8 Village Square "A Tamra Berry Salon"
Passion....Perfecion....Experience
8 Village Square
Glendale, OH 45246
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I would highly recommend Tammy,Lyndsay and Tamra to anyone who needs hair ,makeup,and spray tan.We were given info about them from several friends that have used them.We couldn't have been happier .They never rushed any of us and made it a very relaxing day. I had no idea the day of my daughters wedding could ever be relaxing. It was kind of like a spa day.i have been a hairdresser for 35 years and I have never seen a wedding party so relaxed especially the bride. We owe a lot of that to Tammy , Lnndsay and Tamra. Thanks 8 village square for making us feel so beautiful!!!!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got Married on May 16th and we had Tammy, Tamara, and Lindsey help us with hair and makeup. It couldn't have gone better. They got everyone through with no stress and everyone was in love with their hair and makeup. They truly are the best! I've been to several weddings and seen their work versus others and there is no comparison! Tammy is a perfectionist and she will make sure you look perfect! Tammy also did spray tans for us the week of the wedding. Her tans are incredible. They look so natural and stay on for a long time. I scheduled several trials prior to the wedding and they made sure they were available when I requested. I would recommend this group 100%. You will not find anyone better!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married a couple of weeks ago and Tammy did my makeup, as well as my mother in law’s, my mom’s and the bridesmaids. Everyone looked AMAZING!!!! I never felt so beautiful..and my makeup lasted all night, with no need for touch ups. My mom, my sister and I had false eyelashes and they looked so full and natural. Everyone loved their makeup. Tammy listened to exactly what I and my bridal party wanted and she made it happen. She is so nice and fun to work with, exactly what I wanted for my special day!

- Ashley Tsivitse Lahmer
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy Price is wonderful at what she does! She is so accommodating, calming, and so nice to work with. My bridesmaids and I loved the makeup and spray tans for the big day. I would highly recommend her to anyone. It's really been a pleasure getting to know her, she really cares about doing a great job. Thanks Tammy!!!! It's wonderful to feel beautiful on your wedding day and you helped me with that!! :)
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy was great! I received many compliments on both mine and the bridesmaids makeup. She was very personably and responsive to my request!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy has provided myself and friends with spray tans before my wedding day-and I absolutely fell in love! When one of my best friends got married last year, I could not help but ask who did her makeup and tan because I MUST get her information! I contacted Tammy shortly after and scheduled my makeup and tan for my engagement session as well as my wedding day. Everyone at the wedding commented on how amazing my makeup was and said it was honestly the most flawless spray tan and makeup they have ever seen. Tammy was extremly felxible with my schedule and drove to my house and sprayed myself and wedding party in my kitchen! After doing my makeup she had to get to another bride, but made the extra effort of driving to my venue and touching me up before I walked down the isle.

She truly does such an amazing job and I will be using her for future events. :) Thank you Tammy!

-Alex
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Tammy Price and Lindsay did my make-up and hair, respectively. They were absolutely wonderful!!!! Both of them were great in asking me what I wanted and then created that look. I was so happy and thankful to have worked with them. Their patience, skills, and attention to detail were amazing. Thank you, Tammy and Lindsay. You're both the best!!!!!!!

I highly recommend them to anyone. 5 star/A +++++

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tamra, Lindsey, and team were the most fabulous addition to my vendors! We worked tirelessly on a hair style that would work with my type of hair, the jacket/dress I'd be wearing, and in the theme of the wedding. Lindsey got it right and only toward the end of the night did my hair start coming down - due to the jacket rubbing and people hugging me! The make-up and hair for all the gals was absolutely outstanding. Tamra went the extra mile with me, keeping me calm and redoing my make-up after an "incident." Tamra stayed with me until it was time to walk down the aisle and was just the sweetest and most loving. Her calm nature really helped me through the "getting ready" part of the day. Plus, the make-up was truly outstanding, and all of us felt more beautiful than ever! Lindsey came to the venue later that evening to change out my hair piece and do a touch up. They go beyond the ordinary! Highly recommend! I look forward to seeing them again soon!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I originally met Tammy as a bridesmaid for a wedding she was doing make up for and loved her so much that I asked her to do my own wedding! Tammy did my makeup, my mother’s makeup and the makeup of my wedding party. Prior to wedding day, I did a makeup trial with her to ensure that I was happy with the results. Tammy was receptive to my input on all facets of the makeup and was respectful of anything I wanted done. She actually encouraged feedback so that everything could be perfect for the actual wedding day. My mom and I agree that our favorite aspect of Tammy’s makeover was the false eyelashes she used on both of us—each lash was individually placed and were surprisingly comfortable. The airbrush foundation was unbelievable and the coverage stayed all night.
My mother and I also opted to have Tammy give us a spray tan. We had a trial on that as well so that there were no surprises for the wedding tan. Tammy’s professionalism immediately put us at ease. This was the best spray tan we have ever had and Tammy will be the only person we will trust for future spray tans. We could not believe how natural it looked!
Tammy is flexible, talented, knowledgeable and an overall wonderful person. With so many other details that could go wrong on your wedding day, it was a relief to have Tammy handling my makeup/tanning needs. I have already recommended Tammy to friends and future brides and will continue to sing her praises!! She’s EXCELLENT!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
Tammy Price and Kim were a pleasure to work with. All of my 8 bridesmaids looked beautiful and looked natural in their make-up. My make-up was done by Tammy around 11:30am on the day of the wedding and still looked good at the end of the evening. I highly recommend the air brushing as well - you don't feel a thing and it looks amazing in photos.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy Price provided make-up services for my wedding party as well as spray tan services for me personally. She did a fantastic job! I was told by several people that I had the best spray tan they had ever seen. She was also INCREDIBLY flexblie with my schedule, showing up at my house at 6:30 in the morning to give me the spray tan so I could shower in time that afternoon for our rehearsal. If I ever need another spray tan, I will defintely be calling Tammy.

She also did a fantastic job on our make up. I appreciated her attention to detail and how comfortable she made me to speak up and tell her what I wanted. Its hard having someone else do your make up when you are so used to doing your own, and Tammy made me feel at is and listened to what I wanted without making it uncomfortable. Her air brush foundation and individual lash application are phenomenal!

I would defintely recommend Tammy to any bride!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy did a wonderful job with for my daughters wedding. Everyone in the Bridal party was very happy with their make-up. They provided services that some of the girls did not have scheduled, however were very accomodiating so everyone could get what they wanted for our special day!
They were prompt and scheduled the event perfect!
I would highly recommend Tammy and the group at "A Tamra Berry Studio"
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Awesome is the best way to explain her work. She has a great attitude and is lovely to work with. She is always open for suggestions
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tamra was so perfect. She did the make up for all my bridal party not once, but TWICE for our two ceremonies. This including having to apply make up on several girls who don't even wear make up on a regular basis. She made sure everyone was comfortable and our make up was gorgeous and lasted the whole day (8+ hours including outdoor pictures in August). I've had several friends ask me who did my make up so that they can keep her mind for future reference.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Tammy made me feel spectacular! I didn't know what I wanted done for my makeup so I let her do what she felt like doing. She completely surprised me and made me look and feel like a princess. The studio is clean and the makeup did not break me out. My makeup stayed on all day and I'm forever grateful for the fantastic job she did!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Tammy Price did my makeup on my wedding day- she is an artist! I was so happy and so impressed with how well it all stayed the entire night. She listened to my feedback, achieved the look I wanted and made me feel comfortable - I will recommend her to all my friends and hope to work with her again for another special occasion.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 513-772-8891
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0