Enduring Promises Inc
Imagine. Create. Celebrate.
    299 Reviews
17-7000 Mcleod Road
Suite 315
Niagra Falls, ON L2G 7K3  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (299)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Enduring promises helped us find Phil Merchant who was our officiant at our wedding and He made it a memorable one, it was very stress-free, the console we created was followed to the letter which made it our own designed wedding with everyone having fun and being a part of it. Phil was very supportive and was ready to listen. Even in our short notice enduring promises made sure we got our officiant and always responded on time. I will recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Pam was an extremely helpful, friendly and professional officiant. We lived in a different province than where our wedding was taking place, and Pam was still extremely helpful and responsive. We were able to do a Skype first meeting, and Pam was very helpful via email with any questions we had. On the actual wedding day, she made everyone feel very calm and assured, and she made our small ceremony feel very welcoming and intimate.

The ceremony console was very easy to use and was really helpful in giving suggestions. It was really easy for both of us to make changes, and our officiant could view it immediately when we submitted our ideas.

In the initial booking of our officiant with Enduring Promises as a company, they were also very helpful. They got back to us immediately and connected us with Pam, our officant, very quickly. The entire booking process was very painless!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 3 Reviews
Pam was wonderful. Everything was perfect. Pam was the perfect fit for our day. She's professional, friendly, accomodating and has a great sense of humour.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your very kind words, Stephanie and Tom.

Being part of your special day was a real honour.... even the weather cooperated and the rain held off for you!!

The love between yourself and Tom is palpable and I wish you so much love and happiness in your new life together. ~ Pam
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 1 Reviews
Richard was awesome. We loved the building your own ceremony and how many different choices we had to incorporate in our ceremony. Richard did a great job on our wedding day, we would recommend enduring promise to anyone!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elysse 1 Reviews
Pam Moss from Enduring Promises was absolutely amazing. She truly captured everything we wanted to during our ceremony and provided us with great suggestions during the rehearsal that we wouldn't have even thought about before. I was able to email Pam at any time with questions, concerns or just guindance about the day and she was always open and willing to provide sound advice and never made me feel like we were burdening her. She is truly one of a kind! All of our guests would not stop raving about Pam and I even had people who will be planning their weddings in the near future show interest in wanting Pam to officiate their weddings. Words will never be able to express how happy my husband and I were with Enduring Promises and ESPECIALLY Pam. I hope we get to keep in touch because she is a beautiful person and truly made our ceremony perfect.

The wedding console that Enduring Promises uses is very user friendly and we found it very helpful. We did our own research for certain aspects but there are lots of examples and choices for opening statements, readings, vow etc.

Enduring Promises was fantastic. They were very prompt with providing us with quotes and suggesting an officiant. I would recommend them to anyone who needed and officiant.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We could not have imagine our ceremony going any better. It was beautiful!! Jim has truly been incredible; he is attentive to detail, positive and quite charming! He was so excited to make our ceremony as tailored as possible to us. He wanted to make sure that our guests were involved and enjoyed themselves just as much as we did. Thank you for all of the insights to enjoy our day and to enjoy our lifetime together. We highly recommended Enduring Promises!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hoa 1 Reviews
Our officiant was Pam Moss. She was really informative and she provided us with the tools/resources that made our ceremony a breeze. Right from the beginning, Pam help make the process smooth and relaxing for both the bride and groom and it was stress free. The comments from our guest was that "it was the most beautiful ceremony ever" we could definitely tell by their reaction.
Thank you Pam!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Hoa & Johnnie,

It was a real honour to be with you on your special day. Johnnie's reaction to your entrance was one I will remember - your grace and beauty was shining and your love for one another so obvious.

I wish you both a lifetime of love, health and happiness. ~ Pam
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jim is an excellent officiant. He arrived early and talked us through the process before the ceremony and made the experience much less stressful. Jim and Enduring Promises as a company are very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend their service to couples looking for wedding officiants.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how pleased my husband and I were with the services of Enduring Promises! Our officiant was Mike VanSlingerland and he was nothing short of outstanding. Over the course of the meetings and rehearsal Mike was very professional. He took the time to genuinely get to know us and understand exactly what we were looking for on our wedding day. He is extremely passionate about what he does and his joyful demeanour is infectious. He fit right in with our family and friends and made us all feel at ease and confident. Our ceremony was sincere, warm and fun and our guests continue to rave about Mike and our ceremony. My husband and I wanted to write our own vows but have them read in a "repeat after me format" and Mike did not hesitate to accommodate us. From the moment we chose Mike we were confident that we had nothing to worry about, and he made the planning and execution of our ceremony one of the easiest parts of our wedding! Without a doubt we would recommend Mike and Enduring Promises!


Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Excellent Experience.
Very professional and organized.
Ceremony Console was very helpful and easy to use.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Officiant's name was Jim Giles from Enduring Promises, and all I have to say is he was 100 percent amazing. Jim not only did everything we asked him to do in our ceremony, he went beyond and above by making it more personal by adding his own personal words of how much he loved our ceremony and the fact that we wanted it so family orientated. Jim is such a kind and caring man who is amazing at what he does. He made my husband and I so comfortable when deciding what to include in our ceremony. He also comforted us on our wedding day, as well as our family members. I completely recommend Enduring Promises to anyone. Thank you so much Jim for everything. You are truly an amazing person.
From Candace, Shawn, Emily & Logan Quesnelle
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Candace and Shawn

Thanks so much for your extremely kind words! It was wonderful getting to know you and your family and participating in your wedding celebration.

Please say hi to Emily and Logan for me, and tell Emily she looked beautiful (her nails were awesome!)

I wish you and your family much happiness and please remember, my door is always open to you guys. ~ Jim
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how pleased my husband and I were with the services of Enduring Promises! Our officiant was Jim Emerson and he was nothing short of outstanding. From our very first meeting with Jim, we liked him right away and he proved to have a wealth of knowledge not only on wedding ceremonies but also some great relationship tips. He was punctual for any meeting we had, quick to respond to emails or phone calls and always made you feel like you were his number one priority. Jim's creativity, humour, and passion helped give us the confidence to make the ceremony our own! What can sometimes unfortunately feel like a monotonous part of a wedding, our ceremony was warm and fun and our guests couldn't stop telling us how much they enjoyed it! Enduring Promises as a company was also excellent! Very fast to respond to any inquiry and the ceremony console provided is amazing! Honestly, the planning and execution of our ceremony was one of the easiest parts of our wedding. I would highly recommend this vendor!!!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Dear Tania and Roger

I thoroughly enjoyed helping you create a very unique wedding ceremony, totally fitting your choice of wedding venue at the Eglinton Grand. Your family and friends were so welcoming they made me feel like one of the family.

Takia and Jady each added a very personal touch to your ceremony with the readings they shared with your guests - it was truly a wonderful wedding celebration.

Thank you for asking me to be part of your celebration, and I wish you much prosperity and laughter. ~ Jim
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dilan 1 Reviews
Both Jim and Renette were wonderful to work with and they both made it easy on my self and my wife to actually not stress with our ceremony. Our guests loved the humour and the clarity provided by Jim. I would recommend either one in the future.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Rimple and Dilan

Thank you for your kind words.

It was such a pleasure working with you to help create your personal wedding ceremony, meeting your family and friends and celebrating with you on your Wedding Day!

I thoroughly enjoyed our time together and I wish you both much happiness, health and prosperity throughout the years. ~ Jim
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To start, our officiant (specifically Mike) was very thoughtful and very personal. He wanted to make sure everything down to the pictures was perfect. On the day of the wedding he was stuck in traffic but managed to quickly make his way to the venue on time!

During the ceremony he was very funny and was great with the guests! - and clearly very experienced.

There isn't anything negative to say about Enduring promises - they really cater to your needs and your needs are always first.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Andrea and Steven,

Your wedding ceremony was as creative and fun as the two of you.

I am very pleased that you, and your guests, enjoyed the ceremony you created.

I trust you guys have an awesome time away and a wonderful life together - and remember, don’t drink the butterbeer!

All the very best. ~ Mike
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 3 Reviews
I had contacted a few different sites, and Enduring Promises was the only site that offered a selection of officiants and the chance to meet with them before selecting our officiant. It was important for us that we found someone that matched our personalities and beliefs. We were extremely happy after meeting with Richard. He was professional, organized, and made us feel at ease.(and we thought his accent would add a nice delivery to our ceremony) He was also a big help in guiding me through the flow and order of our ceremony. I didn`t want the standard, traditional vows you hear at every wedding. We wanted our ceremony to reflect us, and how we felt towards marriage and each other. We chose each affirmation, vow, reading from the huge selection on the site. We received many compliments and comments on our ceremony from our guests. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and I would recommend Enduring Promises, and specifically Richard to anyone looking for an officiant.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Rebecca and Mark,

Thank you for your gracious words of support. It was my pleasure to play a small role in your wedding celebration and I am thrilled that your guests enjoyed and complimented you on the ceremony you created together.

It was truly wonderful to feel the enthusiasm of both sets of parents in affirming the new addition to their families and how each mother was so moved when you presented them with a rose.

Although it was grey and raining outside, there was much love and warmth flowing during your ceremony.

I wish you much joy and happiness as you begin your life together as husband and wife. Thank you for allowing me to share in your special day. ~ Richard
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Belma made our 10 year vow renewal everything we wanted it to be. She was incredibly professional and because you can build your own ceremony we were able to make the entire thing relevant to a vow renewal.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Samantha and Jason!

Thank you for the privilege of inviting me to officiate your Vow Renewal ceremony - it was a wonderful way to celebrate your 10th anniversary.

I must compliment your daughters who did an outstanding job building your Inuksuk - very unique!

I wish you much joy and happiness as your continue on your life's journey together! ~ Belma
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 289-434-4822
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0