Fotografia Distinta
San Juan, PR 00907  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Glen's photos are absolutely AMAZING!! We decided to get married in Puerto Rico and were given a choice of photographers to use. We saw the work on his website and just loved it. We just received the photos he took of our wedding and he managed to capture every personal, fun moment in such a precise way it is amazing. My husband and I were laughing after the wedding because we said we hardly saw Glen at the ceremony and the the reception, well, what they say is true, the best photographers are hidden in the background and you don't even notice they are there. We didn't notice he was even taking the pictures that he did and what a surprise to see such beautiful photos that truly captured every emotion of our wedding. Glen is also extremely personable and very easy to get along with. The turn around time for the photos was very fast; he even had them to us in time for the holidays so we could give prints as gifts! We HIGHLY recommend him for any wedding!!!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Theres one word to describe Glen's work, and its AMAZING! Not only was he incredibly curteous and considerate to all of the guest, but he managed to capture some of the most amazing moments so perfectly, allowing my husband and I to relive them all over again.
He was superbly professional with an eye for art. He showed up at our hotel room at 1 and did not retire until 1130-do the math and you will briefly understand the dedication and devotion he demonstrated to our event. I am incredibly grateful for his hardwork and the results of his labor are beyond exceptional. When considering someone to capture an important and meaningful event in your life, you can be assured that youre in the best hands if in Glen's. My only regret is that I cannot have him as my personal live-in photographer :)
Exquisite, classic, timeless, and phenomenal....just a few adjetives to describe his work. Strongly recommended, I wish Glen only the best success has to offer. WIll DEFINITELY hire him again, and again, and again :)
I can honestly say, that my husband and I are completely satisfied customers.
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! What else can I say? Glen is such a talented photographer. We had our engagement pictures taken in Puerto Rico by a photographer other than Glen, they were decent. When we saw the pictures from our wedding day that Glen did, they were PHENOMENAL! UNBELIEVABLE! He made me (the bride) look absolutely amazing. My wedding guests, family and friends all took the same pictures as Glen took with their expensive cameras, and there is just no comparison. He is so good at what he does and was so professional to work with. He was the first vendor to show up at my wedding and the last to leave. His contract with me ended, but he stayed until he got the job done. We got the pictures online while we were on our honeymoon....just a couple of days after the wedding. And we got the CD and prints in the mail just 2 weeks later. It took the guy that did our engagement pictures a month just to post them online. Glen was by-far the absolute best vendor that we hired for our wedding. I'm so glad we chose him as our photographer! Thank you Glen, for making our wedding memories last forever in the most beautiful photos anyone could ask for.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to describe Glen's work. TRULY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! To be honest, most photographers come to the wedding with a pre-programmed agenda on the pics they will take. Well, this is definitely not Glen's style. :)

First he met us couple of days before the wedding to discuss the details for the wedding day. I am not photogenic, but he gave me the peace of mind when he said that I was going to look amazing. The day of the wedding he showed up on time and took lots of pictures before the wedding. During the ceremony and reception he did an amazing work by capturing every single moment.

It was raining, but he was so patient with us that he even came back couple of days later to take some shots at the beach and at the fort.

We received the pictures within a week and my husband and I were very happy with his work.

Again, I can write and write but its not going to be enough to describe how excellent Glen is. He is definitely a keeper in our list. We will be hiring him again for any future events. :)
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Glen photographed my destination wedding in Puerto Rico on May 7, 2011.

My husband and I met in Puerto Rico 3 years ago, and decided to get married there. Glen captured the memory of how we met, and all of the special moments we shared on the day of our wedding beautifully.

I was absolutley impressed with his professionalism, responsiveness, and positive attitude and advice for our pictures both prior to the wedding, during it and after.

Glen helped me with more than just pictures, and actually made great recommendations for how we should conduct our shoot, taking pictures before the wedding to capture the most sunlight and to shoot few after the ceremony so we could enjoy our reception.

I cannot say enough to thank Glen for all he did and the pictures are a stunning representation of our wedding day.
Amy and Brian
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Glen is an absolutely amazing photographer! He made taking pictures for our wedding a lot of fun! He made us and our guests feel so comfortable!

A really important and wonderful reason to use Glen at Fotografia Distinta is that you have full rights to your pictures and he sends you full disks. Many photographers dont do that. This way you have your own pictures. He also loads the pictures to your own private website that you can share with everyone.

He really has an eye for the beauty of a wedding day and Puerto Rico. He has professional equiptment and knows how to use it! He is also extremely professional to deal with.

We would recommend Glen to anyone!! Thanks Glen!!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are searching for a wedding photographer in Puerto Rico, you can stop right here. Glen Weisgerber at Fotografia Distinta is your guy. He has an amazing eye and an even better positive attitude. He was a true pleasure to work with and we could not be happier with the more than 800 images he sent us.

Glen, we can not thank you enough.







Wedding: 04/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recommend Glen of Fotografia Distinta. He was very professional, polite, and went above and beyond the services he agreed to perform. He posted our pictures to a website before we were even home from our honeymoon. His pictures were beautifully done (my father is a professional photographer, so I am a hard critic, too!). I shopped around quite a bit and Glen was the most reasonable given the style of photography that my husband and I wanted.
Wedding: 04/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Glen provided tremendous service, going above and beyond in terms of time spent and flexibility. We wanted large portraits rather than albums, which he was happy to accommodate. He also sent us another copy of our original photo DVD's after the first DVD book was sent to our previous address and never got to us. He made a slide show for our second ceremony, which took place just 2 weeks after our wedding in Puerto Rico. The photos were artistic and amazing; we received many comments about how wonderful they looked. My husband and I think Glen was fantastic.
Wedding: 11/13/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just got my photos & they are amazing! He captured every moment. Glen went above & beyond to get the perfect shot.
Wedding: 10/30/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful! Glen Weisgerber of Fotografiadistinta did such a wonderful job that we have so many great photographs to choose from. We received the digital CD of our photos but they look even more amazing printed and enlarged.

We especially enjoyed the infrared pictures he took of us and the �fishbowl� pictures of our reception looked great. Overall, our photos don�t look like typical wedding portraits and instead look like art you would find in a gallery. We are so proud to show them to our friends and family members that weren�t able to make it and everyone who came can�t get over how cool they look. It was great to work with a photographer that was up-to-date with the latest techniques.

Not only are we incredibly impressed by his talent and style but his professionalism really made the experience perfect. He even took the time to meet with us before the event and made a point to come early that day so that everything went smoothly. The day was so crazy and some of the pictures we can�t believe he even got! He fit in well with the group and we really appreciated his relaxed approach when taking photos of ourselves and our guests.

He captured our wedding day in such beautiful, distinctive photos and we would recommend him to anyone that wants gorgeous wedding photos, a professional experience at a great price. It truly has been our pleasure to work with him and we wish we could do it all over again!
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
he is worth every penny... he took some pictures in the dark and i thought they were going to come out horrible but he knows what he is doing the the pictures came out fantastic.. check ours out www.fotografiadistinta.com/feliciano... awesome pictures
Wedding: 05/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Glen and his wife did an AMAZING job! They spent the entire day with us and took hundreds and hundreds of photo. My album looks fantastic. Glen does excellent with candid photojournalist style photos. And his black and whites are beautiful. Everyone has made comments on our one of a kind wedding photos.
Wedding: 12/14/2004
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Glen and his wife did an excellent job with our wedding photos. They spent the ENTIRE day with us and took hundreds of photos. Our photos are beautiful. Glen does an excellent job capturing candid and photo journalist style photos. I would HIGHLY recommend using him!
Wedding: 12/14/2004
Services Used: Photography
 787-298-1716
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0