Flair Austin
Austin's most competitive bridal prices with the top artists in the city
    39 Reviews
On location services only, servicing Austin, Round Rock, Leander & Surrounding
Round Rock, TX 78665  | map
Services: Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was amazing! Having Christina do my makeup was something I'll never regret. She is indeed an artist and my face became her canvas, I couldn't possibly thank her enough for making me look more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Christina is the quintessential professional; prompt, courteous and knowledgeable and she absolutely LOVES what she does and it shows! I'd recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 07/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very very happy with my make-up for my wedding. So were my bridesmaids and my mom. Christina was awesome and so laid back. She made my day so relaxing and fun!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 1 Reviews
Kassy and her team were absolutely wonderful !!! They're hands down the best in town! We had bride / mother of the bride / and flower girls hair and make up done, they all looked stunning! Aside from their professionalism , they were friendly and we had a good time while everyone was getting done up! I would/will recommend Kassy and her team to all my friends and family...
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Awesome service and loved the girls!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 3 Reviews
FLAIR Austin was amazing! I loved everything about their services and couldn't have asked for better. With all of the craziness going on during a wedding weekend they were one of the vendors that did everything they had said they would and I have no complaints about them at all!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is awesome!!! So sweet and calm on my wedding day which was great. She did my hair and makeup. At my trial run she took one quick look at the picture I gave her as an example of what I wanted and then made my hair look just like the pic. She asked a few questions about my makeup preferences and got that exactly right too! She's amazing!! One of the best parts about her service is that she comes to your house. I was able to stay at home and pack my bags while she did my bridesmaids' hair. That really helped me stay relaxed on wedding day.
My hair came undone just a bit when I took out my veil but otherwise my hair and makeup held up great all night!
Can't recommend her highly enough!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These girls are amazing! They came to our resort near Bastrop, TX and did hair and makeup for myself (the bride) and bridal party. Everyone loved them--super sweet, great at interpreting what look you're going for, and fun! I live in NYC so I didn't do any trial hair or makeup and was a little nervous that I had no clue what it would turn out like, but was extremely happy with the outcome of both. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

iris 1 Reviews
I can't say enough wonderful things about Flair Austin. The girls were FANTASTIC! My makeup artist was Christina, and I was so happy with my results. MY husband was amazed and I recieved plenty of compliments. I felt beautiful on my wedding. The makeup was flawless and stayed on all night long.they also did hair/makeup for my bridesmaid and they looked gorgeous. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much ladies for being a part of my special day!!!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ally 1 Reviews
I felt like a princess after Destiny finished my makeup, she did an amazing job.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina from Flair Austin was fabulous! She captured exactly what I was looking for with hair and makeup! Christina makes you feel like a friend instead of a client while making you look and feel beautiful! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for amazing hair and makeup for their big day!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
She was absolutely wonderful! I am so happy I chose to go with your company. I have seen other girls get airbrush make-up from other vendors and it was just ok. I received so many compliments on my make-up. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job on my special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Madison 2 Reviews
I cannot express how impressed we were with Christina and Destiny! Even before the day of my sister's wedding, Christina made me feel at ease with how friendly and responsive she was over email...one less thing to stress about before the big day. On the actual day of, both Christina and Destiny were on time and super, super friendly and accommodating. They did the hair and makeup of the bride and most of the bridal party, and everyone looked SO amazing. I have never looked or felt so beautiful!! All of my makeup (including fake eyelashes) looked just as good at the end of the night as it did right after she finished, and earned me compliments throughout the whole event. My intricate braided updo held up perfectly as well...seriously, my hair doesn't normally keep style or volume all that well but my hair looked so great ALL night.

Really: I HIGHLY recommend Flair for any special event you might have and trust me, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 01/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I chose Flair for hair and makeup because working with Christina was awesome!

I was really hesitant to hire someone for this role because I don't wear makeup at all and I never style my hair. I didn't want to look like a different person on my wedding day. It was really important to me to look natural. After a great phone conversation with Christina in which I expressed my reservations, she suggested that I come in for a trial. I am so glad I did this, and I think it was definitely worth the money. It was great to meet Christina in person and know that I felt comfortable with her. I thought this was important, since she'd be someone I'd spend a few hours with in the final hours before getting married, a time I assumed would be kind of stressful.

She has a calm, soothing quality about her that I really appreciated. She is a great listener and never tried to impose anything on me. During the trial, she gave me the time and space to decide on my own if I liked the hair and makeup and responded really well when I explained that the makeup was too much for me. She changed it until I was happy with it. It was great to have this trial because I was able to determine what I wanted and then wouldn't have to stress about it on my wedding day.

On the day of the wedding, Christina did my mom's hair, my sister's hair and makeup, and finally my hair and makeup. My mom and sister didn't have trials, but Christina did an amazing job of providing them with what they wanted. When they wanted some adjustments, she quickly and easily made the changes until they were happy. She remembered how I felt about my makeup at the trial and the way she did it on my wedding day was perfect! It looked super natural and I was very, very pleased.

Everything about my experience with Christina was positive. She was so friendly, kind, receptive, organized, and calm. She was so respectful and I just really enjoyed having her there on my wedding day to help get me ready!
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 2 Reviews
I had the MOST amazing experience with Christina and her business, Flair Austin! She was extremely accommodating to my needs. She made me feel very much at ease, especially since I had never had make-up done professionally before. My wedding hair and make-up were PERFECT. I received so many compliments the entire night, and it also photographed extremely well. The make-up and hair-do lasted the entire night. I will recommend everyone I know to them for hair or makeup services!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies from Flair were extremely prompt and professional. They did my hair and makeup, as well as my maid of honor's hair and makeup for my wedding. They were very responsive to emails, and arrived right on time and set up very quickly. I gave them a picture of the hair I wanted, and they easily made my idea a reality. Also, my makeup and hair lasted the full day. They are great! I would highly recommend them to anyone. Worth the money for sure.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina and Kassy from Flair Austin were truly a dynamic duo! While looking to book hair and makeup to come on location it was a little disappointing that so many other places required a crazy large number of services in order to be booked. I only had two bridesmaids and also added the mother of the groom and my mom. I knew I wanted make up that popped in pictures without being overly done. Looking through their facebook page and website I was able to see that they had a large range in their services.

When the big day came, there was crazy cold weather but they were there right on time! The airbrush make up lasted all through the day and night and it looks great in photos. While getting ready the girls chatted with us and seemed like old friends. We played 90's tunes to reminisce and let me just say, Kassy has an amazing voice! They really pampered us while getting ready and made sure we were happy with the entire look. We were all so happy with their work and how lovely and sweet they both were. Put your trust in Flair Austin and you will not regret it!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 214-949-6678
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0