Ford's Colony Country Club
Create the Memorable Celebration You Have Always Dreamed Of.
    17 Reviews
240 Ford's Colony Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23188  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hosting a wedding at Fords Colony Country Club is a breeze due to the beautiful facility and amazing staff. Brittany, the Catering Manager, is professional, responsive, flexible and friendly. For the past 100+ days! she handled all our questions and concerns while providing suggestions when we needed them most. As a Mother of the Bride who had recently returned from overseas, I appreciated Brittany's expertise and experience in planning a wedding. Along with Deanna, the Banquet Captain, they made us (the Bride and MoB totally comfortable as we knew that every detail was handled. It was extra comforting that they allowed us to visit a few other wedding set-ups so we could see the process first-hand. Both cared that the wedding went as planned w/out any glitches. We certainly could not have done it without them and will be forever grateful for all their hard work to make our day extra special.
Ford's Colony Country Club responded with the following comments:
We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our facility! Everyone at Ford's Colony Country Club would like to congratulate you on your recent wedding and we wish you only the best in your future together!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Jewelry, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Ford's Colony was simply the best! Everything about it was perfect!
Ford's Colony Country Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you Sarah! It was wonderful to work with you and Nic. From everyone at Ford's Colony we wish you two a happy future together!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just recently got married at Ford's COlony COuntry Club in the Garden Pavillion and it was the PERFECT venue for my wedding! Brittany Lampe and the FCCC were great to work with! Brittany was so helpful throughout the whole process and really made the wedding day come together! I would highly recommend this venue!
Ford's Colony Country Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you Stephanie! I had such a great time working with you. Again, you did an amazing job on all of your decor. Congrats again from everyone at Ford's Colony!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brenda 2 Reviews
We had our wedding ceremony + reception at Ford's Colony Country Club, one of the best venues in Williamsburg. We did not have a "wedding planner" and Brittany Lampe, Director of Catering, who helped coordinate everything went above and beyond to make sure all went smoothly; very easy to work with. FCCC is beautiful, the backdrop (golf courses; landscape) stunning. We had many out of town guests who stayed at the Marriott's Manor Club, only a few hundred feet away - so close/convenient they walked to the wedding. A great value for the price, quality of food and service. Highly recommend.
Ford's Colony Country Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brenda. I very much enjoyed working with you and Sean. From everyone at Ford's Colony, we wish you all the best!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say, this place is perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better venue. Everything from the location to the staff were just amazing!
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ford's Colony is such a beautiful venue and the staff is fantastic! Audrey was extremely helpful throughout the planning of the event and Ford's Colony was able to fulfill all of our needs. The price even ended up being less than we thought it would in the end! I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service I received from Ford's Colony was exceptional. The quality of service really made the experience enjoyable. They were so helpful from the small details to making sure they captured my big picture. I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every single thing about my wedding day was perfect, Thanks to Ford's Colony County Club!!
Ford's Colony Country Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw us! Have a great day!
Wedding: 05/31/2008
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Christina 2 Reviews
I had my wedding and reception at Ford's Colony Country Club - it was wonderful! Brittany, the catering/event manager, was with me every step of the way. She would even respond my thousands of emails on her day off!! Thank you, Brittany!! The staff was extremely helpful and considerate, as well as highly efficient the day of.

The only glitch we had was that there was a large holiday display in the lobby when we arrived for our food tasting about two weeks prior, and we were informed it was slated to stay up through our event. We had been told when we booked the venue that there would be holiday decorations up, but that we would have the option to remove them, and were never told about the large display. We had to take our concerns to the Executive Chef and Country Club Manager in order to get it removed, because we had planned to take many of our staged pictures in the lobby, and in that moment, I felt that the Country Club was putting its members' needs above ours.

Overall, though, Ford's Colony Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding, and everything was wonderful!! And the FOOD WAS EXCELLENT!
Ford's Colony Country Club responded with the following comments:
Congrats again Christina! It was wonderful working with you and I am glad that we were able to work out the issue with the gingerbread village. We wish you all the best!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SCH 5 Reviews
My reception was lovely, the room set up exactly how I wanted. The staff was great, but not on top of things as much as I would have wanted. I would suggest if you don't have a wedding coordinator to have someone who at the beginning of the reception talks to the staff and is clear on the schedule of events you want. The food was okay, not spectacular but not bad. The room made it worth it. I was in the banquet room, it was perfect for dim lighting and candles.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The team at Ford's Colony is great! They took care of everything we asked for, were pleasant and professional, and made sure we were comfortable. The 3.5 stars for responsiveness is for a slight delay in email responses.
Wedding: 05/25/2008
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 6 Reviews
We recently celebrated our big day here and it went very well. The event coordinator is extremely helpful and responsive and leading up to the big day everything was great and planning went well. On the actual day we had a few issues on-site but we were able to resolve them with some very helpful wedding guests and things turned out beautifully. The place itself is very pretty and the food was quite good. The waitstaff were very friendly and nice. Ford's Colony was also very flexible with us, which I appreciated. Overall we had a very good experience and I would recommend it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Emily 5 Reviews
The managers went above and beyond for us, making sure everything was done to our specification. The staff was professional and a pleasure to work with. The venue was gorgeous in Spring.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Had some issues when I first went to Ford's Colony to reserve my date and it wasn't until Colm Kelly and Brittany Lampe took over. Ran into another snag when we showed up to decorate the day before as well but things were taken care of quickly! The food was EXCELLENT! The stuffed french toast and the salmon were outstanding! Our family and friends had a blast and thought everything was beautiful. Thank you so much Colm and Brittany!!!!
Wedding: 06/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I had a bad experience up until two months before my wedding. Finally, they hired Colm Kelly and a new catering manager to take over for my wedding reception, which had gotten lost in the shuffle and wasn't planned. The managers and staff, after this change, where amazing to work with. We received first class service and the venue (Garden Pavilion) was gorgeous.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  2.0
This venue was a great location and value, but the staff was very unprofessional and inexperienced. If you use this venue you should definitely have a wedding planner like I did. This was a gorgeous location and the pavilion was large enough to accommodate our large wedding with a dance floor and lounge. I highly recommend this venue if you have a good planner by your side.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 757-258-4120
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0