Eventscapes Inc.
Decor for your perfect event !
    60 Reviews
489 San Andreas Road (Corporate HDQ)
161 Varni Road (Plant Rental Nursery)
Watsonville, CA 95076  | map
Events: Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Services: Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Desiray 2 Reviews
Linda Robinson is absolutely wonderful to work with. Eventscapes did a beautiful job on my wedding. I highly recommend this company for drapery.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our daughters wedding at our home. I wanted it to be special so we hired Eventscapes to decorate. Linda and her husband came to our house, took pictures, and listened to our ideas. Within a few days we had an estimate and a plan. Linda was great responding to all my emails and questions. About a month before the wedding we had a meeting to iron out the remaining details. The day of the wedding they were here to set up early. They transformed our deck and eating area into more than we had imagined. The flowers were fabulous, the paper lanterns were spectacular and the tables were gorgeous. Amazing results! Our guests were very impressed. The next morning we went out for brunch and when we came home everything was gone and cleaned up. We feel very fortunate to have found Eventscapes!

Edit Remove


Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had been to other non wedding events that Eventscapes had planned, and I was always impressed by their designs. When my daughter was planning her wedding they were our first choice in vendors. Our experience was positive from our 1st meeting, and all subsequent meetings. They are highly professional and organized. They offered helpful suggestions throughout, and assisted us in staying within our budget and having the "dream" wedding for our daughter. Both Jeff and Linda Robinson provided input and expertise throughout the planning phase. On the day of the wedding, their team was punctual and professional in setting up the entire venue. Our "day of" coordinator Noelle kept us on track and organized, so the day went smoothly. They made a rustic venue look beautiful and classy.
Our experience working with Eventscapes was very positive. I would not hesitate to recommend their services for any event. In my opinion, they deserve 10 stars!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
WE had a great experience with Eventscapes! Our wedding lighting turned out amazing, we couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda at Eventscapes was great. She was professional yet fun. Unbelievably flexible...we changed our minds ten thousand times and she was patient and worked with us on everything. She had great ideas and our wedding was beautiful
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding wouldn't have been nearly as beautiful as it was without Eventscapes! Thank you for easing the stress of such a huge event! I will forever be grateful for all of your help.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Eventscapes for our May 4, 2013 wedding and I was more than pleased with how beautiful our ceremony site and reception turned out!
My first meeting with Linda for the lighting/flowers/decor seemed to last forever... mainly because I was so indecisive. I never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision and Linda took the time to show, and re-show, me examples of all my options. On the wedding day, everything arrived on time and in perfect condition, no wilted or brown flowers. The ceremony site was beautiful with small flower arrangements in the courtyard fountain, large vases of flowers and flowers on the aisle chairs.
The reception room was absolutely amazing! The ceiling had several arches which were washed with amber lighting and the tables glowed with candles. My first choice for the votive candle holders were not going to be available (I can't remember exactly why) but Linda did her best to see if she could make them arrive on time but when she couldn't do that she offered me another similar option and gave me a better price on them. The linens we rented from Eventscapes were in perfect condition and exactly what I had ordered. Also, there were no surprises with the cost.
On our wedding day, Noelle took all of the planning I had done over the previous 6 months and brought it together and made it flawlessl. I felt confident giving up all control over how the day progressed after all of my hard work. Noelle made sure I was on schedule, everything flowed smoothly, and she quickly dealt with the small issues which arose (such as the reception room being too hot and a few "No" RSVPs showing up). She was very professional the entire day but also calm and relaxed. After the wedding, my husband commented that he felt like Noelle could have easily just been one of our guests, she just fit in to the party. She was always close by if I needed her but wasn't overly present.
Between Linda and Noelle, they created the perfect wedding for my husband and I.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are two major considerations when choosing an event decorator. The first is someone who can create a beautiful environment that can transform a room, the second is someone that can deliver and overcome obstacles. Eventscape delivers on both with flying colors.
The theme of our wedding was Pixar “Up” and needing to convert a very nondescript room into something magical is no simple task. From the earliest days of concept design, Eventscape pushed the envelope and continued to come up with fresh new ideas for each concept we had. They provided open and honest feedback on where to invest and where potentially to save our investments. This open and candid feedback allowed us to get the most bang for our buck, while still creating a truly magical environment. Truly we felt like we were outside in a magical environment. Adding a photo wall just like an old fashion room was extremely fun for all of our guests and the pictures showed just how much fun people can have. This can not be emphasized enough, Eventscape created a true magical environment from ceiling to the floors and made us feel like a prince and a princess at our wedding.
But having a beautiful concept means nothing if they cannot execute on that vision. Even with an incredibly tight window due to the venue being booked before our wedding (only 90 minutes) they promised they could deliver and indeed they did. They concealed any problems they might encounter during the entire setup process to make sure we did not get stressed out, they simply said they could do it in the time period and for us not to worry. All we needed to know is everything we dreamed about was built and perfectly executed in just 90 minutes.
Without a doubt, Eventscape was one of the best vendors we had the pleasure of working with and would not only recommend them to anyone else, we would use them for any future functions we have. They will make your dreams come true.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently worked with Eventscapes for my September wedding and couldn't have been more satisfied! I really enjoyed working with Linda, she was always very nice and had great ideas. They made our special day look absolutely gorgeous! I wold highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eventscapes did a great job with our wedding and really helped make it a memorable night.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff & Linda did a great job for our wedding. Very professional and they had so many recommendations. A+++
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paloma 2 Reviews
Eventscapes did an amazing job with the Decor for my wedding. I was really stressed out when I began the process of picking out decor for my wedding but Noelle did an Incredible job working with my budget and coming up with ideas on how to set up the lighting, center pieces, tables etc. What really impressed me was the professionalism that Eventscapes had through out the entire process, any time I had a questions or concerns I would call Noelle and she would return my calls almost immediately. My family was blown away by the way the venue looked. Everyone at the wedding complimented the Decor and asked who I had contracted. I would recommend Eventscapes to everyone! They do amazing decor, and work with any type of budgets. I couldn't be happier with the way the Decor turned out for my wedding.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Wedding Decor. Family and Friends loved every detail! Couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we met with the Eventscapes staff we found them to be warm and supportive of our vision and our budget. They were very responsive to our needs and supportive to the family as we tried to make this a beautiful and memorable day for the bride. I can not say enough about how beautiful the decor was at the park. Our daughter did not want her day to feel like a hoe-down and it was anything but that. I look forward to working with Eventscapes again.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'd like to extend our appreciation to Linda and Jeff for making my daughter's wedding everything we dreamed of and more. The decor (lighting, flowers, etc.) was absolutely beautiful surpassing all of our expectations. They were both truly a pleasure to work with throughout the planning and the day of the event. All of our family and friends are still talking about how extraordinary everything was including their incredible staff at the venue. We were surprised with an additional monogram over the entrance which added an exquisite touch. They were even kind enough to forward us photos they captured the day of the wedding. They definitely made a dream come true that we will cherish for a lifetime.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am not sure where to begin when describing the experience provided by Eventscapes and all of their staff. I am definitely one of those girls who refuses to settle and wants the best of the best. I spent hours looking at all sorts of different wedding designer websites. The moment that I looked at the Eventscapes website I was extremely impressed. That feeling only grew stronger the second that I met with Jeff and Linda. They drove all the way out to San Jose to meet me at my venue so they could see exactly what they were working with. As soon as I met them I knew I was in the right hands. We got right down to business as I started to explain my dream wedding. They completely understood my concept right from the start. They suggested all sorts of amazing ideas to enhance the day and make it as perfect as I was imagining. After leaving the first meeting with them, I could not have felt like I had made a better choice. We were in frequent contact over the next few months fine tuning details. Linda was always very accommodating whenever my mom and I felt the need to meet with her to go over any questions or ideas that we had come up with. They have so many photograph books, swatches, and samples of what they can provide for your day. They make sure that you are very comfortable and confident in the choices you make.
The months flew by and I before I knew it the day of my wedding was upon us! I walked into the venue and could hardly wait to see what they had done. As soon as I walked in the dining room, my heart completely stopped. It was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. All I saw was the exact image I held in my mind right in front of my very eyes! From the gorgeous lighting and draping, to the luscious floral centerpieces draped with crystals, it was pure romantic glamour. I could not have asked for anything more! Thank you from the bottom of my heart Linda and Jeff!! You will always be the number one company I recommend!!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 831-728-2980
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0