Elite Glamour Events Of New York
Your dreams and our creativity will make your parties ELITE!
    16 Reviews
Huntington, NY 11743  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey of Elite Glamour events was the absolute best person to have on my wedding day! She is so professional and attentive. Anything I could possibly need the day of my wedding she was right by my side and truly had my best interest at heart. She kept me calm and focused on just enjoying my day. I could not of imagined my wedding day without her! I would absolutely tell any bride to have Lindsey the day of your wedding it was the best thing I did.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melina 1 Reviews
If you are a bride or groom feeling overwhelmed with wedding details then I highly recommend Lindsey and her staff to help make your special day perfect. She works closely with you to make sure that all the details of your wedding day come together flawlessly so that you can be stress free and enjoy the best day of your life.
Elite Glamour Events Of New York responded with the following comments:
Melina-
We are so glad that we kept you stress free and without worry! You and your husband are such great people! Keep in touch! xo
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I informed my family that I wanted to book a day of coordinator for our wedding they were a bit skeptical at first thinking that they could simply fill in for me. However, I was adamant that I wanted them to enjoy themselves and have a true professional tackle any hurdles on the big day. Boy am I glad I made that decision! And even more so that I chose to go with Lindsey of Elite Glamour Events! As an out of state bride I learned fast that there are many choices out on Long Island, and it took me a while to vet them all out. Elite Glamour offered the best value and by far the most responsive, friendly, and professional service! I could always expect an almost instantaneous reply from her with any questions I had! And she was also so incredibly flexible with my busy schedule that put me a bit behind at the end of my planning. But it was no sweat for her at all! Nor for her amazing assistant Alyssa! To top it all off, when we had a major snafu with our officiant Lindsey took charge! Without her I know I couldn't of kept my cool the way I did! She even went the extra mile to speak with each and every one of my vendors explaining the situation and negotiating for extra time on my behalf. Thanks to her we saved not only piece of mind but also an arm and a leg, and we were able to enjoy the rest of our day! Honestly, if you don't book with Elite Glamour Events then you will regret it as there is no better choice!
Elite Glamour Events Of New York responded with the following comments:
Kristina-
Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved being with you and your husband on your big day! We were so glad to be able to be with you to ease your worry and ensure that though problems arose we kept you happy and smiling. You and your husbands' love shined so brightly. Keep in touch! xo
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
Lindsey was amazing to work with! She made it easy to chat over email and was very flexible about meeting in person. She matched our enthusiasm with every idea we had and suggested ways to make them better. She also helped us meet with vendors and asked questions we never even thought of. I'm not sure our wedding could've been as great as it was without Lindsey's help!
Elite Glamour Events Of New York responded with the following comments:
Mike-
We were so thrilled to be able to work with such a sweet couple! We wish you all the happiness in the world. Keep in touch! Xo
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the start of my engagement, I knew I needed help. My parents have been divorced for over 20 years, but they don't like each other. At. All. My wedding was the first time they would spend more than 6 hours in the same county, let alone the same place. Add to that relatives who were very opinionated and disagreed with me at every turn, I knew there was no way to keep my sanity and the peace while still enjoying my wedding day.

From the first phone call, which lasted 45 minutes, and our first meeting that lasted over an hour, Lindsey was amazing. In the car after the meeting, my maid of honor told me I had to book with Elite Glamour because they are "perfect." She was right. Other than my groom, choosing Elite Glamour as my DOC was the best choice I made in my wedding planning process.

Lindsey and Ashley went above and beyond to make sure the day went off without a hitch. They were my peace of mind and really kept things moving. I never had to worry on my wedding day because I knew any problems would be taken care of. When the photographer locked herself out of her car that held the camera and equipment at the church and my aunt came screeching over to me like a crazed bad-news rocket, I wasn't worried because I knew that Lindsey and Ashley would figure out a solution. The limo driver even commented on how relaxed and laid back I was about it. Lindsey and Ashley were my peace of mind that day and allowed me to focus on what mattered--getting married to the love of my life--because I was 100% confident no detail would be overlooked.

Elite Glamour Events made my day go perfectly. They managed my family and executed my vision precisely. I cannot recommend them enough. If you're unsure whether you want a day of coordinator or which coordinator to pick, you can't go wrong with Lindsey!!!
Elite Glamour Events Of New York responded with the following comments:
Cait-
Thank you, thank you!!! Your kind words mean more than you know. Our clients and their satisfaction with us in our number 1 concern. Hearing how at ease you were because of us makes me ecstatic. Congratulations again and we look forward to hearing about many more joyous events in your life that we can be a part of. Keep in touch!! Xoxo
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Lindsey and her team were hired as "day of coordinators." I was able to be in touch with Lindsey from the moment I signed the contract through the day of the wedding via e-mail or phone at anytime. She helped alleviate moments of stress and guided me. She and one other team member were able to see my visions and create them in the backyard setting where our wedding was held. She literally "built" the scene for the wedding just as I had envisioned. She managed all hiccups without my knowing. THANK YOU!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey is an amazing planner. I hired her to be our DOC, but she does so much more than that. From the day I hired her, she was a constant support system for me. She responds extremely quick to email and text, and always validated my concerns and crazy bride thoughts. She helped me find vendors, and helped ease my nerves of planning a wedding from far away. The best part was having her help do my timeline, and then keeping us on schedule! She arrived prompt with her assistant Alyssa, and helped make sure the day ran smoothly. I'm sure things went wrong, but I wouldn't know thanks to her.

As a bride, you spend so much time stressing over the wedding, that the day of all you want to do is have fun, that is where Elite Glamour Events comes in. They make sure that you have nothing to worry about! They truly let you be a guest at your wedding day, and I couldn't be more thankful!
Elite Glamour Events Of New York responded with the following comments:
Gabby-
Thank you so so much for your kind words! We loved every minute of being with you on your wedding journey and making your big day flawless without you ever knowing of any issues :-). You and your now husband are both amazing people and we look forward to hearing from you and being a part of many major events you have in the future! Xoxo
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lindsey Is Amazing....extremely professional!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rafi 1 Reviews
I normally don't like rating with all 5's, because it doesn't look genuine, but that is honestly what Elite Glamour Events deserves on every metric.

EGE provided day-of coordination for our wedding at the Queens County Farm Museum. Lindsey was incredibly thorough and helpful in our meetings leading up to the day, helping us think things through, recommending changes that ended up working better, and providing some serious logistical insight. The day of, she and her staff handled set-up, vendor coordination, schedules, clean-up, payments, and every little thing in between. And they were insanely great at dealing with any last-minute change that inevitably came up, even if we didn't know about it. It was nice having someone who knew exactly when to make those kinds of decisions on her own, and when to come to us for input. It was just unbelievably relieving to have her handling things, knowing that everything was being taken care of.

Not just that, but our rental company came very close to just...not...delivering anything, which all came up about 5 hours before the wedding. Lindsey not only solved the problem single-handedly, she FOUGHT for us like crazy. If it hadn't been for her and her staff, it would've been a very different outcome.

Look, it's a wedding, so no matter what, it's going to be a wonderful day. (I mean, unless you get stood up.) But wonderful days can still be very stressful. Ours wasn't. Our day was absolutely perfect -- literally flawless -- because of Elite Glamour Events.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John 1 Reviews
I have to say I was extremely skeptical when My now wife Jessica first told me about a DOC. Now that the wedding is over I have to say it was one of the best decisions we made. Lindsey was phenomenal and along with her team made our wedding day extraordinary.

John and Jessica
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tonianne 1 Reviews
Extremely happy with my experience. Took care of everything before I even knew there was an issue!! Extremely friendly and accommodating. Always ready to help even with the silliest requests.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yuli 1 Reviews
Lindsey made my winter wonderland wedding so wonderful. The attention to detail really captured my vision. Everyone really loved the wedding and Elite Glamour Events was a huge part of my day!
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elite Glamour Events was nothing but a pleasure to work with. They made me feel comfortable and took my visions and made them more than what I ever thought they could be. Whenever I called them they were readily available (which was a lot) and always so friendly and excited to talk to me. They always referred me to vendors that were of the same caliber as them, who were prompt with their services. I trusted in them fully from the first time I ever met them. I also used them as my day of coordinator. Their amazing organizational skills and attention to detail put me at ease on the most important day of my life. They truly made everything go flawlessly, I do not know what I would have done without them. I will definitely use them for any events that I need planned in the future. Even my husband could not stop raving about the amazing job they did. I recommend their services to anyone and everyone in need.
Wedding: 01/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marsha 1 Reviews
Lindsey and her team went above and beyond on the day of my daughter's party. I did not have to lift a finger and was able to enjoy the event. Lindsey was with me every step of the way. She is quite creative and her ideas for the party including the gorgeous candy bar that she put together made this party one of the most talked about events that I have ever had!. Lindsey is professional, understanding and most of all patient and kind. I recommend her highly and hope we stay in touch so she can plan all of my parties!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 631-523-6799
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0