Events by La Fete
Wedding and Event Design, Planning and Coordination
    58 Reviews
Raleigh, NC  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (58)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzanne 2 Reviews
Hiring Katie Dunn was the BEST decision I made during the whole wedding process. I immediately felt comfortable with Katie and I really felt like she got my vision, even when I was not entirely sure myself what it was.

She was extremely responsive to questions and concerns and every vendor she recommended was amazing to work with. It was very clear how well regarded she is in the industry.

The weekend of the wedding I had zero concerns and complete pieece of mind. I know Katie would be able to handle whatever was thrown at us and she did. There were definitely some challenges due to weather, but they seemed minor because her and her team had solutions for every scenario and executed them perfectly.

My husband and I have said over and over there was nothing we would change about our wedding day and that is in large part to Katie and her team.

I would highly recommend wokring with Events by Lafete. It was well worth the investment plus more.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carly was awesome! I am the mother of a bride who was married on May4, and I wanted to be able to enjoy the day. Carly took the work to coordinate all the pieces and parts of the wedding and brought it under control to bring everything together flawlessly, down to telling us where to stand and what to do at every juncture during the day. Even my husband noted how glad he was that we had engaged La Fete's services - which is really, really high praise.

I strongly recommend this vendor!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Katie from La Fete Event Planning and Design, and she assisted me with day of services as well as design. I've said this over and over to everyone I've talked to and I stand by it: I don't know WHAT I would have done without Katie to keep me on track! With so many tasks to complete in my year of planning, it's very easy to get overwhelmed and feel as though you're not getting things done on time. Katie was in constant contact with me to make sure I was where I needed to be and if I ever felt behind, she was always willing to assist with anything I needed and reassure me that things would get done. Additionally, Katie assisted me with design and I must say, I've had several guests tell me over and over that it was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to. I may be biased, but I agree! The details and flower arrangements Katie worked with me on were absolutely perfect and I was so pleased with everything! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a planner who's organized, professional, patient and a talented designer. My day was perfect!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carla 4 Reviews
Katie Dunn with La Fete provided excellent service for my wedding. Initially she was hired to provide information for the theme, color scheme, and decorations. I found as we continued to plan that Katie would be most helpful in all aspects and hired her for the duration of my wedding planning. When bumps in the road occurred, Katie found a solution very quickly. I ended up working with Carly as well and she was a joy to work with, knew the details with limited time to review, and jumped into action where she was needed.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claren 1 Reviews
Katie is amazing!!!! She took care of every detail for our wedding- did all of the design, planning, and coordination for the weekend! We were able to relax, enjoy and celebrate our wedding weekend because of ALL that Kaite did for us! On top of that, she coordinated all of the vendors and made sure everything we wanted was done!!! If you're looking for someone to plan an event for you- Katie is the best!!!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I lack the words to praise Katie Dunn of la Fete enough. Everything she did, from the moment we met to the moment she said good night at the end of our wedding, was perfection.

My husband and I don't live in the Raleigh-Durham area. Katie's knowledge of local vendors was exceptional. Her knowledge of design and her ideas to make our vision and theme come to life were exceptional. She did absolutely amazing things with our venue. Her vision made all of the components fit together flawlessly. On the day of our wedding, she coordinated all of our vendors without even the tiniest hiccup. Everything was in place, ready to go and looking perfect.

Beyond being exceptional at her job, Katie Dunn is just a joy to work with. She was responsive to emails, kind, funny, and amazing to talk to. She dealt with drama like a champion, and really is the consummate professional.

I would have paid double what Katie charged me without blinking an eye. Without her, we wouldn't have had a wedding. She was phenomenal, and I would STRONGLY recommend her to anybody planning a wedding in the Triangle.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carly at Events by La Fete really made the difference in making my wedding reception go smoothly. We hired her for month-of coordination of our reception, so I cannot speak to the planning on the front end, but felt completely comfortable that I had transferred my vision to Carly and she saw it through perfectly! Carly was very easy to get ahold of, responded to emails quickly, and provided me her cell phone just in case I needed to get ahold of her. I didn't really believe it until I experienced it, but your wedding day really is a whirlwind, no matter how organized and prepared you are, and I was so thankful that Carly was there to keep everything moving forward. The biggest crisis of that day was Carly walking up to me with our DJ and a very serious look on her face - immediately I thought something terrible had happened. I had accidently given her and our DJ different songs for the cake cutting, and she wanted to know which one to use. I was instantly relieved and told her to choose, cause it really didn't matter to us at that point! I really can't thank her enough for making our day run so smoothly, and would recommend her and La Fete to anyone!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carly was AMAZING!! We were very on the fence about whether we wanted to get a wedding planner, and I'm SO glad we did. Carly was such a great resource through the planning process, always responding quickly and providing us with lots of helpful suggestions. But the most important part was the wedding weekend. She was so organized and knowledgeable, I knew I could let her take care of everything and enjoy the day. I don't know how we would have pulled it off without her!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hiring Katie Dunn was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. We were planning a North Carolina wedding from New Jersey, and I selected Katie because I thought she would connect well with our daughter. Katie is personable, professional, and organized. What we really appreciated was how responsive she was to details and changes we made along the way. She connected us with wonderful vendors who were all very easy to work with. The welcome bags she assembled were amazing!

The wedding day was everything we hoped it would be. Katie was calm, kept her sense of humor, and seamlessly orchestrated the busy timeline. I can honestly say that I was able to relax and enjoy every moment of the day. Thank you, Katie, for making our daughter’s wedding day perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Choosing Katie Dunn with Events by La Fete was the best decision we made when planning our wedding! She helped us every step of the way and went above and beyond to ensure the day was everything we wanted. Katie worked with all of our vendors to make certain everyone knew all of the details of timing, where to go, how to set up, etc. Because of Katie's extensive knowledge of the wedding industry, she suggested great vendors to align to look and feel we wanted for our wedding. Because of her creativity and experience, our big day was so much better than anything we could have imagined!

We had a couple of significant family tragedies in the 6 weeks leading up to our wedding. With Katie's help, I did not worry about a thing during that time, which allowed me to focus on my family rather than the last minute wedding details. I was able to be stress free with Katie at the helm! I could not have made it through that time without her. Katie's professionalism and execution of our plan second to none! She far exceeded my expectations!

When choosing a wedding planner you want someone to be invested in you, and understand what you want for wedding day. Katie, without a doubt, does that flawlessly! I would highly recommend Events by La Fete for any event!

Thank you for everything, Katie!! Amazing! Perfect!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
I really can't say anything better about working with Katie! Not only is she super cool and fun to be around, she helped make wedding planning a really fabulous experience. Rather than a time of doubt or angst- planning my wedding with Katie was a time when I learned to trust my instincts and make choices that I could feel good about. Katie helped me feel confident while pushing me to be open minded and create a unique event that reflected my husband and I. Working with good people like Katie for this special day turns the oft feared "wedding-industrial complex" into a personal, unique, life-changing and inspiring event - exactly what a wedding should be. All the BS seemed to fade away when working with Katie and I recommend her to anyone - shell help you make your vision into a reality and create something you never really knew possible. THANK YOU!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Carly was such a pleasure to work with! She took my vision and made it a reality and the whole day was amazing! I couldn't have asked for more on my wedding day!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rainy 2 Reviews
The first thing you should know is that my husband is a creative director, and I am a producer. We're two very creative control freaks. I know a lot of people say that, and are just indecisive... but no really. We are. On top of that, we live and work in NYC, so not only were we unfamiliar with companies in NC, our free time is extremely limited.

I reached out to Katie shortly after we booked the Old Well Room at the Carolina Inn for our wedding reception based on her portfolio online. I knew she had a solid sense of style and an eye for detail, but I was sold when I met with her. She's so calm and friendly - she's just a genuinely nice person.

Honestly, hiring Katie was the best decision we made. She knew who would help us accomplish our vision with just a little direction. She's very conceptual and detail oriented. She helped us quickly pull off even a few last minute ideas that we had. I knew we didn't need to micromanage the florist or the bakery or worry about how everything would come together. It just did, and it was perfect.

No one tells you how chaotic and overwhelming the day of your wedding is. Truly, no matter how organized you are, how much you've prepared, it's chaos. Katie was the calming force throughout the day - we didn't have to worry about anything. She made sure everything looked great, she made sure everything was happening on time, and above all, she made sure we were good. We had a great time at our wedding, and so did all of our guests. Thanks again Katie, you did an amazing job!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margo 1 Reviews
I can not say enough good things about Katie Dunn and Events by La Fete! I met Katie a year before my wedding and instantly knew I had to have here help in planning my wedding. In discussing every aspect of the wedding she instantly understood my unique style and taste. Every path of the way Katie was on top of everything. She had amazing suggestions and her organizational skill are top notch! The day of the wedding was absolutely flawless and even better then I ever could have imagined. I was completely relaxed and knew I had nothing to worry about with Katie's talent running the show! I truly can not say enough good things about Katie! She is above the rest both personally and professionally. If any one ever has a chance to work with her or Events by La Fete they will without a doubt have the best event in town!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We worked with Carly at Fete and were so happy with her. She went above and beyond anything we could have asked for before the wedding and on our wedding day. She did an amazing job planning and coordinating the wedding and making sure that everything went smoothly. The ceremony and reception both had no issues at all or at least none that we knew of! Carly was such a delight to work with and we would strongly recommend La Fete.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
I gave Katie 3 words :simple, elegant and fun. She took those words and created the most beautiful night of my life!! Katie was wonderful to work with and was able to help transform 3 words into reality. Working with her was so nice because I knew that I didn’t have to worry about anything. She was there to guide me through the timetables of vendors, decisions and the day of. All I had to do was enjoy the entire experience, which was the greatest gift of all.
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 919-427-3985
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0