Excel Entertainment
DJs, Bands, Lighting, TVs, Photobooths...entertainment without limits...
    88 Reviews
Edgewater , NJ 07020  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (88)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I reside in NJ however we decided to have our wedding in a castle in upstate NY. We went to meet Jason, the owner of Excel Entertainment, about 1 year before our wedding. We were instantly hooked. Jason was friendly and responsive to all our needs and to all that we wanted out of our small fair tale wedding. We wound up booking Excel for our wedding along with their Independent Contractor singer, Livia Tedesco. The services we booked included Jason MC'ing and playing the guitar, Livia singing, and Keith DJaying. We felt like this was the perfect mix of the DJ/Band feel that we were looking for to accommodate our small 125 person wedding.
My husband and I could not be more pleased with how Excel handled our wedding. They were not great, they were phenomenal. Livia is dynamite and Jason is an amazing MC, guitar player, and singer! We would recommend this company to any small or large wedding. Jason truly made us feel like our wedding was the most important thing in the world and made sure every detail was perfect.
Thank you Excel Entertainment!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Jason and his team totally brought it! So many of our guests complimented our awesome selection in DJ - our guests varied a lot in age and musical preferences and he totally got people out on the floor! In the months leading up to the wedding, he was super organized and made me feel confident the day would run smoothly. Plus the photo booth was so much fun and the photos are just beyond silly! Would totally recommend Excel!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can lt thank Frank enough for the great job he did at the wedding. He went above and beyond to keep my husband and I happy, while keeping our dance floor packed all night.
We had such a great time. I've already recommended Excel to many of my friends.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we stepped in the office, Jason was so accommodating and took care of everything. He immediately put us at ease, and gave us so many different ideas of how to make our wedding unique.

The DJ, Musicians, and lighting were all spectacular. And of course…packed dance floor!

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his team were absolutely amazing! Jason was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole planning process. He answered all of my MANY questions without frustration and almost immediately. He is the type of vendor you want to do business with. Jason found us and lined us up for our entrance and had his ipad with all of the information we gave him. The have an easy web-page to use to input all of the things you want and do not want. They listened to everything we asked from the music we wanted during dinner service to the songs we wanted to play live and recorded. Livias voice is amazing and the percussionist was so talented. They even brought me up to play the drums with our special guest, Mr. Met! It made for great pictures! We got many compliments on the music. We have no complaints at all and would recommended them to anyone!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason was a great DJ! He kept the party going all night. We especially liked how he played music that appealed to our multi-generational crowd. The mixes and mash ups that he played made for a unique and memorable experience that we won't forget. We highly recommend Jason and Excel Entertainment!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his Excel team were fantastic. We saw their half band-half dj package at a bridal show, and fell in love with them from the start. They were so easy to work with, very knowledgable, and made us feel at ease from beginning to end. Would recommend them to anybody!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and Excel put on an incredible performance. They did a great job playing music that kept ALL of our guests happy. Livia's voice is amazing. I would recommend the Half Band Half DJ package to anyone and will definitely be using Excel again in the future. Thanks again for everything Jason!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can we say about Jason and the crew at Excel? WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! People are still talking about how the wedding was the most energy filled and fun time they ever had. The half band and half DJ package was the best decision we ever could have made. People could not help but have fun and be on the dance floor all night. If we ever have another party you can be sure that Excel will be there rocking out with us! Thank you to Jason and everyone at excel, we are very satisfied and will always be ready to provide an excellent reference!!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excel did an AMAZING job! I was very particular with my wedding and had many requests such as timing on a certain song for my grand entrance, videos (I had 3 different videos for them to play), making announcements, requested songs that I didn't think they'd find, etc. But they delivered every singe request and made our wedding so much fun! I was very pleased with their service and would most definitely recommend others to use them for their events.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason was awesome! Professional and prompt. He helped us pick out music and worked with us on the time line. I could not have asked for a better DJ company, everyone loved him and the Excel team. Thank you Jason for making my special day worry free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excel Entertainment made my wedding an absolute SUCCESS!! We had them do the DJ & MC with full sound system, female vocalist and percussionist. We had everyone on the dance floor the entire night, and everyone was RAVING about Excel. We paid for the additional hour at the end of the night and it was worth every minute. Livia for the singer, and Will for the percussionist is a MUST! I am trying to find a reason to hire them again!! You won't find anyone better - they are a game changer!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason did an above and beyond job at making the music for our ceremony and reception perfect! Before we had even met with him, he took the initiative to visit our venue because he hadn't been there before...very impressive :) He made things possible that we didn't think were an option at our venue. Definitely the guy to have around for making your day special!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Excel Entertainment for our wedding after meeting with Jason. He took the time to come out to meet with us and gave us a thorough run-through of what his company provides. We were impressed with Jason and what we had seen online. On our wedding day he got all of our guests up and dancing. We were so happy to see people on the dance floor all night. At the very end of the night the crowd was cheering for "one more song!" and Jason happily played one more song. Overall we were very pleased with Excel and would recommend them highly.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was the DJ at our wedding and I can honestly say he was amazing. He worked with us for both the ceremony and reception. He was on time, had a positive attitude and knew how to keep a crowd entertained. I've never seen a wedding where the dance floor was always packed. He made our wedding very special and for that we thank him.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and the guys at Excel Entertainment were super professional and great to work with. The whole process from start to finish was easy. It was one of the aspects of the wedding planning we never worried about. Jason is a musician and understands what you are looking for. There are so many ways you can customize your package too. We added a few lights with our dj package. Excel worked with our venue to put the music through the venue's sound system instead of their own, and we never heard of any issues. They are super accommodating and I would recommend the Excel Entertainment team to anyone !
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 973-320-3241
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0