Event Team Entertainment
"Inspired and Original Entertainment"
16869 SW 65th Ave
PMB 104
Lake Oswego, OR 97035  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (201)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Jesse Bearden and we could not have been happier with him. We got married at an outdoor venue on August 30, 2014. The ceremony, dinner and reception took place in 3 different locations/buildings and everything sounded great and transitions were seamless.

It poured for hours in the morning, so when Jesse arrived early to set up the sound, we had constructed Plan B at an indoor location. After he had everything set up and had done sound checks (and less than 2 hours before the ceremony was set to start), the sky started to clear up so we made a last minute decision to move the ceremony back outside. Jesse & team tore down their equipment and had everything set up outside in time for the pre-ceremony music and the ceremony was perfect!

We loved the music selection during dinner - it was appropriate, but not cliche. Jesse interacted great with the guests and made sure everyone knew what was going on and when. He kept the guests informed well and the sound for the speeches was great.

The highlight was the reception though. Jessie obviously listened when we talked through the types of music and party we wanted and he incorporated everything we had talked about leading up to the wedding. He played a wide variety of music - from hip hop to polka to country - and all of it was well-timed. There were people on the dance floor the entire night, right up until the closing song at mid-night when we had 30-40 people still out on the dance floor.

Multiple people commented to us after the wedding how much fun it was and how great our DJ was. We met with Jesse once in person a few weeks before the wedding (he came to us, which was super convenient) and we had follow-ups via email after that. We always felt like he had everything under control and he added no stress to the weeks leading up to the wedding and the day of the wedding.

We would absolutely recommend Jesse and Event Team Entertainment and hope to be at a wedding they are working soon!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Sean for our wedding was the smartest thing we did! Within our Romanian community it is very rare that we have DJ's at weddings, The norm is that a friend or family member of the couple will MC the event. We decided that we wanted to be risky and try something different! We didn't really know what to expect so we met with Sean (we had LOTS of QUESTIONS)! He was so patient and came prepared with lots of information on how he works! Boy, did that help!

Sean is very professional and he makes himself available to communicate easily! He responds to emails promptly! Sean made sure he was able to come to our rehersal and had his iPad with our songs for the ceremony ready. He stuck around until we were happy with everything!

On the day of the wedding Sean and his team came early to make sure everything was set-up to perfection. The photo station was also a hit with our guests! He made a template to match our wedding invitations, and had prints available for us, and each one of our guests! He had a ton of props available for our guests to have fun and express their silly side!

Sean knew how to capture the crowds attention! He spoke clearly with a pleasant voice so the guests would understand him! The music was played perfectly (not to loud and not to soft)! He followed our timeline and our requests of what needs to be done at the wedding! We had a few out of town guests that came from Australia and Romania and he made sure to make them feel extra welcomed! Everyone Loved Sean and his team, and at the same time they were expressing to us that it was a great idea to have a DJ! I think we started a good trend! Hopefully you will have lots of people contacting you Sean!

I also want to add that Sean and his team came dressed professionally, they were well groomed, and everyone always had a smile on their faces!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Having Shawn and his team be apart of our wedding was the best decision we made! Shawn literally made the wedding a hit! He was so professional, reliable and FUN! Everyone we talked to after our wedding couldn't stop talking about how incredible our DJ was! I would recommend him and his team to anyone looking for a fun DJ!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sean and his team were one of the best choices we made for our daughters wedding. Not only was he professional and creative, but he was also warm and had a great way of bringing a party to life. Would ask him to be a part of any future event that we are involved in.
Thank you, Sean. It was a pleasure working with you
Best,
Pat and Mary Brophy
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn with Event Team was the DJ at our wedding and did a great job. He is very professional, reliable, and comfortable in front of a crowd. We were very impressed that he showed up for our dress rehearsal and had some helpful advice for the ceremony. On the day of our wedding he was there way in advance and had everything set up and ready to go. I had a few last minute song selections and he was flexible and let me hand him a cd the day of the wedding so those songs could be played. We would definitely recommend him to others!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Shawn of Event Team Entertainment was a wonderful decision for us. He was professional, easy to work, and flexible. We gave Shawn pretty vague instructions for our playlist (start with oldies, move on to top 40s, keep people dancing) and he nailed it. I felt guilty when guests told me we had a great playlist, as it was all Shawn! We had guests dancing all night and our guests had a great time. We also did a great job of MC. I highly recommend Event Team Entertainment.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super easy to work with. Flexible with our schedule. Perfect.
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not think a 5.0 perfect rating is a high enough rating for Shawn and Event Team Entertainment. He made our wedding function flawlessly. Even when a mic failed, he reached into his back pocket for a backup and no one even knew what happened. He was incredible keeping to our schedule but also flexible with us if things needed to be switched or delayed. His music selection was spot on for the crowd and kept the dance floor full from the first song to the last.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dallas 3 Reviews
The only thing that upsets me here is that i can ONLY give 5 stars?! Really??
I cannot find words for how truly amazing our wedding turned out thanks to Jesse at Event Team. I have seen & heard of too many wedding DJ horror stories that i was a little nervous when it came time to book one.
As soon as i inquired, they were quick to get back to me & set up our first meeting. I remember thinking..meeting? This is already amazing haha. Jesse drove down to us in Milwaukie from Vancouver on a SUNDAY morning & met us at a Starbucks. We instantly loved him. He was extremely easy to talk to, professional, took great notes & REALLY listened to what we were saying. We had very specific music requests as well as a strict timeline & order we wanted our entire wedding to be in. He talked with us for about an hour & gave us the option to contact him later IF we wanted to book. We thought he was crazy, we all looked eachother like "Duh of course! Send over the contract!" We felt absolutely no pressure from him & that helped the situation incredibly.
Within a day or so he sent over everything we needed & set up another meeting. We ended up meeting up at various locations i believe 3 or 4 different times over the course of a few months. He was extremely flexible & willing to meet wherever at our convenience. 2 of the meetings happened to fall on Easter & Mothers Day. Yeah, he's awesome.
When it came time for the wedding, he took control, and made it a success. I had about 50 people come up to me & ask for his card & tell me that HE made the wedding the most enjoyable one they have ever been to. He wasn't obnoxious & overly chatty on the mic. He did his job, played great music, informed the guests of everything going on, took music requests, got EVERYONE dancing & made it the absolute best night of our life. My husband & I hate dancing & even WE ended up out there. It was crazy. We still continue to talk about how awesome Jesse was. We can't thank you enough! - Dallas & MacCoy
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn and his crew were great at getting our party started and keeping people of all ages on the dance floor and having fun. He also added some great extras to our event that aren't typically seen at the average wedding and really helped to make our event special and everything we could have hoped for. If you're looking for some fun and professional DJ entertainment then Event Team Entertainment is the way to go!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
So great! Guests could request own music, played a fun trivia game to release tables to the buffet!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karli 3 Reviews
Shawn was fantastic to work with; not only was he incredibly professional, he was friendly and fun, and made the planning as well as the event absolutely perfect! He was responsive to our guests and our requests and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire evening despite the varied musical tastes of our guests. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and would highly recommend him for any special event.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Any bride planning a wedding from afar can tell you there’s an added degree of stress, but Shawn made planning our wedding from London as easy and stress-free as possible. He was highly recommended by our reception coordinator and from the first moment I emailed him for information until the last I email I sent him the night before the wedding he was prompt and perfectly professional in all of his responses.

As someone who has not been to a lot of weddings I was especially appreciative of Shawn’s questionnaire that asked appropriate prompting questions to ensure no details of our reception were missed. Each step of the reception was thoughtfully crafted ahead of time, checked and rechecked by Shawn, then executed flawlessly on the day.

On our wedding day Shawn found an appropriate, non-intrusive time to introduce himself as we had never met in person. He organized our wedding party into the correct order for the introduction and checked the pronunciation of everyone’s names. After we were seated for dinner he verified the order and timing of events one last time, then coordinated with our photographer to make sure we got the very best photos.

What impressed us the most was Shawn’s ability to work off the script. When the toasts got rolling the best man made a reference to my husband’s habit for reciting speeches from movies, notability from “Independence Day.” Shawn found the speech and faded it in at the end of the best man’s speech so my husband could recite it with the same passion that he used to do in college. It was so seamless my husband thought the best man coordinated it with Shawn ahead of time. Most of our guests said it was their favorite part of the wedding.

The rest of the evening Shawn played great music along the lines we discussed ahead of time. He had fabulous instincts reading the crowd for when to play certain songs like “Shout” or slower songs. We feel incredibly lucky to have had Shawn involved in our special day.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn and his team are without a doubt the gold standard in the business. We met with him early on in our wedding planning process and it was the best move we made. He helped us create a vision for our event and he helped us to add our own style and influence. Shawn constantly reminded us that this was our big day and urged us to do things our way. In addition to walking us through much of the planning phases, he helped us network with our other vendors. When the big day arrived, Shawn was absolutely on point. He provided phenomenal entertainment, he kept things running incredibly smooth and made sure every detail was highlighted. Several of our guests made a point to comment on how awesome he was and a few have already reached out to him for bookings! In summary, he runs a tight ship, ensures all marks are hit and most importantly, throws an amazing party! I highly recommend Shawn and The Event Team to anyone looking to make their wedding or special event "pop".
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn Whittemore and Event Team entertainment were awesome! I was so happy when Shawn told me he was able to DJ our wedding. Every single person that we talked to told us to try and get Shawn to be our DJ, and now after having worked with him I completely understand why. He was so wonderful. We got to meet with him twice before our wedding and he really does a great job getting to know his different clients. He was so much fun during our dinner, and kept the party going at our reception. I think I am going to throw a party in the near future so that I can use Event Team entertainment again.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Jesse at Event Team Entertainment for our wedding! It was such a great experience overall! Jesse was timely and flexible and offered thoughtful and helpful suggestions throughout the process. After our wedding we received multiple compliments from our guests on both Jesse and his assistant. Jesse was upbeat and awesome to work with!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 503-380-9479
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0