Floral Terrace
    32 Reviews
Floral Park, NY 11001
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is the best! I had my wedding here and I live in NC. They were very flexible with us. I didn't want to be bothered with decorations, centerpieces, etc. They took care of all of that for us. It was awesome! It was a stress free day and the staff was great! they catered to our every need from getting dressed, until we left the place. the reception hall is beautiful and it was a stress free wonderful wedding day. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I had my big 250 reception here. And I can't say enough about this place. How pleased we are with the service since we met with Frank the first time a year before the wedding all the way to the day of. He really cares to make you happy, you can negotiate with him he will work things out for you to make you happy. The day of I was very impressed how everything was basically perfect as I imagined and even better. My guests were so amazed by everything all the details and the food quality and quantity. the personal service for me and my now hubby was great. they assign certain person for me to help me with whatever i need or ask for. Can't thank you enough for making my day as perfect as I ever wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
True professionals at Floral Terrace. Everyone made sure our wedding day was perfect! Food and decor was great, staff was very attentive and they took care of every detail. They delivered everything we agreed to in contract. Thanks to Frank and his staff!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First and foremost I would like to thank Frank and Tina for making the planning so simple and easy. The day of my wedding was the most special day and Floral Terrace made sure of that everything I mean everything was perfect. The food was amazing and my friends and family could not believe how beautiful the venue was. Thank you George and Jessica for the special care you gave me and my husband and all my guests.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 2 Reviews
I'm going to keep it short & sweet .. Had my wedding there it was so good I wish I could do it again!!! By far the best food & service Ive ever had! I have a severe shell fish allergy & they re-did the whole menu for me!!! I love this place they are fantastic! I have 3 up & sisters I hope they get married here!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I picked Floral Terrace as my reception venue. The staff was very kind and professional. The food was great. All of my guests are still talking about how good everything was. I highly recommend it!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 4 Reviews
I had my wedding here last night. And I cannot say enough good things about Floral Terrace! Everything was amazing. Frank and his team went out of their way all night to make sure we were happy. The food was great, the cake was perfect. They set up the reception and ceremony exactly how I'd requested and it all came together beautifully!! This place really is a hidden gem!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful venue! Just got married there 3-3-13... Nothing but perfection, class, elegance, amazing food n service! I absolutely love this place and the people there! ESP. Frank and Paul! This place is the absolute best out there! I miss my wedding day everyday due to how unremarkably perfect it was- all b/c of the hard work love n attention Floral Terrace gave my husband and I. I still think about my day every chance I get... Frank I'm going to miss you! My husband absolutely loves the chats we all had about our big day. Lets hope when the time is right, we can plan a baby shower there! Miss u guys mucho! Thanks again for an unforgettable day n forever memory!

Brides: if you want a perfect unforgettable day, hire FLORAL TERRACE! You deserve a venue this great with people just as great!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for making my special day on 11/4/12 even more special. A special thanks to Marvin, Kelsey and George for being with me and my bridal party every step of the way. You guys were truly amazing. People are still talking about how the food was amazing and how everything was well organized. A million times thank you The food was amazing and in abundance. The staff went above and beyond and were extremely professional. The management staff works with you to fit your budget. this place is great deal.
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our wedding at the Floral Terrace! Many guests said it was the best wedding they've been to.

Frank is extremely professional. I felt at ease trusting that Frank would manage this wedding to our satisfaction. He exceeded our expectations.
Here is why…
-Service: I guarantee you will never have better service than that at Floral Terrace. We had 3 maitres’ D and 2 bridal attendants. They were immensely attentive. Our head Maitre’ D George is the best! George made sure my husband and I got the chance to eat by bringing us to our table; had he not, we wouldn’t have actually tasted the food that we paid for.

-Bridal Suite: The Bridal Suite was huge w/couches; which is great since our bridal party was the size of an army. When you arrive, there is food on the table and they had a small buffet. There were smaller rooms and a suite for the bride with a chair, a large mirror and a personal bathroom.

-Waiter Staff: They were fast, they had the drinks flowing and were a pleasure! One of my guests said as soon as they finished their drink, their waiter was right there inquiring if they wanted another.

-Food: Thanks to George, we got to enjoy our food…and it was AMAZING. It's not your typical reception food; it was delicious. Everyone commented how delicious it was..down to the potatoes. What’s better? The waiters came around with seconds! George came to our table with a platter of every main dish offered; as the Bride and Groom, you can taste each option offered. At the end of the evening, they pack you a few containers to bring home.

-Viennese Hour: Invest in this, you will not be disappointed; they use an authentic, Italian bakery with delicious desserts.

-Décor: is incredible and unlike no other; there is a dome ceiling in the reception hall, in the middle is a circular, large stage and within the dome ceiling is a painting and a beautiful, crystal chandelier. They are lights against the wall that transition into several colors.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My brother got married here last weekend. The wedding was absolutely perfect!! From the first day they booked the place until 130am sunday morning, they were treated unbelievably. Frank was amazing and did everything in his power to make sure the day was perfect. The ceremony room is beautiful, the bridal suite and grooms suite were also awesome. Everyone keeps calling and saying what a beautiful wedding it was. Every server and bartender had smiles on their faces all night. We left there with 16 trays of food, (cocktail hour food and leftovers), which we have been enjoying since Saturday. The food was delicious, the main courses were portioned big. The offering of seconds really adds a beautiful touch, as does the warm towel service after main course. We couldn't be any happier, I just hope my wedding at The Sandcastle (same owners) is as beautiful!
Feel 100% confident if u booked this place bc it was truly outstanding!!!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Fantastic locations and food. Everyone raved about the food. Staff is outstanding.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think the best way to describe Floral Terrace is simply AMAZING. Frank made the whole process easy as can be and made my mother extremely happy, which is not an easy thing to do. Everyone keeps talking about the great time they had.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect! From the people to the atmosphere to the food (especially the food)! Our guests haven't stopped talking about the food being the best they've ever eaten at a wedding! This place is highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience with Floral Terrace. The food was amazing, the quality of service to my guests was amazing, my bridal attendants and matre'd were on point. My guests were raving that our wedding was one of the best, if not the best weddings they have been to!! Loved every second of my reception.
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful wedding at Floral Terrace. All of our guests are still talking about what a great wedding it was. Price was very good, food was delicious and service was great! They only do one wedding/event at a time and will customize everything for you. My husband and I had 2 personal bridal attendants for the wedding day in addition to the Maitre D' who were always there to get us anything we needed, including food and drinks. Our guests said that the waiters were very attentive and they all got their food right away. We had 340 guests and they were very capable in handling such a large wedding. We also used the house DJ, Genesis Events, who were great!
Wedding: 12/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-488-2626
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0