Elegant Temptations
Cake is our Passion!
    121 Reviews
10840 NW 138 St
#2
Hialeah Gardens, FL 33018  | map
Dietary options: Vegan
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (121)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was a dream. Elegant Temptations designed my wedding cake just for me with the colors and theme of my event. The cake was delicious and my guests loved it. Thank you very much for the hard work. You delivered exactly what we asked for. Excellent service and excellent cake.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all I can say is WOW! Our wedding cake was amazing!
Rosie accommodated our date even though she was scheduled to be on vacation. I'm the owner of Infinity Sound Production Dj, Decor & Lighting. Being in the industry I've seen lots of cakes and all of Rosie's creations are always the talk of the party. So when it was time to pick our wedding cake,we knew exactly who was designing our cake. She knew exactly what we wanted and exceeded our expectations. The hardest part was deciding on our favorite flavor.!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG best wedding cake in the whole word. It tasted so good, all of my guest loved every bite and are still talking great things about my wedding cake.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved our wedding cake! And it tasted as good as it looked! Thank you!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
Their cakes are equally delicious as they are beautiful. From our tasting to the event day, we were very pleased with the experience and outcome. YUM.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First off, Rosie and her team are beyond amazing!!

My family has been ordering cakes from Rosie for years, and I could not imagine using anyone else for our wedding day. The cake not only looks spectacular, it taste just as good as it looks! Everyone loved our wedding cake, and couldn't stop raving about how beautiful it was!

Thank You Rosie for designing such a SPECTACULAR cake!

Love,

Jeannette + Laz
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Elegant temptations made me the best wedding cake I have ever tasted or seen! First of all, the staff is super friendly and super flexible. Our cake came as part of the package with our hotel, but the staff at elegant temptations did not treat us any differently than a couple who was paying for the cake out of pocket. We went for the tasting and it was soooo hard to choose flavors as they were all delicious! I had a specific lace that I was using as decor for my reception and they were able to incorporate that lace onto my cake. I wanted something traditional with a pop of color and they made it happen. The cake was definitely the centerpiece of the room and all my guests raved about how delicious and beautiful it was. The cake was so great that my Husband and I could not imagine waiting for our anniversary to start eating the top layer and dug right in the next day! I highly recommend this place!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding cake, it was amazing! Not only delicious, but beautiful! I wanted buttercream frosting, which is hard to make perfect, but they did a phenomenal job! It was gorgeous, and they had the most beautiful vintage cake stand. I didn't have a budget for a grooms cake, so they made a miniature of our dog and had her peeping out of the cake. It was so adorable! I highly recommend them, we got rave reviews from guests about the cake!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Elegant Temptations was an amazing experience. My wedding planner recommended them and raved about their work. I was very, very involved in every detail of my wedding but I decided to let ET Cakes surprise me with a cake. I was so impressed with all their work, I didn't feel the need to be overly involved or give them exact details of what I wanted. At Rosie's suggestion, I emailed her pictures of my dress, the venue, our centerpieces, etc., so she could get a feel for the wedding. Next thing I knew, I was staring at the most beautiful wedding cake I had ever seen. It looked incredible and it matched my theme perfectly. Working with Angie and Isabel was an amazing experience and they helped make my wedding even more beautiful!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Cake was delicious! They have a really extensive tasting menu with lots of delicious options. We had a lot of compliments on the cake. It looked impeccable also!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding cake was not just beautiful and exactly as we had designed, it was delicious. Each tier was a different flavor and per my daughter's request, she had a slice of all three! We increased our guest list the week before the wedding, and when I contacted them, they assured me that it was not a problem, and had enough for everyone. They also made some last minute recommendations, and pre packaged the top tier for my daughter and her husband to enjoy on their first anniversary.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rosie was great and so helpful at our tasting! Our cake was delicious and beautiful! Turned out exactly how we asked her and everyone commented on how good it was.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle... 5 Reviews
Elegant Temptations is AWESOME! Their artistry is equivalent to their baking skills, which is very rare. When I saw the cake in the reception I squealed! It was absolutely breathtaking and almost a crime to cut into.
The cake they created made me OOH & AHH and say YUMMY!

They also referred the most incredible makeup artist to me-Gloria Pelo!
Thanks ET :)

With love,
Michelle
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best, delicious, beautiful cakes in town. Everyone loved the unique flavors I chose. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rosie at Elegant Temptations came recommended to me by our wedding venue, and I am very happy to have followed their suggestion. Our tasting was wonderful - Rosie was so sweet, and the cake was delicious. She was very accommodating, and does not charge extra for having multiple flavors in a cake. I gave her a picture of what I wanted my cake to look like, and it was beautiful on my wedding day. I only wish I would have been able to eat a piece at the wedding! Hopefully the top tier will taste just as good on our first anniversary :)
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing job Isabel and her team did for our wedding cake! To start, the tasting was so much fun and added to the planning excitement! Then, I had no idea what I wanted in a cake, they asked a couple of questions and took over from there! It was perfect!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-556-6111
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0