Forget-Me-Not Cakes
Baking sweet memories . . . from scratch, by hand, with love
    41 Reviews
1340 Industrial Ave.
Suite E (by appointment)
Petaluma, CA  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally Ann is a positive DELIGHT to work with. We had the most delicious cupcakes I have ever tasted at our wedding! All of our guests kept raving about them.

We first met Sally Ann at her bakery in Petaluma for a tasting. She had 6-7 different flavors of cupcakes that day to try- I literally thought I was in heaven. She was beyond nice to us that day and after tasting the fillings/frostings/cake- we knew we needed to look no further.

We selected 6 cupcakes for the wedding: creme brulee, chocolate raspberry, lemon, coconut lime, pistachio, and chocolate truffle- all incredibly delicious. Sally Ann made the most eclectic, fun-loving, artistic cake for the top tier of the cupcake stand. She worked with our florist to obtain flowers for the stand and decorated the cupcake display in such a beautiful manner that day.

Sally Ann puts a lot of love into her creations and it was a wonderful experience to have her positive energy as a part of our day.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mia 1 Reviews
Thank you thank you!!!! WE loved our cake and was so pretty I almost didn't want to eat it!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ahangel 10 Reviews
Sally Ann made a grooms cake for our wedding. The grooms cake was Amazing! Our guests and my husband still are talking about it. It was the coolest cake we had ever seen. Sooooo fun. Many people said it was the highlight of the wedding! I can’t thank her enough for doing such an incredible job!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the beginning, it really was a pleasure to work with Sally Ann. She is extremely professional and very talented. We sat down to for an initial tasting with her and were served tea/coffee to go with all the delicious cake flavors she brought. It was hard to choose but we created a three tier cake with two flavor combinations that we liked the most - and Sally Ann helped us keep it within our budget range. In terms of decorating, we were happy to find that we could be part of the creative process. We went to the paint store and chose color swatches of the colors we wanted the fondant and icing to be, and dropped these off in her mailbox the week before the wedding (this worked out well and I recommend it if you are struggling with colors!).
In the very beginning we were going to go taste wedding cakes from several different people our area, but after meeting with Sally Ann we thought it really couldn't get any better, and decided to go with her! We are so happy we did.
And one more wonderful thing is that we will get a complementary 6-inch anniversary cake from her a year after the wedding.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife discovered Forget-Me-Not Cakes at the Rohnert Park Bridal Show last year and said they had the best-tasting cake of all. We arranged a tasting and I was sold too! We described what kind of cake we wanted and the colors of the wedding and Sally Ann provided us with sketches. We decided on a 4-tiered cake with two different flavor combinations for the tiers: Vanilla/Strawberry and Chocolate/Raspberry. This way guests would have two different choices at the reception. We were set on having fondant and other vendors were trying to talk us out of it or tell us that it'd have to be peeled off the cake and I wanted a fondant that was thin and edible, and Sally Ann provided fondant flown in from Switzerland that wasn't too thick, looked great, and most importantly, tasted great. The design process was easy and we got exactly the cake we wanted and expected. We were most impressed with the edible dogwood rose flowers as they looked completely real! We highly recommend Forget-Me-Not Cakes for your wedding; you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally Ann from Forget-Me-Not Cakes was amazing. We were quoted from 5 different Wedding Cake Vendors, each of which met with us and allowed us to sample 3-4 types of wedding cakes. Sally Ann had both the best price, and the best tasting cake. She not only brought us MORE cake types to sample, but she also provided a variety of frosting and filling samples to mix and match when tasting the cakes. I give her my highest recommendation for wedding cakes. She delivered the cake to the site on time, set it up on site, and everything was handled so smoothly that I did not even know she was there. She was wonderful to work with and if you are reading this looking for someone to create the wedding cake of your dreams, look no further! Sincerely, Kristin and Will Meyer
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered our wedding cake from Forget Me Knot Cakes. Our experience with Sally Ann, the owner, was easy and stress free. Sally Ann was professional and always responded to us and our needs. The wedding cake turned out better than we imagined. Sally Ann took the ideas we gave her verbally about our wedding design, our flowers, the wedding dress and the colors. From those ideas she created a magnificent center piece for the wedding. The details on the cake were done beautifully. She had great placement of the calla lily sugar flowers, sugar crystal beading and draping of the fondant. Even more, the cake tasted excellent. Sally Ann takes great care to use the best quality of ingredients which are reflected in the cake.

We would absolutely recommend Forget Me Knot Cakes to anyone for any special occasion. The only thing that was difficult was choosing from the many cakes and flavors that Sally Ann has to offer.
Wedding: 08/01/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally Ann was amazing! We had a problem with our original cake maker, so when we found Sally Ann, she was a dream come true. We don't live in the same area as where we got married, but Sally Ann was very willing to work with us. I sent her an e-mail with a general idea of what we wanted our cake to look like and within a day she had sent me a color sketch that was EXACTLY how we had pictured our cake. The cake itself tasted amazing too. She has so many great flavors to choose from. The final product was perfect and our guests loved it too!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned a wedding from long distance and when I spoke to SallyAnn she made me feel very comfortable and confident about working with her. She created a beautiful, delicious wedding cake that all my guests raved about. I highly recomment Forget-Me-Not Cakes!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional, the cake tasted as good as it looked, it was delicious.
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally Ann was wonderful! She is great to work with, very knowledgeable with what she does and does it extremely well! We had great fun during the whole process, from tasting to designing and the final details. She arrived early on the day of and was very discree. Our cake didn't only look great, it tasted heavenly! Highly recommended! Thank you very much, Sally Ann!
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally Ann is simply amazing. She created a wedding cake and a groom's cake for us, and both were stunning and delicious. Sally Ann worked with us via email (we live out of state) to design both of our cakes. She brought our vision to life on paper, was receptive to the changes we suggested, and even tried out new techniques (beautiful chocolate branches) to make our vision come to life. And, to make it even better, the finished products were even more stunning than the sketches. Sally Ann's sugar craft is breathtaking!!! We couldn't have been happier with how both of our cakes turned out.
We booked Sally Ann based on her design sketches and her kindness (evident even through her emails), and we put our faith in her that our cakes would be delicious. And they were. We had three different flavors: Almond Bakewell, Really Raspberry, and Chocolate Truffle. All were delicious, but the Almond Bakewell was our favorite--sophisticated and divine, the ultimate comfort food. Sally Ann was kind enough to give us a tasting once we arrived in state (just days before our wedding), and she even sent us home with delicious cupcakes!
We recommend Sally Ann wholeheartedly. We couldn't have been happier with Forget-Me-Not Cakes, and we will certainly be ordering anniversary cakes from her in the future.
Sally Ann, we plan on sending you pictures of the cake-cutting soon! Thank you so much for adding such beauty to our wedding.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Sally Ann and Forget-Me-Knot Cakes. Sally Ann was an absolutely wonderful to work with and very professional. She was timely in communication and made sure that all of our needs were being met. The cake turned out exactly how we wanted it. The flowers on the cake were amazing! We decided on white cake with lemon and raspberry cream and curds between the layers. The cake tasted wonderful. I have already recommended Sally Ann and Forget-Me-Knot Cakes to anyone getting married in the Bay Area!
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally is a wonderful person, very professional and really worked with us in terms of the overall 'look' of the cake that we were after. The cake was exactly what we had invisioned and then some - and tasty too!
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally Ann was absolutely phenomenal to work with. She listened really carefully to our ideas and executed a stunning cake. Her sweet, calm personality and attention to detail were greatly appreciated!
Wedding: 08/30/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Sally Ann of Forget-Me-Not cakes. A complete delight to work with, Sally Ann is personable and gifted at her craft. Our cake was not only beautiful, it tasted excellent (meyer-lemon with buttercream frosting)! All of our guests commented on how it was the best wedding cake they've ever tasted, and everyone thought the sugar-paste flowers (gerber daisies) were real. I experienced no stress whatsoever with the cake process; Sally Ann took care of every detail. I recommend her without reservation!
Wedding: 08/08/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 707-364-3497
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0