Elite Entertainment
Jersey's Most Dynamic DJ's
    688 Reviews
2 Hartford Drive
Suite 106
Tinton Falls, NJ 07701
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (688)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

V + L 3 Reviews
My husband and I had been searching for a DJ for months – we had been to our share of bridal showcases and met with many entertainment companies but never booked with those other companies because we were either priced out because of our budget or because we just didn’t like the energy from the entertainers. Finally, we found Elite Entertainment through a referral from my husband’s co-worker. We went to one of their showcases and decided to book Jay for our wedding because we were so impressed by his talent as a performer and a MC. He was so wonderful to work with and on day of the wedding he blew the roof of the place. I am fully aware of how cheesy that sounds, but it’s SO true. I was always so skeptical about these rave reviews because everyone says the same thing, but I’m a believer now. Jay completely killed it! He got the party started right out of the gate and keep it going the whole night. Everyone loved him and I’m so happy we chose Elite Entertainment! I would recommend them to all of the bride and grooms out there!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
We used Elite Entertainment as our wedding DJ service. Specifically, Kris Abrahamsen was our DJ/Emcee/Music provider. We cannot recommend Kris highly enough. He was easy to work with prior to the ceremony in coordinating songs, setting up requests and ensuring people's names would be properly pronounced. He responded to emails quickly and made sure we were all on the same page.

On the day of the wedding, he was early to the location with all of his essentials in tow. He provided music for both the ceremony and the reception. Kris was prepared to do everything without any issues or concerns. During the reception, guests were able to make requests and he played any of them that made sense to keep the party moving.

All of our guests after the ceremony had positive things to say about Kris and his performance. We would highly recommend him to any person looking for a DJ. He was professional, funny, and talented. Exactly what you need to DJ a wedding well.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We first saw Elite in action at my husband's sister's wedding and knew we wanted to work with them. We saw Tommy at the showcase one night and knew he'd be perfect. He was easy to get in contact with and responded right away to questions I had. He even helped pick a better version of our wedding song for us. Everyone raved about the mix of music he played. He even got my 89 year old grandfather dancing! My friends from work loved the dance music. Everyone had nothing but great things to say about Tommy. We would definitely recommend Tommy and Elite to anyone! Thanks for a great night!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When Dan (my now husband) and I discussed what kind of wedding we wanted to have, we knew it was important to ensure everyone had a good time. We knew that music was the key to this. Elite Entertainment and Phil Walsh did an outstanding job. Phil played a great mix from our entrance song to the last song of the night. We had a mix of everything from Bon Jovi to Jay Z to Zach Brown Band. Feedback from everyone we spoke to after the wedding was “what a great party it was”. Dan and I couldn’t have been happier with the way the night turned out. People were dancing and singing the whole night away. Phil and his assistant did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
One word. Fantastic. Elite knows what there doing and our very professional. Since day 1 until the wedding day thses guys were on top of sverything. The quality you receive for a great. Price. DJ Kris is the man and i will ask him to do all future events, All my guest cant stop talking about how much they danced. kris read my mind i said what i was looking for and next thing you know your dancing for 4 hours. They did great too with ceremony music and cocktail hour, Kris also knows how to work the crowd! Great DJ, thanks Elite!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jenna 1 Reviews
We used Kris from Elite Entertainment for our wedding DJ on March 28, 2014 and were beyond pleased with his services. Kris went above and beyond for us and accommodated all of our needs. Any request we had, Kris made it happen. The music that was played the wedding night was great and the dance floor was packed all night long. People are still complimenting on the DJ and music from that night. We strongly recommend Kris and Elite Entertainment for any upcoming events you have.

Jenna and Justin
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 2 Reviews
Jay comes highly recommended!! He was very professional and personable and made our wedding day extra special! The guests had nothing but nice things to say about Jay! We highly recommend Elite Entertainment for any occasion!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ensuring that everyone danced and had a good time at our wedding was one of the top priorities for my fiance and I. Dan and Elite Entertainment made sure this happened. We first learned of Elite Entertainment through a bridal show and we then followed up at their offices. The booking process was fast, professional and a great value. Getting the details on music for the ceremony in addition to requests and the like also went very smoothly. On the day of the wedding Dan made sure to introduce himself to the entire wedding party, did a good job of keeping us abreast of our schedule (without in anyway being pushy), got everyone and I mean everyone up and dancing, and kept the high energy and cheer coming until the end of the evening. Dan was also very accommodating regarding quick changes that we had to make to the reception run-down. Overall everyone at the reception was very impressed by Dan and our DJ (we requested the two-person package) and more than a couple asked for their information during and after the reception. Dan and Elite Entertainment are definitely the way to go if you want an engaging and enthusiastic wedding reception experience!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marshall was great! He was very personable, energetic and accommodating to all our requests. He was able to read the room really well, so the dance floor was full from beginning to end, with everyone dancing at one point or another.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin with all the praise i have for Elite entertainment and Elite digital images!They made my day perfect! We had Mike Walter as our DJ and he rocked that wedding. I still have people telling how much fun they had!
Carrie was the photographer. She is AMAZING!!! They made us all look great. We got all the formal pictures out of the way before the ceremony so we had plenty of time to be with our friends and family and dance the night away!
ELITE was the first place i looked and did not need to look any further. I Highly recommend them!
I need to plan another big party to use them again!
Thanks a million, Mike and Carrie you are the best!!!
sincerely, Christian and Carrie
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much Elite Entertainment!!! Our awesome DJs were Dominic & Kris and our amazing singer was Sarina! Besides the dance floor never being empty, Dominic, Kris and Sarina were helpful, caring and amazing to work with! Always put us first and went above and beyond to make our special day an amazing one! We truly can't thank them enough and I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning their weddings in the future!!!! =].
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really have no words that can truly express how amazing Tommy was as our wedding DJ! He delivered the mix of Indy rock, Latin music and 70's funk that we wanted without the music seeming out of place or mushed together. He incorporated DMB like I asked so perfectly that it was the wedding music of my dreams. Tommy did not rattle on the mic but rather let his perfect music selections speak for themselves. He answered all of our questions quickly and didn't stress when husband still didn't have his mother/son song picked 24 hours before the wedding. The music made the night and I would recommend Elite and Tommy without a millisecond of hesitation!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Elite Entertainment is fabulous! They have you up and out of your seats at every bridal show which in my opinion, speaks volumes especially after a long work week. With their explosive energy and outgoing personalities, you are guaranteed a great time. In addition, if you prefer less of a party and more of a low key style, rest assured they will provide it for you. It is evident that Elite is always striving for excellence and it's comforting to know that the company is run by a fully trustworthy and honest guy. Mike Walters, the owner is certainly a man of his word and does whatever he can to be accommodating. I would not hesitate to use Elite Entertainment in the future and would highly recommend them for any of your future entertainment needs. -Erin O.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amelia 1 Reviews
Dominic was our M.C. and dj and he Did a fantastic job. Our guests are still raving about how much fun the music was. We were very pleased with how he could read the guests he played all the appropriate music for all ages. We had such a fantastic night and having elite entertainment there deffinately made it better.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy 1 Reviews
Davide was the MC for our wedding on 2/16/14 at The Crystal Ballroom in Freehold and he was fantastic! We had seen him as the MC for a friend's wedding and specifically requested him for ours. Davide is very professional and got everyone moving on the floor all night long! We've gotten so many compliments on how interactive he was with the guests. We would absolutely recommend Davide and Elite Entertainment for any occasion. We can't thank him enough for helping to make our wedding exactly how we pictured it would be!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on Valentines Day February 14, 2014; the DJ for our wedding was Dan Fumosa.
From the very beginning at the Elite Entertianment showcase Dan blew us away by his energy and professionalism. His style and taste in music truly mirrored ours for a perfect fit. He also took the time to get to know us and really understood what we needed from our DJ. He was incredibly accommodating to all of our requests and he was even able to make some last minute changes that we wanted. All of our guests were very impressed by Dan and many had mentioned how they've never been to a wedding where the music reflected the couple so well. Dan listened to us so he knew exactly what we wanted for the music which made our wedding day all that much better. We couldn't thank him enough.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-354-8380
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0