Embracing Ceremony
Inspired Wedding Celebrants
1245 Cardenas Lane
El Prado, NM 87529  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We felt an instant connection with Dan, and are so glad we decided to contact him. He is kind and real. He listened and "got" us. He performed our ceremony at our house in Santa Fe, and incorporated our story and our friends/witnesses beautifully into the ceremony. It was perfect!
Wedding: 04/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was wonderful and extremely professional. He exceeded our expectations. The ceremony was perfect and as stress-free as possible. We are so glad we found him!
Wedding: 03/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dan was great to work with and very responsive. He was very helpful with suggestions and accommodating our needs, putting together a ceremony that was just right for us. He also took some really great photo's for us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was an absolute pleasure to worth with. My husband and I are from Dallas and got married in Santa Fe so all correspondence was done via email and phone prior to the ceremony. Kyle and I had talked to a few possible officiants before deciding on Dan, and within the first conversation we knew he was a perfect fit for us. We bounced the script back and forth a few times and after the ceremony both sides of the family raved how beautiful the ceremony was and how fitting the readings and personal touches were to our specific love and personalities. Would recommend Dan to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!
Wedding: 08/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was really great to work with!! We had a destination wedding and put our full trust in everything falling into place on our big day. Dan worked with us over the phone and thru email to get our ceremony just perfect! He was very patient and understanding with us about our wants and needs. He was very professional. I highly recommend Dan to be your officiant!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan did a wonderful job with our ceremony from helping find the appropriate location, flexibility and delivery of the ceremony, low stress, low-key process which was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. Dan was able to tailor the ceremony to our wishes which made the event everything we had hoped.

I would definitely recommend Dan to anyone interested in a well conducted, well prepared and flexible officiant.

Great job Dan.
Wedding: 07/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dan was great! We could not have asked for a better officiant. He was very professional, respectful, creative and soothing on the day of the wedding. His ceremony was well written and he was very flexible. We very highly recommend Dan's services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely the sweetest little ceremony I could have listened too. I am happy I gave carte blanche with the wording because it was more beautiful than I could have written myself. Dan's soft heart was a welcome addition to our wedding day.
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had several choices of ceremony elements and vows to help structure our wedding the way we wanted it. Dan was very accommodating. Our venue was cancelled at the last minute due to unforeseen circumstances. Dan offered SpiriTaos as an alternative, and it turned out beautifully! I cannot express enough how grateful we were to be able to have our wedding at SpiriTaos.
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was fantastic and the ceremony was perfect. With little input from us, he was able to craft a personal and meaningful ceremony.

As this was an elopement ceremony, we choose to let it be a "surprise." Ie. we did not see anything beforehand or have a rehearsal. Being a perfectionist, I was a slightly anxious that the ceremony would not resonate with us. I need not have worried. It was short, sweet, and hit all the right notes.

Thanks, Dan!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Dan was such a joy to work with and provided everything we wanted. He was a true professional and did a fabulous job on our ceremony. Very personal and beautiful. I highly recommend Dan Jones.
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan has a soothing manner about him that made us feel so comfortable and relaxed during the ceremony. We appreciated his thoughtful sermon and would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 02/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an adventure from start to end! We will never forget Dan or the incredible ceremony he created for our special day. Thank you for standing in the freezing temperatures, on top of a mountain just for us! Your humor and kindess is something we will always remember.
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Embracing ceremony was exactly what we were wanting for our mountain get-away wedding. I was a very unorganized bride, and was running late on everything. We found Dan Jones just a couple months before the wedding, and he did such a wonderful job of giving us the perfect custom ceremony even with quickly approaching deadlines. He made the ceremony about us, and asked for information and stories about us as a couple that gave our ceremony the perfect personal touch. We bounced the script back and forth until it was perfect. The end result was a memorable ceremony that was lighthearted and fun, and traditional (as we wanted it) with the right touch of personalization and uniqueness. Thank you Dan for all your work on our wonderful ceremony!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was did a great job in tailoring the wedding ceremony to our circumstances and delivered a meaningful and memorable ceremony. He put together a ceremony that touched on elements important to us based on the little information he gathered from us. We were pleasantly surprised at how nicely put together the ceremony was given the information we provided. Dan was professional and punctual. You'll be pleased with his accommodative style.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was awesome! He helped us to make the ceremony to fit us perfectly.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 720-849-5967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0