Five Bridge Inn
152 pine street
Rehoboth, MA 02769  | map
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We feel so lucky to have found Five Bridge Inn for our wedding! The venue is fantastic with lots of options to fit your style of wedding and it fit our idea of an autumn wedding perfectly. Our guests keep commenting on what an amazing venue we had. I felt as though we had found a hidden gem. We wanted it to be memorable and unique and it was. I loved the fact that it was remote but still so easy to get to for our guests.

Ann was the perfect site director. She was so easy to work with, had lots of great suggestions and made our day run smoothly. Even when we were falling behind on our timeline, it felt like Ann had everything under control and kept the overall vision of what we wanted throughout the entire day. What a calm, organized professional woman! She and her staff take such pride in what they do. They made us feel so relaxed and were over the top accomadating to all of our needs.

The grounds are absolutely spectacular -as you drive down the driveway over the bridges and round the corner to the entrance there is an immediate sense of privacy and intimacy. The landscaped grounds are gorgeous and really require minimal decoration. There are unique details throughout everywhere you turn. The large white old colonial inn is beautiful on the outside and immaculate on the inside. The rooms were consistently tidy throughout our stay; all done is such a professional, non-invasive manner.

We were pleased with each and every vendor. They all came recommended from Ann. Again, she just lightly and professionally gave her list of whom she thought would work well. She truly nailed every one. There wasn't one disappointment. It was obvious all the vendors were seasoned at what they do, including Five Bridge Inn.

The morning following our wedding, we awoke to an enormous spread of food. It was outstanding! I truly have not one bad comment or gripe about our entire wedding experience. We couldn't have been more pleased. This place gets 5 stars across the board.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pros: Five Bridge Inn is a beautiful place to get married. Ann had a lot of vendors she recommended and the ones I choose through her did not disappoint. On the day of the wedding my bridesmaids and I got dressed in the bridal suite and left the room a mess due to being in a hurry. When my husband and I went to bed, everything was cleaned up which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was great and there was plenty of it.

Cons: Any minor hiccups from the day were because of Ann. She rushed me getting ready and sent my bridesmaids down the aisle. Neither the officiant nor any of the groomsmen/groom were in place yet and the DJ wasn't playing the song. She strongly suggested I do a receiving line which I should've stood my ground and said no but it took entirely too long leaving us to rush through taking pictures. We didn't take half the pictures we wanted to. She unbustled my dress when she hung it up and when it came time to bustle it my bridesmaids couldn't figure it out. During my first dance i stepped on my dress and came very close to falling. Luckily everyone thought we were just doing a dip. She must do quite a few weddings per weekend so I found it odd that the kinks were mainly caused by her.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 3 Reviews
I am so grateful that someone had suggested that I check out "The Five Bridge Inn" for my wedding. I was having difficulty finding a venue that would offer everything I wanted, and Five Bridge finally came along and fit the bill. I ended up reserving the inn for the entire weekend of my wedding, and it was awesome - we had the inn from Friday through Sunday at 12:00 (wedding was Saturday.) I had a slumber party with all of my girls the night before, and the night of the wedding I was able to provide accommodations for some of the VIPS (Parents, grandparents, MOH/best man etc.) Ann was so accommodating throughout the whole planning process, and always got back to my emails/phone calls promptly. The week of the wedding my husband and I even went and practiced our choreographed dance in the tent 2-3 times. We were also able to drop our stuff off early, which was extremely helpful. The Inn was a great, fun place to get ready in, and the setting for the ceremony, pictures, etc was truly beautiful. The tent made for the perfect setting for a great party, and the layout is very adaptable to whatever you're looking for. We were even able to have a bonfire after the reception that was already set up for us when we exited the ceremony. We and our guests had a fantastic time, and everyone has complimented us on what a great site this was for our wedding. I wish we could do it all over again! Thank you Five Bridge for making our day unforgettable for not only my husband and I, but our guests as well.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding there and it was AMAZING!!! They were so sweet and wonderful to work with and they were super attentive. Whenever we had a question or concern they were always there to help! So many of our family and friends keep asking us how we found them or if they can book rooms just to stay a night etc. everyone LOVED the site! Actually, everyone is obsessed with the site! And We really want to come back and just spend a night there for memories sake. Everything was perfect and we are so glad we found the place! They allow outside catering for your reception and Ann's breakfasts are fab!!! We can't say enough great things about Five Bridge Inn! Simply Wonderful!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Five Bridge Inn is an amazing wedding venue. Ann is wonderful to work with and was very responsive to my questions and emails (and I had a lot)! The grounds were beautiful and everything was amazing. Ann was also very flexible with all the extras that I wanted to add for my special day. All my guests said that they never went to a wedding that beautiful. I would highly recommend Five Bridge.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son & daughter-in-law were married at the Five Bridge Inn on July 27, 2013. We had the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner there as well. What a wonderful venue for a wedding, and you can't find anyone nicer than the owner's to work with. The grounds are spectacular, spacious, and very well maintained. The Inn itself is lovely. We stayed two nights and had 2 great breakfasts. I highly recommend the Five Bridge Inn and would use it again myself if the need arose.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really does not get any better than the Five Bridge. I am sure my daughter will write her own review, however as mother of the bride it was indeed a pleasure. Ann went out of her way to be sure all went smoothly. I am so surprised that so many people have not heard of Five Bridge. Our guests were so impressed with the grounds. I really could not imagine anyplace better. We stayed from Fri thru Sun. It was perfection!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ann, the owner of Five Bridge Inn, was amazing to work with. We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to have our wedding. Everyone that attended was in awe of the natural beauty of the Inn.
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We chose 5 Bridge Inn for its beautiful outdoor ceremony and reception area. The inn is in a completely private wooded area, but not far from main roads. The entire place was ours for the day and included a night in one of the lovely rooms at the inn. Ann was very helpful
in making our wedding day beautiful, and all our guests comfortable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five Bridge Inn is by far the BEST place to have any celebration/event! We had our small/intimate wedding here and it was absolutely beautiful, perfect in every way. To have the option of a smaller wedding was exactly what we were looking for! Accommodating our smaller group of 50 people was great! The tent was perfect size and made our little group look like a filled out party which made the night a blast :)
Everything was done amazingly! Not only were we blown away with the quality of the grounds and main bed and breakfast home, our guests were equally if not more impressed with everything. Anne was there every step of the way making sure everything ran smoothly, which was a huge help! It was coordinated perfectly and we could not have asked for more. We highly recommend Five Bridge Inn to anyone! Thanks Anne and everyone at five bridge inn for making our wedding unforgettable!
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a guest (not a bride) but wanted to share a story. I left my sneakers behind. I called the owner to ask if by chance she found some sneakers. Mad weird request, but she was so understanding and nice. I explained that I didnt live in the area, and she offered to mail the sneakers back to me! and she even told me how they looked new and she liked the style. within 2 days, i got the sneakers back. I offered to reimburse the postage, but she wouldnt take any money! so this woman went out of her way to take time from her busy day, mail the shoes on her dime, all in a timely fashion! I couldnt be happier! the venue was beautiful and wedding was fantastic. great for a tent wedding. they let us stick around for after party in the back yard. great time, would reccommend.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the time of our lives! My Daughter had her dream wedding. Ann and her husband could not have been more helpful. They made everyone feel right at home. She helped us find the caterer and the decorator and they too were awesome. All of our guest said they had never has so much fun at a wedding.The grounds seem endless from the gazibo where the ceramony took place to the pool and patio where we served cocktails and appetizers and who could forget the outside lounge and reception tents. We spent the night and had a great morning hanging out with the wedding party for breakfast. THANK YOU ANN FOR EVERYTHING!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's wedding was recently at the Five Bridge Inn. My daughter and her fiance wanted an outdoor wedding at a scenic location conveniently located for their guests who were coming from Southeastern, MA, Rhode Island and the Boston area and they found this wonderful venue. The owner's, Ann and Harold Messenger, went out of their way to accommodate their needs and their warm hospitality, beautiful grounds and attention to detail made the wedding more beautiful than we could have imagined. Only one wedding is scheduled for the weekend so we were able to have the rehearsal barbecue there the evening before, stay overnight and have a wonderful relaxing breakfast at the Inn the following morning. Most of our guests had never heard of the Five Bridge Inn when they received their invitations, but they will never forget it now. Many commented that it was the best wedding ever! We have received all positive comments and no complaints. We can't thank Harold and Ann enough for sharing their little bit of paradise with us and making our daughter's wedding dreams come true!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Five Bridge Inn in Rehoboth is absolutely wonderful. The venue is just so beautiful, but what made our daughter's wedding so wonderful there was the owners, Ann, Harold, and Mike. They all worked so hard to make the wedding perfect and personal. They took such good care of us during the planning of the wedding, with their wonderful ideas and such kind support during the anxious moments. They went out of their way to help us with some last minute problems, taking time to build a special chuppah for us at the very last moment. We had some elderly guests at the wedding, and they took extra special care of them, making sure they were comfortable and providing help back to their cars. They kept the entire day and evening running smoothly for us. They do such a beautiful job of taking care of the Inn and the grounds. Everywhere you look there are special touches of beauty. We will have wonderful memories forever because of Ann, Harold, and Mike at the Five Bridge Inn.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I can't say enough positive things about the Five Bridge Inn as a wedding venue! I was lucky enough to book the Five Bridge Inn 9 weeks before my wedding because of a cancellation. How lucky were we!!! The venue was absolutely beautiful, but what set the Five Bridge Inn apart was the wonderful service we received from Harold, Ann and Mike. All of them listened to any problems, concerns, or questions (and there were many!) and made sure we always felt comfortable. Even two days before the wedding when we asked them to change part of our ceremony space, they were so understanding, and did it very quickly. Also, they give you a lot of access to the grounds before the wedding, to ensure that every part of your wedding is perfect for you.

After the wedding, we were able to unwind with family and friends at the Inn (which was all ours for the day/night/sunday morning of the weekend we got married). That was perfect. It was so wonderful to not have to drive anywhere else that night. I am so happy and proud that my husband and I were able to get married here!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently photographed a wedding here, and it was spectacular. Definitely one of the most outstanding venues I have worked at.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0