Enduring Promises Inc
Imagine. Create. Celebrate.
    362 Reviews
17-7000 Mcleod Road
Suite 315
Niagra Falls, ON L2G 7K3  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (362)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claire 2 Reviews
Mike Van Slingerland was absolutely amazing. He was our officiant for our wedding yesterday, and I can't say enough good things about him. He was professional and kind, passionate, and had a wonderful presence. He was very reassuring - which is always important when you are feeling stressed and anxious about a big event, and made us feel very comfortable with everything. Our guests thought he was amazing and many of them approached us after the ceremony complimenting him, and asking us where we found him. They loved his personality and how he made our ceremony fun and romantic. He suggested several elements that we ended up incorporating into our ceremony, which made it even more special. We would highly recommend Mike in the future as we gave us exactly what we wanted for our special day!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Dear Claire and Michael

It was an honor to serve you at Hilton Garden Inn this past weekend. Your ceremony was very unique and memorable a pleasure to officiate. You created a very personal ceremony by incorporating several unique elements into it.

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your big day. I wish you continued happiness. ~ Mike
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Enduring Promises was recommended to me by my photographer and I could not have been happier with them, and would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Mike was our officiant and from the very beginning, we knew we were in good hands. He guided us through the different ceremonial elements and made some great suggestions based on what we were looking for in our own ceremony. He was quick at responding to questions and went above and beyond by recommending other vendors to us whenever we asked.

With Mike we never had to worry about the ceremony, that was probably one of the areas were I didn't have to spend so much time preparing for because Mike had taken care of it all.
On the day of, he guided us through the ceremony flawlessly and really looked after us, which when you're nervous and overwhelmed is invaluable.

The best part though was that he brought an air of calmness, warmth and personality to our ceremony. He engaged with our guests during the ceremony and made it feel really intimate and personal, and not stuffy, which is exactly what we had wanted. He also made sure that he wasn't in the way of our photos during the ceremony, which makes all of the difference in your photos.

I can't thank Enduring Promises enough for making our ceremony so perfect!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Tatiana and Jeff

It was my honor and pleasure to serve you at Arta Gallery this past weekend.

Your romantic candlelit ambiance was a perfect backdrop to your ceremony. Thank you for the privilege of being able to serve you and your families.

May you continue to enjoy the adventures of life and your future together. ~ Mike
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on October 12, 2014. We had jim as our officiant and we couldn't be more pleased! He was a joy to work with and made things simple and easy! I would recommend enduring promises inc to anyone looking for an officiant; helpful, easy, and professional.. Made the day less stressful! 5/5 in my books! Thanks guys!!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Samantha and Romeo

Thanks for your encouraging words - you have made my day!

It was a pleasure celebrating with you, your families and friends. It was a beautiful day at Kariya Park and you both looked incredibly happy together.

I wish you continued happiness and all the very best. ~ Jim
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Van Slingerland was an outstanding officiant at our ceremony. Our guests are still raving about how great he was at officiating our wedding - my brother even asked him right then if he's available for his May wedding! My husband and I felt we were in the best of hands through the entire ceremony planning process and knew that aspect of the wedding was one area we had no reason to worry about at all. Mike was enthusiastic, professional and extremely engaging for the audience. We would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant for their big day!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elisa 6 Reviews
We LOVED Rinette! We had an outdoor ceremony with over 150 people and Rinette was able to make the ceremony feel intimate and personal. The online tool has a lot of resources to help you plan the perfect ceremony. Our guests loved how warm and personable Rinette was and said it was a perfect representation of us. Rinette was great at giving us feedback on our personal vows and ceremony as a whole. We had a non-denominational wedding, but there was no shortage of love and personality. The price is also one of the best you can find and they had no problem working Thanksgiving Sunday (and didn't charge extra). Absolutely great!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you Elisa for your incredibly kind words!
It was such an honour to be a part of your wedding celebration!

I loved how you included not only both your goddaughters as readers - but also Onyx, your dog, had a special part to play! Your wedding party was a wonderful group of people and your celebration was a wonderful one.

May you have an incredibly happy marriage filled with smiles, contentment and gluten-free pancakes!
~Rinette
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacques 1 Reviews
My wife and I thought Rinnette was wonderful, we have no complaints whatsoever.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Della and Jacques

There is no better way to celebrate Thanksgiving that to exchange vows in the presence of dear friends.

Congratulations and best wishes for a life fulled with happiness and prosperity. ~ Rinette
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Enduring Promises has been amazing with all our wedding needs. We had Ron as our officiant, and he was the perfect fit for our wedding. We had many laughs over coffee when we first met and we knew he would be the one for us. What we loved about Enduring Promises is that we can taylor our wedding day to what we want. We got to choose all our readings, and all of our pieces to our wedding. We loved that we could make our now vows, our own affirmations and our own I Do's as I call them. Being teachers we wanted personal touches to the ceremony, just like we do in lessons. I am so glad we found Enduring Promises on here and we were able to have someone come provide us with the tools we needed and offer us a great ceremony. Ron was warm, loving, cheerful and insightful the day before the wedding and the day off. Thank you Enduring Promises!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Thanks Nicole and Kyle for your kind words.

It was a delight to serve you as you created a very personal ceremony...and your rehearsal was just a lot of fun! It was wonderful to see you incorporate readings into the ceremony that reflected your vocations as teachers. From the laughter and cheering from your guests, it was pretty clear that they enjoyed the ceremony that you guys created.

I wish you all the blessings life has to offer. ~ Ron
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy to have Jim Emerson as our officiant for our Casa Lona wedding. There wasn't a dry eye in the room during the ceremony. Thanks to Jim's expertise and positive energy, we were able to create an unforgettable mood in the room like I've never experienced before. All our guests were raving at how touching our ceremony was. Jim was very respectful of photographers needs as well as family members during our ceremony as well. I highly recommend Enduring Promises to any soon to be newleyweds.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Diane and Christopher

Thank you for inviting me to participate in your beautiful Casa Loma ceremony. Your gift of a pen to your fathers, when they came forward to sign as witnesses, was truly a love-filled gesture. One appreciated by your fathers as well as your guests.

After your ceremony, several guests told me that they had never attended a wedding ceremony which was as personal, memorable or loving.

I wish God's continued blessing and favour on you both and on your marriage. ~ Jim
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ron Shantz was our officiant and he was awesome! We loved him when we met him via Skype (as we couldn't travel to meet him at the time). He gave us lots of tips to start the process. The Enduring Promises website is great if you know you want a unique ceremony but you are not sure how to do so. It lets you pick from lots of options and then customize the text to your liking, or just create your own. We did some unique vows which we wrote using our own words and phrases borrowed from the many choices available on the portal. Ron was quick to give us feedback or ask us questions.

On the wedding day, he popped in to see me and make sure all was well and also touched base with my husband to make sure everything was ready (rings, registry, etc). He did a superb job of getting the crowd excited to celebrate our wedding and his sense of humour was really appreciated. Ron followed up frequently with little email notes and words of encouragement.

We would highly recommend Enduring Promises and Ron Shantz for your wedding ceremony, especially if you are not sure what exactly you want but know you don't want a cookie-cutter ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
We had a surprise wedding on October 4th 2014 and Jim was fantastic throughout the entire process! He gave us helpful ideas of how we could make our ceremony our own and helped us throughout the entire planning process. The planning console that Enduring Promises offers is very user friendly and helpful.
On the day of, Jim's friendliness and humour made our ceremony memorable and special. He worked well with our photographer to ensure we had memories of the ceremony to last a lifetime.
We would wholeheartedly recommend Enduring Promises and Jim Emerson specifically for anyone getting married!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Amanda and Jeff,

Thank you for your kind words. Your "engagement party" was clearly a surprise to most of your guests and certainly added to your wedding celebration. Having three generations stand with Jeff was a wonderful experience and one that I have never witnessed before.

I thoroughly enjoyed helping you create a very unique ceremony and meeting your family and friends. They totally embraced me and made me feel extremely welcomed and part of the family.

May I wish you much joy and happiness throughout your lifetime together. ~ Jim
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
Excellent work. Relaxed and easy going. Very satisfied.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Ryan and Kristina,

Thank you for your kind words and I am delighted that you were so very satisfied with myself and Enduring Promises. It was a pleasure to be play a part in your wedding celebrations.

I wish you much joy and happiness as you begin life together as husband and wife. ~ Richard
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We contacted Enduring Promises for their services and requested Rinette Emerson to officiate our marriage ceremony.

All correspondence was clear, concise, and prompt - each email and phone call was returned quickly and on top of their professionalism, also made us feel special during this exciting time!

Rinette prepared with us ahead of the ceremony, provided clever ideas, made us feel comfortable, and helped create a ceremony unique to us. Rinette was prompt and prepared the day of our event. Her sincerity, charm, and humor were the perfect fit for our wedding. We were so pleased with everything Rinette did for us, and so were our families!

Additionally, Enduring Promises was a reliable company to work with and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for their services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Initially we tried to book our officiant through another website but had to change because the officiant didn't respond on time to our calls.
We decided to try Enduring a Promises and was amazed at how fast they replied and how they made sure that we had an officiant although it was only few weeks before the big day..!
We would like to recommend Paul Hilsden to anybody.
He guided and helped us customize our ceremony just the way we wanted. ! And was like a father figure offering help in areas we needed about the wedding.

Thank you for a wonderful job Paul..! And thank you to Enduring Promises too..!

Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Thanks Dona and Glenn for your gracious review.

It was a pleasure to work with you on creating your ceremony. It was a very personal and memorable celebration. You enjoyed a beautiful day and the courtyard of the Westin Prince was just perfect.

I wish you all the very best in your married life. You are both special people. ~ Paul
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alex 1 Reviews
Richard was our officiant and he did a phenomenal job of guiding us through the ceremony-making process. He was always very quick to answer our emails and frequently offered advice on our ceremony, both from the text and logistical perspective. On the day of our wedding Richard was very organized and the ceremony went off flawlessly.

There is also something to be said for the online console used by the Enduring Promises website. It was a very intuitive and reliable experience and really guided us through the ceremony creation process.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 2 Reviews
We had Richard Bristow as our officiant for our wedding. He was amazing from the first point of contact to even after the wedding! He even sent me a very nice happy birthday text message a couple days after the wedding. He was always patient in responding to all of our questions and always did it with a positive attitude. My husband and I are not very traditional or religious and he was able to cater to our needs and style of ceremony. He was also very personable and got along well with our day of coordinator and the entire bridal party during the rehearsal and wedding. We used the console to help us create our ceremony which was extremely useful and Richard provided valuable feedback along the way and really helped in making the day special and memorable. On the actual day, he was approachable, arrived at the venue more than 30 minutes before the ceremony to ensure things were not rushed and that everything was in order for the ceremony. Richard is highly recommended and he will absolutely exceed your expectations if you go with Enduring Promises!
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Hi Cynthia and Minh,

I thank you for your positive feedback and kind words.

I am pleased that Enduring Promises and I were able to help you create a wedding ceremony that you and your guests found special and memorable. This is really why we do what we do!

I enjoyed the time spent with your bridal party, both at your rehearsal and prior to your wedding - I felt like part of your family.

I wish you much joy and happiness as you begin married life together. ~ Richard
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The services that Enduring Promises provided was highly professional. My officiant, Mike, had a great smile, a wonderful personality and a great voice. He was able to answer all the questions we had and also informed us of anything we needed to know. My experience from the start to finish was trouble free and Enduring Promises's model of working with their customers is very good. Their product is very efficient and easy to use which made the wedding process go smoothly without any miscommunication. I highly recommend anyone who is looking around to contact Enduring Promises.
Enduring Promises Inc responded with the following comments:
Dear Mimi and Kenneth

It was a delight to have had the opportunity to serve you and your families at Shangri La. It was an absolutely perfect day and you both looked so happy together - even the weather behaved when your ceremony began!

May the two of you be very happy and blessed in the years to come. ~ Mike
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 289-434-4822
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0