EllenCara Boulder
Live-Love-Laugh & Bloom
    43 Reviews
Pleasant View Ridge School House
12695 Oxford Road
Longmont, CO 80504  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter found Ellen through a personal referral, for her June 2014 wedding. She did a beautiful job! The flowers were so very elegant. We can't thank her enough for her kindness and generosity. Her diligence and professionalism was astounding. We are so very happy to have chosen her for this special day. It's refreshing to meet someone that is soulfully invested in both their clients and their work. She has a big heart and it shows.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen was absolutely fabulous for our October Colorado wedding. She completely understood the rustic yet elegant look we were going for and made everything totally come together. She was very conscientious of our budget and did just what we asked, even coming in a bit shy of our max. She genuinely cares about what she does and who she works with. Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen was not just the first floral designer that I met, and she was the ONLY one I met. Ellen lives and has her work studio in an historic schoolhouse in Longmont, that isn't surrounded by a "yard" as much as it is a magical secret garden. Not at all formal - and although I know it takes a lot of work, it looked effortless, natural, but elegant and a little bit mystical - like a gnome or a fairie might pop out at any second. I know I'm gushing, but I kinda fell in love with her while I was on her front steps, knocking on her door for the first time.

Incredibly professional - she gently, but clearly educated my mom and I on what we needed to know about flowers and floral design for weddings because we didn't have a CLUE! She was very intuitive and seemed to immediately connect with the concepts I was sharing.

We trusted her immediately and this was huge for me, because I didn't want to pick out specific flowers or arrangements. I actually made a short slideshow for her - about 10 or 12 pictures of things that I loved with a blurb about why I loved them and she took it and ran with it. And what she gave to us was so much more stunning and beautiful and wonderful than I could've ever imagined.

What she did for us was infused with her caring and filled with special little details...she decorated the wagon our daughter (Abigail Rose), the flower girl, would be riding in with a sweet panel of miniature roses around the top rail...the tiny moss basket for the flower petals...a pheasant feather in each of the 'maids' bouquets to represent the flies my now-husband ties...a tiny bouquet for me to throw for the little girls...just so many thoughtful and meaningful touches.

She maximized our budget, gave us more than we would've guessed AND she's a beautiful, smart and tender spirit that I want to work with again so badly...but she only does weddings, and I'm only getting married this once! :-)


Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. I coordinated with her from Hawaii for a long distance wedding in Estes Park, CO. She was always quick to respond to my questions throught the year of planning and very pleasant and personable. The day of the wedding I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the flowers were, and the colors were amazing. It was like she went into my head and saw exactly what I wanted and brought it to life. I would recommend her to anyone, especially long-distance brides who are looking for someone who will give them personal service with a warm attitude. What a pleasure it was to work with Ellen.
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My husband I just had such a lovely experience working with Ellen for our recent wedding! From our initial meeting you could tell she was a true professional as she just listened as we told her about our story and what we wanted out of our wedding day! She really took the time to get to know us and vice versa which made it that much more fun to work together during the planning process and we always trusted her recommendations completely! She had such great ideas and they were spot on as when she delivered the final products on our wedding day, we were blown away! They were exactly what we were hoping for and so much more. You could tell she took such a personal touch with each flower she worked with and we received so many compliments on our flowers for the ceremony and reception! I can't say enough great things about Ellen. She became a friend to us and truly someone we could recommend to anyone. She has such a caring heart and is a wonderful person inside/out!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen provided my wedding flowers a couple of weeks ago, and I was so pleased with everything, I just had to write a review about her business. From the first meeting we had, Ellen was extremely personable and attentive to details. Even though she is busy with many weddings, I felt like she truly cared about each bride she was working with. I told her about my vision, the style of my wedding, and my favorite flowers. We exchanged several emails, when I would send her pictures of my dress, my bridesmaids dresses, ideas from pinterest and magazine clippings, etc. In the end, I left a lot of the details in her hands, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Ellen just has amazing taste, and she provides outstanding quality in her service as well as her flowers. She also will work with you to stay within your budget by offering many creative ideas. One thing that was very attractive to me was the fact that Ellen works solely with weddings. She has a ton of experience, and unlike many retail flower shops, she is focused on weddings only. Never once did I stress about how the flowers would turn out. And they turned out perfect! I highly recommend EllenCara Boulder!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Ellen do all the floral arrangements for our wedding this past April, and were absolutely amazed! Ellen was the nicest person we met through our entire wedding process and we are still so happy we decided to work with her... even our entire wedding party loved meeting her! She went above and beyond to accommodate all our ideas and creative visions for our wedding and put more personal passion into everything that we could have ever asked for. It all came out better than we even imagined due to all her professionalism and creative ideas that she added to the entire process and she even kept it within our tight budget. I could go on and on, but basically it was nothing short of PERFECT and even just having Ellen be apart of our wedding made it more special and we are nothing but thankful for all her time, effort and kindness to make our big day more special than originally envisioned. Thank you Ellen and we wish you the best!

Greg & Jenn
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For brides who want to work with someone with extreme passion for nature and flowers and all things of the Earth as well as the warmest of hearts, you should contact Ellen. I could not have asked God him/herself to create a more perfect bouquet for me on my wedding day. Ellen would never credit herself, only mother nature but her taste is impeccable and her relational spirit with fin-tune listening to exactly what the bride needs was the best fit for me. Sadly my family had been devestated with family tragedy that left my father (our officiant) hospitalized for 8 weeks prior to the wedding. My fiance and I were in turmoil on whether to reschedule and of all my friends and family Ellen had the most meaningful advice--why devestate your father further with leaving his heart heaven of burden to be the reason you prolong your wait to marry? It was like she read my dad's mind and Ellen got to pin his flowers on as officiant the day of the wedding. I have told Ellen and others, if any bride ever asked me for any advice about weddings I would say one thing--do NOT leave for your honeymoon the day after the wedding as I was quite literally in tears leaving those flowers behind, devestated that I was unable to spend more time with them. Instead they were donated to my father's nurses at his hospital and sure enough two of them asked for Ellen's info for their upcoming weddings. Ellen is not only an artist of Academy Award winning stature, she also knows everything there is to know about weddings and helped educate me through the process, all thorugh my own askings and she gently offered fantastic ideas. She is an expert with a keen eye and loves working with brides that match her heart and appreciate her values that honor Mother Nature. Thank you Ellen!! I will always remember you as part of my special day, as you got down on one knee and offered me the most magical arrangement of flowers this eye has ever seen.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Ellen as our florist for our wedding was one of the best parts of planning our wedding! She totally executed our vision to the fullest and it couldn't have been more beautiful. Ellen really took the time to get to know my personal tastes, and created the most stunning bouquets, creative boutineers, and gorgeous wrist corsages for our female VIP family members. She even made a custom ring bearer pillow which had a small floral arrangement that tied everything together.

Before arriving to the chapel and making sure everyone in the wedding party/family was pinned with their special arrangement and gave me and my bridesmaids our bouquets, she had already been to our reception site to make sure all of the arrangements were perfectly placed for the guests arrival, and even decorated our wedding cake herself with fresh flowers to go with the theme. Ellen is also very eco-conscious, which I greatly appreciated. A guest from each table was also allowed to take home the gorgeous centerpiece she created for each table, some including recycled aluminum containers which were stunning.

I HIGHLY recommend EllenCara Boulder if you're looking for a florist with excellent taste, a knack for making your vision a reality, the day of your wedding a true breeze, and a true professional. If I could attach photos to this review- you would be amazed! THANKS SO MUCH, ELLEN!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen was amazing to work with. She is so talented and passionate about her brides. She made me feel like I was her favorite bride that she has worked with. Her talent for color and design was exactly what I needed to pull my color and scheme together. The arrangements were beautiful, and she worked so hard to make the arrangements work on a windy day at an outdoor wedding. I could not recommend her more highly!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ohhhh my goodness, from the very first moment I laid eyes on cute, sweet Ellen, I knew my flowers would be beyond wonderful. Ellen has a huge heart and exudes love in every way--when she talks to you, when she brainstorms your flowers, and when she builds her incredible creations for your Big Day. She has spent many years building her business carefully, which was evident to me from the get-go. She listened closely to what I wanted and gave me a wealth of fantastic suggestions, introducing me to many plants and flowers I'd never heard of but fit exactly what I'd envisioned. My bridesmaids' bouquets were so incredible - vibrant and perfectly matched to my color scheme, with flowers that lasted forever (because Ellen uses flowers in season, which I appreciated!), and my bouquet was nothing short of breathtaking. I still get emotional thinking about the moment when she walked into my dressing room with it. It was full yet soft, supple and elegant - everything I'd asked for but so much more beautiful than I'd imagined! Ellen walked me through each flower she'd incorporated into my bouquet, which included a pretty, fuzzy flower that responded positively to touch (fun!). As a wonderful extra surprise, she made me a pair of earrings that she'd pinned to the satin ribbon. She arrived early and set vases out on the head table so that we'd all have places to put our bouquets after the ceremony. I was so grateful Ellen did my flowers - not just because the bouquets were beyond belief, but because Ellen was such a gem of a person. LOVED her and miss having an excuse to talk with her regularly. Book this ray of sunshine to do your flowers! I promise you'll adore both Ellen and your flowers!
Wedding: 07/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen Cara Boulder did a fabulous job on our flowers! She really understood the feeling of the day that we were going for and expressed it through the wonderful arrangements. We felt that the value of her flowers and service was more than exceptional! Ellen was very fun to work with throughout the planning process. It really made the day extra special to see it come alive with beautiful flowers for our wedding ceremony and reception. It was even better than we could have imagined! We would definitely recommend EllenCara Boulder!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen is amazing! There is a reason she doesn't have a single bad review on here - she is just that good.
We went in with a vague idea of what we wanted (sunflowers & wildflower feel) and she ran with with it. She did everything she could to not only stay within our flower budget, but help us with ideas to cut costs in other areas without losing our style. Before we met with her I was a little overwhelmed with planning, but she helped with some ideas and that's honestly when I really started to get excited about how the wedding would look. She is flexible and can make just about anything work, but she's also honest - if she doesn't think she is a good match for what you want (hard to imagine), she will say so and provide other resources to try. She is great at building personal relationships with her clients, too - I feel like she's as much our friend as our florist!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers Ellen provided were absolutely perfect. All of us we impressed with the amount of detail and thought that went into every piece. She honestly exceeded my expectations while still being mindful of my budget. Her work ethic and creativity are unfortunately too rare these days. I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen made our wedding absolutely stunning - the flowers were so breath taking... I have never seen such creativity and was really blown away with every piece she did! We enjoyed working with her from the very first meeting and knew she had to be part of our big day! She listened to what we liked and helped us to create a vision that really shined through on our wedding day- we got so many compliments. I was in tears just looking at the table settings and bouquets. I would highly recommend her to any future bride- you get the whole package- someone that is easy and great to work with and also has a unique image of flowers and really knows how to piece everything together! Well worth the cost! Thanks again for all your hard work!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen was AMAZING!! She made my wedding day exactly how I have always envisioned it. She was so professional, flexible, and caring. She came up with amazing ideas that would look beautiful while still staying in my budget. She was the best, and most fun, part of the entire wedding planning process.
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 303-435-3931
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0