Event Team Entertainment
"Inspired and Original Entertainment"
30460 SW Ruth St. #4806
Wilsonville, OR 97070  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (187)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn Whittemore and Event Team entertainment were awesome! I was so happy when Shawn told me he was able to DJ our wedding. Every single person that we talked to told us to try and get Shawn to be our DJ, and now after having worked with him I completely understand why. He was so wonderful. We got to meet with him twice before our wedding and he really does a great job getting to know his different clients. He was so much fun during our dinner, and kept the party going at our reception. I think I am going to throw a party in the near future so that I can use Event Team entertainment again.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Jesse at Event Team Entertainment for our wedding! It was such a great experience overall! Jesse was timely and flexible and offered thoughtful and helpful suggestions throughout the process. After our wedding we received multiple compliments from our guests on both Jesse and his assistant. Jesse was upbeat and awesome to work with!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc Brooks is who was our DJ at our wedding on 11/12/13. He did a fantastic job, and was extremely flexible. I was very indecisive when it came to the father daughter dance and he accommodated a last minute switch in songs. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with the service, music, professionalism and atmosphere that Event Team brought to our wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Not only a good DJ but a good MC, which is what you want for your wedding! I can say with certainty that they are the best of both worlds.

Marc was always on point with all of the music for our Ceremony, Reception and was key to directing our guests where they needed to be. Event Team has creative ideas to personalize your wedding experience that you never would have thought of before talking to them. For example we put together Bios of all of our Bridesmaids and Groomsmen which were used to introduce the party into the reception. We played a fun trivia game about ourselves that released tables to the buffet and kept people entertained while doing so. I could go on and on about what a terrific job Marc did to make our day so special. These guys have a 5 star rating for a reason and that is why you really need to check them out before deciding otherwise!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn Whittemore was amazing! He really MADE our event. He was definitely the Master of Ceremonies. He even came to our wedding rehearsal and made sure everything was perfectly planned. We enjoyed peace of mind, knowing that he knew exactly what to do from keeping our wedding on time, to getting the party started and keeping going with an awesome mix of music until we were ready to make our grand exit. Thank you so much Shawn for all your hard work.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I wish I could give Shawn Whittemore a million dollars for the experience he gave us. He is the best money we spent on our ceremony and reception, hands down. If you're considering hiring anyone else, or going cheap on this vendor, I wish I could break through the screen and shake you!!

If you think a DJ is solely responsible for music, you are in for quite a treat when you hire Event Team Ent. When I think of the other DJ's we interviewed, I cringe to think what kind of event we would have had. Our first meeting with Shawn was so organized and impressive, my fiance and I were practically throwing money at him by the time it was over to be sure we secured him. From the second our ceremony started, worry couldn't have been further from my mind because I knew Shawn would execute the event perfectly.

Shawn is BEYOND professional, efficient, classy and SO attentive. No request was too big, or silly or annoying. He responds to emails in what seems to be nanoseconds and fulfilled absolutely everything we wanted and more. This is his PROFESSION, not his side job or something he happens to be good at. He has built a career out of his business and I assure you, NO ONE will give you the experience he will.

My husband and I were informed of absolutely everything by Shawn on our wedding day. He is truly a wedding director. Our wedding venue offered a "day of event coordinator" who was as useful as a trap door in a canoe. Thank God Shawn was in charge because absolutely nothing went wrong, he is flawless!! The attention and detail he puts into everything is so impressive. Last second changes? Handled. Nothing was a problem for Shawn, ever. By the way, good thing he was there for our rehearsal or I would have been looking for that trap door! He was ON TOP OF IT. Anything that needed coordination or organizing went perfectly BECAUSE OF SHAWN. If you're having a reception of any kind, you will be so glad you hired Event Team to handle every detail.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Shawn did an amazing job at our wedding! From the beginning we was very energetic and excited to be a part of our special day! He was very organized and productive every time we met with him. His worksheets made it very easy to help us select songs for each important detail. He was also very knowledgable about music to give us suggestions when we were unsure of what we wanted. He kept our entire wedding night on pace and created a great environment for our guests. He had great dinner activities and a special surprise at the end of the night that had me in tears it was so awesome!!!
Thanks Shawn!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jesse was AMAZING! He worked very hard to make sure our night went smoothly and really brought the party for us at the reception!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Okay everyone... Event Team Entertainment is literally the best you'll find. I'm trying my best to stay composed and appear neutral but THEY SERIOUSLY ROCK. I know it is sort of the new thing to save money, play an ipod and not hire a dj. We couldn't disagree with this more. Hiring Event Team Entertainment was one of the BEST decisions we made. And they aren't even that pricey! I would have paid twice the amount to get that service. Here is why we love them:

Thanks to Event Team Entertainment and especially the work of Shawn Whittemore, our wedding day was perfect. As with any bride, I had anticipated this event for so long and was beginning to get nervous that things were not going to turn out well. Ultimately, Shawn was so much more than someone who provided music. He got to know us and what we wanted for our wedding. He took the time to understand our preferences and how we wanted our ceremony to be. He provided all of the sound equipment and even came to our rehearsal to make sure things went smoothly. They offered a slideshow, lighting extras, and they have a ton of extra items to choose from, including digital cameras that you can put on the tables for guest to use.

At our actual wedding, he and his amazing assistant (whose name is Max I believe?) created the PARTY OF A LIFETIME. Even the old folks were there until the VERY end. I am not even joking. No one wanted to leave! It was late and guests asked, "Wait! It's not over, right?!" People also wanted the playlist, it was awesome. E.T.E. knows how to read a crowd unlike anything I've ever seen. Nothing felt better to have a wedding where people didn't want to go. And it was completely because of the fun party environment that Event Team Entertainment created.

If you want dj's who aren't cheesy (like some out there), who are eager to customize your wedding, and who provide the best wedding entertainment and organization, go with Event Team. You will look back and have zero regrets.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Jesse did a wonderful job and we were so happy that we chose to use him! He was quick with ideas and flexible with changes. Everyone said he was easy to work with. His assistant was awesome too, dancing the entire reception from behind the table!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Shawn brought a comfortable, relaxed, and fun energy to our wedding day. As our DJ and Master of Ceremonies throughout the evening, he didn’t lose a beat! In our first meeting with him we knew we wanted Shawn to be our DJ for our wedding. He was interested in getting to know us so that he could make sure he brought the right vibe to our wedding day. He was organized, an excellent multitasker, and brought thoughtful suggestions and helpful ideas to the table so that we could craft the evening together. He helped make the night amazing! We heard from several of our guests that our DJ was awesome!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Marc Brooks as our wedding DJ and could not have been happier. He kept our guests entertained while keeping the event moving forward. So many of our guests inquired who we had booked because they were so impressed. They loved that he was always letting them know what was going on so they felt like the event was very organized. There was never any down time where they weren't sure what they were waiting for. We had wanted a party where the dance floor was packed with people of all ages and that is exactly what happened. The music he played wasn't geared toward one generation or another but rather suited everyone's preferences. They continued to play because guests were still dancing and just turned down the bass to please the venue owner. They even stayed and played music for my parents and other guests who were helping clean up at the end of the event. They were a bit pricier than other DJ's I met with but you get what you pay for and the DJ is not something you want to cheap out on for your big day. My parents have said the next time they host a big party they will be booking Event Team because it was such a positive experience! Thanks Marc!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc was great! I live out of town, so we had to "meet" over the phone, but he chatted with me about a month before the event to get an idea of what I had in mind and make sure we were both on the same page. I also sent him an email with some info about our (very eclectic) musical tastes and he did an AWESOME job of covering every genre we wanted. He also took requests from guests (one friend said when she approached him and said "Is there any time for 'N SYNC?" He replied "There's always time for 'N SYNC!") and did a good job of making everyone happy. Great choice for a DJ!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marc was very helpful during the planning process and a complete pro the day of the wedding. We are very happy with our decision and thank Marc and his team for making our wedding so memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Look no further. Shawn and his team are what you need! It was important for Shawn to get to know his bride and groom and understand what we wanted for our wedding day. He met with us twice and was very quick to respond through email as well. He covered everything and not once was I ever worried! He did an absolute fantastic job coordinating the rehearsal and the wedding day activities. He surprised us with a personal last dance song that included our own vows from the ceremony! We highly recommend him.
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Of all the aspects of our wedding, I cared the most about getting a great DJ. I interviewed a handful that were recommended by friends, but Shawn was by far the clear choice and he did not disappoint. From my first conversation with him, he was professional, fun and knew exactly what he was doing. We didn't want a DJ that was cheesy, but rather someone that was cool, hip, but that would appeal to all audiences.

We met with Shawn for a few hours a couple months before our wedding and he was so much fun. He played a bunch of different songs for the different key parts of the wedding (first dance, father/daughter, mother/son, garter, bouquet, cake cutting, etc). All of his suggestions fit our style and were spot on.

Shawn came to our rehearsal as we he was also doing the music for our ceremony. He took charge and made sure everyone knew where they needed to be and when. The day of the wedding, everything went perfectly thanks to Shawn. He kept things moving and was a great MC for the night.

He kept playing the best songs and we had a 3 hour long dance party where everyone (old and young) was dancing all night. At the end, he did a special surprise and replayed our vows from the ceremony which was such a special treat.

My husband and I have been to a ton of weddings and Shawn is by far the best DJ we have ever seen- several of our guests echoed the same sentiment. I would wholeheartedly recommend Shawn for your wedding- he went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
 503-380-9479
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0