Events Your Way
3683 E. Stampede Dr.
Gilbert, AZ 85297  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Desiree 2 Reviews
Well, to start with, I knew from the moment I got engaged that I was going to call Jeanne at Events Your Way to help me with my big day. She has helped plan a couple of my good friend’s weddings and they have all been wonderful. Jeanne is very well organized and has a lot of experience under her belt. She was able to help me stay organized and on track with my planning. Throughout her experience it is obvious that she has been able to build great relationships with some awesome vendors that she can recommend. The day of my wedding I was so relaxed because I knew I was in good hands, she had everything taken care of. Also, her staff is amazing. They really let my family and I relax and enjoy our day.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was the rare lucky bride that got to sit back and enjoy my wedding weekend largely thanks to the amazing Jeanne Colquette! Hesitant about hiring a planner at first, just one conversation with Jeanne and I knew that not only did she already have a significant amount of knowledge and experience with weddings including Indian weddings, she was completely willing to understand and work with me and my family's specific needs. I felt so comfortable sharing my ideas and fears for the wedding with Jeanne, that I knew I had to hire her. This was the BEST decision I made. While planning, Jeanne was encouraging when listening to my ideas, even with my lame ones! She always took the next step, made my ideas happen and found creative ways to make it even better. I was indecisive and disorganized and had parents on both sides that were very involved. Somehow through all the craziness, Jeanne was able to work with my families and keep a very happy bride on her hands. Whether it was her MANY positive reassuring chats, or her ability to take charge and prioritize, she was able to keep everyone happy and satisfied. Between the unexpected rainstorm forecast, insurance issues and the chaos with all the guests arriving come the wedding week, Jeanne strategically and professionally took over and coordinated all events. She moved all outdoor events in and coordinated ALL the changes with vendors. She found a loophole that made sure we weren't losing any of our vendors due to insurance issues and made sure arriving guests were going to where they needed to be. I literally had to do nothing but sit back and be pampered. Jeanne is such a sweet person who was so pleasant to me and everyone she had to interact with. She is so talented and I'm still in awe at how much of a positive difference she made for my wedding. I highly recommend her and hope every bride is lucky enough to have someone like Jeanne on her side and holding her hand while planning the big day!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Made our special day stress free.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeanne was awesome to work with. Jeanne was the planner for our monsterous 3-day wedding event and it could not have been as successful without her. She helps out a lot with ideas, vendors, and picking things up. She also has a really good vision and aims to please. At some points I was freaking out or needed to catch up on things and she was calm and talked things through with me. I was also himming and hawing about money and how to cut some corners and she had great suggestions and eased my mind. Not to mention, she is very honest which I appreciate. If I wanted to cut out an idea and she felt it was necessary, she was honest. Probably comes from all of her experience. I loooved how calm she was; it amazed me. She also remembers everything- she's very organized! If you want a well-planned, creative wedding.. use Jeanne!
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wish we could rate Jeanne higher than a 5! Look no further. This is the best possible wedding planner any bride or groom needs. She surpassed all of our expectations and all of our guests and vendors raved about her. She is worth the weight she holds in gold/ Jeanne took all of our stress out of planning such an important event. She remembered every detail for us to prepare. When we were slacking or not sure what to do, she was one step ahead of us. She was making appointments for us and emailing us to make sure we followed through with what we needed to do. The vendors she recommends are also so reasonable. She also doesnt care if you use her vendors but I suggest you go with who she recommends because that are really good as well! She is so passionate about what she does and cares about every detail as if it was her own wedding. She handled every moment in such a professional manner. Please feel free to contact me if you are interviewing her (lrichman@me.com). We will help answer and questions you may have and ease any concerns. We promise you, look no further! SHE IS SO RIDICULOUSLY AMAZING!!
Events Your Way responded with the following comments:
Wow! Thank you so much. I truly enjoyed working for you guys. You are such a great couple. We need to keep in touch.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I met Jeanne through a mutual friend and instantly fell in love with her. She is very easy to work with and extremely reasonable. No matter how crazy I was (or my ideas) she listened intently and made all my dreams come to life. Jeanne helped me plan my wedding from start to finish, leaving no details unattended. Everything was perfect! Jeanne, thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Working with events your way was the best decision I have ever made! Jeanne treated me like a queen throughout the entire planning process! she was amazing through thick and thin. she is great to work with! she has a great bubbling and sweet personality! So glad I went with her to plan my wedding, she really did make it a dream come true!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nothing is perfect but all I can say it was close! I couldn't imagine having a more beautiful day to celebrate my marriage to my best friend with family and friends. I had no worries for everything was taken care of in the most elegant way.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mom hired Jeanne from Events Your Way to help with my wedding because she had done such a good job on my brother's wedding. I was hesitant because I had already made so many of the decisions and arrangements and I didn't think it was worth the money to bring in a planner, but not having had a wedding before, I didn't realize how many last minute details need to be taken care of by someone who really knows.

Jeanne was so unbelievably helpful and proactive, and she avoided a potential disaster by catching a big mistake my husband and I had made in the seating arrangement--she checked it the night before and we were able to correct it. She got us a smoking deal on a photo booth, which was really popular and made the event so much more enjoyable. I had four friends there to help me put my dress on, but we had some trouble with the corset back. Jeanne was a pro at getting that dress tied up. I'm really thankful she was there. I'm sure there are so many other things that happened that night that could have been problems, but I'm not even aware of them because Jeanne handled them.

The cost of her services is minuscule compared to the cost of the wedding and the importance of having it run smoothly and successfully. My mother was right this time.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, where do I start? Jeanne is AMAZING. She works her butt off for her brides and helps in sooo many ways. In reading her reviews you might be thinking how is it possible for someone to get so many 5/5's but seriously it is because she is THAT GOOD! She has been doing this for YEARS and is very connected to the wedding and event planning industry. She is not in this business because she thinks it would be "fun" she is in this business because she is good at it. She knows what needs to get done and when. She keeps you moving forward and reminds you of things you said you were going to take care of in the most tactful way possible. She keeps you calm and focused. If you need anything she will find it or do her absolute best to find it. On the day of your wedding she will take care of so many little things that you will never know about! I talked to her months after my wedding and found out we were short on one of the side dishes, she came up with a quick solution (without bothering me) and non of the guests or myself even noticed. She gets everyone in the right spots, she helps you organize paying the vendors, she makes sure family is comfortable, she just does it ALL. When you are thinking about hiring a planner you might be thinking hummm... do I really need a planner, do I really want to spend part of my budget on help for the day of" YES YOU DO! I am a VERY organized, motivated, hard working bride and she ran circles around me! Seriously I got to enjoy my day soooo much more because of her and I recommend her 100%. She deserved 2x what I paid her and in hind sight I would have paid it knowing what I know now. There is no need to look around, she is the BEST bang for you buck!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Transportation, Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeanne, went over and beyond to help Todd and myself plan the most magnificent wedding. She was very flexible and helpful. She always helped when asked and would give many great ideas. We would definitely recommend her to anybody planning a wedding or other events. Thank you very much.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the groom. She made the day easy for me and my bride. Nothing better than getting thru our wedding without any issues or missing items. She coordinated with our various vendors from DJ, fireworks, flowers, linens to froyo! Everyone was paid and tipped! She was the best choice we made! I would hire her again in a heartbeat! Anyone that is one fence about hiring her to coordinate their wedding, just do it you will not regret it!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeanne you were wonderful and well above what we had expected. The day was so wonderful, calm and enjoyable with every single detail done to perfection. You went over and above what you described your services to be. I can't believe how hard you worked and how beautiful you had set up our event. Thank you for the familes of Veit and Lapinskas for all you experience professialism and help to make this event a memory we will never forgot. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JEANNE FOR YOUR WEDDING.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was freaking out the day of the event & called Jeanne. She said to just go forth & do what I was planning to do that day (nails, relax with friends, lay out for a bit) and that she would take care of everything. She wasn't kidding!!!
Party was to start at 5pm & I laid down to close my eyes for a few minutes at 2pm & woke up at 430! I ran outside to the backyard & could not believe my eyes!!! Not only had I not heard her or her vendors arrive & set up but my backyard was transformed into something I never thought it could be! And there was Jeanne waiting for me with a big smile & drink in hand for me. She had it all under control! I took my drink went upstairs & began to get ready. She greeted my early bird guests & continued to coordinate all night so I could sit & talk with my guests & truly enjoy myself!! SHE WAS JUST AMAZING!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2011
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!!
Jeanne is worth her weight in gold. We hired her for day-of coordination and she went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for from other planners who's quotes were well out of our budget. We had to switch our venue two weeks before the wedding so I was in full bridal meltdown but Jeanne never broke a sweat. She was an absolute lifesaver. Leading up to the event she is the perfect sounding board when your fiancee's eyes are glazing over. And the day of she was the epitome of on top of it. We didn't have to worry about a thing. My mom was snapping photos of the details while we were getting pictures taken and she joked that she has a ton of pictures of Jeanne just because she seemed to be everywhere doing everything that day. We were blown away by her service.
Events Your Way responded with the following comments:
This is why I love my job!
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She saved our wedding. We are late planning everything and she saved us in the last minutes. Our wedding was perfect and beautiful. We couldn't have done it without her. Without Jeanne we wouldn't have our beautiful memory.
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 480-570-2645
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0