedding: 05/13/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most of Orlando knows that 4 Rivers has the best BBQ in town, so we had to have it for our wedding. Robin, the catering manager, was easy to work with. She even let us do a tasting of multiple menu items to help us choose our menu. We were also able to pick up silverware a few days early so it could be rolled with a napkin and preset. Food was fantastic. Staff that served the buffet were cheerful and helpful, even doing a round to help clear tables before they left. We did specifically request that to go boxes be brought to send leftovers home with guests and they were not brought.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Great quality for a great price. We worked with Kelly to feed our 160 guests — beef brisket, smoked chicken (bone-in), green beans and mac n' cheese. They brought soda, water bottles and sweet tea. They also provided our dessert (a pan of chocolate awesomeness and a pan of bananas foster pudding ... and 75 red velvet and carrot cake cupcakes), the ice we needed, trash cans, our appetizers (smoked jalapenos and pork puffs), and the cups for our drinks.

Very accommodating, great service (they even walked our appetizers around our cocktail hour and picked up our guests plates) and, like I said, great price.
Wedding: 04/08/2011
Services Used: Catering
 407-474-8377
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0