Floral Expressions by Jennifer
A home-based business with a professional but personnal touch.
25 Melken Court
Baltimore, MD 21236  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
My flowers for my wedding were absolutely stunning! I received many compliments by guests. Jennifer is also very friendly and great to work with
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with! She is very creative and provided me with great suggestions that made my vision for my wedding flowers look even better! She listened to my ideas and was very flexible to the changes that I made throughout the process of planning my wedding. The best part of having Jennifer as a vendor is the value of her services. She provided me with beautifully arranged flowers, which did not cost as much as other flower shops. In addition, Jennifer suggested inexpensive alternatives to some of the flowers that I want that are costly. I also did not have any issues in terms of her responsiveness since she responded to my questions in a timely manner. Overall, my husband and I are VERY PLEASED of having Jennifer as our vendor for our wedding flowers. She is AMAZING!!!
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure working with you as well. You had great ideas to begin with I just helped them come to life. Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jennifer was amazing! She did more than expected with all of the arrangements. Other florists rack up the price just because it is a wedding. Jennifer is fair priced and gets you exactly what you want. I was told by two florist they couldnt get blue orchids; Jennifer made it happen and they were beautiful! If you want a stress free florist use Jennifer!!
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. Your bouquets were beautiful. Great colors.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Valerie 3 Reviews
Jen is absolutely amazing at what she does. Flowers were the hardest part for me to pick out for my wedding but Jen walked me through everything and had great suggestions and recommendations. She was also open to little changes here and there that I wanted to make. She was fantastic to work with. Not 100% on the responsiveness with email but every time I texted her, she was quick to text me back. I would recommend to anyone. i love working with her!
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
So glad you loved the flowers and sorry I was slow to email back.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Jennifer for our flowers and were absolutely blown away with how beautiful everything turned out!!! The bouquets and centerpieces were above and beyond what we've hoped for!! Jennifer was flexible with our crazy schedules and was great with helping us with ideas, etc and she understood that we had a tight budget and was more than willing to help us to stay within it :)

*Nicole
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you. Your bouquets were beautiful!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was recommended to us by a friend and did all of the flowers for our wedding. When we met with her to talk about ideas for the flowers she provided a lot of great idea's and was very flexible on also giving us some of the small things we wanted. When the day of the wedding came we were blown away with how beautiful all the arrangements were and how well everything came together. Jennifer completely surpassed our expectations and made our day that much more special. I cannot tell you how many compliments I got on all the bouquets from guests and how beautiful our ceremony was. Thank you Jennifer for making our wedding a beautiful day to remember.
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Loved your lantern and soft antique floral theme.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't ask for a nicer florist. She was prompt when responding, very professional, and captured my vision perfectly. My flowers were so gorgeous and she was familiar with my venue and was able to give me amazing suggestions about what would look best, but she wasn't pushy. I would recommend her to anyone.
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful reveiw. You were very easy to work with as well. Congratulations you guys look very happy together. You can see the love.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was great! She took the ideas that I came to her with and truly mixed them which I wasn't sure anyone would do. I came in with like 3 different bouquet pictures and she got the feel I wanted to create our day of bouquets. She also was super sweet and easy to work with, easily a great choice for flowers for anytime that you need them. It was also nice to work with her because my local florist would have charged a bazillion dollars for the same flowers that I got from her for a reasonable price.
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review and so glad I could save you a bazillion. LOL
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. Flowers are not the easiest part of the wedding planning. Jenn gave me many options on what I could do, and she was also open to my ideas. I cant thank her enough. The flowers were everything I dreamt of. She is amazing at what she does!
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am not sure my review could even give the justice due to Jennifer because she was simply amazing. Jennifer was referred to me through a friend and I'm so glad she passed along her information because Jennifer truly executed my vision. From our first meeting, she helped walk me through the process in such an easy way to discuss every element and thing to consider. She also provided me with great suggestions on how to stay within my budget. I'm looking forward to seeing pictures and you will not be disappointed with Jennifer and her team :)
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure working with you. You have wonderful taste and made beautiful choices. Very romantic.Can't wait to see pics too.
Wedding: 04/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't begin to tell you how much I loved working with Jennifer. She was friendly, accomodating and professional. We were referred by another friend who had used Jennifer for their wedding. I was a bit scatter brained when first meeting with her, had a ton of pictures that I liked but I was having difficulty committing. Jennifer walked through her suggestions with me and we agreed on beautiful ceterpieces and bouquets for our big day. In addition, Jennifer stuck within the desired budget. That is GREATLY appreciated, as most of you know these costs just keep coming when planning a wedding.

Jennifer was prompt when delivering our flowers to my home, the ceremony site and the reception site. They were absolutely beautiful. I will continue to refer anyone I know to Floral Expressions by Jennifer.
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you. You make great choses so your bouquets were beautiful. Also thank you for the referrals and letting me know about the Sun newspaper article.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Jennifer's business through a referral and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. We had a small wedding and only required two bouquets and three boutonnieres, yet when I met with other florists the average cost was $900!!! Compared to her competition, she beat them in price by HUNDREDS of dollars!!! We met with her months before the wedding and I brought pictures of what I envisioned and when she delivered the final product I WAS ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY BLOWN AWAY!! They are the most beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres I have ever seen - the colors were so bold and bright and everything was so fresh and smelled wonderful. With Floral Expressions By Jennifer you will get WAY MORE than your money's worth!
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you soo much.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matthew 7 Reviews
Jennifer did an amazing job on our flowers and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. In addition to being so talented and a seasoned floral expert, so is so kind and genuine, you really shouldn't look any further. Jennifer worked for years at a florist shop doing weddings, and then decided to go on her own. She has been on her own for 14+ years. That should give you an indication of how successful she continues to be. A friend of my mother's referred us to her and we met with her at her home in White Marsh, MD. Her home was very comfortable and clean and her family was lovely as well. She has look books and various examples of bouquet sizes and vases right at her finger tips. She also had numerous portfolios of her work available. Our first appt with her was easy. I had photos of what we wanted and she helped guide us on which flowers were in season. She also helped guide us on where we could get some of the floral accessories online so we could save $$. I also had a photo of the word LOVE in flowers that I found on Pinterest. When I presented the idea to other floral shops in Baltimore, the quote was so high, it wasn't worth it. This was not the case with Jennifer, it was just fraction of what others were charging. We were so happy! When she put the invoice together of what the total would be...we were completely blown away! It was so affordable! My mom, fiance and I breathed a deep sigh of relief. We had gone to other florists that we had met at wedding shows throughout Maryland and received quotes for the exact same flowers, exact same floral arrangements... and their quotes were at least $1,000 higher than Jennifer's price. On our wedding day, the flowers came on time and were PERFECT! They were not wilted at all, and were absolutely beautiful! Even better than my photos. I couldn't be happier with Jennifer. She is a gem. She is so sweet, easy to work with and was genuinely happy for us. Thank you Jennifer for helping us create an amazing wedding!
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review. Loved your ideas knew they would be beautiful and couldn't wait to see the finished product(and take pictures for my portfolio LOL). I very much enjoyed working with you.
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rana 5 Reviews
I let Jennifer know the ideas and colors I was looking for. We went back and forth a few times and then she presented me with her input of things I had never thought of. We ended up incorporating silk poppies with an array of amazing flowers to make the most vibrant beautiful bouquet of flowers I've ever seen. When I walked into the bridal suite to see the flowers she had designed I couldn't contain myself. She had created more than I could have dreamt up, they were beyond beautiful. To this day people still talk about how gorgeous the flowers were. Working with Jen was the best decision, she's amazing!!!
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
It was a joy to work with you. And your flowers were beautiful. You made great choices. Thank you for choosing me for youe special day.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I can't say enough wonderful things about Jennifer!!! She was a joy to work with and made my wedding absolutely beautiful! The flowers were more than I could have ever imagined. She listened to what I wanted and then produced something than was even more magnificent than I could have pictured...all at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer went over the top for me. I had forgotten to order 2 flowers, and didn't find out until the day of the wedding. She went and put the flowers together for me, and rushed them up to the church. My flowers were so BEAUTIFUL, everyone loved them. I could not Thank her enough for making my day beautiful.
Floral Expressions by Jennifer responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing me to be part of your special day.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 410-661-6224
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0