Floral Designs by Heather Ann
innovative style
Lititz, PA 17543  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about Heather!
We feel truly fortunate that we found her. My matron of honor had used Heather in the past and suggested that we meet with her. I went into the meeting knowing what I was envisioning, but not knowing anything about the world of florals. Heather is EXTREMELY easy to work with, as she was able to do what we were asking for and add in her expert suggestions. She is very creative, and we felt at ease during the entire experience. Not only was Heather easy to work with, she was also able to give suggestions that allowed us to stay at budget.
On top of being extremely good at what she does, Heather is definitely dedicated to the couple. On the day of the wedding, we had scheduled for her to bring our flowers to our venue in the AM. Unfortunately, we were not told there was another event that morning! Cue bridal meltdown! Heather was incredibly sweet and cleared her schedule to deliver the large order of bouquets, corsages, 18 centerpieces, boutonnieres, cocktail hour décor, and altar decorations later in the day. She checked on me when she arrived, and took care of absolutely everything. Everything was beautiful, and I would 100% recommend her!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Heather was also by favorite vendor to work with during my wedding planning. She is extremely professional, organized, and talented with her business.

She really helps to keep you within your budget. However, this in no way impacted the quality of our floral arrangements. Her designs are absolutely gorgeous and unique. She takes what the bride is dreaming of, but makes it ten times better because she is so talented and skilled at what she does.

She is also extremely approachable. I was able to email her questions about other design ideas, that may have been unrelated to the flowers, and she was helpful. She was always easy to reach by email. She was very flexible on when to meet. I was only able to meet weekends, and she was able to do that for me.

I would highly recommend Heather to anyone in the Lancaster/Reading/Harrisburg/Philly area.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather was one of my favorite vendors for my wedding. We found her at a wedding expo, and immediately felt a connection with her. She is warm, funny, and bursting with ideas and creativity! She also has excellent taste, and I ended up using most of her suggestions for my wedding day. This was especially helpful since I did not have a lot of ideas when I first met her.
All our bouquets, centerpieces, and boutonnieres turned out perfectly, and I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers were just exactly what we wanted. Heather Ann was great to work with.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
My flowers were fresh, bright and perfect! Heather was able to keep us within our budget and still make our day perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S. Houck 5 Reviews
I really had no idea where to begin when searching for a florist for my wedding. I wanted someone that would be flexible and allow me to have creative input, being their own creativity and professionalism to the table, and not break the bank. These are hard to have all at once. After searching and searching I came across Floral Designs by Heather Ann. My now husband and I drove to meet with her and she knew exactly the style I was going for. She worked with us on cost and understood we had a low budget for flowers, as compared with some other couples. When we received our quote from her a few days later I almost cried at how happy I was that we could afford her. We had just fallen in love with her after our consultation. For 9 bridesmaid bouquets, a brides bouquet, a toss bouquet, 11 boutonnieres, 1 corsage and a flower girl basket with flowers, and 14 centerpieces including large and small vases, tea lights, and smoothed stones, it came to about $1050 including tax! She delivered it all to the reception site herself and brought the girls’ and my bouquets to us in our bridal suit. She was absolutely fantastic, a very down to earth person and genuinely sweet person with professionalism and creativity. We hit the jackpot with Heather!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather is so kind, so friendly, and her work is out-of-this-world fantastic! During our first meeting, Heather showed me samples of her work and had a handy guidebook full of flowers to show me what certain kinds looked like and to let me know when they were in season. I had a general idea about what I wanted, but I was by no means an expert on what would look nice together. Enter Heather, flower superstar! She really, sincerely listened to what I wanted and made the most helpful suggestions. While getting ready for my wedding, I heard someone come up the stairs. Before I could see who it was, my bridesmaids' jaws dropped. One of them screamed, "Those are BEAUTIFUL!" It was Heather, hand-delivering our bouquets! Many of our guests got to see the centerpieces before me, and they were freaking out about them; asking me who did them and what kinds of flowers were in them. But wait, there's even more to rave about! Heather sincerely cares about your wedding and it shows so much. She doted on the details, from what ribbons would wrap my bouquet to which vases and votives would look best. Seriously, I cannot stress how nice Heather is. If you're a big fan of ease, value, and great results, book Floral Designs by Heather Ann! :)
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather is amazing!!! My flowers for my wedding were BEAUTIFUL! Heather really is an artist with flowers... she did a great job of creating my "vision" when I didn't really know what my "vision" was!! I chose colors and flowers that I liked and she ran with it and made beautiful bouquets! My aisle flowers looked great and my centerpieces were perfect! I had provided some pieces, but Heather put everything together on the tables for the wedding and it all looked perfect. She also is very aware of budget and will work with you to keep everything within the budget that you ask for! Thanks Heather!!!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather is an amazing florist, she is so easy to work with and will answer any question in a timely manner. Everyone loved the flowers at our wedding and many have asked if she can travel to different states to do their weddings. Such a nice person and made us feel comfortable. She also gives great advice! I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather Ann was absolutely fantastic. We connected from the beginning on my vision for bouquets and centerpieces. She was very accomadating, easy to work with and her prices were unbeatable. The result of her work wasw GORGEOUS. The centerpieces and bouquets were so beautiful and exactly how I envisioned them. Numerous guests told us how much they loved our flowers and asked who had done them. She is so sweet and went out of her way to help us cut out small details that no one would notice so that we could get the cost down even more. I highly recommend Heather Ann. Her ideas are modern, creative and beautiful and she is very knowledgable. We could not have been happier with everything she did.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how happy I am that I selected Heather to be our wedding florist! From the very first contact, Heather was friendly, accommodating, and so sweet. My fiance (now husband) and I met with Heather for a consultation, and she immediately pinpointed my personality and vision perfectly and went from there! I completely trusted her ideas - she was so creative, and everything fell into place so quickly. She really knows what will look best and how to match the flowers to the style of your wedding and to your personality. This is definitely not a quality that every florist has. She really is an artist. One of my first thoughts waking up on our wedding day was "I can't wait to see the flowers!" I just knew they would be perfect, and they were.

Not only is Heather an artist, she is incredibly organized, helpful, and caring. She worked with our budget, never pressured us, and always followed up with us accordingly. What really impressed me about Heather was how incredibly helpful she was on our wedding day. She arrived at our venue even before the coordinator of our wedding and began setting up. She put me totally at ease... it was so great to see her there first thing in the morning! When I walked into the reception room, I was blown away. Yellow and lemons everywhere :) My favorite. Heather even stayed longer and went over to the chapel to make sure everything was settled with the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, etc! AND she brought some extra loose flowers for a few random vases I wanted to set around the reception. It looked amazing.

I would highly recommend Heather to all brides who are looking for a creative, reliable, and thoughtful florist for their wedding day. Trust me, your flowers will be nothing short of perfect!
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather did a fantastic job with the flowers for my wedding!! After meeting with her for my first consultation, I knew she was who I wanted for my florist. She certainly knows everything about flowers, and has such a creative and artistic vision. She was so easy to get along with, very accommodating and helpful. I did not really know what I wanted for flowers, but she was able to help me select beautiful combinations. She created bouquets, alter arrangements, as well as the centerpieces and fresh flowers on the cake for the ceremony. I received so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were. When I first started planning my wedding, flowers were something I was a little worried about because you can't really see the final product until the big day, but after I met with Heather, I had complete faith in Heather and was not worried at all. Her work went above and beyond my expectations! I would recommend Heather to anyone!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt completely comfortable putting my trust in Heather and her ideas, and it definitely paid off. What I liked most about working with her was that she incorporated her own creativity and was honest about what would look best when I was considering multiple options for certain components. At the same time, she asked for my preferences for every detail and incorporated them into her overall plan. Bonus: She also has very reasonable pricing!
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding flowers and arrangements! Heather was so great to work with. She was fun, creative and energetic . She was able to see my vision with only giving her a few ideas all while sticking within our budget. I was very pleased with her professionalism and responsiveness to emails and phone calls. Even though it rained on my wedding day and we had to move everything inside, I didn't need to worry that she would be able to use our original ideas and make the inside look stunning as well. Everything turned out beautiful! I would highly recommend Floral Designs by Heather. Her flowers designs truly are works of art.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers by Heather Ann did an amazing job on my flowers! We had a last minute centerpiece changes because the original candelabras we were going to use were not going to work. She did a great job adjusting and came up with the perfect centerpieces! She did an impeccable job with my and my girls bouquets! She is great at interpreting visions you have in you head!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather did an amazing job with my wedding flowers. She is very affordable and will do anything to make your flowers exactly what you want. She is knowledgeable about flowers and has a good sense of what her client wants for their day. My flowers exceeded my expectations and the vibrant colors added so much to our pictures.
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 717-575-7819
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0