Fifth Avenue On Location Hair & Airbrush Makeup LLC WeddingWire Black Badge Award
On Location Hair Artistry~Airbrush Makeup~Updos~Hair Extensions-Photo Matching
    226 Reviews
Parsippany , NJ  | map
Services: Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (226)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judith 1 Reviews
Everything came out beautiful and on time she was very prepared .
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I chose Fifth Avenue Hair and Makeup Artistry for my wedding day! Keara and Jordan were AMAZING!!!! So happy they were apart of our special day! Thank you girls for everything!!! I would highly recommend this vendor to anyone! Best decision ever to hire them! Keep up the great work!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Out of all my wedding decisions, choosing Fifth Avenue on Location was the BEST decision I made! I enjoyed every second of the process and I looked and felt like one of hollywood's finest! Worth the price!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They did hair & makeup for 17 people for our wedding - everyone looked incredible!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was just this past Friday, 1/17/14, but I have to write this review now because Lara is so amazing and everyone needs to know!!!! She traveled to Puerto Rico to be by my side and did an even better job than I can ever imagine! My hair and makeup were stunning - everyone the day of and anyone who has since seen pictures comments on it!!! My bridesmaids looked like beautiful dolls, too! She's so experienced and works quickly and impeccably. And I cannot even begin to describe the wonderful, friendly, generous, kind hearted individual that Lara is. She is an angel and you will feel the same exact way once you meet her. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who wants to look and feel drop dead gorgeous on their special day!!!
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Estefania 1 Reviews
Lara is such a doll! In addition to her beautiful hair and makeup, Lara offered a positive attitude and a smile to brighten the day. Lara caters to what hair and makeup YOU want done on the day of your event and does a flawless job. I would definitely recommend her for any event you have coming up that requires you to look fabulous.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Cynthia 1 Reviews
Lara was friendly and made everyone feel at ease with meaningful conversation. She was amazingly fast at getting everyone ready, and each and everyone of the girls had a different updo hairstyle that she either replicated from a picture or created on the spot. The make-up was flawless. Lara took her time with the bride, giving her the personal attention and effortlessly creating the look the bride desired for herself. She was well equipped with everything she needed and I even got surprise hair extensions that matched my own hair color. Way to go, Lara! I love you for making my daughter's wedding the dream wedding we all looked forward to.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was able to work with Lara, Kyla-Shae and Jordan on my wedding day. It was an incredibly stressful week, but somehow when they walked in with their smiles I felt at ease and knew that great professionals were there to help pull my dream bridal look together. Our hair looked amazing. They were able to re-create hair from pictures beautifully and even knew exactly how to style a few of the bridesmaids that weren't sure what they wanted to do. My makeup turned out beautifully and help up throughout the entire event (even though I'd shed many tears of joy). I am glad that I had the privilege of having them with me on my big day.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 3 Reviews
Lara and Jordan were awesome. We stayed on Disney property and they were able to come to our hotel room to get us ready. Lara was able to give me a hair style that combined a few looks that I loved. Jordan did my makeup that lasted throughout the day and was exactly what I was looking for. Lara even redid my sister's hair after it didn't match what she wanted without any trouble. Both ladies were amazing and I can't thank them enough for everything.
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wendie 2 Reviews
Wedding Wire was an incredible resource for me as my wedding was a last minute (3 weeks to plan) kind of wedding with the location in a different state than where I live. My friend found Fifth Avenue on Location Hair Artistry and Makeup for me on Wedding Wire and I called to get a price quote and availability. The receptionist was super sweet and accommodating and Laura (the owner) was AMAZING!! She was not only available but flexible when we changed our wedding plans last minute from Sunday to Saturday due to the weather. Laura was so sweet, professional, and did an outstanding job on my hair. I was more than pleased!!! THANK YOU, Laura for making my day go smoothly. Blessings!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lara was fantastic to work with! She made me look like I had the most beautiful set of hair...where in reality I'm always very self conscious about my thin hair. I truly believe that my wedding pictures are prettier because of the hairstyle she created. All my bridesmaids loved being pampered and having their hair and/or makeup done. Jordan was great too! She did a fabulous job on our make up and it made such a difference with the "close up" pictures. I would highly recommend Fifth Avenue on Location!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Chelsea did my hair and makeup. She was super sweet and did exactly what I asked her. Thinking of booking again for my Rehearsal Dinner. Great service!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Patricia was amazing!
There was a snow storm on my wedding day and she found a way to make it to my hotel to ensure that my makeup was done. She did a beautiful job and I am so grateful.

Thanks Patricia!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenette 1 Reviews
Lara did an absolute fantastic job on my hair and makeup! Her services were absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend using them for any event!
Wedding: 12/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Let me say that her Lara's designs exceeded my expectations...and I am a very detailed and discerning person. I definitely would recommend her hair designs.

She was prompt, professional, and very sociable (in person). The time passed quickly and she acted like we had known each other for 20 years. All good.

The makeup was done by her assistant, Jordan. I give her good ratings as well. Prompt, professional, and personable.

I have shoulder length hair and didn’t think I needed extensions. I am so glad she talked me into them as they really made my hair SPECTACULAR.

While the quality of work was excellent, the business side of things was strained. I was planning a wedding from 3,000 miles away (LA) and did not get a chance to meet face-to-face ahead of the date. emails and contract were awkward. she was not easy to reach via phone directly to talk misunderstandings/upsets out. I wish my experience before the wedding was as welcoming as the day of my services.

Pic: Hair, updo http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/ynot29cool/Wedding%202013/hair%20and%20makeup/120413LindaShawnPreceremony033.jpg

Pic: Makeup http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/ynot29cool/Wedding%202013/hair%20and%20makeup/120413LindaShawnPreceremony047color.jpg

Author of the book 'Hitched...in 90 Days or Less. Every Girl's Ultimate Guide to Dating'
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KDY5Z1M/?tag=dt4m-20
for your single friends.

Wedding: 12/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
Chelsea was wonderful. Great at what she does, patient, kind, and helpful.
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 888-519-1118
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0