Engel Photography
Engel Photography has 30 years experience as a full time Professional Photographer.
170 NE Floresta Drive
Port St. Lucie, FL 34983  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Bob was a pleasure! He was very professional, and the pictures were beautiful. With his prices, it was an amazing value. I would certainly recommend him to any budget-conscious bride!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
While the photos I received were in good resolution, the creative factor was lacking. Mr. Engel asked right before the wedding if there were any shots in particular that I wanted taken, I told him the one that was most important was a group picture off all that attended (there were about 25 guests and outfits were coordinated). He said he planned to but would take a mental note. Through the mayhem of my wedding day, I forgot to mention it again. The photo was never taken and I was heartbroken. My husband and I did get individual pictures with each guest/party. These turned out fine but it was the exact same pose in EVERY SINGLE ONE. It wasn't even a good pose! He did well at capturing the beach sunset behind us, but the photos with my husband were very blah. There was no creative, cute poses that you dream about when thinking of your wedding photos. They weren't horribly out of focus or anything of the sort, there was just zero creativity. I chose him because of his affordable prices. If you don't have a lot to spend and just want your day captured in timeline form, Engel Photography is fine. If you want creative, fun, less-posey photos, dish out the money - it's worth it.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I am owner of Simple St. Augustine Weddings, and I use Engel Photography and only Engel Photography for all my brides. His turn-around service is quick, his photos are great!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Bob took pictures that truly captured the many special moments of my daughter's wedding. He was creative in deciding how to position people as to catch his/her best "side" in every picture. I especially like having a CD of the photos that I can share with others and/or just print off the images I want most. The value for the services he provided can't be matched. I would recommend Bob Engle to others. Thank you Bob!!!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lakeesha 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with the photos and the photographer was great. He kept us smiling and fresh for each photo.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I have worked with Bob on several weddings. He is very dependable and takes loads of pictures. He has a very uplifting personality and you won't be disappointed.

Chyan Torelli,
Wedding Minister,
A Blessed Adventure - Weddings & More;
www.ablessedadventure.com ;
904.465.0113
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

m 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Engel Photography. Bob was friendly, professional, and very reasonably priced. He responded to every call and email quickly, helped my husband and I feel very relaxed on our special, and best of all...our wedding photographs were BEAUTFUL!!!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jorge 1 Reviews
Great time! Non-invasive and we were surprised at the quality of service and results. I recommend Bob and family to make your experience what you exactly what you want. We are both very happy with the results.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rhiannon 1 Reviews
Bob was great to work with and he took wonderful photos of our special day, he was very professional and i rather enjoyed his help with some photo op ideas and his vision.
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 1 Reviews
Absolutely fabulous to work with! His quality of work is superior. His great sense of humor was included at no charge :) It was wonderful having Bob take our photos and be a part of our special day.
Wedding: 11/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammy 1 Reviews
You are an awesome photographer.I love my wedding photos so very much!!! Awesome quality!! I recommend this photographer to everyone!!! Thank you !!!!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 1 Reviews
My husband Mike and I were more than pleased with Engel Photography. Bob did wonderful work for an amazing price. I really enjoyed his personality as well.
Wedding: 08/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob did an AMAZING job.

He is exceptionally talented and has been a wedding photographer for over 20 years. Possessing a warm personality and easy-going manner, he has a great sense of humor. He is lots of fun to be around and very relaxed. He is very professional and low stress and offered suggestions of shots while also being happy to take photos that we specifically requested.

He included all high-resolution digital images color corrected and ready for printing on CD/DVD. All images are uploaded to his website in a web gallery, so our family and friends could preview them and order them online. (Password protected).
Wedding: 08/07/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Recently, I was unable to find the CD that contained our wedding photographs. I was frantic, as over five years had transpired. I contacted my wedding coordinator Renate Daversa in San Diego, CA), who promptly put me in touch with Bob. I explained the situation to him and he responded with great kindness and professionalism. He uploaded our photographs to his website again, and did not charge us for the inconvenience it may have caused him. He was very gracious and understanding. We would not only recommend Bob because of his great skill in photography, but for the way that he handled our crisis. He's a true hero in disguise.
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: Photography
 772-924-8398
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0