FiftyFlowers
Wholesale Flowers for Weddings and Special Events by FiftyFlowers.com
    244 Reviews
1002 East Ojai Ave
Ojai, CA 93023  | map
Consultations: Free
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (244)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very apprehensive about ordering flowers online, but since I could not afford any of the local florists this was the gamble I took. It was a gamble that paid off so well. I ordered pre-made bouquets and boutonnieres for the guys, and a simple calla lily arrangement for the tables. I also ordered hydrangeas for my ceremony decor. The flowers arrived two days before the wedding in perfect condition. Ordering the flowers online does require a fair amount of prep-work for those involved so just be aware. I kind of became a flower goon because I was obsessed with maintaining them and keeping them perfect and pristine condition for the wedding. They only made one mistake in my order, they sent me and extra bouquet instead of my flower girls petals. Thankfully, I had ordered another set separately and they arrived and were used. When I notified the company of the mistake they immediately tried many options to try to correct the problem, but ended up having to refund me the money for them, which was fine, as I had a back-up order. Of all the thing to be missing, the petals were the easiest fix, so it all turned out okay. The day of, all the flowers looked amazing and you would never know they were ordered online for a 1/3 the cost of a local florist!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a small wedding and was looking for something that was beautiful, but wouldn’t break the bank. I ended up going with the wedding flowers in a box rose collection for 10 pieces. I didn’t want to worry about having to put the bouquets, boutonnieres, or corsages together so it was the perfect choice! It also cost just a little more than one bridal bouquet would have cost me! After I placed my order online, I received a call to verify what I ordered. I also received another call after the flowers had delivered to my home to make sure that everything was to my liking. It was super easy and a great price!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will and have recommended this site. My father made my arrangements but we used fiftyflowers to supply the flowers. I can't say enough to say how wonderful their service was. They were beautiful flowers with help and support that was so amazing.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
THE FLOWERS WE ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! I WAS NERVOUS TO ORDER ONLINE BUT THEY WERE PERFECT. I WOULD ORDER THEM AT LEAST 2 DAYS BEFORE WEDDING TO GIVE THEM TIME TO BLOOM EVEN MORE.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were a little apprehensive of ordering our flowers online, but everything turned out perfect! Fifty Flowers was very helpful and responsive. They called a few weeks before to inform us that the peonies were opening up sooner than expected, and that they suggested shipping 1 day later than our original plan - which worked out perfectly, they were gorgeous. When we had issues with fed ex, they calmed our concerns immediately and gave us all the tracking numbers to let us know the flowers were safetly on their way. I will definitely use them in the future for any of my bulk flower purchases :)
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful flowers for my DIY wedding. I purchased the "Bright as Day" centerpieces. I received a call about 2 weeks before the event, informing me that a substitution was required for an accent flower that was not available. The substitute flowers were beautiful. There were some flowers that were damaged in transit and could not be used, but overall, the flowers were fresh and attractive. I had more than enough to make centerpieces and bouquets for my small wedding. And I saved a whole lot of money to boot!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After being quoted extremely high prices from florists for my wedding, I had decided to go the DIY route. The prices at fiftyflowers.com were almost too good to pass up! The flowers I had received were extremely beautiful upon arrival and they were very easy to care for before making my centerpieces and bouquets. As beautiful as the flowers were, the customer service is excellent. Once I ordered my flowers, I was contacted to confirm my floral order as well as the delivery date. Once I received my flowers, I got another phone call from customer service checking to see how the flowers turned out. I never realized how easy it is to make your own flower arrangements, I will be using them again in the future!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Flowers were exactly what I ordered, came within great time and other than a few of the 200 I ordered were damaged or dead. Very happy with our purchase!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so nervous to order my flowers off of the internet, but they arrived on time and looked amazing! I was able to get so much more for my money this way. I followed their care instructions and the flowers looked perfect on my wedding day. I would definitely recommend and we will for sure use fifty flowers for my sister's upcoming wedding.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided to do our own flowers so ordered in bulk. The arrived on time and were beautiful!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I was extremely impressed with the quality and beauty of the flowers we received from FiftyFlowers. I ordered regular roses, garden roses, and apricot-colored stock from FiftyFlowers and supplemented that with smaller quantities of other flowers from a local florist. The ordering process was super easy. Both types of roses and the stock arrived in really good condition and became even more beautiful after a night in water. We made a large number of arrangements, bouquets, and bouts/corsages that looked exactly how I wanted them to without breaking the bank. Doing our own flowers took work but was a lot of fun and, for me, one of the most memorable parts of the wedding. Thank you, FiftyFlowers!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with this company. They called me after I submitted the order to make sure I didn't have any questions and to advise me of how to care for them once they arrived. I was called again when the flowers had been shipped and then called and texted to let me know they had been delivered and they inquired immediately what condition the flowers were in and if I was satisfied. I was! The flowers were perfect. I got the farm collection and I loved them. They stayed fresh for a long time. We just threw out the last of the flowers and we have been married for 18 days!
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used fiftyflowers.com for most of the flowers for our wedding and was really happy with the outcome! DIY flowers can save a ton of $$ in your wedding budget and it was a totally manageable task, just be sure to have a couple extra helping hands! I ordered the "creamy ivory peony rose" (beautiful!) and "garden rose creamy blush" (also beautiful but are a tad "pinker" than pictured on their website, still looked great though!).. they arrived 3 days before my wedding and were completely closed-- don't panic!! They will open beautifully as promised within the next 24-ish hours. We bought a bunch of 10 gal buckets from Lowes to store them in (be sure to buy plant food seperately as it is not included).. the packages included directions and the unpacking was a pretty easy process. I found their customer service to be really helpful too, I actually received a phone call from them within minutes of delivery-- literally I hadn't even opened all of the boxes-- to make sure I didn't have any questions/etc. I think most of the people with negative experiences don't pay attention to the post-arrival instructions for care, for example one of the steps requires that you leave the protective cardboard around the stems for a day (if I remember correctly!) and it was super tempting to rip it off ASAP to inspect the blooms. I would definitely recommend this to any crafty brides on a budget!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Since we planned a destination wedding, I decided to order wholesale flowers from FiftyFlowers.com to help reduce our costs. We ordered melon orange spider flowers and assorted dahlias. The customer service representative was very helpful in providing guidance regarding when they recommended the flowers be delivered to fully bloom by our event date. Our flowers were delivered to the hotel on the date arranged (two days before the wedding) and the company both texted and emailed me to let me know when they were shipped, out for delivery, and delivered to the front desk of our hotel. They also provide very clear directions on their website regarding how to care for the flowers upon arrival and a customer service representative called on the day of delivery to go over these specifics again as well. The melon orange spider flowers arrived in perfect condition and were gorgeous. Unfortunately when I opened the second package, I found approximately 100 stems of assorted asiatic lilies instead of dahlias. Even though it was late in the day (4pm Eastern time), I contacted customer service to inform them of the incorrect order. They had me text a few pictures and then immediately contacted the farm, who overnighted the correct order of dahlias which arrived the next morning. They were extremely helpful and made me feel confident about their service. They greatly apologized for the incorrect order and, since they could not use the lilies at that point, they told me to stick them in water and use them. So basically, the farm’s mix up resulted in a bonus for us as we had extra flowers to incorporate into our wedding. All of the flowers were beautiful and lasted well past our event! It was definitely more work than I was anticipating, but luckily I had some wonderful family who were willing to help and created some beautiful pieces. I would recommend FiftyFlowers.com to anyone in the future who is willing to put the work into arranging their own centerpieces and/or bouquets.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 5 Reviews
We decided to order our flowers online to save money. I was a little apprehensive because of the large amount of flowers being shipped so close to the wedding. The flowers were perfect and exactly as they were described. I loved that FiftyFlowers.com had the arrangements already together and all we had to do was put them in the vases I had purchased. The flowers were in excellent condition and lasted well past the wedding.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
WONDERFUL!!!

For the DIY brides like myself, fifty flowers is AMAZING! They have a huge variety to choose from and are reasonably priced. Compared to going through an actual florist, they are incredibly affordable. Their customer service is OUTSTANDING. They sent me a confirmation order immediately upon payment and even called me the day the flowers arrived to make sure they were there and that my order was correct. They have several videos available on Youtube on how to care for the flowers and how to arrange them. Fifty Flowers is great, if you're planning on creating your own arrangements, I highly recommend them!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
 877-507-6737
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0