Fabulous Frocks
The Luxe Bridal Consignment Boutique
100 Church St
Charleston, SC 29401  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Jordan and the team at Fabulous Frocks were amazing! They were extremely hands on and made the process of buying a wedding gown extremely intimate and valuable. I cannot say enough about them! They told me everything I needed to hear without being pushy. They were realistic with me about what fabric and style looked best on me. I appreciate everything they did and CANNOT wait to go back and visit for the alterations.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah & her team are AWESOME! They are fun & super nice. Sarah also has a great eye for what might look good on a bride. I went in thinking I wanted all lace but everything I tried on just wasn't making the cut for me. Sarah pulled a dress and it was everything I could ever want. She even suggested adding a lace belt which they made custom and also matched my custom lace veil. And not to mention suggested a reception sash which was the most fun! They also have an in house seamstress they use. Her prices were awesome!! The shop is too cute!! If you are a bride on a budget, this is the place to go. You will NOT be dissappointed.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved the options this shop has and it's location! They were extremly helpful to me because this was a second wedding for me and I was dreading all things I needed to consider. They really made me feel at home and handled everything. I would recommend this shop over and over to all in the Charleston area!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had made an appointment over the phone with one of the sales girls and the day of my appointment I was around 10 minutes late due to parking issues. Another person I would not call her a salesperson told me I would have to reschedule this was while she ate her lunch. I quickly looked at the dresses very dirty dingy and yellow stains and decided I did not need another appointment J was extremely rude and snotty. Think markup is so high they don't need your business.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
After visiting 6 other salons in both NYC and Charleston I finally found my dress at Fabulous Frocks. Jordan and Sarah knew exactly what I was looking for and essentially helped me create it from a sample (with the help of their amazing seamstress). They are patient, flexible, understanding and most of all kind! Fabulous Frocks caters to EVERY budget and has such a great selection. Thank you, girls!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved everything about my dress buying experience at Fabulous Frocks and I looked EVERYWHERE in Charleston. Sarah and Jordan were awesome and so much fun to shop with that I couldn't not buy a dress there and luckily they have the best dresses so it was perfect! Should be your last stop in dress shopping!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Beautiful dresses and great people! Buy your dress here!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? I love these girls! The dresses are beautiful, amazingly priced and the atmosphere is great. They have everything you need! I got the style, designer and details I wanted at the budget I had. Highly suggest this shop to lowcountry brides as your one and only stop!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 5 Reviews
Great store to go looking for your dress. Staff is very friendly and listens to what you like. Very helpful and accommodating to your schedule. Also have a great and reasonable seamstress for alterations. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my dress! Great experience!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
I didn't actually buy my dress from here but I think highly enough of these girls to review there shop. I was a bigger bride (14+) and they just didn't have a dress my size if they did I would have walked out with it. I went to a lot of dress shops with stuck up rude women working there, but the 2 ladies working at Fabulous Frocks were the oppitomy of sweet southern girls hospitable, very polite, well mannered and for a bigger lady never once did I fell awkward being down to my undies in front of them. They had beautiful dress and wide selection to chose from I would recommend stopping by.
Wedding: 10/11/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fabulous Frocks was an absolutely wonderful store all around! Sarah worked so hard to help me find the perfect dress within my price range and one that I was excited about. She went over and beyond to help. We also ordered our bridesmaid dresses from Fabulous Frocks and I couldn't be more excited. They are GORGEOUS and working with Sarah to get them all ordered was easy and quick. I would definitely recommend Fabulous Frocks to anyone and will be referring many of my friends whom are recently engaged to them.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with everyone at Fabulous Frocks! They made the decision and alterations a breeze. Not to mention I LOVE LOVE LOVE my dress, and the price was a steal.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my Melissa Sweet Gown (Frederique) at Fabulous Frocks and couldn't have been happier with the process or my dress! I tell everyone about Fabulous Frocks as it's truly fabulous! What a great (and long overdue) concept! Bonus - Kira Elizabeth - the designer (recommended by the store) who did the alterations was also amazing! My dress was taken down many sizes and fit perfectly!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 8 Reviews
I wanted to check out Fabulous Frocks because of the wide variety of dresses they had. Although many were once wed or samples, their dresses were in great shape overall. There were a few with slight little imperfections, but nothing that the reduction in price wouldn’t make worth it. We worked with Mary, and she made us feel absolutely at home. It was a terrific experience, and I would definitely suggest checking them out!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't rave enough about Fabulous Frocks/Belle Couture Bridal! I only wish I lived in Charleston so I could visit! Sarah Black is so professional and service oriented; I was blown away. There was some confusion on sizing and Sarah "righted" everything. Plus they have a new, terrific, and adorable website. Go to this store now!! I found them on Once Wed :)
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly and Sarah are both so professional and personable and helped me find the perfect wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses for my girls. They have a huge selection of the most amazing gowns, it was hard for me to make a decision. They both were so helpful with advice on not only my gown but my wedding as well. They made sure that my dress was ready and perfect for me for my portraits and wedding. I would definitely recommend all my friends to get their dress from Belle Couture Bridal!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 843-754-1855
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0