E.C.F. Entertainment
There's No Party, Like An E.C.F. Party!
    248 Reviews
Boston, MA 01843  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (248)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne was our DJ and he was professional from the beginning. I have seen Shyne at two previous weddings, so when we were planning our wedding we automatically knew who our DJ was going to be. Shyne is organized and easy to get in contact, and is overall a good guy. At the wedding he knows what songs to play and mixes songs with the best of them. He keeps people on the dance floor and will not disappoint. People don't really remember the food you ate or some other details at the wedding, but they remember if it was a good time or not and that usually follows up with having a good DJ or not. Shyne knows what he is doing and brings the good beats for the young crowd, but keeps some the older crowd into as well. We recommend Shyne with five stars.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Everything was great! I didn't exactly give Rolling Rick too much to go on and he still made the night amazing. The guests raved about the entertainment, everyone enjoyed the night.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Josh as our Dj for our wedding and couldn't be any happier. He was wonderful and great to work! Our guests can't stop talking about how great he was and how much fun they had. The dance floor was packed all night!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best decision made! We had Josh as our DJ and he was amazing!!!! He was so professional and was the best at keeping our dance floor packed. He was able to get everyone from grandparents to flower girls up to the dance floor, dancing all night without any annoying gimmicks. He is a true DJ (spinning and mixing and keeping EVERYONE happy and partying). He makes the night all about the party and never about himself like other cheesy DJs! This DJ was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. I had huge expectations and they were far exceeded by DJ Josh! We will recommended him to everyone we know and more importantly book him again for any future needs we have
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Rolling Rick was phenomenal!! He was on point from our first Skype meeting to our wedding day! He is very personable which is very important to me. He was an absolute perfect choice for our wedding day!! We have received so many great compliments from our guests about Rick. Rick and ECF Entertainment gave my husband and I the best entertainment for our wedding. We highly recommend them for your next event!!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had DJ Shyne for our wedding and he made the night perfect! From the planning stages to the last song, we never felt stressed and had a blast. He made sure to keep everything on schedule and kept us in the loop.
While planning, we simply gave him an idea of the music we like, and from that he crafted a masterful song list. The dinner music was perfect, and the set he played for dancing was high-energy and got all the guests singing along. We really cannot recommend him enough... extremely talented and professional!!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are thrilled with our choice of E.C.F. Entertainment for our wedding.

Josh was our DJ and he was wonderful throughout the entire process, from drafting the contract, to selecting music, to the night of the wedding, and even his follow-up afterwards. His attention to detail is amazing. We planned our wedding without a professional planner, so having Josh’s insight was such a huge help – he thought of many details that we would have missed and was able to offer us suggestions for the entire evening, not just limited to music. Based on Josh’s suggestions, we were able to take full advantage of our two-floor venue with options that we did not even know were available to us until we spoke with Josh.

Josh is as attentive as you want him to be, organizing meetings via Skype and providing an awesome online portal as a tool to select the music you want played (and the music you do not want played!) and also to organize the timing and order of all events. The scheduling was completely overwhelming to me, but Josh was so helpful – our entire night went off without a hitch.

Since the wedding, we have heard countless times from our guests how wonderful Josh was. He played music that got everyone on the dance floor; he was personable and just so helpful. Selecting a DJ is such an important decision because this is the person that will become the voice of your wedding. Trust me – Josh is the voice that you want. 10 out of 5 stars!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely blown away by how amazing Dom was as our DJ! He was professional, got everyone dancing and really just awesome to work with! Music was perfect and his energy was great. We got so many compliments on his services. I can't say enough nice things about ECF and Dom. I want to do it all over again!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Shyne and ECF Entertainment are you absolute go to for wedding djs. ECF Entertainment provided dj services for our wedding on 9/5/14. We had seen DJ Shyne, Dj our friends wedding and immediately knew we had to have him. Jeff is professional, responsive and met all our needs. My husband has difficulty not being in control of music as many of our friends know. Jeff couldn't have impressed us anymore with his talent and ability to get any crowd up and moving. He is organized and really took control when needed. Colt and I would not recommend anyone else for a wedding dj! We hope to be able to use them again for future events!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THIS IS YOUR DJ! I can not say enough about DJ ROLLING RICK! He was everything we could have wanted and more. He was responsive, professional, and adapted to change. He took care of everything. I never had to worry. He totally "got" our eclectic music taste and had my guests on the dance floor all night long. It was the best and biggest party of my life. THANK YOU E.C.F ENTERTAINMENT FOR PROVIDING ME WITH THE BEST WEDDING DJ AROUND! DJ ROLLING RICK!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 5 Reviews
Josh was amazing throughout the whole process, we were able to talk through our timeline and song selections prior to the event. For an OCD bride like me, ECF is perfect, lots of forms and planning structure to keep me sane. Josh even helped us out with our vision for a unique song mash-up for our grand entrance into the reception. Everything was perfect. Would recommend them to anyone who wants a full dance floor all night long!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
can't thank you enough, you guys don't disappoint from start to finish!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne was so awesome to work with from beginning to end -- he helped us plan the entire night's timeline and was so instrumental in helping things move along smoothly. He worked really well with the venue staff to make sure everything played out how it was supposed to. His energy was so positive and he played awesome music in between band sets. He did a great job of incorporating my laundry list of "must plays" and I received so many comments on how the music was perfectly suited to us! I would highly recommend working with him to anyone who wants to enjoy a fun, stress free party at their wedding.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been to several weddings and this was the best experience of a wedding DJ I have ever encountered. Our DJ was very knowledgeable, and made our wedding day very special. He was wonderful with the crowd and everyone was extremely pleased. I would highly recommend this company for any wedding event.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I were looking for a DJ for our wedding we knew we wanted someone who would keep everyone on the dance floor! We were recommended by our photographer to try E.C.F Entertainment and we are so thrilled we went with them! We were lucky enough to work with DJ Shyne throughout our planning process. He was willing to work with our crazy schedules and also with our numerous requests! DJ Shyne was always on time for our appointments, and was willing to speak with us until everything was the way we had hoped! Come wedding day, EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! He was the talk of the wedding and still is! DJ Shyne even made sure we were up to date on events during the wedding and he never missed a cue! I remember my husband during the wedding saying, "thank goodness we chose such an on point DJ"! DJ Shyne, Jordan and I cannot thank you enough for making our day unforgettable! It is easy to see how much you enjoy your job!
Wedding: 08/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It really does not get any better- Josh was professional, funny and easy to work with. He knows how to get the party started and keep it going! Felt like we were working with a friend and not just a vendor!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
 978-590-3516
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0