Embracing Ceremony
Inspired Wedding Celebrants
1245 Cardenas Lane
El Prado, NM 87529  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was a pleasure to work with for our wedding in Taos. The readings & vows he incorporated into our ceremony were very personalized & unique, as well as beautifully meaningful. It meant a lot to us that it wasn't a "cookie cutter" ceremony. I would recommend Dan without reservation!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan Jones owner of Embracing Ceremony made our special day one we will remember for a lifetime. He graciously and enthusiastically worked with us in creating a ceremony that represented us and our values. His gentle and caring character shines through brightly while delivering the ceremony. He is organized, prepared and makes the whole planning experience a joyful one.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent! We look forward to seeing Dan in the winter in CT for a glass of Wine when he is home for the holidays. -Dee and Jeff
Wedding: 06/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ability of Dan to put the bride & groom at ease, but for us to understand (& embrace) the sanctitity of our commitment through our ceremony are what struck me. That speaks of his professionalism. The time we spoke on the phone for him to get an understanding of who we are and what we were looking for in a ceremony; He nailed it !
Also I hear he's an awesome MTB biker, so if your ever in the Taos region....
Wedding: 06/25/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot express enough thanks or gratitude to Dan for our amazing ceremony. He went the extra mile in so many ways to make our day special. From scouting out the perfect location (we were visiting from Indiana for our wedding), including sentiments from our family that could not attend, his easy going yet always professional nature, his sense of humor... it was truly a fantastic adventure from beginning to end. I feel confident in saying that no one else could have performed our ceremony with such dignity, grace, and beauty.

Do not hesitate to contact Embracing Ceremony for your wedding... Dan is wonderful, and will make your day more special than you could ever imagine!

Kim & Melissa



Wedding: 06/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I married in a private ceremony with only Dan, a photographer and our three children present. We planned our elopement from out-of-town. Dan was responsive and thoughtful, and extremely respectful of our very specific wishes while creating our ceremony. Not only that, but Dan took time to familiarize himself with us and our ceremony. We basically custom-built our ceremony, complete with readings and poems, and Dan took the time to read them, practice them and made sure they were executed perfectly during our ceremony. I have only positive things to say about this lovely officiant.
Wedding: 06/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Dan listened to our wishes and performed a wedding ceremony that met all of our needs. His choice of readings could not have been more perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was a wonderful officiant, and we were extremely pleased with our ceremony. It was just right for us and our lifestyles and beliefs. We were touched by the meaningful passages and poetry. We also appreciated his flexibility in accommodating us in our travel plans and potential weather changes. We will treasure the day always. Thanks Dan!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan Jones was such a pleasure to work with. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and to know what we were looking for in a wedding ceremony. Dan was patient with us during the stressful wedding planning process and provided gentle (and helpful) reminders to make sure that we had everything in order prior to the wedding day. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect and was personalized in ways that made it incredibly meaningful for us and for our guests.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Right from the beginning Dan Jones of Embracing Ceremony was great. He responded promptly to my inquiring email and was very attentive to our wants! He displayed great flexibility in scheduling our elopement ceremony as we wanted to do it within 3 weeks. Dan also helped us decide where to have our ceremony which happened to be at his beautiful home in El Prado. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. He has an amazing talent and kept us and our two witnesses engaged the whole time. His beautiful words are still resounding in our minds. Dan couldn't have given us a better location and provided us with great memories and I believed we left him with many laughs. We highly recommend Dan Jones to be your officiant!!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dan was very calm and relaxed, which was perfect for our elopement in Santa Fe. He provided just the right amount of input and provided readings we could choose from for our customized ceremony. He accommodated our desire to include personal statements (not vows) for each other during the ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was, in one word, AMAZING!!! He helped us in every step to design the most PERFECT wedding. I could not have asked for a better day and a more beautiful ceremony. The response from guests who attended were equally exciting. Dan was profession, as would be expected but above that he was CREATIVE in the ceremony and the vows. He helped us to incorporate the children, family and guests. The day was absolutely PERFECT. I highly recommend Dan to anyone who wants a special and unforgettable ceremony.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan's place felt like home to us. We wanted a natural setting outdoors with beautiful scenery and a special ceremony that was unique to us. He exceeded our every expectation. The ambiance with Hawaiian music for two Hawaiian girls was more than we could have asked for!!! We actually were familiar with all of the music and he was so intuitive to our every desire in what a marriage ceremony should be. Mahalo and Aloha, Vickie and Ula
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for anything better!!! We are a couple from Hawaii that got married in Dan's beautiful garden with the mountains in the back drop. When we got there Dan had hawaiian music playing and also dressed up with a hawaiian flower tie. He also created our ceremony to include traditions from hawaii as well too! We did not know what to expect but had such a great feeling from talking with him over the phone and working with him via email. When we were done it was a 100% more than what we had imagined. He was kind and easy to work with which made the experience that much better! I am so glad we found him!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We felt an instant connection with Dan, and are so glad we decided to contact him. He is kind and real. He listened and "got" us. He performed our ceremony at our house in Santa Fe, and incorporated our story and our friends/witnesses beautifully into the ceremony. It was perfect!
Wedding: 04/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was wonderful and extremely professional. He exceeded our expectations. The ceremony was perfect and as stress-free as possible. We are so glad we found him!
Wedding: 03/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 720-849-5967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0