Flowers By Emil
7305 - 18th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11204  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 6 Reviews
Flowers By Emil and Phillis were amazing! If I had to pick one vendor that was the best value, they would be it. Their flowers are gorgeous andthe quality of their service is impeccable. I went to several florists for my wedding since I was a nervous bride. All I knew was that I did not want roses. Phyllis sat with me and my fiance several times and put together different arrangements of flowers to ensure that's what I really wanted. She was so patient with me since I had no clue what I wanted and couldn't make a decision. They always sent flowers home with me each time I went. At Flowers By Emil, they will make your centerpiece for you before your wedding and you will be able to make little tweaks based on what you see to ensure you are getting exactly what you want. All the other florists I went to, only showed me pictures and wanted to charge me double the price. If I wanted to see the centerpiece before the wedding at the other florists, I would have had to pay $100+. I got the most beautiful flowers with Flowers By Emil. My bridesmaid said that a stranger thought that her bridesmaid bouquet was for the bride because it was so beautiful. Phyllis was always very responsive and I didn't have to remind her to do anything the days leading up to the wedding. Everything was there on time and exactly how we discussed. I even asked her last minute to decorate my cake with some flowers and to get some flowers to put in my hair. They set up everything perfectly and even had a back up boutonniere for my fiance in case it wilted during picture taking. I can't say enough about Flowers By Emil. They are fantastic and I will always get my flowers from them!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers at my wedding were beyond amazing. Our theme was cherry blossom a but I wanted the centerpieces to look like you were sitting under the tree at the table and that is exactly what they looked like. They were so big and beautiful . My groom and I were shocked when our guests started to take them home at the end of the night ( we didn't think people would want to being they were so big) . Our guest actually thought they were plants that they can plant at home so mission accomplished by my awesome florist. I couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Amazing Amazing. I love everyone at Flowers by Emil. They are some of the nicest people in the world! The flowers for our wedding were more beautiful than I could ever imagine. Thank you all for making our centerpieces look absolutely incredible!!!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Phyllis was a pleasure to work with and she was so patient from the very beginning. I took my now husband and mom to choose our flowers and she gave us mini samples to take home. She took my vision and brought it to life. I had asked for royal blue orchids and white hydrangeas and roses. On the day of, the flowers arrived fresh and on time. I do not feel like I was jipped as was my fear. My bouquet was full and they were even nice enough to throw in a fresh throwaway bouquet. I had told them I would make one and I was so caught up the week leading to the wedding that I forgot about it. Not to worry, when I saw the throwaway I felt SAVED! Flowers by EMIL was hassle free and you can tell they truly enjoy doing what they do. Plus, their prices were phenomenal. About half of what other florists were charging.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I was recommended to Flowers by Emil through several brides. Now I can understand why everyone refers this florist!! Not only are they affordable, they take your vision and turn it into reality! Their work is amazing. People have not stopped talking about my bouquet. I am truly happy I chose to use this florist. 5 stars are not enough!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Flowers by Emil through our wedding planner, Christine Viola, and we put our complete faith in them. We never met them nor saw any sample arrangements, so it was definitely a calculated risk on our part. The flowers blew us away on the day of our wedding. My bouquet was perfect, our table decor was more beautiful than I had imagined and they went above and beyond to match the greenery for our Chuppah to the exact leaves that were growing on the walls in our ceremony space.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers by Emil was great. They made the flower arrangements that I described to them, come alive. My centerpieces as well as my boquet, were beautiful.....and my bridesmaids bouquets were amazing! My mother & grandmothers corsages were just lovely. Thank you Flowers by Emil for helping make our day special!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The quality and service at Flowers by Emil CANNOT be beat! All the flowers,
Including bouquets, lasted ALL day and night! I am still getting compliments on how amazing the centerpieces and bouquets were!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They were wonderful! Prices are unbeatable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carmine and staff from Flowers by Emil are wonderful. My flowers for my wedding day were gorgeous! The arrangements looked more beautiful that day than they did when I picked them out. My bouquet as well as my bridesmaids' bouquets were breathtaking. Centerpieces were stunning as well. I've also used Emil after my wedding for other occasions such as Valentine's Day and will continue to use them. Their prices are very reasonable as well!
Wedding: 07/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers by Emil did a fabulous job with our arrangements. Our wedding planner, Christine Viola (amazing) has a really great relationship with them, so it made our working with them very easy and painless. They were totally willing to give some suggestions if we wanted them, or to completely stand back as we worked out our own arrangements. I had a last minute addition a day or two before the wedding and they easily accommodated me, no issue. Our wedding was also over 1.5 hours away from Brooklyn, and the delivery charge was so reasonable!

Highly recommend them!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The flowers were amazing. The centerpieces were full and beautiful and all the flowers were open. They are the best deal for the quality of flowers.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers By Emil was recommended by a family friend. They did an amazing job with our flowers, taking into consideration our requests, but at the same time providing suggestions which made our flowers look gorgeous on our wedding day. Phyllis was great to work with and really knows how to put beautiful flower arrangements together.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Flowers
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I went to Flowers by Emil in Brooklyn for my wedding after a horrible experience with another florist I had booked. I left my original florist after hearing some horror stories & going to a wedding they did & seeing how horrible the flower arrangements were. At first I felt extremely happy with Flowers by Emil. They were accommodating & friendly & sympathetic to our situation. It was only a few months before our wedding & I was afraid I would not be able to find a new florist that had our date available. After meeting with them once & explaining what we wanted, my husband & I went back a few weeks later to see a sample of our centerpiece. It was a beautiful, tall, gold candelabra, with tea lights all around & the flower arrangement in the center. I asked for white spider flowers & roses - with some pink roses scattered throughout. I also requested that any greenage (leaves) be spray painted gold as I hate green & gold & brown were my wedding colors. There was also white branches, feathers & crystals out of the top of the flower arrangement. When we saw the sample, there were hardly any flowers & none of the leaves were painted green. I addressed this with the woman at the shop & she told me that it would be no problem to add more flowers & to completely cover the leaves in gold. She even wrote it down on the contract. The day of my wedding I was extremely disappointed to walk into the wedding reception & see that the leaves were still green & there were hardly any flowers compared to the amount of leaves. My bouquet was beautiful though. We did not spend an extravagant amount of money on our flowers, but when something is written down in the contract I would think the shop would honor that promise. I would not recommend this vendor for your wedding if you are looking for something more creative or specific. I know other people who have used them & for more simple arrangements they are fine.
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caring, Considerate and thorough, the perfect combination for an amazing Florist! Their prices were amazing their designed were uniques and they were more worried about making your wedding fabulous than making a quick buck. The tended to every need and no concern was blown off. I would recommend them completely.
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers were amazing, price was great and staff was great I'd recommend them to anyone! Thank you Carmine & Phyllis for everything!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 718-256-0165
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0