Fantastic Flowers
    61 Reviews
216 Clyde Ave
Halethorpe, MD 21227  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 3 Reviews
They are wonderful! They worked with our budget, delivered flowers to is girls at the hotel, set up at our venue and came to the church as well! They are nothing short of the perfect florist. Thank you Fantastic Flowers and Bianca. The flowers were Perfect and even lasted over a week.
Fantastic Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Shannon and Mike, you were wonderful to work with!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 2 Reviews
Fantastic Flowers gets a PERFECT score from me. The flowers for my wedding were all that I had hoped for and more. Based on our initial meeting, Bianca Lord was able to put together a lovely design that was sensitive and responsive to my desires. The flowers were elegant and the design was super, just right for the room, and they made the party a spectacular event. I was reluctant to leave my beautiful bouquet behind when we went away on honeymoon. So I took it with me, put it in water and enjoyed them for the entire week. I could have brought them home and they would have lasted a few more days…so fresh and so perfect!
Fantastic Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Jane and Dale,
Thank you for the great review! you were wonderful to work with, one of my favorite winter weddings!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bianca did an AMAZING job with the flowers for my wedding! The bouquets were beautiful and the flower arrangements at the church and the venue blew my expectations out of the water! From planning, to the day of the wedding, Bianca was so flexible and made the process really enjoyable. She stuck around at the church after setting up and handing out the bouquets, which really came in handy when she helped my maid-of-honor tape my dress to me when it wouldn't stay up right before walking down the aisle. Not only were the flowers beautiful at the wedding, but our bouquets and centerpieces lasted for over a week and still looked perfect! If you are someone looking for BEAUTIFUL flowers I would recommend Fantastic Flowers 100%!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patti 2 Reviews
WOW! I can't even think of any words that can do justice to describe the flowers for my daughter's wedding. They were absolutely beautiful. Bianca's knowledge of flowers, colors, and what would look good with what, along with her arranging expertise was amazing! The circus roses just blew me away! The white roses, the hydrangeas, the gerber daisies, the lilies, the berries and greens, she put it all together to create a dream wedding for my daughter. The church flowers were gorgeous, the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres and nosegays were incredible. Everyone at the church said how nice Bianca was and how wonderful it was that she took care of the handing out and pinning of everything. At the reception the arrangement for the namecard table was incredible, it is sitting on my kitchen counter right now and I can't get over how beautiful it is. The table centerpieces at the reception made the room look wonderful. Every table had a different mix of flowers filling mason jars of a variety of sizes. It really made the atmosphere fun and relaxed, not too formal and stuffy, it was just what my daughter imagined. The cake table looked great with votives and the tossing bouquet. And both the tossing bouquet and the flowers for Mary were so beautiful they could have been the real bouquet (which was amazing). Bianca also took the time to attach the table numbers to the centerpieces for us as well. I would recommend Bianca and Fantastic Flowers to anyone. Bianca listened to what our vision was and used her expertise to choose flowers to create that for us. She was well within our budget and I feel like we most certainly got more than our money's worth. *Bianca even helped my daughter with a last minute dress problem at the church! She is a wonderful person and you can't go wrong by choosing Fantastic Flowers!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 2 Reviews
Bianca created beautiful bouquets for my wedding at a great price. Less expensive then other florists in the area. She stayed in constant contact with me through the months leading up to my wedding! She matched everything beautifully and even gave me tips on how to hold the bouquets for pictures! I will use her again in the future :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'll sum it up here: flowers were beautiful, prices were beyond reasonable, and Bianca was an absolute pleasure to work with. Very highly recommend.

First - Bianca has an amazing eye for flowers, what will look good, etc. Several times I asked for her input and am so glad I went with it as her opinion on what would look good was spot on. She really knows her stuff and whereas I saw one or two flowers put together, she envisioned a whole room of it and led me in the right direction. She also asked very detailed questions and wanted pictures of my venue, dresses, etc. paying attention to details and going that extra mile to make sure everything would look good. And she was sweet enough to hide the picture of my dress from my fiance when we met with her.

She was super patient waiting for me to make up my mind on flowers but gave me enough ideas, deadlines, etc for me to work with so I wasn't totally in the dark. Any time I called to ask a question, she was pleasant, patient, and helpful.

We actually made a lot of our own arrangements and despite this, Bianca led us by the hand the entire process, telling us where to get vases, what sizes, how to put everything together, etc - I can't believe how helpful she was and how much she was a pro in her field - continually warning me not to do the flowers myself, entrust it to an aunt, and enjoy the wedding day.

So in a nutshell, it was a pleasure working with Fantastic Flowers. And Bianca had that perfect mix of giving you her input without stepping over your own vision / your day. She gave as much help as you needed and was wonderful every step of the way. Did I mention the flowers were gorgeous and soooo reasonably priced? By the way, Fantastic Flowers was located about an hour from my venue - I loved them so much I was willing to make that drive, multiple times, often in rush hour. Highly recommend!

I loved them so much, I am looking for excuses (1st month anniversary?) to order more flowers from them!
Fantastic Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Virginia, thank you for this wonderful review!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly could not have been happier with the flowers at my wedding, from the center pieces on the tables, the arrangements around the alter, on the chairs down the aisle, on our cake, all of our bouquets, down to the boutoneires. Bianca is amazing, and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. I was very nervous and unsure on which flowers and colors to go with but Bianca met with me serveral times at her home and at the venue. She always returned my calls or emails and if ever I had a question about something she always had answers. My experience with fantastic flowers made the floral part of my wedding very easy and one less thing to stress about. I am so thankful I made the decision to go with Fantastic Flowers for our wedding. :)
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bianca was great and really knew what she was doing. She definitely worked with the small budget we had, and really captured the look I was going for. She made it easy to meet with her and pick up the flowers the day of. The bouquets were beautiful! They lasted the whole night and really looked great.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bianca did a wonderful job with our flowers. We met with her several times to discuss flowers and price. She was quick to email us a new quote that listed all flowers selected and the costs. We worked with her to decorate the tables and she helped to make suggestions for items that didn't include flowers as well. Everything was just as I hoped it would be, 2 weeks later my flowers still look good!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
Bianca with fantastic flowers did an AMAZING job for my wedding! I gave her ideas of what I was looking for & she nailed it! Her prices are very reasonable & she does not skimp on quality. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone considering using her for their wedding.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Bianca and Fantastic Flowers! Thank you! We were so happy with how everything turned out and she was so easy to work with!!
Fantastic Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Alyssa, you and your mom were wonderful to work with!
Best wishes for a a wonderful future together!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I would highly recommend Fantastic Flowers to anyone! Our flowers for our wedding on 6/8/13 were beautiful and we received many compliments! Bianca was great to work with! She was able to make us beautiful flower arrangements within our small budget and never pressured us to spend more. You could tell that she is a very passionate florist and that she loves her job! She even takes the time to show you how to hold your flowers during different times of the wedding. We are so glad that we chose Fantastic Flowers!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bianca and Fantastic Flowers were great to work with! Meeting in person to discuss everything was very helpful. Bianca listened to what I wanted for the wedding and provided great ideas and recommendations! The day of wedding flower bouquet delivery went smoothly and walking into the reception and seeing all the gorgeous flowers was a real treat! I would recommend Fantastic Flowers to anyone looking to have beautiful flowers throughout their wedding!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 7 Reviews
We couldn't be happier with Fantastic Flowers - Bianca and Ann were great to work with! For our wedding, I met with several different florists prior to making a decision and I am so glad we decided to go with them. I felt very much at ease with them at our initial consultation - I never felt pressured to get more than I needed, Bianca and Ann are very friendly yet professional, and unlike the other florists I met with, they were upfront with the pricing as we were going through the consultation. We had their complete attention for the entire time we were there and Ann even showed us how to correctly hold our bouquets. During the 8 months before the wedding, I went back and forth with Bianca several times via email to make changes to our bridal bouquets and our reception centerpieces, and she was always very quick to respond, give her recommendations, and send updated information.

On the day of our wedding, Bianca delivered our bridal bouquets and the boutonnieres to the hotel at the time we discussed, and the flowers looked very fresh and the bouquets were even lovelier than I could have imagined. When we arrived at the reception, I was a little nervous because I had changed my mind on the flowers that I wanted a few months before the wedding, but the centerpieces looked amazing! All our guests commented on how great the arrangements looked, and I was so happy that Bianca was able to take my vague references to colors and emotions and turn them into beautiful arrangements. Our caterer also made sure to let me know how helpful Bianca was the day of, and that she planned to display her business cards in her showroom. I would highly recommend Fantastic Flowers!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Fantastic Flowers because they did such a great job for my cousins wedding. And again, they did not disappoint! Bianca is so friendly and knowledgeable! I don't know much about flowers, and she really helped me determine which would go best with the vision I had for my wedding. She is very creative, and can make any idea a reality. On the day of the wedding, she was very prompt and everything was perfect. She delivered our bouquets to the hotel, then went to the venue and decorated the tables, cake, and ceremony site. When we got there, I was in awe of how beautiful all the flowers looked. Bianca is great to work with. I would highly recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding!
Fantastic Flowers responded with the following comments:
Jayme,
it was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your mom! Thank you for the great review.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 7 Reviews
The flowers for our venue were beautiful and full of color! The flowers were more beautiful than we had imagined during the planning process. Bianca was quick to adjust the order along the way as well as provide expert advice on the what flowers were in season, worked well together, etc. We found Fantastic Flowers to be much more reasonably priced compared to other vendors and the end result left no doubt we chose the right vendor!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 410-536-4852
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0