E.C.F. Entertainment
There's No Party, Like An E.C.F. Party!
Boston, MA 01843  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (209)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with DJ Shyne on our night. We have several sets of friends getting married or engaged soon and we will be recommending him to all of them. The music was just what we wanted and had the crowd on the floor all night. The announcements and intros were great. And the lighting had the place looking perfect.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was our Dj for our wedding on Friday, March 28, 2014and he was FABULOUS. He was always professional and gave us his honest opinion when we asked. He was always on top with returning any and all of our emails.
We picked Jeff because on my side of the family which is Vietnamese, we tend to be more shy when it comes to dancing than his side, who are Puerto Rican. So we wanted a Dj who can make my family feel comfortable and dance. And he did just that. There were family & friends on both sides on the dance floor. We were in utter shock. All in all, Jeff and his assistant did a great job. He arrived really early to set up. My uplighting was perfect. He followed our timeline and made every announcement perfectly. He checked with the guests before hand just to make sure their names were pronounced correctly. Jeff takes all necessary measure to make sure your evening goes perfect. 10 Stars all the way!!!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ was professional, easy to work with, and showed the crowd a phenomenal time. He was extremely open and flexible when an unannounced guest came to perform as well. The crowd danced the entire time. I never had to worry about a thing. Can't thank you enough!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had Jeff (DJ Shyne) as our master of ceremonies/DJ at our wedding 2 weeks ago and couldn't be happier with our choice. We met with him a few times over the course of the year leading up to the wedding and he made us comfortable with his knowledge of the industry and as well as his attention to detail. Anyone that was at our wedding knows that everyone danced the entire night the second dinner was finished. The setup was great (didn't see a single wire), the back lighting was also great and the seamless way he went from song to song kept the people dancing all night. I highly recommend Jeff and look foward to using his services in the future. Thanks again Jeff!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say, DJ Shyne killed it at our wedding! He was extremely thorough during the whole process leading up to the wedding and met with us for at least an hour in person in the months leading up to our big day. He was on top of everything at the venue including informing everyone in the bridal party about what to do and where to be, limiting requests only to myself and my fiancee, and getting there early to set up, sound check, etc.

Everyone was dancing the second dinner was over until the very end of the night. The Hilton Back Bay coordinator told us that the dancefloor literally shifted by 3 FEET so much so that Shyne had to move some of his equipment backwards! That was an unprecedented occurrence at the Hilton and naturally he has made their preferred vendors list. There was hardly any room on the dancefloor so people danced around it! I rarely saw anyone sitting down. I've had more compliments about him from our friends and family than I can even count.

He was entirely professional the whole time and you can tell he loves what he does. I had multiple people tell me they've never seen that many people dancing for that long at a wedding. They also haven't seen a DJ get so into the music. He got the crowd excited and has just the right balance between swagger/professionalism. I can't recommend him enough!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LauraN21 3 Reviews
AMAZING - there are not enough stars to judge how great Jeff Madder and ECF Entertainment was at our wedding!! Right off the bat of meeting Jeff, we knew he would be the PERFECT DJ for our wedding. He was so friendly and easy to work with! He had great suggestions and was always there to answer any questions or help us with anything. The night of our wedding he was phenomenal!! He played a great mix of music and kept everyone dancing and having a good time. His attention to detain and enthusiasm (even coming on the dance floor to show everyone how to do the cha cha slide) kept everyone entertained. He even made sure to play the songs on out must play list (even if they seemed crazy, i.e. "What Does The Fox Say"). He was great at helping to direct the night and keep everything flowing nicely. We had nothing but amazing compliments about Jeff the entire night. Even now people are commenting about what a AWESOME DJ we had for our wedding. He was quick to offer to stay later when we got the reception venue for an extra hour. Jeff is VERY knowledgeable, very experienced, and thought of a lot of things that we wouldn't have thought of and came up with some great ideas that made our night perfect. I would recommend Jeff to ANYONE and EVERYONE! You MUST book him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a great DJ, all my wedding guest noticed Josh, how well he interacted with guest the music suggestions were fantastic. Josh was timely, efficient, professional, fun, was willing to anything to make sure our day was perfect!!!!!! Highly recommened for any occasion.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I booked the Boston Common Band which came with DJ Shyne as part of the package. The DJ plays during the band’s set breaks. The DJ was great at getting people out on the dance floor. They are very well organized with a great online system for sending them your schedule, song requests, do-not-play songs, etc. My husband had a call with DJ Shyne a week before and he helped us further figure out our entire timeline. DJ Shyne was also the MC and did an amazing job – didn’t butcher anyone’s name, timed the entrance songs perfectly. He even helped us transition from “My Girl” to gangnam style for the father-daughter dance –not an easy thing to do but he really made it work! My only small complaint was that there were a number of songs I put on our “must play” list which were never played, as far as I know. This could happen with other bands/djs as well, not sure! I call it a small complaint though because overall I was so pleased with our choice of music. I should also mention that the DJ took care of our lighting for us in the venue, so we had some great uplighting, which he matched perfectly to my wedding colors. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne, Jeff Mader, made our wedding the huge success it was! We have attended more than 12 weddings in our 7 years together as a couple, and Jeff put all our past experiences to shame. He made all of our guests get up and dance, and kept them out there - old and young alike! Even me, who is a self-proclaimed anti-dancer. Jeff was amazing to work with, and was so helpful in offering his expansive expertise, while being able to see our vision and personality. You can really tell how much he loves what he's doing in the high-quality, energetic product he puts out. We, along with many of our guests, have very opinionated musical tastes, and DJ Shyne was able to satisfy all of our appetites. Several of the "pickier" guests made a point to comment on how they wouldn't have changed a thing with how the musical progression went throughout the night. If you're looking for a DJ who plays the same old boring, sleepy cocktail music, and the same, tired wedding "loop", this isn't your guy. If you want an experience all your own, while not ever having to worry about what he'll play next or if your guests will like it enough to dance for 3+ hours, you cannot go wrong with DJ Shyne, Jeff Mader. Thank you so much for making our night so special. You knocked it out of the park!
~Mr. & Mrs. Erik Strom
E.C.F. Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Erik and Angela. You both are great! Thank you so much for an awesome night. You made my job very easy. Congratulations from the entire E.C.F. Entertainment staff!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I can't say enough about Josh! He was incredible! He made our wedding day amazing - the party lasted all night long. The songs he chose were awesome, and he even helped us do a custom first dance song (basically a mash up of two songs), and found a REALLY old song that I'd requested so I could dance to it with my grandfather. I highly HIGHLY recommend him - we've been getting so many compliments on the party!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ J-Boogz (Josh) was awesome. My wife and I didn't take the time to give him a specific playlist just gave him a general idea of what we wanted. He was amazing! We were changing things the day-of and he was incredibly flexible and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne was the best! He is very professional, and takes your wedding very seriously so you will not be disappointed. He got people out on the dance floor, and kept them out there for the entire evening.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think that the music and MC can make or break your event-and we really wanted our wedding reception to be full of energy and dancing. DJ Shyne kept our reception moving with beats that had every guest on the dance floor all night. His extensive experience allows him to know what works and skip what doesn't. With Shyne, the DJ service was custom tailored to our needs, beyond memorable, and went off without a hitch. He is professional and prepared. Our wedding was amazing and he was one of the major contributors to that. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I worked with DJ Dom Armano, and we could not have been happier. He was so professional and courteous, not to mention uber talented and knowledgeable.

From the moment we hired ECF and DJ Dom, to the end of our wedding night, he was a pleasure to work with. He was receptive to our desires, and also provided constructive and helpful feedback (he's the expert after all). We struck a great balance and partnership. Would highly recommend Dom to anyone looking to have the party of their dreams. We can't thank you enough, Dom and Josh! (Anthony as well!).
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about having E.C.F. Entertainment DJ for our wedding! Since the moment we met at a Bridal Show in Boston, Josh was incredible to work with. His professionalism, communication, and responsiveness were top notch and made the planning process so easy. He was very helpful in making sure that our reception came together perfectly and it was seamless on the day of our wedding. Our wedding reception was so much fun and he had everyone dancing and having a blast! We have received numerous compliments about how fun our wedding was and how great the music was! He also did a phenomenal job with uplighting and made the venue look even more beautiful and special. I highly recommend E.C.F Entertainment, as our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I wouldn't change a thing about it! The success of our wedding is a huge testament to working with E.C.F Entertainment as they made it easy and even more fun than we imagined. We were also fortunate to use a photographer they had as a partner to have as a package for our wedding DJ and Photographer. This was not only a great deal, but we had the best in the business working on all aspects of our wedding day! E.C.F Entertainment made us feel special and helped make our wedding perfect! They feel like more than just a vendor to us, but like a friend of the whole family!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing, Great personality. Clearly passionate about his work. August 25th will always be remembered with great dancing and a place full of people having a blast! Also his Video with our childhood pictures playing during dinner was perfect. He announced us all with such excitement and made for a fun time. The music videos playing all over the TVs and ceilings were so cool and my family and guests loved it!!! GREAT JOB DOM!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
 978-590-3516
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0