Mark Christopher Weddings & Events, LLC.
    45 Reviews
PO Box 11085
Denver, CO 80211  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was very helpful from the first time we met with him. Our wedding was great and that is largely due to the coordination we received from Mark. He was always prompt professional and great to work with and we would refer him to anyone.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired a "day of" planner to help us since both of us are busy professionals with family out of state. Mark was recommended by a friend in the wedding industry, and she was so right to point us his way.

Mark is so organized, thoughtful and dedicated to customer service. And just a pleasant and fun person so I always enjoyed our conversations! Even as "just" our day-of planner, we spent a good amount of time preparing, so you will want to pick someone who is fun to work with and gets so excited about hearing your ideas and your dreams for your wedding and all of the associated activities. We appreciated how he listened to the type of wedding we were striving for and our budget when he made recommendations on vendors we may wish to hire (who all were great). And, since we are not routinely planning weddings... his advice on things that we should do or not do was invaluable.

We also loved the invitations he recommended to us through his relationship with an invitation vendor. They were perfect, and when the printer had a small error on one item, he quickly got the invites fixed, at no charge of course, and hand-delivered them to us.

I would have liked to have hired Mark to be at our side during even more of the planning process; if you have the budget to do so, I would definitely recommend it. I'm sure there is no event that Mark can't perfectly and professionally handle.

Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is so great. He is so organized and does his job to the best of his ability. He made the whole wedding come together perfectly. He made sure the guests were taken care of so I did not have to. I loved how he sent an itinerary out to all the vendors such as caterer, photographer, Dj, etc. Everyone was on the same page and the wedding turned out to be PERFECT. I would recommend Mark to anyone. :)

Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My name is Lindsay Ventimiglia and my husband, Mike and I booked Mark Christopher Weddings & Events, LLC. to assist with day of coordination for our wedding on October 11th in Yountville, CA at the Villagio Inn & Spa. I am also a professional event planner so finding the perfect fit was very important to us (me especially!) and I couldn't have booked a more capable, loving, genuine, smart, responsible, quick, caring person to handle the special details of our special day. Mark and his awesome assistant, Cassie flew to California to be with us and execute every single detail of our day. I knew he was the perfect choice when the prior June he was traveling to the Napa area for a vacation and insisted on going to the venue to get the lay of the land (on his own time!). He came back with pages of notes, ideas, and a hand written diagram. Amazing! The day of the wedding proved effortless for him, even when about one hour prior to the ceremony he made the realization that our DJ was not just running late, but not going to make it to the ceremony at all. Being quick on his feet at the 11th hour he (because of his amazing organization and passion for details) had all of our ceremony songs with him. He uploaded them to his iPhone and had them played through the venue speakers. The guests didn't know the wiser (and I only realized when I noticed our officiate didn't have a mic on)! He was seriously ON the entire day and the weeks leading up to it I couldn't have done it without him. As soon as the ceremony was over, there he was with our favorite drinks in hand all while shuffling guests to the cocktail hour (and trying to find out if our DJ was ever going to show, thankfully he did)!

Mark helped with ever aspect of our amazing wedding and for that, I am filled with endless gratitude. He's the best decision I made with our wedding (besides marrying my husband:)
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mark is amazing!
A terrible flood occured in the town that my wedding was supposed to take place less than two weeks from my wedding. With Mark's help and connections, we replanned my wedding in about two days! The wedding was flawless which is amazing given all the last minute changes that took place.
Always professional, a wealth of knowledge, and has impeccable taste! Mark, from start to finish was worth every penny. If you want the best in Denver...look no further!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is an absolutely amazing planner and day-of-coordinator, and I would recommend no one else for your wedding planning needs. Even though we only hired him as a day-of-coordinator, he was there to answer any planning questions I had through out the entire planning process and provided some great vendor recommendations. His attention to detail is impeccable and nothing on your big day will be forgotten or overlooked. He treated each of our guests with respect and went out of his way to accommodate their needs. I cannot stress enough how happy we are with our decision to hire Mark. If it was not for his and his team's efforts, our wedding day would not have been the same!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mark was fantastic to work with. I hired him for my daughter's wedding, who lives out of town from where she was married. I would recommend him to anybody -- and not just for weddings, but any event. He is intuitive, extremely organized, understands his customers, and works with them and works hard. When he counter-proposed an idea, it was with valid reason -- he knows the business of event planning. And he's a great guy, to boot -- and a top-notch professional.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Mark as our Day Of Wedding Coordinator was the best decision we made in regards to our wedding. The worst decision we made was to not to choose the full service planning with Mark. Every step of the way Mark was extremely helpful, understanding, creative and patient. During the wedding he adapted to every single issue that arose, and we had plenty (caterer didn't bring enough food, last minute added guests, last minute song changes for first dances, guest fighting with the bartender) and Mark handled everything flawlessly without us even lifting a finger or even knowing anything was wrong. We would recommend Mark to anyone. He was truly the MVP of our wedding.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is incredible! He and his staff made our wedding unforgettable and ensured that everything went smoothly. There are so many unforeseen complications that came up both while planning our wedding and on the day of and Mark addressed them all quickly and professionally. He responds promptly to all emails and phone calls and follows through with all commitments. He is also very easy to talk to and took the stress out of wedding planning. He is absolutely worth EVERY penny!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was such an important part of the wedding! We started working together about a year ahead of the actual wedding date; Mark had detailed planning tools, schedules and deadlines for us and really kept us on track. He made sure that all bases were covered, all decisions made timely (so no extra charges for last minute stuff), and he always, always offered us options to ensure that this wedding was unique to us. Mark was polite, professional, kind, understanding, firm when appropriate, and always smiling. He made us feel special, and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mark was absolutely amazing! I would not have been able to do half the things that he was able to do for my husband and I. He was always available when I needed him and was very flexible in his scheduling. I could always count on him to do what he said. He was very funny and got along with all my other vendors. His communication was amazing!! He truly was the most beneficial part to our wedding!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot begin to tell you how much I enjoyed working with Mark! Mark is fun, personable, attentive, professional, organized, and worth every penny. I know that if I hadn't had Mark by my side during the process my big day would have been a lot more stressful. Instead on the day of my wedding I didn't worry about a single thing, I got to enjoy every single second.
My only other piece of advice is to have Mark also come to help with you rehearsal if you are just hiring him for day or coordination. It was the one thing I didn't do and wished that I had, it would be worth it!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark Christopher Weddings & Events did an awesome job helping me with our Rehearsal Dinner. I live in Florida and the event was outside of Denver so I needed help. After researching planners I chose Mark because he immediately made me feel like he understood what I wanted, responded quickly and professionally, and seemed organized. The event turned out perfect. I was extremely pleased with the vendors he suggested (catering, flowers, bartending) and the other necessary rentals. He checked out the venue I rented and performed walk-throughs with the vendors ahead of time to make sure everything would work out smoothly. Knowing how many events he is planning at once I was amazed how he made me feel as though I was his only client. He responded quickly to emails and advised me when needed.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark provided "day of wedding" coordination services for my daughter's wedding. Having Mark was the best money ever spent as he and his team managed the whole process of creating a timeline for the wedding reception, assuring that all vendors were ready and in place at the correct times and locations, and assuring that the reception occurred without any intervention or decision making by me or my family. This removed any pressure from us and allowed us to enjoy the company of our family and friends.

Mark and his team were very professional and were in constant communication with each other during the reception. Due to Mark's work, the reception was enjoyed by all that attended. I have already recommended Mark to a friend that is also planning a wedding for next Summer and would not hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone who needs a person who understands the importance of planning for events of this nature.
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone in my family agrees that Mark and his team were the most helpful and important part to my wedding. Mark was aware of every detail and knew what needed to be done. Mark even helped bussel my dress when my bridesmaids were MIA. My family and I were very fortunate to have Mark as our Wedding Planner!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 16 Reviews
I hired Mark P. as a day-of-event coordinator for our April 2013 wedding at the Daniels & Fisher Clocktower in Denver. Mark was absolutely top-notch, and in fact I would say that his fee was the best money we spent on our wedding.

Mark's fee was very reasonable, yet the services he delivered were above and beyond. Along with his excellent staff, he directed our entire day seamlessly and allowed my husband and I to sit back, relax, and enjoy our day to the fullest. I have complete confidence recommending Mark and his team to anyone looking for a true event professional.

As a cherry on top, Mark was able to deal with our combined collection of insane family members. Talk about herding cats!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 720-320-2720
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0