Fab Weddings on a Budget
Your Wedding, Your Way!
12790 Dodd Blvd
Rosemount, MN 55068  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Joan Brochman was my photographer and I must say she impressed me. She knew I was nervous about how much time we had to get all the shots in and she stepped up and took charge of all the scatterbrained people in my wedding party and we got all the shots before sunset. She was nice, funny and a joy to work with. I have not even seen the photos yet but I know they will be amazing! (If not, I will update my review Hahaha)

Reverand Strand was our officiant. He was nice, showed up on time and ready to go. My venue gave him a dead microphone so he had to yell the whole ceremony but he did great. His voice carries well! He also has a good sense of humor, and made the whole nervous event just splendid!

Fab Weddings as a whole has been wonderful to me through out the entire planning process. I planned my wedding in MN while living in Oregon and it was tough, but they were always there for my panicked calls to answer my questions kindly and patiently.

You guys played a huge role in my wedding, and truly made it fabulous! Thank you!

Desirae and Tim
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
These guys did an excellent job! I found them through Weddingwire and was a little apprehensive at first when I heard the name of the company on the website, budgetweddings.com. Soooo glad I took the time to browse their info and give them a call!
We used Rev Schaal and he was so amazing. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. We still have friends and family tell us how much they enjoyed it because he kept it light, personal and fun!
I highly recommend this company for your wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a fabulous fun family wedding that was completely stress free!
Guests liked that the chapel was nice, quaint, clean, decorated but not too formal. Your service was touching (and not too long). Families liked that they were allowed to have individual family photos. We had a great day. Steve and I loved the simplicity of it all - we didn't have to do anything but send a check and show up. Your staff were very helpful and answered all our questions.

It was a great day!

If anyone asks, I will highly recommend your chapel and packages.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I refuse to skip reviewing this venue simply because it was everything we wanted/needed for our day. We wanted a true elopement with a simple ceremony and tons of pictures - something you can't get in a courthouse! Maureen (customer service) was always extremely quick to respond to any question I had via email (my first choice in contact!) and set everything up exactly how we wanted it. Danielle - there can't be enough good things said about her! She looked through my Pinterest album of photos I adored and put her own spin on them. I loved the way she took control to get things done, otherwise we would still be there trying to figure it out! Rev. Strand was so sweet; he read the script exactly how we wanted it - short, sweet, and to the point - and was very enthusiastic about it. Venue was beautiful, despite the late winter Minnesota weather (snow in late April!). Both my new groom and I left feeling completely fulfilled as our expectations had been reached and in some ways exceeded! We truly cannot thank them enough - so every where will hear from us how highly we recommend FAB Weddings! -Bri & Matt
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say, the grounds are absolutely beautiful. Even in late October. They had pumpkins laid out which was very fitting for what we wanted. George did a great job officiating and everything went incredibly smooth.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Reverand Scully as our officiant on Saturday October 13th and he was awesome. All the email's I sent were answered in a very timely manner and everyone was always really nice. Their pricing is really good and fairly priced compared to some other companies. My only tip is to make sure to go over names before to make sure they are pronounced correctly. The website they use to create your ceremony is amazing, this is a awesome way to do this as we got to have it exactly how we wanted it!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Officiant
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Erica 3 Reviews
Our ceremony went well except for a couple of minor issues. One was that the officiant accidentally called the groom the wrong name a couple of times! He also spoke so quietly, I was worried no one could hear the ceremony. Fortunately, we rented a mic, so people could hear him. I was worried about it until I saw the video of the ceremony a few days later. I would recommend meeting the officiant in person before booking him/her.
Fab Weddings on a Budget responded with the following comments:
Dear Erica,
I million apologies for the name mishap. However, speaking loudly in a an amplified microphone would result in discomfort for the guests... I do not see how choosing the right voice loudness for the circumstances was a problem. When speaking in a mic, we listen and adjust to circumstance (crying babies, planes, cars, etc.) Further, while I could see how one might give a low rating on quality of service, given the mistake, or the value, if you feel the service lost its value in light of the said mistake (but why rate the officiant so harshly on the professionalism or flexibility or responsiveness)? Did we perform the ceremony you wanted? Did we answer all your questions? Beyond getting flustered and using the wrong name, were there other problems?
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Cindy of Fab Weddings do our photos & couldn't be more happy! Out of 250 photos, not one is bad! Great service for an unbelievable price! I would recommend Fab Weddings, even if you're not on a budget.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Rev. Dave Schaal of Fab Weddings officiate our ceremony and he did a wonderful job. Our thanks to him sums up my review:

Dave and I really appreciated your officiating our wedding. The greatest thing that you did was to take the time to understand our relationship and our vision for a perfect wedding and marriage and then communicate this understanding to our guests during the ceremony. We feel that you spoke of everything that we had been hoping to show as important: including family and friends, creating the experience for everyone, crafting our lives as a piece of art. Your "words of wisdom" portion of the ceremony was one of our favorite moments of the day because the summary of the event was so in tune with what we had in mind preparing for that day. We also are extremely grateful for the joy and enthusiasm that you brought to our event - your joy filled face shows up in many of our pictures of the ceremony. We received so many compliments of "best ceremony ever" and this could not have happened without you. Thank you so much.

It was perfect!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. George Maverick officiated our ceremony at Cindyrella's Garden, and he was fantastic. We booked the ceremony in October for a July wedding and had no problems with communication throughout that time. Rev. Maverick and Maureen are extremely flexible, easy to work with, and fun! We loved our time spent at the garden!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so thrilled to have Cindy Bai as our wedding photographer! We can't imagine the day without her!

Our day started with flawless group wedding photos. Cindy was perfect at maneuvering our family and friends for the photos - being firm and keeping the photos moving in a timely fashion, while keeping it fun and oh so special! She moved effortlessly during our ceremony & reception to capture hundreds of photos that will be special to us forever. Even though she had never done a Jewish wedding before, we let her know what guidepoints in the service to look for (breaking of the glass, etc), and she did a perfect job capturing all the important moments. The engagement photo session that came with our package at the Fab Weddings estate in Rosemount was really stunning as well.

I have recommended her to numerous friends, and will continue to do so! Thanks so much Cindy and Fab Weddings!
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our officiant was ontime and did a great job at our ceremony! He even helped us with writing our vows a few weeks before the wedding!
Wedding: 06/24/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Maverick was great - we wanted a short, simple, laid-back ceremony which was exactly what we got!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We had Reverend Maverick officiate our wedding and he did a wonderful job! The followup we got before the wedding was awesome and overall we were very pleased with how they handled everything. I would highly recommend Fab Weddings! Great service, great value and Reverend Maverick has a great sense of humor. Thank you!!
Wedding: 10/29/2010
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
George Maverick was an amazing officiant. Even though I didn't meet him until the day of the wedding, he seemed kept me very at ease. He walked us through the entire ceremony with no rehearsal at all. His calm demeanor kept the butterflies at bay.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect!!! That all that needs to be said...perfect price...perfect timing...perfect person....perfect ceremony! Awsome job! Love these guys. I would recomend them anytime. If you need more infomation, have Fab Weddings email me.
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Officiant
 952-938-0778
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0