Fifth Avenue On Location Hair & Airbrush Makeup LLC WeddingWire Black Badge Award
On Location Hair Artistry~Airbrush Makeup~Updos~Hair Extensions-Photo Matching
    243 Reviews
Seattle, WA  | map
Services: Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (243)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Friendly and professional. Amazing Results. Made me feel beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Chelsea for my wedding. She did my hair along with my moms and grandmas and some bridesmaids hair and make up. She was OUTSTANDING. She blew my out of the water with how amazing she was. She understood exactly what I was going for with my bridal look and she made it happen. She was super fun to work with, on time, and even sang along with me and my bridesmaids in a Broadway medley! I was nervous b/c I have a lot of curly hair but she immediately made me feel like I was in great hands. My hair came out even better than I could have imagined. Seriously- it was insane! I am so grateful to Chelsea and I wish her so much success!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
I enjoyed working with Lara and her staff. They were pleasant and went out of their way on our rainy wedding day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 2 Reviews
Completed hair and makeup for my wedding. Very pleased with results
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Kate was my makeup specialist. It all started out with them hounding me for them to do my hair and makeup for my wedding day. After talking with them and telling them, there prices were not in my wedding budget, the insisted, that they could do my makeup and hair for a different quoted price. With 3 weeks until my wedding date, they up the price on me. Louri was professional enough to bring the cost back down to original quote. On the day of the wedding only 1 girl showed up to do 6 peoples hair and makeup only giving her an hour for each person, which was not enough time. Consiquently, we did not get to take pictures before the ceremonly as previously planned. Kate came in smelling like a used ciggarrete bar, which I found to be extremely unprofessional. Then she insisted on painting eyebrows on the bride, and after a 20 mintue debate the bride finaly won. Several peoples hair did not match the picutes that were promised. As for the bride, the curl of course fell after 2 hours, even though she had some special combonation and panented formula to hold the curl. I would not trust them to come out and do my event again, as the price was not worth it. All in all, I ended up paying more than origanlly promised and quoted and was unhappy with the professionalism.
Wedding: 04/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lara and Jordon did absolutely amazing I was very happy with the way my hair and makeup turned out! Lara also did my step daughters hair and it was amazing!!! I am so happy I had you wonderful ladies there to make my day very special!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Great service!! The ladies arrived exactly when asked, did a great job! Very professional and easy to work with.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 2 Reviews
Lara, Jordan and their team were amazing. They made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fifth Avenue on-Location was extremely professional and did a great job for the hair & makeup for my wedding. It was especially nice to be in the comfort of our resort room to make the day more stress-free. Lara was really nice and she duplicated the hair-style photo perfectly. I would recommend Fifth Avenue on-Location to other brides!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mark 1 Reviews
Made our wedding day very special an we thank you for doing a great job
Wedding: 03/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 2 Reviews
I will without a doubt use Fifth Avenue for future event hair and makeup that I need done. Lara did a outstanding job.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lara was awesome. I'm not your typical girly girl who has dreamed of her wedding her whole life and I had really had no clue what I wanted done for my hair/make-up when she arrived. She listened to me say what I liked and what I didn't and she made me look absolutely beautiful. I did a cruise wedding out of Port Canaveral, FL coming from Columbus, OH. I was a little worried that I wasn't going to be able to do a trial run because of logistics, but I had nothing to worry about. I would absolutely recommend Fifth Ave Hair & Make-Up to anyone! It will help make your big day less stressful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lara was right on time, calmed my nerves, and even drove me down the road to arrange my veil, hair and hair wreath. My hair and makeup were beautiful and the finishing touches for the fairy tale ambiance I wanted for my wedding! We chatted like we were old friends and I shared all the beautiful details of our love story with Lara! Can't wait to see the pictures! I was so happy Lara could stay for a while to share in our joy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lara was excellent! She was hands on and very responsive from the first email I sent her inquiring about her service until the very moment she left after getting me and my ladies beautiful for my wedding. Perfect!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Kate and Dani did a fantastic job on our hair and make up. They were fast and efficient and made us all look beautiful! Thank you Kate and Dani!
Wedding: 01/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judith 1 Reviews
Everything came out beautiful and on time she was very prepared .
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 888-519-1118
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0