Excel Entertainment
DJs, Bands, Lighting, TVs, Photobooths...entertainment without limits...
    82 Reviews
Edgewater , NJ 07020  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason was a great DJ! He kept the party going all night. We especially liked how he played music that appealed to our multi-generational crowd. The mixes and mash ups that he played made for a unique and memorable experience that we won't forget. We highly recommend Jason and Excel Entertainment!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his Excel team were fantastic. We saw their half band-half dj package at a bridal show, and fell in love with them from the start. They were so easy to work with, very knowledgable, and made us feel at ease from beginning to end. Would recommend them to anybody!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can we say about Jason and the crew at Excel? WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! People are still talking about how the wedding was the most energy filled and fun time they ever had. The half band and half DJ package was the best decision we ever could have made. People could not help but have fun and be on the dance floor all night. If we ever have another party you can be sure that Excel will be there rocking out with us! Thank you to Jason and everyone at excel, we are very satisfied and will always be ready to provide an excellent reference!!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excel did an AMAZING job! I was very particular with my wedding and had many requests such as timing on a certain song for my grand entrance, videos (I had 3 different videos for them to play), making announcements, requested songs that I didn't think they'd find, etc. But they delivered every singe request and made our wedding so much fun! I was very pleased with their service and would most definitely recommend others to use them for their events.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason was awesome! Professional and prompt. He helped us pick out music and worked with us on the time line. I could not have asked for a better DJ company, everyone loved him and the Excel team. Thank you Jason for making my special day worry free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excel Entertainment made my wedding an absolute SUCCESS!! We had them do the DJ & MC with full sound system, female vocalist and percussionist. We had everyone on the dance floor the entire night, and everyone was RAVING about Excel. We paid for the additional hour at the end of the night and it was worth every minute. Livia for the singer, and Will for the percussionist is a MUST! I am trying to find a reason to hire them again!! You won't find anyone better - they are a game changer!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason did an above and beyond job at making the music for our ceremony and reception perfect! Before we had even met with him, he took the initiative to visit our venue because he hadn't been there before...very impressive :) He made things possible that we didn't think were an option at our venue. Definitely the guy to have around for making your day special!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Excel Entertainment for our wedding after meeting with Jason. He took the time to come out to meet with us and gave us a thorough run-through of what his company provides. We were impressed with Jason and what we had seen online. On our wedding day he got all of our guests up and dancing. We were so happy to see people on the dance floor all night. At the very end of the night the crowd was cheering for "one more song!" and Jason happily played one more song. Overall we were very pleased with Excel and would recommend them highly.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was the DJ at our wedding and I can honestly say he was amazing. He worked with us for both the ceremony and reception. He was on time, had a positive attitude and knew how to keep a crowd entertained. I've never seen a wedding where the dance floor was always packed. He made our wedding very special and for that we thank him.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and the guys at Excel Entertainment were super professional and great to work with. The whole process from start to finish was easy. It was one of the aspects of the wedding planning we never worried about. Jason is a musician and understands what you are looking for. There are so many ways you can customize your package too. We added a few lights with our dj package. Excel worked with our venue to put the music through the venue's sound system instead of their own, and we never heard of any issues. They are super accommodating and I would recommend the Excel Entertainment team to anyone !
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with Excel Entertainment for our recent wedding on July 3, 2013! I met Jason, the owner, at a bridal show when I first got engaged. After watching them perform a band/DJ combination demo, I knew they would be a perfect fit. Livia's voice and Will's performance on the drums were amazing, too!

When my fiancé and I met with Jason for the first time, he made it a point to find out what our style of music is and assured us that he would make our reception as personal as possible. He explained the details and pricing of what we were looking into thoroughly leaving us with no questions.

A year later, we began finalizing the details with him. I was so impressed that he remembered everything we discussed a year prior when we booked the company. We received endless compliments and positive feedback from our guests at the wedding.

Jason's personalized attention to us and our music preference, our photo montage, lighting, and floor monogram was impeccable. I would highly recommend Excel Entertainment to anyone who is looking for a "best of both worlds" experience with an incredibly talented DJ and live musicians.
Wedding: 07/03/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was an integral part of making my wedding a huge success!! Excel Entertainment accommodated all of our requests with ease. On the day of the wedding without much rehearse or advance planning, he worked with our minister seamlessly during the ceremony and reception to make everything flow. I know without a doubt it wouldn’t have been as wonderful without him! Thank you so much for helping us with our special day!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and Excel Entertainment turned our wedding night into a fantasy.

The quality of equipment was high, and there wasn't a single eye-sore in their set-up.

The up-lighting, and full lighting package (9 lights) turned the room into whatever mood possible. From first dances, to late night dancing, the lighting fit the mood.

The music was perfect for the crowd, and after speaking to guest, everyone was pleased with not only the selection but volume.

Jason, and his crew, were very professional but welcoming. NO meeting with him was awkward, and he was ready to do anything to make this day a special day.

I can see that Excel could be pricy for some individuals, but believe me, its worth EVERY PENNY.

THANK YOU EXCEL ENTERTAINMENT!
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Frank MC our wedding with the half band/half dj package. It was fantastic. Our guests keep telling us it was the best wedding they've ever been to. And the lighting excel brought was the perfect elegant accent we wanted. Thanks frank and the whole excel team!
Wedding: 01/25/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 1 Reviews
Amazing talent and music. Everyone had a great time.
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excel Entertainment were absolutely fantastic! Jason did my friend's wedding the summer before and I loved him then and was so happy I booked him for my wedding. He was always available before the wedding for any questions/concerns me and my husband had, and he was exactly what we hoped for in a DJ! He was so great at reading the crowd, played exactly what we wanted, and really respected our wishes in terms of how involved he would be/which songs would be allowed/etc... Excel Entertainment was amazing and I would 100% recommend them for any event!
Wedding: 11/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
 973-320-3241
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0