Elite Entertainment
Jersey's Most Dynamic DJ's
    752 Reviews
2 Hartford Drive
Suite 106
Tinton Falls, NJ 07701
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (752)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
I really have to say that Dan from Elite Entertainment provided the best source of music and entertainment for my friends and family! He was so easy and FUN to work with, and was helpful in all areas!! My family and friends absolutely RAVED about Dan and how personable and simply perfect he made our special night! Not only did I consider my reception the most epic and best wedding ever, but all of my guests did as well, and they all had nothing but INCREDIBLE things to say about Dan! I can only hope that everyone books Dan from Elite as the DJ because he was such an unforgettable part of our wedding, and it wouldn't be the same without him and his amazing expertise to make every single person have the time of their lives! My grandmother was even dancing!!! BOOK DAN!!!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elite Entertainment was a pleasure to work with- They were very responsive and willing to work with the budget we had. We had initially attended their showcase in NJ and saw Corey Fox work the crowd like a pro! We decided that he was definitely our guy. Corey was extremely easy to work with; he was always on top of things and helped us choose songs for certain parts of the wedding. He also accommodated our special requests (one was a Chinese song!) and was flexible with our last minute changes. He was super friendly and easygoing, which put us at ease and made us that much more comfortable with the planning process.

We hired Corey for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The music was pumping at all times and Corey got EVERYONE into it, even my 90 year old grandmother- our guests loved it! There were some minor mishaps with a video montage we planned to show, which was not in Corey's scope of contract--but he fixed the problem without hesitation and with a smile on his face. Corey is a passionate, fun-loving person who is high on life and enjoys every moment of it, and he carried that through to our wedding- He brought a blast of energy and a fantastic vibe, and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to have Dan Fumosa as our DJ and MC for our wedding on July 12, 2014. My husband Matt and I attended an Elite Showcase about a year in advance and booked Dan that evening. Not only is Dan awesome at what he does, he is so friendly and catered to all of our needs. Anytime I wanted to change our songs, or any way the evening would run, Dan let me text him and always assured me with a "No problem!" He has a true talent for getting people to dance and HAVE FUN. Our dance floor was absolutely packed! Dan played all songs I requested and also knew what songs to play to keep the party going. He literally got every single person at my reception (including older people and guys who hate dancing) out on the dance floor! Everyone is still complimenting the energy, entertainment, and fun we had at the wedding, and we truly owe all of that to Dan and his efforts and talents. Aside from music selection, Dan is awesome as an MC and is very entertaining!

On a special note, my dad had double bypass surgery 2 weeks prior to our wedding. I let Dan know about this, so he could monitor if our father/daughter dance + breakout fast dance needed to end early in case my Dad got tired or didn't feel well. He was so sensitive and caring to this situation and always assured me he would steer the song in the direction it needed to go in based on how my dad was feeling. He asked about him throughout the night and was genuinely concerned. This is certainly not required of him, but shows how he goes above and beyond to make the bride and groom happy!

Hire Dan for your wedding!!! You and your guests will have an absolute blast and he will be so awesome to work with! Thanks Dan for an awesome reception, you rock!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allyse 1 Reviews
My husband and I could not be happier with the services that Elite Entertainment provided us for our wedding. Dominic was our DJ and MC for the evening and he was the perfect addition to our day! From our first meeting up until the wedding day, Dominic was extremely professional, helpful and flexible. He made sure that we had all of the information that we needed to have the perfect mix of music to ensure that our guests would have an amazing time. The music was a very important piece of the entire day for us and Dominic exceeded our expectations; our guests are still talking about how great he was and how he played an amazing set list. At the end of the evening we had guests standing on the dance floor asking for an encore!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phil @ Elite Entertainment did an amazing job As the DJ at our wedding. We met with him a few weeks before and went through the night in detail. He was extremely helpful, offered suggestions and insight, and was receptive and accommodating to our needs. The night of our wedding he was absolutely outstanding, his playlist for the night was perfect, he played all the songs we requested in the prior meetings, he sang along with some of the music, got people involved, and the dance party we had was non-stop all night. Not only did he make our reception perfect and exactly what we wanted but our guests all echoed the same sentiment and had a blast. Once again, Phil and Elite entertainment provided a great service for our special day and would recommend them to any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding day.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danny 1 Reviews
We hired Kris for our wedding through a recommendation from a friend and we couldn't have been happier with his work. He really listened to everything we wanted & the music was perfect throughout the entire event. We have had many compliments from all our friends and family. We would highly recommend him to everyone we know.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phil Walsh was an amazing DJ. He had my guests dancing all night and he even sang to us during dinner! He was also the DJ at my sisters wedding and everyone had an amazing time. Jason Lyte was my photographer and he was great. I had 18 people in my bridal party and he was able to keep everyone on task and get all the photos I wanted. He had great photo ideas and never made us feel rushed even when time was limited.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kris Abramshon was hands down the best dj we could have asked for. He was there every step of the way and responded quickly to any questions we had. Kris played awesome music and had the whole wedding up on the dance floor all night. Kris is very easy going and helped make the night stress free! If your looking for a great dj elite entertainment is the way to go, and kris abrahmson is highly recommended !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kris from elite entertainment was amazing! He was full of life and very flexible! He made everything we asked for spot on and sound amazing! He also got everyone involved at our wedding and made our day that much more perfect! Weeks after our wedding our guests are still telling us how great our DJ was! I would def use him and their company again for any events in the future!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is.....WOW!!!! Tommy Monaco was our DJ and he was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I cannot express enough thanks to him - he made our wedding so memorable. My now-husband and I live out of state and had to plan our wedding from Florida and Tom was a joy to work with. He answered e-mails and phone calls immediately and was really easy to communicate with. Elite has an online portal which made song selections easy to do. When I met with Tom, he was really energetic and passionate about our needs for the wedding. He performed the ceremony music and the music for our night. He played EVERY song I wanted and I'm not kidding when I tell you that EVERYONE was dancing the ENTIRE night. Guests who normally go to sleep early did not leave until the very end because they were having so much fun. I received so many compliments about how great the music was and how fantastic Tom was. He got everyone out of their seats - including my grandmother (a very hard thing to do!). If you are thinking of getting a DJ for your wedding PLEASE choose Elite Entertainment and Tom. I promise that you will not regret it - the best money spent on the wedding. Tom - Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so special. I couldn't imagine anything more perfect.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 3 Reviews
When my husband and I were trying to figure out a DJ for our wedding we were overwhelmed with choices. We were having a pretty small wedding and all of the companies we were calling were forcing us to be over the top and they were extremely expensive. I went on facebook and asked for the opinions of friends. A majority of responses said to use Elite Entertainment. I called and the man I talked to listened to what I actually wanted. He didn't try to force all of the bells and whistles and was very affordable. Within a few days, we received an email with our very own website to input all of our musical choices. It was extremely easy to use. We were able to put in what songs we wanted, what songs we definitely didn't want played, and special songs. We heard from our DJ, Rob Habermann shortly after. From the moment I spoke to him I couldn't wait to meet him. He was funny and quick to respond. My husband wanted jazz music played for our cocktail hour. We gave Rob a few suggestions and put the rest in his hands. We were very happy with his selection. I met Rob for the first time at the wedding and as soon as we shook hands I felt like another one of my best friends was there. He was easy going and friendly. My family and friends felt very comfortable with him. We didn't want a DJ who was going to over announce every thing we did at the wedding. We wanted to stay pretty low key and Rob did that perfectly. He knew exactly where to step in and did a wonderful job. My father daughter dance was cut short due to a quick power outage. Rob made sure to get us back out on the dance floor a little while later as a surprise to my dad, which he loved! Rob was fabulous. All of the songs we chose were played. At one point, we looked out and saw two people sitting down and everyone else was on the dance floor! It was incredible!!!! If you are looking for the best entertainment at your wedding, select Elite Entertainment and ask for Rob Habermann!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were very happy with the service that Elite Entertainment provided at our wedding. Our MC/DJ was Joe Owsinski (aka JoeOh) and he was very helpful and accommodating. Both my fiancé and I have never planned any major event before and had no idea what questions to ask or what songs to play or how the flow of a wedding should be. Joe helped us with recommendations for songs, key transitions, and the overall sequence of events. We're really happy how the wedding turned out. It really couldn't have turned out any better. Joe definitely made it a special day for us and I'm amazed how many people got out on that dance floor. He really made our wedding an enjoyable and memorable event. I would use Elite's services in the future and ask for JoeOh by name. I would definitely recommend their services to any friends planning an event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married on June 27, 2014...Kris Abrahamsen from Elite Entertainment was absolutely amazing!! He was so professional and fun! We met once before the wedding and we instantly clicked!! We were confident in Kris's experience and personality that he would make our night magical!! Well..our ceremony and reception were beyond magical with Kris leading the way!! We are still getting compliments on our wedding and how much fun everyone had!! Thank you thank you Elite and Kris for a night we will never forget!!!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We would highly recommend Elite DJ’s for any event! Thank you so much to Elite DJ Kris for making our event absolutely AMAZING! My husband and I used Elite DJ Kris Abrahamsen for our wedding on June 22nd 2014. We looked at a number of different DJ’s for our wedding and we are so glad we decided to go with Elite. We could not be happier with our selection Kris was AWSOME! We had a beach wedding ceremony and Kris provided a microphone for the Rabbi and the music to walk down the aisle to and it was exactly what we asked for. Then for the cocktail hour the music was good to have as background so everyone could do hellos and introductions. Once the party started the selection of today’s hits and classics from the 80’s and 90’s kept the party going!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin... Corey was AWESOME!!! Elite Entertainment as a whole is an outstanding company and all of their DJ's are great, but Corey was definitely the perfect fit to our wedding and we highly recommend him to anyone who likes to have fun!!! I have gotten so many amazing comments in regards to Corey and how upbeat/inviting/engaging/energetic he was! Our dance floor was packed when the salad was being served, I've never seen that before and we loved every second of it!! :-) He knows how to take all of your requests and incorporate everything you want at just the right time! All of our guests loved him, including us obviously!!! Thank you Corey for giving us the best wedding ever, we are so lucky to have had you be a part of our big day. You made it unforgettable :-)!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Elite Entertainment! Chris Monaco and his partner made our night! He ran the show perfectly and professionally, from the introductions, to first dance, to cake cutting (which he guided us through and involved the guests with) through playing all of our requested songs! We were nervous about booking a vendor that we found randomly online but we were not sorry at all! Thank you Chris and Elite Entertainment for helping our night be even more perfect!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-354-8380
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0