Flower Follies
Fabulously fashioned feminine flowers!
PO Box 10
Deale, MD 20751  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia did a gorgeous job with our June wedding!! We spoke for the first time almost a year before the event. Cynthia was so professional and responsive throughout the process. She spent an hour on the phone with me digging in to the vision and overall feel of the event, then made herself available to meet in person as a follow-up. She is incredibly knowledgeable and has a wonderful eye for design. Her thoughtfulness and attention to detail made every arrangement so beautiful.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 3 Reviews
Flower Follies made my daughter's vision come to life. And, it was so beautiful. This vendor was the only one we interviewed because we felt so comfortable upon the first meeting. She understood the theme and the look we were going for and made it happen. We varied the arrangements on the tables and they were all so gorgeous. The bridal party flowers were just as gorgeous. Flower Follies went above and beyond adding personal touches to the flowers and the tables. Our guests were in "awe" when the ballroom doors opened. I highly recommend this vendor to all of you brides to be!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia from Flower Follies was an absolute delight to work with. She was responsive, professional, and full of creative ideas for the flowers. She dealt with my many inquiries and changes in the lead up to the wedding with a lot of patience, which was very much appreciated.

And then there was the wedding.......I walked into the reception venue and my jaw dropped, and I immediately started crying. The most beautiful centerpieces were all over the room, with the most incredible cherry blossoms I have ever seen. Cynthia truly made my dream come alive, and I have never seen a more beautiful reception. From the centerpieces to the colorful vases to the votives, everything just came together perfectly.

I cried again when I had to throw my centerpieces away....a tragedy to see those beautiful arrangements go!

You will not regret working with Flower Follies--one of the best decisions I made for the wedding.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 3 Reviews
Cynthia was awesome! Worked with our budget and helped us to get the most with what we had. So nice to work with, has a lovely personality. Would recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met with two other flower vendors before finally meeting with Cynthia for our wedding. As soon as I met with Cynthia I knew she would be perfect. She really got my look and helped to execute it. She took everything I was thinking and made it a reality. She was also so sweet and easy to work with which made things a lot easier.

The flowers for our wedding were exactly what I wanted and looked perfect. Cynthia was able to create what I told her even though i did not have pictures of it all. I was also very confident in any decisions she had to make for the day and she made them well.

Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Absolutely fantastic!! The flowers were gorgeous, exactly what I wanted, even better then expected! They were perfect with the theme of my wedding. She really listed to what we wanted and made it happen in a classy yet creative way! I wish I could post some pictures on here!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews


The flowers were by far my favorite part my wedding. A bit of a horticulturist myself (I buy plant material for a living), I had a real idea of what I wanted. I'm not sure how well I articulated that to Cynthia but when I saw the flowers for the first time in the church hall, five minutes before "GO-TIME", I was stunned. They couldn't be more perfect. I had gone through the whole flower selection process remotely -- a few emails back and forth. The final product, while I had an idea of what it would look like, I couldn't truly picture. And when I finally got to see the results, it was the moment my whole vision for the wedding came together. They were more beautiful than I could have imagined. Cynthia was able to do that with very little direction -- I think we had 1 phone conversation and no face-to-face meetings. She was totally calm and sweet about all of my last second changes (and there were many) and she understood what I wanted without me even really telling her. She even helped me circumvent my distaste for roses (they were used in a way that made even a rose-hater love them!). She just hit the nail on the head.


The flowers were stunning, artistic, unique and definitely had the vintage feel I was going for. The process was easy, working with Cynthia, and I got tons of compliments from guests.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
Cynthia of Flower Follies is a dream come true. My husband and I went out to her studio in Deale to meet with her for the first time and we both immediately knew Cynthia was who we were going to have to work with for our wedding. Not only is she the sweetest person you will ever meet she is Extremely talented and was able to understand exactly what I wanted for our dream wedding - probably before I even fully understood! She listened to every little detail and request during our meeting, was so excited and passionate, and was SO much fun to work with. When I first saw all of our flowers the day of our wedding I was in awe - everything was gorgeous and exactly what I had wanted. She is able to take your vision and make it even better - all the while working to stay within your budget. I cannot say enough positive things about Cynthia and Flower Follies. I will definitely use them again for any event in the future and I recommend them fully to anyone looking for an amazing florist.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia, owner of flower follies, was an excellent florist and overall great vendor to work with. I met her at a bridal show held at my wedding venue and instantly felt how warm of a person she is. Upon exploring her website I fell in love with her designs. My fiancé and I met with a couple of florists in order to shop around, but we knew that she was the right choice upon our consultation with her. We felt that she best understood us and our vision for our day. Cynthia helped me every step of the way, from offering suggestions to editing the designs when there was something I didn’t like. She was very agreeable and was quick to respond to emails. The final product was amazing – all of the bouquets and décor were beautiful and in perfect shape. Thank you Cynthia!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! We loved working with Cynthia. She has such amazing ideas and is SO cute! She took all my dreams and made them a reality with keeping cost in mind. We seriously had so much fun working with her and she knew exactly what I wanted and made it happen. It was amazing. When I walked into the reception we were in shock with the work she created. She did more then what we even thought she would. We even changed things at the last minute and she was totally calm and loved the changes and worked her magic. She truly made our wedding day special and I can STILL smell the flowers. Everyone commented on my bouquet. Also we gave the flowers to the guests at the end of the night and people told me the flowers last 2 weeks after our wedding. If you are looking for the best, you have found it. :) We loved her!!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia was MORE than amazing. From the moment my Mother and I first spoke with her about my wedding, I KNEW that she was the perfect person to help make my wedding day beautiful. Cynthia paid such close attention to every detail during our first conversation, that I was blown away reading her "recap" version in my contract.
Throughout the year long planning process, I could always call and talk with her about things that I saw that I liked, send her "Inspiration" pictures, and she not only gave me wonderful advice, but often said kind, encouraging words to lift my spirits in the midst of everything.
On the day of my wedding, I did not get to see Cynthia (which is NORMAL) but I felt her there because every single detail that we discussed was flawlessly executed. I will never forget how beautiful my flowers turned out, but more importantly, my amazing experience working with her. I will definitely be using Cynthia (Flower Follies) again for events in the future.

Best decision I made during my entire planning process.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned my wedding in Annapolis from Seattle, so I had to do a lot of online research. When I found Cynthia's work featured on many of my favorite blogs and wedding websites I knew that I HAD to work with her for my wedding. From our first communications over email I could sense her passion for her work, creativity and professionalism.

While I had a vision of what I wanted the flowers to look like I would ask Cynthia for suggestions and her ideas made everything pop and look very put together. She was super easy to work with over email and would respond quickly. I was very impressed with how she kept up with all of the small details I asked for.

I finally met Cynthia face to face on the day of my wedding when she brought the bouquets, etc. to my hotel room. They could not have been more perfect! She was SO sweet and surprised me with bigger bouquets for my bridesmaids and some extra flowers in our centerpieces. I was so touched, it was incredibly generous and thoughtful!

When I walked into our reception I was absolutely blown away with the gorgeous flowers. The table arrangements were large and looked amazing. So many of our guests commented to me on the beautiful flowers. My favorite piece was a tall vase of cherry blossoms where Cynthia tied votive candles from the branches - it was BREATHTAKING! The entire room was transformed and looked dramatically different than I had seen it before during my previous visits. Another one of my favorite pieces were two wreathes made out of hydrangea hanging from mine and my husband's chairs. I just loved every detail (and could go on and on :) ) and am so grateful to Cynthia for helping me to create my vision of a soft, romantic, classic wedding. Cynthia, I cannot thank you or sing your praises enough!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Of all of the decisions we made for our wedding, by far the best decision was choosing to worth with Cynthia at Flower Follies. From our first meeting, my husband and I felt completely comfortable with Cynthia. She listened to all of our ideas openly and really tried to understand every angle of our wedding, from asking to see my dress (don't worry, she kicked the groom out of the room for that!) to my bridesmaid dresses to the pictures I had printed out of things I liked. She then took her creativity, experience and passion and turned our dream into a reality. I was worried that I hadn't voiced what I was looking for enough, but when I walked into the Beach Club on our wedding day, I was speechless at how she exceeded every expectation I had, down to the smallest details. If you have the option and privilege to work with Cynthia for your wedding, please jump at the chance. She is not only professional but a lovely, warm and kind person who really cares about what she does. She has my lifelong recommendation!! Thanks again, Cynthia, you made our wedding day look and feel perfect!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 5 Reviews
Cynthia was great at providing ideas that worked with my budget and was able to interpret my idea for a Summery Sunset Orange wedding without getting way too colorful or tacky. The flowers were gorgeous, and she was a delight to work with!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Through out my wedding process, I felt like Cynthia at Flower Follies was not just my florist, but my friend. She met with me for hours to go over my vision. She was just as enthusiastic as I was about a "whimsical" flower theme, which helped me feel confident in my decisions. She answered all my questions, even the last minute day before emails. Then, on the day of the wedding, she went above and beyond and made all my visions come to life. The flowers were beautiful, the bouquets were perfect, and the ceremony and reception space were jaw dropping. She had left over flowers and instead of casting them aside, she used them down the aisle and decorated my cake. Cynthia is the real deal. She helped to make my wedding a dream come true!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew that I liked Cynthia from the first time that we spoke over the phone. She is incredibly artistic and imaginative, and I immediately knew she would take my basic and scattered ideas and make them come to life even better than I imagined. Her suggestion of using crushed deco glass on my tables completely changed my entire centerpiece design for the better, I absolutely loved them. My bridesmaids all could not stop raving about how gorgeous and bright their bouquets were.

Knowing next to nothing about flowers, I feel like I asked Cynthia about 1 million questions and changed my contract at least 3 times. She was always helpful and flexible and made any change that I asked. On the day of, she told me that there were extra rose petals left over from the kissing balls she made me and asked if I'd like them sprinkled down the aisle (at no additional cost to me). It looked great and I was so appreciative of the little add on.

The Tuesday before my Saturday wedding, I got an email from Cynthia that one of the main flowers we had been planning to use (coral spray roses) were not available. She gave me about 5 new options to choose from and I loved them all! She definitely knows all about flowers and can give great suggestions to fit your color scheme and budget.

Flower Follies was not the least expensive florist I received an estimate from - but I thought the prices were fair and knew she would deliver, and she totally did. My bouquet has been dried and is in a vase in my bedroom. It still looks beautiful!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 410-212-9689
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0