Event Pro
DJs | Lighting | Drapery | Staging | Lounge Furniture | Dance Floors | Rentals | Video Displays
    18 Reviews
501 McCormick Drive
Suite L
Glen Burnie, MD 21061  | map
Events: Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Services: Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My reception venue, Antrim 1844 in Taneytown referred me to Event Pro Live because they are their main vendor when it came to decorating.

From the start I was communicating with Christina Monti and she helped me so much from start to finish. She answered all of my annoying emails and questions with such a nice professional manner. I was so unsure of what shade pink I wanted with my lighting and she was on a mission to find me the right color. She even went above and beyond to document a wedding and send me the pictures saying that she knew I would love the color and I did! I was so excited to finally meet her when they were setting up. She's so sweet and a pleasure to work with.

I was able to also work with Nick on the details of my wedding reception and he was able to work with me to make a package that matched what I was looking for and was within my budget - that's HUGE not everyone is willing to work with you like that.

I loved how beautiful our reception was and I know it wouldn't have been that way without Event Pro Live! Look at their work and their website and you will see that their work is top notch!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 3 Reviews
Event Pro Live did a great job hanging lanterns for our wedding reception and taking them down for us afterwards. We did not have to worry about a thing and they looked beautiful!

Brian was our DJ and he did an amazing job! We would recommend him for any event! He was extremely professional, he kept our reception running smoothly, was flexible with our wedding timeline as the night unfolded and most importantly he kept us and our guests out on the dance floor having an amazing time!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went to Event Pro Live, as we had not only seen, but also heard of the great job they had done for other weddings and events. We went with a vision and some special requests and Nick and his team met every one of them! When we met with them we gave them our vision and he was able to show me some things he did at other events, that I had never thought of, and make our event more grand than what I had planned.
I had drapery, lighting and sound and we were able to rely on Nick for suggestions that truely worked to make our room and the night the best! We had numberous compliments on the decor and how much fun everyone was having. It was a testiment to his team for the extras that helped to make everything spectacular!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for uplighting for our wedding and it a very stressful time for me and everything seemed so confusing. I met with Event Pro Live and they really took their time with me and provided samples and answered every little question or call I had. These guys are amazing and do a very professional job, don't let the other guys with package deals and their so called lighting full you. Go with the best because you really deserve it, you only get one shot to make it right. I hope this helps, because believe me I did all my research and there is no one better
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were looking for lighting and event production services, EventProLive (EPL) was the only vendor that could provide the unique combination of services that we wanted for our big day. After doing some research and hearing their name mentioned repeatedly, EPL's reputation made them an easy choice.

EPL provided us with several services including DJ lighting, LED uplighting, videography, and most impressively, cryogenics! The DJ lighting included intelligent lights and strobes, mounted on dressed trusses that maintained a simple, clean look we wanted from the DJ booth. The uplighting provided a warm, yellow glow to our ballroom, which was completely draped. The videographers captured amazing scenes from our reception via traditional video cameras as well as GoPros mounted on telescoping monopods.

Finally, the cryogenics topped it all off. As an aside: cryogenics shoot plumes of white smoke (compressed CO2), much like you would see during player introductions at a sporting event. Two cryojets were set up at the entrance, hidden behind drapes. As we were introduced for the first time as Mr. & Mrs., the cryojets fired up around us. This made an unforgettable scene and a memory that we will cherish forever. Additionally, EPL surprised us with their latest toys: cryoguns! The cryoguns were set up near the DJ booth, and we were able to shoot clouds of smoke into the crowd during the dance portion of the evening. Needless to say, the cryogenics were a crowd-pleaser.

Nick, the owner of EPL, was a pleasure to work with. He had great suggestions, was very responsive, and extremely flexible, even when we made last minute changes during the week of the wedding. To summarize, Nick and the great folks at EPL helped turn our grand visions into wonderful memories. Their services far exceeded our expectations; we have and will continue to recommend them to all of our friends who are planning a wedding!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Event Pro Live was great! The lighting they provided for my wedding was absolutely gorgeous!!!! They even set up the lights the night before and sent me a picture of it to make sure it was exactly the way i wanted the lighting to look. I would definitly recommend Nick and his team :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I became engaged I thought of Nick. He was a friend from college and after looking at his portfolio, I trusted him to help me with my wedding. I had an idea of what I wanted but could not envision it...Nick worked with my husband and I throughout the wedding process to find exactly what we wanted for the wedding day. I would send Nick pictures and ideas then he would come back with a new layout. He was willing to make changes in order to make our wedding the most amazing day we could imagine. Nick helped me to find the DJ that would meet all of our needs. Also, Nick worked with us to lay out drapery and lighting to make the wedding space unique to our wedding. It was definitely a day to remember and I am so happy that I had a trusted friend to help make our wedding a day to remember.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alec 1 Reviews
I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and product.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Event Pro Live was the icing on the cake for our wedding. The classic, simple draping matched with their subtle lighting for our ceremony space set the perfect mood, and the wonderfully color display in our reception hall kept the party going all night long. Nick and his team were just great.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Glenn 1 Reviews
Nick and his team were great to work with! My partner and I did not know much about the lighting/pipe/drape topic, and Nick was very helpful discussing all of the options.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but the highest praise for Nick Pignitti and his company. He was quick to respond and professional and very pleasant and upbeat each time we communicated.
Nick and his associates created a magical display of swags and lighting and took our already lovely venue to an even higher level. My daughter's wedding was all we hoped it to be... and then some! The bride and groom were beaming when they saw the beautiful dance floor decor.
What great memories we have of a magnificant day!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was very accomodating and quick to respond to all emails. The lighting and drapery definitely enhanced the feel of an already beautiful venue.
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick and his team did a ridiculously amazing job at my wedding. On our first meeting, Nick was super flexible and immediately got very excited and creative working with the overall theme and look of our wedding. Our venue was in a building with no roof, so it was outdoors without any lighting provided by the venue. Nick came up with a combination of strung cafe lights, up lighting, and a wash of light over some of the walls. The overall looks totally captured the feel of the wedding and provided so much ambiance that would have been impossible to recreate in any other way.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EventProLive provided lighting for my friend's wedding on 11/11/11. Nick was my main contact, and he was terrific. EventProLive is based out of the Baltimore area and our event was outside of the Philadelphia area, but that didn't stop them from taking our event. Nick was very accomodating. He met with us months in advance to check out the space, driving all the way up in the winter to make it happen. He was also very willing to work within our budget which was awesome. Nick was also very responsive to all the questions we had. I can't say enough about him and EventProLive. I would highly recommend them for any event.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick Pignetti of Absolute Productions was very easy to work with. Nick made a couple of trips to the venue to design and discuss the options. Nick's experience and expertise in large venue events, like concerts, was clearly revealed when he turned his attention to making a wedding special. He takes time to understand and work with the venue's architecture and layout to recommend lighting options. In our case, the tenting and lighting plan created a warm and enchanting experience for my daughter's wedding at the Antrim 1844. The pricing was fair and Nick worked within the budget I had presented to him, no surprises!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Event Pro Live made my wedding very special. The pin spot lighting made my flowers pop and look phenomenal. The DJ was great with the mixing of songs. Once the party started the dance floor was never empty.
The company was very professional and really worked around our busy schedule. Event Pro Live made my wedding day very special and I will not hesitate to use this company again in future events.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
 443-354-3428
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0