EventPro (DJs & Production)
DJs | Lighting | Drapery | Staging | Lounge Furniture | Dance Floors | Rentals | Video Displays
    31 Reviews
501 McCormick Drive
Suite L
Glen Burnie, MD 21061  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra... 5 Reviews
I have so many wonderful things to say about Jason Wallace and EventPro, I don't even know where to start. HIRE HIM! We liked Jason before we met him, just from his enthusiasm that was obvious in his emails. After meeting Jason, you can tell that he loves his job. He blew us away with his demonstration. The bride, groom, parents of the bride, and brother of the groom all loved Jason and knew he would help create a nonstop dance party...and that's exactly what it was. From my 84-year-old great aunt to our 3-year old niece, the dancing never stopped. Jason and EventPro helped to make our wedding an unforgettable day for everyone!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Jason was our wedding reception DJ, and he did a superb job! I do not hesitate to recommend him. I wanted a DJ rather than a band but was worried about the music being cheesy or not my style... our wedding venue recommended Jason as the absolute best (and he was!). He played the style of music we wanted and did a terrific job coordinating all of the toasts. One of our guests said it was the best music they'd ever heard at a reception and another told us she hadn't danced in 15 years and had the time of her life! If a certain song wasn't working for our group, Jason quickly shifted to one that drew people out and our dance floor was packed throughout the reception. We couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jordan (DJ) did an amazing job! He and his team also did a great job with draping and uplighting at my reception. My guests were dancing and having a great time all night. Loved their services!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We do production and lighting ourselves but for my daughters wedding I did not
want to us be "working" while trying to enjoy our own family's wedding. It presented a problem as we knew that we were more particular than most and had the experience to understand who was really good and who wasn't. We were relieved to find "Event Pro"
(DJ's & Production) and in comparing to others they were the best value for what we wanted. Perimeter lighting, gobo and dance lights were specific and they delivered. There is no question that we whole heartedly can recommend them to friends, family and anyone. Thank you "Event Pro" (DJ's and Production)!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 2 Reviews
Great company to work with!! DJ Russ did an awesome job! He was a huge help in picking out all of our songs and everyone at the wedding had a blast!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
These guys are the best in the state. They went above and beyond for us. Highly Recommend.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 3 Reviews
We had the best experience with Event Pro DJ's, specifically our fabulous DJ, Sal, and Jason. We had a bunch of references for Jason when we were planning the wedding and, unfortunately, he was not available for our date. He was able to set us up with Sal, who we could not have loved any more! The private session they both gave us to demonstrate pieces of music they would play for the cocktail hour and reception was exactly what we had envisioned. Everything ran so smoothly throughout the wedding and neither of us were left feeling like he had missed something. We were so impressed and wish we could do it again.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My reception venue, Antrim 1844 in Taneytown referred me to Event Pro Live because they are their main vendor when it came to decorating.

From the start I was communicating with Christina Monti and she helped me so much from start to finish. She answered all of my annoying emails and questions with such a nice professional manner. I was so unsure of what shade pink I wanted with my lighting and she was on a mission to find me the right color. She even went above and beyond to document a wedding and send me the pictures saying that she knew I would love the color and I did! I was so excited to finally meet her when they were setting up. She's so sweet and a pleasure to work with.

I was able to also work with Nick on the details of my wedding reception and he was able to work with me to make a package that matched what I was looking for and was within my budget - that's HUGE not everyone is willing to work with you like that.

I loved how beautiful our reception was and I know it wouldn't have been that way without Event Pro Live! Look at their work and their website and you will see that their work is top notch!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 3 Reviews
Event Pro Live did a great job hanging lanterns for our wedding reception and taking them down for us afterwards. We did not have to worry about a thing and they looked beautiful!

Brian was our DJ and he did an amazing job! We would recommend him for any event! He was extremely professional, he kept our reception running smoothly, was flexible with our wedding timeline as the night unfolded and most importantly he kept us and our guests out on the dance floor having an amazing time!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went to Event Pro Live, as we had not only seen, but also heard of the great job they had done for other weddings and events. We went with a vision and some special requests and Nick and his team met every one of them! When we met with them we gave them our vision and he was able to show me some things he did at other events, that I had never thought of, and make our event more grand than what I had planned.
I had drapery, lighting and sound and we were able to rely on Nick for suggestions that truely worked to make our room and the night the best! We had numberous compliments on the decor and how much fun everyone was having. It was a testiment to his team for the extras that helped to make everything spectacular!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for uplighting for our wedding and it a very stressful time for me and everything seemed so confusing. I met with Event Pro Live and they really took their time with me and provided samples and answered every little question or call I had. These guys are amazing and do a very professional job, don't let the other guys with package deals and their so called lighting full you. Go with the best because you really deserve it, you only get one shot to make it right. I hope this helps, because believe me I did all my research and there is no one better
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were looking for lighting and event production services, EventProLive (EPL) was the only vendor that could provide the unique combination of services that we wanted for our big day. After doing some research and hearing their name mentioned repeatedly, EPL's reputation made them an easy choice.

EPL provided us with several services including DJ lighting, LED uplighting, videography, and most impressively, cryogenics! The DJ lighting included intelligent lights and strobes, mounted on dressed trusses that maintained a simple, clean look we wanted from the DJ booth. The uplighting provided a warm, yellow glow to our ballroom, which was completely draped. The videographers captured amazing scenes from our reception via traditional video cameras as well as GoPros mounted on telescoping monopods.

Finally, the cryogenics topped it all off. As an aside: cryogenics shoot plumes of white smoke (compressed CO2), much like you would see during player introductions at a sporting event. Two cryojets were set up at the entrance, hidden behind drapes. As we were introduced for the first time as Mr. & Mrs., the cryojets fired up around us. This made an unforgettable scene and a memory that we will cherish forever. Additionally, EPL surprised us with their latest toys: cryoguns! The cryoguns were set up near the DJ booth, and we were able to shoot clouds of smoke into the crowd during the dance portion of the evening. Needless to say, the cryogenics were a crowd-pleaser.

Nick, the owner of EPL, was a pleasure to work with. He had great suggestions, was very responsive, and extremely flexible, even when we made last minute changes during the week of the wedding. To summarize, Nick and the great folks at EPL helped turn our grand visions into wonderful memories. Their services far exceeded our expectations; we have and will continue to recommend them to all of our friends who are planning a wedding!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Event Pro Live was great! The lighting they provided for my wedding was absolutely gorgeous!!!! They even set up the lights the night before and sent me a picture of it to make sure it was exactly the way i wanted the lighting to look. I would definitly recommend Nick and his team :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I became engaged I thought of Nick. He was a friend from college and after looking at his portfolio, I trusted him to help me with my wedding. I had an idea of what I wanted but could not envision it...Nick worked with my husband and I throughout the wedding process to find exactly what we wanted for the wedding day. I would send Nick pictures and ideas then he would come back with a new layout. He was willing to make changes in order to make our wedding the most amazing day we could imagine. Nick helped me to find the DJ that would meet all of our needs. Also, Nick worked with us to lay out drapery and lighting to make the wedding space unique to our wedding. It was definitely a day to remember and I am so happy that I had a trusted friend to help make our wedding a day to remember.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alec 1 Reviews
I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and product.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Event Pro Live was the icing on the cake for our wedding. The classic, simple draping matched with their subtle lighting for our ceremony space set the perfect mood, and the wonderfully color display in our reception hall kept the party going all night long. Nick and his team were just great.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
 443-354-3428
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0