Eleven Courses Catering
A Private Chef Approach
    31 Reviews
5430 Vantage Point Rd.
Columbia, MD 21044  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can’t say enough about your staff and food. We will definitely use 11 Courses again if the need arises. Everyone praised the food and staff.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Eleven Courses to handle the wedding reception .. and are so happy that we did. We received raves about the food from the guests, and the staff was outstanding!

From the very first contact we had with them to the final note played at the reception, they exceeded all expectations.

Amazing value, great staff, and fabulous menu options!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and Jim did an excellent job catering our July 12 wedding. The food was excellent and the staff was so responsive and great to work with on the day of and leading up to the event. Everyone loved the stations options. We highly recommend Eleven Courses to other couples!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think I can truly and fully express how blessed Ryan and I were to have had Eleven Courses as our caterer for our wedding day. From the moment we had our tasting, to the finalizing of details, to the actual wedding day, Ryan and I were in great hands. There was NEVER a doubt in our minds that Eleven Courses would let us down.
I feel like I could write an entire essay on how amazing Melissa Benson and the rest of the Eleven Courses crew carried themselves throughout this wedding planning process, without mentioning how amazing the food was...because I could totally write an entire essay on that too. To keep things short though, Melissa was just great with following up and answering all of our questions. Catering to our vegetarian guests was a breeze, and making changes to the contract was effortless. Melissa, I am so sad Ryan and I never got the honor of meeting you in person, but if I could, I would give you a HUGE hug right now for everything you did for us.
Chrissy was our day of coordinator, which i was personally ecstatic about because she hosted our food tasting, and I absolutely loved working with her. Chrissy, if you are reading this, I am so sad that i did NOT get a chance to hug you that day, because you were just awesome about listening to our needs, and really making sure that Ryan and I got a chance to eat. Not only that, but Ryan and I came back to the venue and found that the room was absolutely spotless. Thank you SO much for taking care of the cleanup.

Now on to the food: I can only say one word: incredible. EVERYONE in the wedding commented on how crazy amazing the food was. We barely had any leftovers!! [Which, I was very sad about haha]. Chef Jim, it was such an honor to have met you....your dishes were excellent. And my goodness, can I just also add how incredibly humble Chef Jim is?

Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was fabu.....great portion sizes, staff wonderful and the price was just right
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eleven Courses was fantastic. They did so much more then just "cater" my reception - they made sure that my complete wedding day vision
came to life. They did everything from assisting me in the planning process (answering my countless emails, always with enthusiasm), and coordinating with my vendors to executing my timeline and special requests without a hitch. Melissa and Jenna you are the best!

The presentation/plating of the hors d'oeuvres and stations were top-notch. Everything tasted as good as it looked. No detail was over-looked.

A special thanks to Chef Jim for recreating his version of classic French dishes that I grew up eating - so spot on!!

Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and Jim along with the entire Eleven Courses crew were absolutely amazing!! They helped to pull off our backyard reception without a hitch. They were there early and got right to work on setting up. Everything was ready to go when the guests arrived and everything flowed very nicely!! People are still commenting on how wonderful the food was. They were so flexible with the menu and were willing to do whatever my husband and I wanted! Melissa was also such a big help coordinating with the other vendors for the day and making sure that everything was set up and ready to go. I actually lost my earring which had belonged to my deceased grandmother and Melissa vowed that she would not leave until the earring was found!!

From start to finish Eleven Courses exceeded my expectations for the day! They helped to make it what I had always dreamed it would be. All the staff were super friendly and answered any questions the guests had. The personal touch that they gave everything just made everything that much nicer! We couldn't have been happier with the service we received! I would highly recommend Eleven Courses to anyone looking for a wedding caterer - they can't be beat!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can not say enough great things about Eleven Courses. Melissa was fantastic to work with from day 1, all of her suggestions turned out beautifully, she really knew what she was doing and listened to what I was looking for for my wedding. The food was amazing, over a month later people are still raving about how great the food and the chef put the most delicious twist on everything selected and served. Chrissy, who was day of coordinator was also wonderful, she looked out for not only me and my husband but our parents, bridal party, even texting me that morning with good luck and they would be there to take care of everything for the reception -- her and her team made sure everyone had everything they needed, going beyond the food. They were kind, accommodating, friendly and extremely professional. They made the food the easiest and most stress-free part of my entire wedding planning experience. Would not hesitate to use them for another event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eleven Courses catered our daughter’s wedding at our house in Kent Island, Maryland. After a last minute issue with a previously selected caterer we happened to find EC and boy are we glad. Melissa was very responsive from the start and available to answer questions and/or go over the details of planning with us. Jim is a fabulous cook and adapted a few things to our liking. We fell in love with Black Angus Sliders at our tasting and although we added Buffalo Spring Rolls without tasting them they turned out fantastic. Pan seared salmon was exquisite. Jim gave a twist to Basmati rice side dish we requested and it turned out wonderful. Melissa, I am sorry for forgetting the young lady's name who stepped in as the coordinator on the day of our event so please pass along our kindest gratitude and positive feedback for how well she kept things moving. Once the crew showed up, and it was a large team, we could tell we were in good hands and finally we got to relax and enjoy ourselves. We will definitely hire the services of Eleven Courses for upcoming events. We recommended them to a number of our friends who inquired that evening and the same goes for anyone reading our comments on this site. Jim and Melissa, thanks again for taking care of all the details, large and small, and making our daughter’s wedding a success.
Kind Regards – Carla & Saba
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent food, service and value from Eleven Courses! Very knowledgeable and made some excellent recommendations (especially their braised beef). Great menu choices and very accommodating to a few menu tweaks. They conveniently provide place settings, drinkware and linens at a very reasonable rate per person.

Eleven Courses had everything covered on our wedding day and we didn't have to worry about anything. They even sent servers out to us while taking photos after the ceremony so we didn't miss out on hors d'oeuvres. 100% recommended!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Eleven courses catered my wedding a few weeks ago and everything was perfect! Melissa was amazing! She went above and beyond to answer all my questions and endless emails and was even able to get extra linens for me the night before the wedding when I was stressing out that we didn't have enough. They helped put together the centerpieces and lit the millions of candles and everything looked beautiful. Everyone at the wedding talked about how wonderful the food tasted and how great the staff was. I would definatley recommend them to anyone who was looking for an excellent caterer for any special event.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Everything was outstanding. We would recommend them to all our friends.
Wedding: 07/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eleven Courses helped me design the ideal menu for my reception. We went with a customized version of their "creative comfort food" menu. Their flexibility and patience as I made my final selections was really appreciated (so many good choices!) Our favorites were the "Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup Shots" and the "Buffalo Chicken Spring Rolls with Blue Cheese Mousse."


In addition to great food, the staff was
awesome and went above and beyond to make our day special.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing food - first class service and the best prices for wedding catering in my long search. The menu selections are wide and also customizable. Presentation was also beautiful! Jim and Melissa paid attention to every detail and their staff was just as courteous and kind as they were. I would recommend Eleven Courses to anyone looking for fresh and delicious food at their event.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our guests were raving about the food all night and continue to tell me how much they enjoyed it!

THANK YOU so much for everything you did for us. You took the stress out of our day and we are so happy that we got to work with you. I really hope we get to use you again sometime soon!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shelly 1 Reviews
Eleven Courses catered our Wedding on March 23, 2013. Right from the start Melissa took care of everything from the venue, invitations, DJ, Photographer, Flowers she did it all. All I had to do was tell he what I wanted and she took it from there, it was beautiful. The menu was perfect from the cocktail hour through the elegant sit down dinner. Jim Benson the chef at Eleven Courses is amazing. My guests were so impressed with the presentation of the food. I was told by several guests the food was excellent. To sum it up everything went smoothly that day. The service was great, the food was out of this world. Melissa and Jim were able to make a stress free day for us. It is an experience I will always cherish. I would recommend Eleven Courses to everyone.
Eleven Courses is also involved in other aspects of catering as bringing the restaurant experience to your home. I think for our 6 month anniversary I will definitely give Eleven Courses a call.


Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
 410-459-6773
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0