E.C.F. Entertainment
There's No Party, Like An E.C.F. Party!
    224 Reviews
Boston, MA 01843  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (224)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne and the ECF team did our wedding last weekend and I cannot sing their praises enough! The process was easy and fun. Since we were planning from 3000 miles away, we met via skype and email and Jeff went out of his way to accommodate our schedules. From day 1 I felt confident that our DJ had our back. My husband and I also loved the client portal where we could list songs, invite guests to make selections and maintain our timeline... it made song selection fun! But most importantly, DJ Shyne rocked the wedding! He is obviously a true music fan and he just got what we were trying to do. The vibe from cocktail hour to reception really got the party going and our guests (of all ages!) raved about the music. I am so glad we got the best on our day!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be any happier with them! Everyone loved the Dj, nobody got off the dance floor the entire night! I highly recommend them!!!!
E.C.F. Entertainment responded with the following comments:
@DJ RollingRick on this one!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING people to work with. From the beginning of the planning with DJ Tony we were struck by his professionalism, outgoing personality and knowledge of the latest and best technology. He provided us with a great tool to help plan out what we wanted and organise a timeline to plan out the order of the wedding. We were so grateful for his knowledge and helpfulness as we would have been completely lost without him. DJ Tony also set up and managed all the uplighting in the tent and it was beautiful. It added so much to the overall ambience of the night and so many guests remarked about how amazing the lighting and DJ was. The music Tony selected was very appropriate for the event and he instinctively followed the mood of the crowd to inform his choices. We were so impressed!
Thank you so much DJ Tony and ECF entertainment.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Rolling Rick did such an amazing job at our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better facilitator for our wedding day and entertainer. The dance floor was full the entire night and we had the best night ever. All of ECF Entertainment was extremely professional, responsive and flexible. I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had DJ Tony and his assistant (sorry I forget his name). They were both awesome! Because of other circumstances we had to book DJ Tony last minuet, (like 3 days before our wedding, yikes!). But he worked very hard to make sure we had a playlist we would be happy with. I did not have an exact list, but he was able to get a great list together based on what type of music I wanted to hear. He also respected that I did not want guests to be able to request songs.
I was super happy when DJ Tony let one of my guest go up and scratch the records during the wedding, he made that guest's night. His assistant also helped get our small crowd going by doing some break dancing, which I also very much liked. We loved their services and would definitely recommend them. They even helped with timeline stuff, which was helpful when you are planning your wedding yourself and have no experiences with weddings.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Jeff (DJ Shyne). Not only was our up-lighting absolutely beautiful, but DJ Shyne made our night! From the very first meeting he was very thorough and made us feel at ease. My husband and I have a great love for music and love to dance. Our DJ was a very important part of our big day. Jeff nailed it!! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Even weeks after, people are still commenting on how great our DJ was. We would highly recommend E.C.F. Entertainment and their services!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have known DJ Shyne (Jeff Mader) for a couple of years prior to wedding, so I already knew that we were going to be extremely satisfied. Even though we had very high expectations, Jeff far surpassed them. His professionalism was unparalleled by any other vendor we worked with. His intuition is spot-on, and created an atmosphere that met all of our needs.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These two DJs made our night so memorable. The crowd loved the music and how it flowed throughout the changes during the night. They knew exactly how to get the crowd going and when to get their attention. They did everything we asked for and more! I would highly recommend them for your event if you want someone that is professional, accomodating, knowledgeable, and friendly. They're awesome!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as my fiancé popped the question I said "shut up" and then I asked if DJ Shyne was going to be available for our wedding. Before we ever had a venue I knew DJ Shyne was the DJ for us. Shyne is so responsive and readily available during your whole planning process. He takes the time to walk you through your online wedding planner, helps you see the larger picture by orchestrating music to the most magical minute in each song you choose for key parts of your ceremony and reception. DJ Shyne knows how to read your dance floor. He can slow it down and speed it back up without anyone noticing or getting tired. He keeps the night going and always leaves the dance floor wanting more. I'll admit it, I boo'd when we got our two song warning before the end of the night but that's because I didn't want DJ Shyne to stop the music! Hire this DJ. It will be the single greatest decision of your entire wedding or event.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ECF came highly recommended to me from a friend, so I shouldn't be surprised that they executed my wedding flawlessly. I worked with DJ J-Boogz and he was great to work with both leading up to the event when I was crazy, stressed out bride as well as on the big day when we had some last minute changes.

I love music so had some very specific requests and our great DJ was able to accommodate our special requests without any issues.

I have already recommended them to a friend who is using them for her wedding in August so I would absolutely recommend them to anyone else.

Thanks again DJ J-Boogz and team for being such an important part of our amazing day!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 3 Reviews
Josh was amazing to work with. He made the planning process so easy, and stress free! Everything about the wedding was fantastic he was so engaged with the crowd and everyone had a blast with him! Everything was perfect
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Shyne... seriously THE BEST DJ of all time. From start to finish he guided us through the process with ease: had an answer for any questions we threw at him; made the process itself fun; had really great suggestions on how/when to do certain wedding traditions; and overall was a huge supporter of our big day.

The music was fantastic. Exactly what we were looking for and every song was a hit. Not once was there an empty dance floor! Hi MC skills are on point and audio quality was top notch.

Up-lighting feature was AMAZING! It did wonders for our venue and really brought our look together. We highly recommend getting this as part of your DJ package.

Do you want an epic/memorable wedding? Hire Shyne! Simple as that...
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Mader (DJ Shyne) played a huge role in making our wedding day everything we could have dreamed of. He happily met our every request (including lots of offbeat song choices and reception scheduling) both leading up to the wedding and the night of the reception. He was beyond professional and courteous and went way above and beyond every expectation. We will absolutely recommend him to all of our friends and family. A perfect experience!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 2 Reviews
I honestly don't even know where to begin with this review because there are just so many positive things to say. We were recommended DJ Shyne by an acquaintance and upon meeting him we knew he was a DJ unlike any other we'd ever encountered. To say that he was thorough, professional, flexible, fun, modern and down to Earth would all be an understatement. We kept in touch via email and met in person again right before the event. He walked us through how everything would work the day of. He listened to what our preferences and desires were and not only met but EXCEEDED them. The day of he was on top of everything and touched based with us several times throughout. I was very impressed by how calm and professional he was and how attentive he was to our "vision" for the day. He "ran the show" without ignoring what we had requested. I felt like he really knew what we wanted and we were OVERJOYED to have him as our DJ. He had the dance floor PACKED until the very last song. Not only that but our guests have not stopped raving about him & the music. Seriously, don't look anywhere else for a DJ. If you do you're wasting your time. Our wedding would not have been the unforgettable event it was without DJ Shyne.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were referred to Jeff through a friend whose wedding he had done. Our experience, like hers, was absolutely great. Jeff is very organized, he knows his music and he knows how to keep a party going. On the day of the wedding, he became an extension of the venue staff and kept everything moving along on schedule. He was always very responsive and had great suggestions for things that we weren't sure of. The planning process was so easy, using his database to catalog the music we wanted and also what we didn't want. After the wedding, we got a lot of great feedback from our guests about how great the music and DJ were. We would absolutely recommend Jeff and ECF Entertainment to anyone!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with DJ Shyne on our night. We have several sets of friends getting married or engaged soon and we will be recommending him to all of them. The music was just what we wanted and had the crowd on the floor all night. The announcements and intros were great. And the lighting had the place looking perfect.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
 978-590-3516
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0