Nilee Event Decor
    11 Reviews
2101 Crawford Ave.
Evanston, IL 60201  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Milana 1 Reviews
Flawless decor and seamless transition from ceremony to reception. Nina is very easy to work with and will go above and beyond to created an ambience of your dreams!! We got so many compliments on the day of the wedding about the decor and presentation.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience! If you want beautiful flowers and fabulous service don't go anywhere else. I cannot express how happy I am with her results. The flower were exceptional and she was one time every step of the way.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebeca 1 Reviews
Nina is just amazing!! Always willing to listen but also willing to give suggestions to make your views better!!!!!! She was great and always available for me;)!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 3 Reviews
very helpful and able to work with your budget. Her flower arrangements are original and nothing I have seen anywhere else, she is very talented. I like that she is so different than the typical. She did an amazing job for me in such a short time.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nina is fantastic!!!! I first heard of her from a friend. I fell in love with her chuppah, and I wanted something simmilar f wedding. My husband is Indian, and we had a fusion wedding. We searched everywhere and coudn't find something that spoke of fusion and elegance until we found Nina. Our mandap/chuppah was gorgeous!!!
She is also had more of a friend rather salesman persona. She is willing to work with you according your budget, not compromising on the end result. She really outdid herself with her work, and we both couldn't have been happier. My flowers were amazing as well, she listned to every bit of a detail I ever mentioned:)bit oned:)bit of a detail I ever ment
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was awesome to work with! I was able to say almost nothing and she knew exactly what I wanted! And working with a small budget she was still able to give the best!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nina is wonderful! I am grateful for online reviews that led me to her, because she was every bit as professional, creative, and budget-conscious as promised! We initially contacted two florists with a list of the types of flowers and chuppah we had in mind for my wedding. The first florist gave an astronomical estimate and said, "you want too much." Nina, on the other hand, gave a perfectly reasonable estimate and had everything I had hoped for, including an elegant birch tree chuppah.

We met with Nina on two occasions - for more than two hours each. She made sure she understood every detail and offered helpful options and suggestions. She worked with our budget and went above and beyond to stay true to our vision. I was thrilled with the results as were our wedding guests, who kept complimenting our chuppah, bouquet and centerpieces. Nina was available and responsive throughout the planning process even when I know she was swamped with other clients around the holidays. I would confidently recommend Evanston Flowers to any bride and plan to order from Nina for other occasions!
Wedding: 03/20/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nina is great! She is the only florist I met with that listened to my lofty ideas AND my tight budget . She was creative and resourceful about the flowers and materials she used in order for me to get the best flowers that I could afford for my wedding. I thought after meeting with other florists and studying every single bridal magazine out there, I've seen it all, but Nina's ideas really surprised me. I agree with one of the negative reviews that her contract was not as detailed as one might expect, but as with any vendor, you need to develop a relationship based on trust. I didn't want to pay twice the price for a contract on pretty stationary, so I went with Nina. My flowers were amazing. They were delivered in great condition and on time. When my husband's boutonniere lost a petal, she was there to replace it with an extra one. Nina stayed after the ceremony to rearrange the room for the reception, but what makes me want to give her a 6th star is that she helped the caterers set up the food when they were running late! What other florist would do that?! I highly recommend Nina because she was excellent to work with and she delivered above and beyond expectations.
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nina was very helpful and worked with me to come in at my budget. She even gave me ideas for centerpieces, including some DIY ones where she of course wouldn't have made a dime. She was very flexible meeting with me and had lots of great pictures to show. Definitely a great value for the work she does!
Wedding: 07/02/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nina @ Evanston Flowers was great and easy to work with. She did flowers/decor/Chuppah for our wedding. She was accomodating, helpful, and creative. The outcome was beautiful - I loved my flowers! She was willing to work within my budget. She was responsive. We had a minor glitch - for some reason we miscommunicated, and my Chuppah was all white instead of having greenery decor. It was still beautiful, and I don't think anyone (except for me) realized it.
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This is for Evanston Florist on Crawford St. and I worked with Nina. First off, let me say I am NOT NOT NOT a huge flower person. I thought this was the most frivilous thing I spent money on for the entire wedding......and flowers are NOT CHEAP. SO....That is why I rated value lower....because I just think the pricing for wedding flowers is CRAZY no matter what. This being said....she did a BEAUTIFUL JOB and everyone else seemed to think the flowers were simply AMAZING etc. They were GORGEOUS....I just though it was CRAZY expensive. It should also be noted I used Calla Lilies, Orchids etc so I did not pick cheap flowers either.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
 847-475-6322
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0