Event Team Entertainment
"Inspired and Original Entertainment"
30460 SW Ruth St. #4806
Wilsonville, OR 97070  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (198)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sean and his team were one of the best choices we made for our daughters wedding. Not only was he professional and creative, but he was also warm and had a great way of bringing a party to life. Would ask him to be a part of any future event that we are involved in.
Thank you, Sean. It was a pleasure working with you
Best,
Pat and Mary Brophy
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn with Event Team was the DJ at our wedding and did a great job. He is very professional, reliable, and comfortable in front of a crowd. We were very impressed that he showed up for our dress rehearsal and had some helpful advice for the ceremony. On the day of our wedding he was there way in advance and had everything set up and ready to go. I had a few last minute song selections and he was flexible and let me hand him a cd the day of the wedding so those songs could be played. We would definitely recommend him to others!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Shawn of Event Team Entertainment was a wonderful decision for us. He was professional, easy to work, and flexible. We gave Shawn pretty vague instructions for our playlist (start with oldies, move on to top 40s, keep people dancing) and he nailed it. I felt guilty when guests told me we had a great playlist, as it was all Shawn! We had guests dancing all night and our guests had a great time. We also did a great job of MC. I highly recommend Event Team Entertainment.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super easy to work with. Flexible with our schedule. Perfect.
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not think a 5.0 perfect rating is a high enough rating for Shawn and Event Team Entertainment. He made our wedding function flawlessly. Even when a mic failed, he reached into his back pocket for a backup and no one even knew what happened. He was incredible keeping to our schedule but also flexible with us if things needed to be switched or delayed. His music selection was spot on for the crowd and kept the dance floor full from the first song to the last.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dallas 3 Reviews
The only thing that upsets me here is that i can ONLY give 5 stars?! Really??
I cannot find words for how truly amazing our wedding turned out thanks to Jesse at Event Team. I have seen & heard of too many wedding DJ horror stories that i was a little nervous when it came time to book one.
As soon as i inquired, they were quick to get back to me & set up our first meeting. I remember thinking..meeting? This is already amazing haha. Jesse drove down to us in Milwaukie from Vancouver on a SUNDAY morning & met us at a Starbucks. We instantly loved him. He was extremely easy to talk to, professional, took great notes & REALLY listened to what we were saying. We had very specific music requests as well as a strict timeline & order we wanted our entire wedding to be in. He talked with us for about an hour & gave us the option to contact him later IF we wanted to book. We thought he was crazy, we all looked eachother like "Duh of course! Send over the contract!" We felt absolutely no pressure from him & that helped the situation incredibly.
Within a day or so he sent over everything we needed & set up another meeting. We ended up meeting up at various locations i believe 3 or 4 different times over the course of a few months. He was extremely flexible & willing to meet wherever at our convenience. 2 of the meetings happened to fall on Easter & Mothers Day. Yeah, he's awesome.
When it came time for the wedding, he took control, and made it a success. I had about 50 people come up to me & ask for his card & tell me that HE made the wedding the most enjoyable one they have ever been to. He wasn't obnoxious & overly chatty on the mic. He did his job, played great music, informed the guests of everything going on, took music requests, got EVERYONE dancing & made it the absolute best night of our life. My husband & I hate dancing & even WE ended up out there. It was crazy. We still continue to talk about how awesome Jesse was. We can't thank you enough! - Dallas & MacCoy
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn and his crew were great at getting our party started and keeping people of all ages on the dance floor and having fun. He also added some great extras to our event that aren't typically seen at the average wedding and really helped to make our event special and everything we could have hoped for. If you're looking for some fun and professional DJ entertainment then Event Team Entertainment is the way to go!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
So great! Guests could request own music, played a fun trivia game to release tables to the buffet!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karli 3 Reviews
Shawn was fantastic to work with; not only was he incredibly professional, he was friendly and fun, and made the planning as well as the event absolutely perfect! He was responsive to our guests and our requests and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire evening despite the varied musical tastes of our guests. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and would highly recommend him for any special event.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Any bride planning a wedding from afar can tell you there’s an added degree of stress, but Shawn made planning our wedding from London as easy and stress-free as possible. He was highly recommended by our reception coordinator and from the first moment I emailed him for information until the last I email I sent him the night before the wedding he was prompt and perfectly professional in all of his responses.

As someone who has not been to a lot of weddings I was especially appreciative of Shawn’s questionnaire that asked appropriate prompting questions to ensure no details of our reception were missed. Each step of the reception was thoughtfully crafted ahead of time, checked and rechecked by Shawn, then executed flawlessly on the day.

On our wedding day Shawn found an appropriate, non-intrusive time to introduce himself as we had never met in person. He organized our wedding party into the correct order for the introduction and checked the pronunciation of everyone’s names. After we were seated for dinner he verified the order and timing of events one last time, then coordinated with our photographer to make sure we got the very best photos.

What impressed us the most was Shawn’s ability to work off the script. When the toasts got rolling the best man made a reference to my husband’s habit for reciting speeches from movies, notability from “Independence Day.” Shawn found the speech and faded it in at the end of the best man’s speech so my husband could recite it with the same passion that he used to do in college. It was so seamless my husband thought the best man coordinated it with Shawn ahead of time. Most of our guests said it was their favorite part of the wedding.

The rest of the evening Shawn played great music along the lines we discussed ahead of time. He had fabulous instincts reading the crowd for when to play certain songs like “Shout” or slower songs. We feel incredibly lucky to have had Shawn involved in our special day.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn and his team are without a doubt the gold standard in the business. We met with him early on in our wedding planning process and it was the best move we made. He helped us create a vision for our event and he helped us to add our own style and influence. Shawn constantly reminded us that this was our big day and urged us to do things our way. In addition to walking us through much of the planning phases, he helped us network with our other vendors. When the big day arrived, Shawn was absolutely on point. He provided phenomenal entertainment, he kept things running incredibly smooth and made sure every detail was highlighted. Several of our guests made a point to comment on how awesome he was and a few have already reached out to him for bookings! In summary, he runs a tight ship, ensures all marks are hit and most importantly, throws an amazing party! I highly recommend Shawn and The Event Team to anyone looking to make their wedding or special event "pop".
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn Whittemore and Event Team entertainment were awesome! I was so happy when Shawn told me he was able to DJ our wedding. Every single person that we talked to told us to try and get Shawn to be our DJ, and now after having worked with him I completely understand why. He was so wonderful. We got to meet with him twice before our wedding and he really does a great job getting to know his different clients. He was so much fun during our dinner, and kept the party going at our reception. I think I am going to throw a party in the near future so that I can use Event Team entertainment again.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Jesse at Event Team Entertainment for our wedding! It was such a great experience overall! Jesse was timely and flexible and offered thoughtful and helpful suggestions throughout the process. After our wedding we received multiple compliments from our guests on both Jesse and his assistant. Jesse was upbeat and awesome to work with!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc Brooks is who was our DJ at our wedding on 11/12/13. He did a fantastic job, and was extremely flexible. I was very indecisive when it came to the father daughter dance and he accommodated a last minute switch in songs. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with the service, music, professionalism and atmosphere that Event Team brought to our wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Not only a good DJ but a good MC, which is what you want for your wedding! I can say with certainty that they are the best of both worlds.

Marc was always on point with all of the music for our Ceremony, Reception and was key to directing our guests where they needed to be. Event Team has creative ideas to personalize your wedding experience that you never would have thought of before talking to them. For example we put together Bios of all of our Bridesmaids and Groomsmen which were used to introduce the party into the reception. We played a fun trivia game about ourselves that released tables to the buffet and kept people entertained while doing so. I could go on and on about what a terrific job Marc did to make our day so special. These guys have a 5 star rating for a reason and that is why you really need to check them out before deciding otherwise!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn Whittemore was amazing! He really MADE our event. He was definitely the Master of Ceremonies. He even came to our wedding rehearsal and made sure everything was perfectly planned. We enjoyed peace of mind, knowing that he knew exactly what to do from keeping our wedding on time, to getting the party started and keeping going with an awesome mix of music until we were ready to make our grand exit. Thank you so much Shawn for all your hard work.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
 503-380-9479
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0