Fonix Entertainment
Atlanta Wedding Planner's & Venue's Preferred DJ Vendor! Meet your DJ before signing a contract!
    85 Reviews
307 Hemingway Ln.
Roswell, GA 30075  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (85)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Travis was awesome!! I would highly recommend Fonix Entertainment!! My husband and I are huge music lovers thus we were extremely picky when it came to finding wedding music. After looking at countless other DJ's we were recommended to Fonix. Travis played all the music we requested, timed everything perfectly, had just the right amount of personality during the reception (the last thing we wanted was a corny DJ) and really got our guests on the dance floor! He read the crowd and knew exactly what type of music to play to keep all ages interested and dancing. Travis is an actual trained DJ and knows how to do a lot more than play weddings and it totally shows! He is also very responsive and easy to get in touch with during planning. Their online system to choose your music was SO easy! Travis is the MAN!!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Travis at DJ Fonix was great! He was super helpful answering questions along the way and rolled with the punches when we had numerous problems from other not-so-great vendors. Price was right in our budget and the result was worth way more.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so impressed by Fonix -- they were perfect. We had so much fun at the reception and Kenton was great at reading the crowd, going with the flow, and included every song we wanted. He even got the feel from us during the pre-meeting and when he needed to be flexible, he could do it knowing what we would like and what we wouldn't. I'm impressed at the level of detail that this company goes into in order to learn about your preferences and the details of your wedding/reception. It does take some time on the bride/groom to fill out the paperwork but worth the effort because they can then deliver 5 star services. We had a blast, we danced, we laughed, they totally exceeded my expectations.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A BIG thank you to Art for being absolutely amazing at out our wedding!! 5 stars for sure!! Many compliments and will be recommending fonix entertainment in the future.

Shannon and Dustin
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Art was our DJ and he was amazing! We did an atypical wedding celebration, as we had eloped a month prior. He was great about being flexible to meet our needs. He kept everyone dancing, and hit all of our 'must plays'. I had a blast, and would HIGHLY recommend them. ART was AWESOME!!!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Akayla 2 Reviews
Best DJ in town. We won a great deal
On his services, and we had the owner himself as our DJ. Our crowd was a tough crowd due to the mixture of ages. But Travis still put on a show. If I still lived in Atlanta, I would use him again.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 6 Reviews
DJ JJ did a wonderful job at our wedding! We had a few random requests for our wedding, and he nailed them all perfectly! We met him before the wedding and it was obvious from that point that he knows what he is doing, and from then on we were confident it would all go as planned. He had a great Bossa Nova playlist, which is what we asked if he could play during dinner. We didn't know what to expect when we asked him that, but he was into it! We also watched him buy the specific ceremony and first dance songs that we requested that he didn't already have, so it was comforting to know he had the exact right version.
My only suggestion for future wedding planners working with Fonix would be to remember sometimes a more involved DJ is better. We chose "Semi-Interactive" as how we wanted him to participate. But now I think I would move that up just a hair so that he was on the mic a little more giving out words of encouragement to get on the dance floor etc. Again, nothing they did wrong! Just a different decision I would have made. I highly recommend Fonix!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we had Travis from Fonix Entertainment as our wedding DJ for both the ceremony and reception. He was incredibly helpful and detailed when it came to the planning process, so on our wedding day everything went seamlessly. He did a fantastic job of having people on the dance floor all night, and we loved the music he chose to get people dancing. You can really tell that Travis is passionate about music and is great at his job, and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Fonix Entertainment! Travis was the D.J. for our wedding at the Fox Theatre and we thought he was fantastic! We truly were so happy with him that we were talking about it even after we got back from our honeymoon. Travis was always available when we needed him. Before the wedding if you called him he would always call you back the same day. The Monday before the wedding we had our last meeting about the music and uplighting for the wedding. Travis had great suggestions and spent 2 hours with me helping me pick out music to make our event what we wanted it to be. At the actual wedding our friends and family never left the dance floor and the uplighting looked amazing! You can tell Travis is very committed to what he does and that he enjoys his job. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a D.J. for their event or wedding!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JJ who was our DJ and Travis who is the owner to this fabulous company me and Miguel cannot thank you enough for giving us an amazing time at our wedding! From the moment we met you until the last conversation we had finalizing everything with you, we had felt nothing but confident that we picked the right DJ for our wedding! My guests have done nothing but rave about how great, upbeat and considerate JJ was!!! I HIGHLY recommend FONIX Entertainment for your event! They are wonderful to work with and will make all your dreams come true! Thank you again JJ and Travis for giving us the time of our lives!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Travis did an amazing job as our DJ! We really could not have asked for a better DJ to help us celebrate our big day. From the first meeting at a Starbucks to the final planning meeting the week of the weeding, Travis did everything he promised and more. He really helped us decide what songs to play and saved a lot of back and forth between me and my future wife over what music to play. The website was very easy to use and was a big plus in helping us plan out our big day! The day of the wedding, Travis really acted as our wedding coordinator and made sure everything kept to schedule. He did a great job mixing in music that people of all ages would like and really kept the party going all night! We are lucky to have found him and couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fonix Entertainment was amazing to work with- from our initial call all the way through to the last dance. Everyone we spoke with was always gracious and so patient with us. Our DJ, JJ was absolutely amazing and created the party atmosphere that we had desired. Strongly recommend Fonix for all your music needs!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Fonix Entertainment. Everyone we spoke to was responsive and professional. Travis provided great music recommendations and did a fabulous job with music selection and setting the tone for each portion of our wedding. Fonix provided the music for the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and the reception. Fonix also provided and set up uplights for the reception. We were extremely pleased with how everything turned out!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Kenton was incredible. Did an amazing job with music selection, crowd participation, keeping the party going. Fonix Entertainment helped make our wedding amazing. Highly recommend
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fonix Entertainment is the way to PARTY!!!!! Whoo Hoo! Travis did an extraordinary job for our wedding!!! He truly knows the craft of a "real"l disc jokey. He kept the atmosphere just right at all times of the night. He thinks quick on his toes, funny, and truly looks our for his bride and groom. Travis, we thank you so much for everything you did for us to make our wedding a memorable evening not only for us, but for all of our guests as well. Best success to you in all of your future endeavors!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
No one can hold together a stellar wedding party like Travis can at Fonix Entertainment! We had a crazy wedding day and Travis got many many complements the next day to us from guests at the event. I had made an extensive packet for all vendors and most everything went a little haywire after we had some trolley and hair/makeup issues. Travis was the best at handling whatever was thrown his way! USE USE USE this company and you will not regret it! ♥
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
 404-803-7731
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0