E.C.F. Entertainment
There's No Party, Like An E.C.F. Party!
    239 Reviews
Boston, MA 01843  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (239)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had DJ Shyne for our wedding and he made the night perfect! From the planning stages to the last song, we never felt stressed and had a blast. He made sure to keep everything on schedule and kept us in the loop.
While planning, we simply gave him an idea of the music we like, and from that he crafted a masterful song list. The dinner music was perfect, and the set he played for dancing was high-energy and got all the guests singing along. We really cannot recommend him enough... extremely talented and professional!!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely blown away by how amazing Dom was as our DJ! He was professional, got everyone dancing and really just awesome to work with! Music was perfect and his energy was great. We got so many compliments on his services. I can't say enough nice things about ECF and Dom. I want to do it all over again!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THIS IS YOUR DJ! I can not say enough about DJ ROLLING RICK! He was everything we could have wanted and more. He was responsive, professional, and adapted to change. He took care of everything. I never had to worry. He totally "got" our eclectic music taste and had my guests on the dance floor all night long. It was the best and biggest party of my life. THANK YOU E.C.F ENTERTAINMENT FOR PROVIDING ME WITH THE BEST WEDDING DJ AROUND! DJ ROLLING RICK!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 4 Reviews
Josh was amazing throughout the whole process, we were able to talk through our timeline and song selections prior to the event. For an OCD bride like me, ECF is perfect, lots of forms and planning structure to keep me sane. Josh even helped us out with our vision for a unique song mash-up for our grand entrance into the reception. Everything was perfect. Would recommend them to anyone who wants a full dance floor all night long!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne was so awesome to work with from beginning to end -- he helped us plan the entire night's timeline and was so instrumental in helping things move along smoothly. He worked really well with the venue staff to make sure everything played out how it was supposed to. His energy was so positive and he played awesome music in between band sets. He did a great job of incorporating my laundry list of "must plays" and I received so many comments on how the music was perfectly suited to us! I would highly recommend working with him to anyone who wants to enjoy a fun, stress free party at their wedding.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
can't thank you enough, you guys don't disappoint from start to finish!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been to several weddings and this was the best experience of a wedding DJ I have ever encountered. Our DJ was very knowledgeable, and made our wedding day very special. He was wonderful with the crowd and everyone was extremely pleased. I would highly recommend this company for any wedding event.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I were looking for a DJ for our wedding we knew we wanted someone who would keep everyone on the dance floor! We were recommended by our photographer to try E.C.F Entertainment and we are so thrilled we went with them! We were lucky enough to work with DJ Shyne throughout our planning process. He was willing to work with our crazy schedules and also with our numerous requests! DJ Shyne was always on time for our appointments, and was willing to speak with us until everything was the way we had hoped! Come wedding day, EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! He was the talk of the wedding and still is! DJ Shyne even made sure we were up to date on events during the wedding and he never missed a cue! I remember my husband during the wedding saying, "thank goodness we chose such an on point DJ"! DJ Shyne, Jordan and I cannot thank you enough for making our day unforgettable! It is easy to see how much you enjoy your job!
Wedding: 08/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It really does not get any better- Josh was professional, funny and easy to work with. He knows how to get the party started and keep it going! Felt like we were working with a friend and not just a vendor!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ J-Boogz was EXCEPTIONAL! We can't say enough about him!! From the planning process to the main event Josh carried himself with such professionalism and willingness to help with anything we needed. He was patient with us and all our requests and handled everything on the day of the wedding with such ease. Every single guest of mine commented on how amazing his DJ-skills were and how much of an AMAZING time they had!! I hands-down recommend DJ J-Boogz he seriously is unbelievable!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
dj rolling rick was very responsive and attentive with the whole wedding process. we truly had a memorable experience with e.c.f. entertainment and are glad that we chose them as our dj. we highly recommend dj rolling rick. people loved his enthusiasm and warm personality. thank you for making our day such a memorable one!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish DJ Shyne and his team were great to work with! He was so professional and knowledgeable and really made everything so easy! His energy and enthusiasm were contagious! He made us feel totally confident that he would deliver exactly the kind of music and dancing we were looking for and then did just that. Thank you for everything and for keeping the dance floor packed the whole night!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Tony was awesome! My husband had a lot of song requests and he made sure to play them all! He checked in with us a lot which was helpful. He kept the partying going all night! Overall, I would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne and the ECF team did our wedding last weekend and I cannot sing their praises enough! The process was easy and fun. Since we were planning from 3000 miles away, we met via skype and email and Jeff went out of his way to accommodate our schedules. From day 1 I felt confident that our DJ had our back. My husband and I also loved the client portal where we could list songs, invite guests to make selections and maintain our timeline... it made song selection fun! But most importantly, DJ Shyne rocked the wedding! He is obviously a true music fan and he just got what we were trying to do. The vibe from cocktail hour to reception really got the party going and our guests (of all ages!) raved about the music. I am so glad we got the best on our day!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be any happier with them! Everyone loved the Dj, nobody got off the dance floor the entire night! I highly recommend them!!!!
E.C.F. Entertainment responded with the following comments:
@DJ RollingRick on this one!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING people to work with. From the beginning of the planning with DJ Tony we were struck by his professionalism, outgoing personality and knowledge of the latest and best technology. He provided us with a great tool to help plan out what we wanted and organise a timeline to plan out the order of the wedding. We were so grateful for his knowledge and helpfulness as we would have been completely lost without him. DJ Tony also set up and managed all the uplighting in the tent and it was beautiful. It added so much to the overall ambience of the night and so many guests remarked about how amazing the lighting and DJ was. The music Tony selected was very appropriate for the event and he instinctively followed the mood of the crowd to inform his choices. We were so impressed!
Thank you so much DJ Tony and ECF entertainment.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
 978-590-3516
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0