Environmental Services Building

Environmental Services Building

9850 64th St W
University Place, WA 98467 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 175
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Super beautiful and comfortable space. The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The price for this venue is such a bargain. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful location and the building provides flexibility that other wedding venues don't. We had VERY iffy weather for the wedding but with the large banquet room and lobby - and the partially covered patio area, we didn't have a problem. Weather even managed to improve as the evening wore on and everyone thought it was lovely.
Eena and team are very easy to work with and I think this is a superb wedding venue.

  • Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Margaret
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Love, love, loved working with Eena, and the team at the environmental services building. They were flexible, helpful, and professional. The venue was perfect. We were married outside, and had our reception on the lawn as well, with the beautiful view of the Pudget Sound.

The Environmental Services Building is a great building with great bathrooms, kitchen, a/v, a team to help set up, flip the space, and clean up, and always readily available with anything you would need.

The price for this venue is also a great deal for what you're getting! I couldn't be happier with our venue, and all our guests loved the location and view as well.

  • Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This venue is absolutely fantastic! The views are stunning, and the facility is top notch! The staff was great and Eena made the process so easy and stress free! Thank you so much for everything!!!

  • Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
David
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

All of the staff was very nice and helpful. Whenever there was a question, they were quick to assist. I would gladly recommend this venue to my friends and colleagues at school.

  • Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Alyssa
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The venue at the ESB was amazing! We couldn't of picked a better place to share our special day together. We had family coming from all over the states and wanted them to see why we love the Pacific Northwest and this venue has the most amazing views of the Puget Sound. The building itself is unique and the staff was very attentive and accommodating. Eena was my point of contact for booking the venue and she answered all the questions I had leading up to the day of the wedding. She always answered my emails promptly and was very informative and accommodating. The venue was also very affordable. Thank you Eena and the ESB for making our day amazing!

  • Wedding: 08/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Kara
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Pierce County Environmental Services building was an absolute joy to work with and have our wedding at! Being on a tight budget, the venue offered all of the amenities that the Chambers Bay Golf Course had, but at a fraction of the cost:) I would hands down say this is the best wedding venue location in the Pierce County area!

  • Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Eena West at the Environmental Services Building was wonderful to work with for our wedding! The venue was stunning, everyone was in awe of the beautiful sunset that night, and it really couldn't have been a more picturesque scene. Eena is very responsive and professional, and was very patient with my mom and a family friend who stopped by a number of times trying to sort out decorations. I would highly recommend looking at this venue soon - it's a hidden gem that is quickly being discovered. The only concern that you'll want to look into is their alcohol policy. They used to allow you to bring in your own alcohol (and therefore save a bundle), but have now switched over to requiring the Chambers Bay golf course provide this service. Other than that, this venue really is perfect.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazing venue to use for a wedding. Breathtaking view of Puget Sound along with top notch service by the staff there. All of the tables and chairs were setup exactly how we wanted them to be prior to arriving and they took care of all of the cleanup. There were no complaints from any of our wedding guests and we highly recommend them for all events, especially a wedding!

  • Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Dallas
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful view and amazing staff!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Excellent. Beautiful view. Accommodating for any number of people!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everything was amazing. The facility is beautiful and the staff at the environmental center was exceptional. My only negative was at this pierce county facility you have only choice for alcohol provider this includes having a champagne toast. The provider was very difficult to get a hold of and did not always return calls

  • Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Michele
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Eena was so great to work with. She got back to me right away and answered a million questions for me! It is such a gorgeous view there! My wedding was amazing!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The view says it all!! The staff was amazing, we had a question they had or found an answer! Our bartender from Chambers Bay was so awesome!! We had drink tickets for our guest and she did an amazing job keeping it all separated. I would definitely recommend this venue for the memories you will have! !!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This is definitely the place to have your wedding! The view is spectacular, the lawn is perfectly manicured for that outdoor wedding you have always dreamed of and the reception area outstanding for a large crowd! Our event could not have gone off more smoothly, thanks to Eena Wiest, who was so very helpful with the planning of this wedding. Not only did she help with the layout of the wedding and reception, her expertise with ideas for the event made it extra special! On wedding day, the staff on site could not have been more helpful. Each one personally introduced themselves and were quick to respond when help was needed. They even set up all the tables and chairs!! The venue itself is wonderful, with plenty of room for guest tables and the dance area. A special feature in the reception room is a retractable wall/window which opens up the reception area to the covered patio. We had several guest tables out on the patio and the guests sitting there were able to be engaged with the people sitting inside! Again, a special THANK YOU to Eena and the staff for making our event so very wonderful!! We could not recommend this venue more highly!

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Bridget
2 Reviews
Prev
253-798-4141
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
39 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®