Flair Austin
Austin's most competitive bridal prices with the top artists in the city
    29 Reviews
On location services only, servicing Austin, Round Rock, Leander & Surrounding
Round Rock, TX 78665  | map
Services: Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
She was absolutely wonderful! I am so happy I chose to go with your company. I have seen other girls get airbrush make-up from other vendors and it was just ok. I received so many compliments on my make-up. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job on my special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Madison 2 Reviews
I cannot express how impressed we were with Christina and Destiny! Even before the day of my sister's wedding, Christina made me feel at ease with how friendly and responsive she was over email...one less thing to stress about before the big day. On the actual day of, both Christina and Destiny were on time and super, super friendly and accommodating. They did the hair and makeup of the bride and most of the bridal party, and everyone looked SO amazing. I have never looked or felt so beautiful!! All of my makeup (including fake eyelashes) looked just as good at the end of the night as it did right after she finished, and earned me compliments throughout the whole event. My intricate braided updo held up perfectly as well...seriously, my hair doesn't normally keep style or volume all that well but my hair looked so great ALL night.

Really: I HIGHLY recommend Flair for any special event you might have and trust me, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 01/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I chose Flair for hair and makeup because working with Christina was awesome!

I was really hesitant to hire someone for this role because I don't wear makeup at all and I never style my hair. I didn't want to look like a different person on my wedding day. It was really important to me to look natural. After a great phone conversation with Christina in which I expressed my reservations, she suggested that I come in for a trial. I am so glad I did this, and I think it was definitely worth the money. It was great to meet Christina in person and know that I felt comfortable with her. I thought this was important, since she'd be someone I'd spend a few hours with in the final hours before getting married, a time I assumed would be kind of stressful.

She has a calm, soothing quality about her that I really appreciated. She is a great listener and never tried to impose anything on me. During the trial, she gave me the time and space to decide on my own if I liked the hair and makeup and responded really well when I explained that the makeup was too much for me. She changed it until I was happy with it. It was great to have this trial because I was able to determine what I wanted and then wouldn't have to stress about it on my wedding day.

On the day of the wedding, Christina did my mom's hair, my sister's hair and makeup, and finally my hair and makeup. My mom and sister didn't have trials, but Christina did an amazing job of providing them with what they wanted. When they wanted some adjustments, she quickly and easily made the changes until they were happy. She remembered how I felt about my makeup at the trial and the way she did it on my wedding day was perfect! It looked super natural and I was very, very pleased.

Everything about my experience with Christina was positive. She was so friendly, kind, receptive, organized, and calm. She was so respectful and I just really enjoyed having her there on my wedding day to help get me ready!
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 2 Reviews
I had the MOST amazing experience with Christina and her business, Flair Austin! She was extremely accommodating to my needs. She made me feel very much at ease, especially since I had never had make-up done professionally before. My wedding hair and make-up were PERFECT. I received so many compliments the entire night, and it also photographed extremely well. The make-up and hair-do lasted the entire night. I will recommend everyone I know to them for hair or makeup services!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies from Flair were extremely prompt and professional. They did my hair and makeup, as well as my maid of honor's hair and makeup for my wedding. They were very responsive to emails, and arrived right on time and set up very quickly. I gave them a picture of the hair I wanted, and they easily made my idea a reality. Also, my makeup and hair lasted the full day. They are great! I would highly recommend them to anyone. Worth the money for sure.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina and Kassy from Flair Austin were truly a dynamic duo! While looking to book hair and makeup to come on location it was a little disappointing that so many other places required a crazy large number of services in order to be booked. I only had two bridesmaids and also added the mother of the groom and my mom. I knew I wanted make up that popped in pictures without being overly done. Looking through their facebook page and website I was able to see that they had a large range in their services.

When the big day came, there was crazy cold weather but they were there right on time! The airbrush make up lasted all through the day and night and it looks great in photos. While getting ready the girls chatted with us and seemed like old friends. We played 90's tunes to reminisce and let me just say, Kassy has an amazing voice! They really pampered us while getting ready and made sure we were happy with the entire look. We were all so happy with their work and how lovely and sweet they both were. Put your trust in Flair Austin and you will not regret it!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 1 Reviews
I hired the ladies at Flair to do my make up and hair and my bridesmaids hair for my wedding three weekends ago. I was extremely pleased with our results! We received many compliments on our up do's and I was told how flawless my make up looked through out the entire evening. Our ceremony started at 1 pm and the reception didn't end until 12 am, and my airbrushed make up stayed on the ENTIRE TIME without me having to use the complimentary touch up kit they gave me. Not only did their work do wanders, they are absolutely sweet, professional, and down to earth. Thank you ladies once again for making my big day even more special. I highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting that "million dollar look" for any special occasion.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is for any bride looking for the best, most professional, talented, hair & makeup artists in the Austin TX area. I recently had my wedding in Austin & during my planning process, I came across the website for Flair Austin while searching for hair and makeup options. Their website is very easy to navigate & has lots of pictures of their work. I loved their photos so I decided to ask for a quote. I heard back from Christina very quickly & we got the ball rolling. Once I confirmed the booking with them, they sent another email with an online contract as well as other very helpful documents, & it made everything so easy! On the day of my wedding they arrived on time, with everything they needed, and came to my hotel room to do everyone's hair and makeup, which was perfect! Made it stress free not having to travel to a salon. As they began working their magic, I knew I had made the right choice by choosing them. When my hair & makeup were finished, I was so happy with the final product. I have never felt so beautiful! In my everyday life, I am the most LOW MAINTENANCE girl in regard to hair & makeup. I hardly wear any make up & when I do, it’s usually mascara & same with my hair. I never blow dry, style, or use product. I wanted to be sure that on my wedding day, I didnt look too made up because that would have looked very un-natural for me, so I made sure to communicate that with Chistina & her Make Up Artists Kassy. They listened to every word I said & they gave me the look that I was hoping for & picturing for myself. My hair was up, secure & had such a dainty elegance, & my makeup was PERFECT! Very natural & simple, yet enough to show my features & make me look & feel so beautiful. They are very reasonably priced, especially when you account for their professionalism, integrity, & especially their talent. I am so happy that I chose Flair Austin & I hope you will do the same. They were truly amazing!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kassy from Flair Austin did an amazing job! As a company they are very quick to answer phone calls and emails. The day of the wedding Kassy arrived slightly early (which is on time in my book! ) and was able to have her makeup station set up and jumped right in to beautifying everyone. She really cares about making her clients happy and you can tell she really loves what she does and takes pride in it. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful and loved how their makeup turned out. You can't go wrong having the ladies from Flair Austin be a part of your wedding day! Thanks Kassy!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flair Austin is amazing! I am from Houston but we traveled to Austin for our wedding. I did a lot of research and reading reviews to find a great hair and makeup artist. I came across Flair Austin and I cant tell you how happy I was to have found them. I did not know what to expect when I went to my initial consultation, but I was greeted with open arms and great energy. The day of my wedding Christina and Kassy met us at our hotel. They came prepared and ready to work. They were very accommodating even though they had to do an extra makeup that was not originally scheduled. Kassy was pregnant at the time and I was worried about her standing for so long and not eating ( I did offer her food but she would not take it) but she kept trucking along even though I know she was not too comfortable. They were both very professional and did exactly what was asked of them. They exceeded my expectations! Everyones hair and make up was beautiful. If I am ever in need of a hair stylist or make up artist in the future, I will definitely use Flair Austin again. Thanks you Christina and Kassy. You both are extremely talented and I wish you much success in the future.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kassy was amazing! She did such a great job on my makeup on my wedding day. She really listened to what I wanted and gave me a look that I loved. She did my mom's makeup as well and my mom looked absolutely stunning! I was really impressed with the products she used, they lasted all through the day and night!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina and Kassy are absolutely amazing!!! I could not of asked for a better hair and make-up artist. My bridesmaids and I had so much fun getting ready with them. They instantly make you feel relaxed and at ease in their presence; which is definitely a big plus on your already stressful wedding day. They made all of the wedding party so gorgeous that all of my guests could not stop commenting on how amazing and model-like we all looked :) I wish they could do my hair and make-up everyday!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Manuela 2 Reviews
Christina & Kassie were wonderful stylists!!! They worked with my large bridal party to ensure the girls looked absolutely beautiful ;)
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina and Kassy provided hair and makeup services for both my mother and I the day of my September wedding. I had never had my makeup done before and because I was having a destination wedding I opted out of the trial makeup run with Flair. I was slightly apprehensive about going in blindly but I was immediately at ease as soon as they showed up. They were so much fun to work with and I felt like I was getting to play around with old friends the entire morning getting ready. They were both total proffessionals but laid back enough to make me feel comfortable. Most important they made me look stunning! My Mom as well. We both felt incredibly beautiful all day. Even through the rain!!! These ladies come highly recomended in my book. So book them!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarina 1 Reviews
Flair Austin is friendly, affordable and talented!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Christina and Kassy were absolutely amazing! They ware very flexible with my schedule and even took the time to meet with me a couple days before my wedding day to get to know me and what I was looking for in my hair and makeup. The results couldn't have been better! Gorgeous! :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 214-949-6678
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0