Exquisite Bride
Extraordinary Gowns – Exceptional Service
    31 Reviews
107 Main Street
Princeton Forrestal Village
Princeton , NJ 08540  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the best experience I could have imagined here. It was exactly as I pictured dress shopping should go. I first went with just my mom. It was a Friday afternoon and we were the only appointment so they locked the door behind us and led us through the store letting us pick whatever dresses I wanted to try on and then suggesting ones they thought would be a good fit. I fell in love with the first dress I tried on but it was my first appointment so I wasn't ready to take the leap. There was no sales pressure and they said if we'd like to come back after looking more, just let them know. Well, we went back and again, my consultant was fabulous. She made me feel so comfortable and when I finally put that first dress back on and started to cry, I knew it was the one. They let me stay in the dress, walk around, take pictures, and even brought us champagne. I absolutely love Exquisite Bride and would recommend it to anyone looking for the full bridal gown experience. Never once did I feel any sales pressure and I found my dream dress.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was an awesome dress buying experience for me and I can only hope that my fittings and future go just as perfectly. Julia was amazingly responsive and knew exactly what I wanted when I explained it to her. I ended up buying the very first dress she pulled for me, even though all the others (maybe 10) would have been great too. She made me feel comfortable and worked with me easily, even though I have a large tattoo on my back that I wanted covered. She never got flustered and wasn't pushy. The dresses are moderately priced. I didn't see anything under $2000.00 there and I ended up purchasing an Alvina Valenta for $2600- which is retail (I researched). They are not overpriced at all and when I told her my budget, she showed my more expensive gowns that I could purchase in sample sizes since I was open to that. I can't wait for my fittings. Great store!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Exquisite Bride. The staff was always incredibly friendly and helpful (especially Evelyn and Christina) and I never felt pressured in any way throughout the entire shopping and alterations experience. The dress came in on time and I really appreciated their help ordering extra matching lace to make cap sleeves. The seamstress, Laurinda was talented and patient - she transformed the dress from something beautiful to something spectacular and oh so classy.

One thing that made Exquisite Bride stand apart from other bridal salons in my opinion was the way they display their dresses. Instead of having to sift through hundreds of dresses in plastic bags (which frankly, make them all look the same), they had a beautiful back room with each sample dress on hangers. (Not to mention the gowns on special display throughout the store.) I was able to walk around and look at each dress, touch it, etc. I felt like I had such a good clear idea of the selection and that ultimately made me feel much better about my choice.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Exquisite Brides is an ultra luxurious bridal salon, that makes every bride's shopping experience a memorable affair that you don't want to end. I was lucky enough to not only have Exquisite Brides as my first bridal dress shopping appointment, but ended up as my only, as I purchased a dress that day. And what a maginificent dress it was. The designer, featured in Brides Magazine, Sareh Nouri, was the designer on the dress. Her simplicity yet classic take on the dresses was exactly what I was looking for. And bonus...she was there during my visit, so I had the designer dress me in one of her designs.
My last visit to the salon was a sad one, as I had been there 3 times for fittings, and fell in love with the staff and their incredible service. We had a client - vendor relationship that I had hoped could continue.
While I have every intention of having a renewal ceremony, Exquisite Brides - will be dressing me once again!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

M 5 Reviews
I love Exquisite Bride. Not only do they have a wide selection of designer gowns, but a staff that is personable and cares about their clientele. Sarah helped me in choosing my couture gown by Kenneth Pool and Enzoani shoes. We also purchased the flower girl dresses and my moms gown from Exquisite Bride. When it came time for alterations, Luciana was phenomenal. I never thought my gown would fit so perfectly.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My June 11, 2011 Wedding
I got my wedding dress, the bridesmaids dresses, flower girl dress and mother of the bride dress at Exquisite Bride and I couldn't have been happier with their service. For my gown i had Megan as my consultant and she was beyond helpful, i am eternally grateful to her for all her help. They go beyond their call of duty to help ensure everything is to your liking. The seamstresses there were great as well they worked hard until everyone was happy from me the bride to my girls to my mother. Awesome service.

Catarina Jesus & James Montalvo
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exquisite Bride was by far the best bridal shop I went to. I went all over the place before finding Exquisite Bride and the experience I had with every other shop was horrible! Dirty dresses, awful selection and impossible to look through dresses. I don’t understand why all the bridal shops allow their dresses to get so dirty. Last thing you want to do is try on a wedding dress with someone’s pit stain on it.
Anyway, there is none of this at Exquisite Bride. Dresses are CLEAN. They have the best and most modern selection in a 50 mile radius. The selection is elegantly displayed and easy to look through. Sales girls are very nice, accommodating, very helpful and not pushy at all. The shop also has a nice atmosphere. Not cluttered or dirty. It’s the type of place you imagine yourself trying on the dress of your dreams. Prices are reasonable.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Exquisite Bride is amazing. I went to the shop with one idea in my head and I wasn't loving anything, but then Deborah picked out the most perfect dress. Everyone cried when I put it on. They were very accommodating throughout the whole process and were always friendly. I would highly recommend Exquisite Bride!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exquisite Bride is a fantastic Bridal Boutique. I found my dream dress at Exquisite Bride and could not have been happier. All the girls were awesome, particulary Saira who helped us from the start. I absolutely love tulle and Saira had me try on about every dress in the store with tulle in it. By the time I was done, it was as though a tulle bomb hit the dressing room and the result, the perfect wedding gown. They are an exclusive Vera Wang retailer, which is super plus. The boutique in Milburn is in a great location. Thanks to Saira and all the Exquisite Ladies!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tande 10 Reviews
I found my dress at three other bridal boutiques before I came across the same dress at Exquisite Bride, where it was much more reasonably priced. The alterations were efficient and perfect. Rosa was patient and kind throughout the whole process. They are a GREAT bridal boutique!
Wedding: 09/25/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful boutique.! Very couture! I tried on several dresses at other shops and they all looked great, but none stood out as the "one.". I was looking for the one that was fabulous ! I ended up finding a couple dresses which I LOVED at Exquisite Bridal. My dress fit me like a glove, fit my personality and had an amazing price ( it was a sample-although looked brand new!)
Their accessories are also fabulous and I purchased a Cheryl King veil.
Wedding: 08/23/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everybody in the Exquisite Bride was wonderful. They all helped me to pick the right dress and made sure I was happy. And I was. I had the most amazing gown you could imagine. I also bought my jewelry there. It matched my gown perfectly.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the shop is very attentive and helpful while I was choosing a dress. They have a huge selection of gorgeous dresses at reasonable prices. They even altered my bridesmaids dresses and my mother's dress even though we didn't buy them there.
Wedding: 12/09/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about my experience with Exquisite Bride.  The store manager and owner worked to get in a sample of a dress I wanted to try on and ended up buying.  Kathy, my consultant, was warm, patient and incredibly helpful.  Dress shopping ended up being a wonderful experience instead of the stress associated with so many other aspects of wedding planning.  With the expert alterations also at Exquisite Bride, my dress and veil were just perfect on the day of my wedding.
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
So, I am not one to gush about things and not usually the type to write reviews. However, I can't really say enough about how wonderful my experience was here. I just had to try on the Sareh Nouri Neda gown, despite my determination to buy a less expensive sample. Until I tried on that dress, I was disappointed about wedding dress shopping. I am rather petite and I did not want a huge, heavy dress. I was determined to feel comfortable and wear the dress, rather than having it wear me. This gown was like nothing else I'd tried on. It was so light and ethereal and the fabric was amazing. It was also made in New Jersey and not overseas!!!

I went home and googled the designer. I was so shocked and impressed to read that this was her first collection... ever! At the time, this brand was only available in three stores in the country.

I went to some other stores and then back to EB and Sareh was there to help me try on dresses. In fact, it had been her who had helped me try on dresses the first time we were in the store too and I had no idea! She never mentioned to me that she had designed some of the dresses. I was so surprised and impressed by that. There was zero pressure to buy her dress or any dress, for that matter. I happily bought my beautiful dress!

They had great communication, sending me letters to update me on the status of my gown. Megan, who works at the front of the store, was super nice and responded to e-mails immediately. Laurinda, the seamstress, was also very sweet and so capable. She even made me a veil that combined three different elements of three different veils! The dress ended up being perfect and more than everything I'd hoped and dreamed. The experience was calm, smooth and professional.

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristan 7 Reviews
I had an amazing experience at Exquisite Bride in Millburn. Sareh and Megan worked with me every step of the way and the alterations department went above and beyond to accommodate my schedule (I live in DC and they are in NJ, with a hurricane the week before my wedding, they made adjustments and did my alterations in a matter of hours). My wedding dress is beautiful and I love my pictures. I have never felt more beautiful in my life. Thank you to Exquisite Bride!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 609-452-7200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0