Fifth Avenue On Location Hair & Airbrush Makeup LLC WeddingWire Black Badge Award
On Location Hair Artistry~Airbrush Makeup~Updos~Hair Extensions-Photo Matching
    236 Reviews
New York City, NY  | map
Services: Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (236)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Great service!! The ladies arrived exactly when asked, did a great job! Very professional and easy to work with.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 2 Reviews
Lara, Jordan and their team were amazing. They made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fifth Avenue on-Location was extremely professional and did a great job for the hair & makeup for my wedding. It was especially nice to be in the comfort of our resort room to make the day more stress-free. Lara was really nice and she duplicated the hair-style photo perfectly. I would recommend Fifth Avenue on-Location to other brides!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mark 1 Reviews
Made our wedding day very special an we thank you for doing a great job
Wedding: 03/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 2 Reviews
I will without a doubt use Fifth Avenue for future event hair and makeup that I need done. Lara did a outstanding job.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lara was awesome. I'm not your typical girly girl who has dreamed of her wedding her whole life and I had really had no clue what I wanted done for my hair/make-up when she arrived. She listened to me say what I liked and what I didn't and she made me look absolutely beautiful. I did a cruise wedding out of Port Canaveral, FL coming from Columbus, OH. I was a little worried that I wasn't going to be able to do a trial run because of logistics, but I had nothing to worry about. I would absolutely recommend Fifth Ave Hair & Make-Up to anyone! It will help make your big day less stressful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lara was right on time, calmed my nerves, and even drove me down the road to arrange my veil, hair and hair wreath. My hair and makeup were beautiful and the finishing touches for the fairy tale ambiance I wanted for my wedding! We chatted like we were old friends and I shared all the beautiful details of our love story with Lara! Can't wait to see the pictures! I was so happy Lara could stay for a while to share in our joy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lara was excellent! She was hands on and very responsive from the first email I sent her inquiring about her service until the very moment she left after getting me and my ladies beautiful for my wedding. Perfect!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Kate and Dani did a fantastic job on our hair and make up. They were fast and efficient and made us all look beautiful! Thank you Kate and Dani!
Wedding: 01/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judith 1 Reviews
Everything came out beautiful and on time she was very prepared .
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5th Avenue was fantastic with communication, prior to our event. The artist was prompt, pleasant, professional & extremely talented. The prices were unbeatable...especially for such professional work. I Highly recommend!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I chose Fifth Avenue Hair and Makeup Artistry for my wedding day! Keara and Jordan were AMAZING!!!! So happy they were apart of our special day! Thank you girls for everything!!! I would highly recommend this vendor to anyone! Best decision ever to hire them! Keep up the great work!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They did hair & makeup for 17 people for our wedding - everyone looked incredible!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Out of all my wedding decisions, choosing Fifth Avenue on Location was the BEST decision I made! I enjoyed every second of the process and I looked and felt like one of hollywood's finest! Worth the price!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Estefania 1 Reviews
Lara is such a doll! In addition to her beautiful hair and makeup, Lara offered a positive attitude and a smile to brighten the day. Lara caters to what hair and makeup YOU want done on the day of your event and does a flawless job. I would definitely recommend her for any event you have coming up that requires you to look fabulous.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Cynthia 1 Reviews
Lara was friendly and made everyone feel at ease with meaningful conversation. She was amazingly fast at getting everyone ready, and each and everyone of the girls had a different updo hairstyle that she either replicated from a picture or created on the spot. The make-up was flawless. Lara took her time with the bride, giving her the personal attention and effortlessly creating the look the bride desired for herself. She was well equipped with everything she needed and I even got surprise hair extensions that matched my own hair color. Way to go, Lara! I love you for making my daughter's wedding the dream wedding we all looked forward to.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 888-968-1041
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0