EventPro (DJs & Production)
DJs | Lighting | Drapery | Staging | Lounge Furniture | Dance Floors | Rentals | Video Displays
    41 Reviews
501 McCormick Drive
Suite L
Glen Burnie, MD 21061  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
very easy to work with, delivered exactly the service and music that was promised
Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jordan Solender provided us with plenty of lighting expertise! He guided us and helped us pick out the perfect lighting to transform our plain wedding reception room into something absolutely breath taking! An absolute pleasure to work with, and we are extremely satisfied. We will certainly recommend Event Pro to our friends and family! If you want the best, call Jordan at Event Pro!!! :)

Rachel & Shaun Elhai
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
EventPro was highly recommended to us by a family friend that had them DJ their daughter's wedding. They lived up to the expectation, and exceeded it. We decided late in our planning process that we wanted a DJ for the Reception, and they were able to accommodate us on such short notice. During our consultation, we met with the head of the company (Jason) and the DJ that we would be using (Brian). They were both very professional and knowledgeable, asking us our music preferences and style. They took the little information we gave them and branched out, informing us about artists that made covers of traditionally harder rock songs, turning them into a lighter, more jazz-like feel, perfect for our cocktail style reception. Brian was able to gauge the audience and made sure to keep any explicit lyrics out, as we had quite a few children attending. He was able to get everyone, from 4 to 70, on the dance floor having a blast. The only complaint that we've received is that the reception needed to be longer, as no one wanted to leave! They made my perfect day end on a very high note. I highly recommend them to anyone for any event, they were amazing.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alaina 1 Reviews
EventPro was so much fun to work with. From the day we went in for a listening sample - I knew they would be a good choice. We worked with Jason, who is very professional. The "listening party" felt like a private VIP event. Jason went through all types of music we would listen to throughout the event - guests arriving, wedding music, cocktail hour, dinner, reception. He played things for us, threw out some ideas and took the ideas we threw out to him. In the end, we came up with a really great mix of genres. We played a few unique pieces, like instrumental Smooth Criminal as processional music. He got the wedding party all lined up for announcements (which is not an easy task) and got the party going. He took requests, rejected the ones I specifically asked him not to play, and made a great mix of the night. At the very end, he walked up and handed me a CD of the nights music. A huge surprise and an awesome gift to have! So many of my friends have asked for a copy of the music because they had so much fun too.
Event Pro was absolutely worth the money. I believe the music really makes the event and you need to trust a professional team and their expertise. I am so happy we were able to work with Jason and would recommend Event Pro to anyone.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jacob did a stellar job at our wedding on Sept 27, 2014 at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront. He provided the music as well as the mics for our outdoor ceremony of 230 guests. We asked around, and everyone could hear the ceremony perfectly clear!

He was such a pleasure to work with. Initially, we had a Skype session with him so he could play for us a condensed example of what our wedding reception would be like. After we booked EventPro we were given access to their site where we were easily able to add "must play", "play if possible" and "do not play" selections. Additionally, there was a wedding planning section where we added our introductions, and other music selections. This really helped us map out the reception.

We received tons of praise about Jacob. He had our guests dancing the entire time and stuck to the music genres that we had requested. He kept the younger and older guests happy with music everyone loved and could dance to! He even looked like he was having a blast!

I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, fun and attentive DJ.
Thanks Jacob, you made our reception a huge success!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqui 6 Reviews
Nick & the entire EventPro team exceeded our expectations from start to finish! They worked with us to bring our lighting vision to life! They were very professional, patient and flexible when designing the vision together. When we saw the finished product we were blown away with how well the lighting design turned out. We received many compliments on the lighting & even the Reception venue was impressed! I would highly recommend Nick and his team at EventPro for any of your event production needs. You will not be disappointed! Thank you! A+++++
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Jordan did an amazing job DJing our wedding last Saturday! He had the whole party up and dancing throughout the entire wedding, and no one wanted to leave!! The variety of music played made it possible for people of all ages to get up and dance. I would 100% recommend EventPro to anyone who is in need of a DJ for their special occasion!!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me say how much I absolutely love Jason Wallace and the EventPro team! Extremely professional, flexible and know how to DJ extremely well. I had originally booked another DJ- who cancelled last minute- we met with Jason and he sold us within the first 10 mins. He was wonderful enough to even DJ at our wedding - wore our wedding colors and everything. I could not have asked for a better company to play at our wedding. I loved that we got to met with him a final time too- to ensure everything was to our satisfaction and that he had all the notes needed to ensure a smooth running event. Timely, professional, wonderful price, value, etc. - The list could go on and on! USE THEM!!! THEY WERE WONDERFUL!!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
All I can say is "friends don't let friend get married without Jason in the DJ booth". Jason came highly recommended to us for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Not only did he make sure the music was awesome ensuring everyone was on the dance floor the whole night, he made sure the entire wedding went off seamlessly. He kept us on our timeline without us even realizing it. Jason is a true professional and I highly recommend him and his team. My husband is still talking about how great he was to work with and our guests are still commenting on how great the music was. The up lights we added at the last minute were perfect also. Thanks Jason!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra... 5 Reviews
I have so many wonderful things to say about Jason Wallace and EventPro, I don't even know where to start. HIRE HIM! We liked Jason before we met him, just from his enthusiasm that was obvious in his emails. After meeting Jason, you can tell that he loves his job. He blew us away with his demonstration. The bride, groom, parents of the bride, and brother of the groom all loved Jason and knew he would help create a nonstop dance party...and that's exactly what it was. From my 84-year-old great aunt to our 3-year old niece, the dancing never stopped. Jason and EventPro helped to make our wedding an unforgettable day for everyone!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Jason was our wedding reception DJ, and he did a superb job! I do not hesitate to recommend him. I wanted a DJ rather than a band but was worried about the music being cheesy or not my style... our wedding venue recommended Jason as the absolute best (and he was!). He played the style of music we wanted and did a terrific job coordinating all of the toasts. One of our guests said it was the best music they'd ever heard at a reception and another told us she hadn't danced in 15 years and had the time of her life! If a certain song wasn't working for our group, Jason quickly shifted to one that drew people out and our dance floor was packed throughout the reception. We couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jordan (DJ) did an amazing job! He and his team also did a great job with draping and uplighting at my reception. My guests were dancing and having a great time all night. Loved their services!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We do production and lighting ourselves but for my daughters wedding I did not
want to us be "working" while trying to enjoy our own family's wedding. It presented a problem as we knew that we were more particular than most and had the experience to understand who was really good and who wasn't. We were relieved to find "Event Pro"
(DJ's & Production) and in comparing to others they were the best value for what we wanted. Perimeter lighting, gobo and dance lights were specific and they delivered. There is no question that we whole heartedly can recommend them to friends, family and anyone. Thank you "Event Pro" (DJ's and Production)!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 2 Reviews
Great company to work with!! DJ Russ did an awesome job! He was a huge help in picking out all of our songs and everyone at the wedding had a blast!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
These guys are the best in the state. They went above and beyond for us. Highly Recommend.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
We had the best experience with Event Pro DJ's, specifically our fabulous DJ, Sal, and Jason. We had a bunch of references for Jason when we were planning the wedding and, unfortunately, he was not available for our date. He was able to set us up with Sal, who we could not have loved any more! The private session they both gave us to demonstrate pieces of music they would play for the cocktail hour and reception was exactly what we had envisioned. Everything ran so smoothly throughout the wedding and neither of us were left feeling like he had missed something. We were so impressed and wish we could do it again.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 443-345-2376
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0