Z Events
Dallas, TX 75218  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (8)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was a great value and just what I needed for my wedding. I used her for day of services which really began a few weeks before. Using her took an immense amount of pressure off of me the days leading up to the wedding. If things went not according to plan, I don't even know about it since she handled it. She also was a great advice giver helping to settle small disputes between my husband and I how to go about certain things during the wedding. Her staff she brought the day of was great, yet unnoticable and didn't get in the way. I am so glad that I met her at Unveiled.
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin and Z Events was recommended to me by our photographer and she almost didn't so, knowing that I was already pretty organized. Even so, as soon as our first consult with Erin was over, I felt a sense of relief. My worries of actually getting all the different vendors and details I'd already set up to meld into a cohesive and worry free day were gone.

My biggest worry about my day was the fact that all close family that lived in town would be busy and part of the wedding party. Who would make sure that everything would be decorated? Who would take a decorating eye to all the big and small details I'd worked on and make it into a flawless design like I saw in all the wedding blogs I'd been reading?

We met with Erin to iron out every single detail in a two hour session about a month before our wedding. By the end of that meeting, my mind felt clear of a thousand details that were now on paper. We still needed a few things finalized- all of which I just sent to Erin and she updated our itinerary and details as it came. About a week before the event she sent me a simplified list of details I could share with our wedding party. I literally took the email she sent me, added a few details about our Sunday gift opening I neglected to mention to Erin and printed it out to include in our wedding party's gift bags.

With Lauren and Dana's help, Erin and Z Events made everything about our day easy and effortless. Each and every vendor I met with during the last month before our wedding commented on the organization postively and often astonishedly... seasoned professionals having never received an itinerary so detailed and complete. Her preparation and experience reflected well of me as well, which I very much appreciated. The day that most of my out of town family came in, Erin came to pick up all the decorations and details I had so that I had a clean empty house to welcome our guests. She inventoried the stuff I gave her and called to ask about certain things I included and how I envisioned I use them.

The day of the wedding, when I got to the church I went right in to sneak a peak at how they'd decorated. They took some of the things I made and used them in ways even better than I'd thought to use myself. Throughout the day, she kept both us and the vendors on track and I cannot believe it... On TIME.

Thank you to Erin and the girls of Z Events. I am SOOOO thankful for everything you did for us and those we love on our special day! You took my biggest worry of getting everything decorated and looking amazing away and took it a step further to add your expertise and experience to make for one very easy and fun day for us.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for a more perfect planner to help shape our big day. Erin, from the moment we met her, had us sold. Her professionalism combined with her patience and expertise make for the most trustworthy wedding experience we could have asked for. She immediately jumped right into the mix, contacting vendors, meeting with vendors, and dropping nearly all her plans to ensure we (the bride, groom, and families) were comfortable with how the weekend was planned. I would absolutely, without a doubt, gladly have Erin help me out again in a heart beat. She is kind, patient, genuine, trustworthy, and in love with what she does. We could not have asked for anything more - our weekend was perfect!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is amazing! My parents can't stop talking about how organized, responsive, helpful, friendly, informative, and detailed she was. She really made my day so relaxing.

I thought that I was detail-oriented! Erin asked my mom and I questions that we hadn't even considered. She was so helpful.

I am going to tell all my recently engaged friends to us Z Events.
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is the most organized and professional person you will ever meet. On our first meeting, she had an entire binder tabbed for me and for herself. This binder had every single possible detail of my wedding thought of for me. Erin explained things to me that I had never even heard of before such as "cake-cutting fees" and the different fonts and types of paper for invitations. Every time I got stressed out, I called Erin and we talked on the phone or met in person. She took care of everything for me leading up to the wedding, but I was the MOST thankful for her on my wedding day. I did not worry about a SINGLE thing on my wedding day. Every thing was taken care of, and at the end of the night, my husband and I drove away with all of our stuff taken care of for us. I would definitely recommend Erin to help you with every step of your event. 100%.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Erin at Z Events was the smartest thing I did throughout my wedding planning processes. Since I didn't have any bridesmaids to help, I often called on Erin with random questions or to get her opinion on ideas. She always had the best advice and made excellent recommendations. Erin kept me on target reminding me of timelines with the perfect manner of pushing me when I slipped a little :-)
In the few weeks leading up to the wedding, Erin took over contact with our vendors and made sure everything was in place for the wedding. She attended my final walk through of the reception venue with me and really helped make that aspect of the wedding unique to us. Everything that was planned was done to perfection and no detail was left out. If there were any problems the day of the wedding, I was never aware of them! Looking back, I could have never have had such a wonderful day without Erin. Thank you does not begin to express my gratitude for everything she did for us! Even my family and friends came to complement me with how wonderful Erin was!
She was knowledgeable about every aspect of the process and we always felt as if we were truly important to her as clients. It was such a joy to work with Z Events!!!

Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were looking for someone to assist in planning our wedding. We wanted someone who allowed us the opportunity to give our own ideas and plan our wedding with those ideas in mind. Upon meeting with Erin we were very impressed with her personality and ability to communicate. She showed great concern with how we wanted this ceremony to be. We were very impressed with the time and effort Erin put in to planning our wedding. Her ability to illustrate to us what she planned was also impressive.
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is with great pleasure and enthusiasm that we endorse "Z Events" as the premier event planner for your event. I cannot give enough praise for the hard work and dedication that Erin Zopolsky put into our wedding to ensure its overall success. In fact, we often joke that she knew more about what was going on than we did because she made life so easy on us and had instant solutions to any requests that we made. Mrs. Zopolsky coordinated everything from food service, floral, and entertainment all the way down to the invitations. She was delightful, creative, organized, and professional, and I can now say that after all that we have been through, we consider her a personal friend.

Planning a beach wedding in Texas while living in Tennessee posed tremendous logistical challenges for us. Mrs. Zopolsky was instrumental in creating the perfect environment for our wedding day. She had no problem meeting us for our planning sessions in Galveston, despite the fact that our wedding venue was 300 miles from her home in the Metroplex. She was available any time we needed her prior to our special day, and she even offered to fly to our home outside of Memphis to meet with us.

The evening of the actual wedding is when Mrs. Zopolsky really shined. She took charge of unexpected events, which will always occur, and we never knew about any problems behind the scenes until after the wedding was over. We had an unexpected issue caused by our pastry contractor, and if it had not been for Mrs. Zopolsky, we would not have had our wedding cakes! I would not want to have anyone other than her on my side if something unexpected were to happen. We owe her a tremendous amount of gratitude for ensuring that everything was absolutely perfect!
We are truly happy that we put our trust in Erin Zopolsky and "Z Events" to coordinate our wedding and strongly encourage anyone looking to take the stress out of the planning process to make the same decision. I could not imagine working with anyone other than Mrs. Zopolsky for our special event, and I really hope you will make the same choice for yours.
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 214-636-7491
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0