Elegant Temptations
Cake is our Passion!
    112 Reviews
10840 NW 138 St
#2
Hialeah Gardens, FL 33018  | map
Dietary options: Vegan
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (112)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding cake, it was amazing! Not only delicious, but beautiful! I wanted buttercream frosting, which is hard to make perfect, but they did a phenomenal job! It was gorgeous, and they had the most beautiful vintage cake stand. I didn't have a budget for a grooms cake, so they made a miniature of our dog and had her peeping out of the cake. It was so adorable! I highly recommend them, we got rave reviews from guests about the cake!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Elegant Temptations was an amazing experience. My wedding planner recommended them and raved about their work. I was very, very involved in every detail of my wedding but I decided to let ET Cakes surprise me with a cake. I was so impressed with all their work, I didn't feel the need to be overly involved or give them exact details of what I wanted. At Rosie's suggestion, I emailed her pictures of my dress, the venue, our centerpieces, etc., so she could get a feel for the wedding. Next thing I knew, I was staring at the most beautiful wedding cake I had ever seen. It looked incredible and it matched my theme perfectly. Working with Angie and Isabel was an amazing experience and they helped make my wedding even more beautiful!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Cake was delicious! They have a really extensive tasting menu with lots of delicious options. We had a lot of compliments on the cake. It looked impeccable also!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding cake was not just beautiful and exactly as we had designed, it was delicious. Each tier was a different flavor and per my daughter's request, she had a slice of all three! We increased our guest list the week before the wedding, and when I contacted them, they assured me that it was not a problem, and had enough for everyone. They also made some last minute recommendations, and pre packaged the top tier for my daughter and her husband to enjoy on their first anniversary.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rosie was great and so helpful at our tasting! Our cake was delicious and beautiful! Turned out exactly how we asked her and everyone commented on how good it was.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle... 5 Reviews
Elegant Temptations is AWESOME! Their artistry is equivalent to their baking skills, which is very rare. When I saw the cake in the reception I squealed! It was absolutely breathtaking and almost a crime to cut into.
The cake they created made me OOH & AHH and say YUMMY!

They also referred the most incredible makeup artist to me-Gloria Pelo!
Thanks ET :)

With love,
Michelle
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best, delicious, beautiful cakes in town. Everyone loved the unique flavors I chose. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rosie at Elegant Temptations came recommended to me by our wedding venue, and I am very happy to have followed their suggestion. Our tasting was wonderful - Rosie was so sweet, and the cake was delicious. She was very accommodating, and does not charge extra for having multiple flavors in a cake. I gave her a picture of what I wanted my cake to look like, and it was beautiful on my wedding day. I only wish I would have been able to eat a piece at the wedding! Hopefully the top tier will taste just as good on our first anniversary :)
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing job Isabel and her team did for our wedding cake! To start, the tasting was so much fun and added to the planning excitement! Then, I had no idea what I wanted in a cake, they asked a couple of questions and took over from there! It was perfect!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEAUTIFUL & DELICIOUS cakes and Isabel is a joy to work with. My now husband and I went for our taste testing and had the best time personalizing our cake. Isabel was so patient with us and offered great advice on how to decorate our cake and make it our own.

We went with the marble cake with Chocolate Godiva filling. We loved it and it was soooo good! Normally I think wedding cake tastes like cardboard crap but our cake from Elegant Temptations was DELICIOUS!!

Thank you for a great job and beautiful, delicious cake.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 7 Reviews
We sampled several "high-end" cake bakeries in the Miami area who are used by most brides in Miami, and were not impressed by any of them. When we went to Elegant Temptations, we were pleasantly surprised at how professional and delicious our initial meeting and consultation was. All the cake samples were absolutely delicious, and Rosie was an absolute pleasure. She was the ONLY CAKE BAKERY in Miami who sat down with us and sketched out designs for our wedding cake. She asked to see pictures of our invitations and colors we were using for the wedding and tied everything together in an absolutely gorgeous cake. This should be the one and only cake bakery to go to for your wedding.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Great tasting cake! BEautiful design A++++ service! Thank you so much for everything!! SO YUM!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Reggie 4 Reviews
If you're looking to make an impression at your next event; Rosie and Isabel at Elegant Temptations, will be the best choice for that. I chose them to make my wedding cake and from the look to the taste, I had everyone ask who my vendor was, and most of my guests asked for seconds! I couldn't have been any more happier with my choice. Thank you girls for making such a beautiful cake out of my design, for your professionalism, and for being very patient and helpful!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ET did a truly amazing job with my cake! It was stunning & delicious! Rosie & Isabel are very sweet and professional. I will absolutely be going to Rosie for my next cake for any occasion! They are the best in town!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin? Everyone at Elegant Temptations is AMAZING! They really do love what they do. That makes it easy for any bride. From the tasting to the delivery, everything could not have been more perfect. They helped me decide what size, stand, and design would look best with my decor. I can honestly say they were dead on! Not only was my cake beautiful (If I do say so myself), everyone LOVED the taste. I am so glad that I decided to go with ET. Do yourself a favor and just set up a tasting. After your first meeting you'll know that they are the way to go.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I love the Elegant Temptations Cake Team. Rosie and Isabel are the most awesome duo anybody could have when planning an event. As the bride and the event planner for our wedding I knew that to have a cake that would blow our minds visually and in taste that we had to go with Elegant Temptations. They are not only cake designers but they are a genuinely dedicated company who become your friends. Rosie and her crew have been making all types of cakes for our family from my 28th B-Day Christian Louboutin Inspired cake to our 2nd child's baby shower cake, they have become an essential part to our party throwing lives. When I say we absolutely adore ETcakes we LOVE them. They take a concept from your dream and make it better in reality. It's to the point that we didn't even save our topper because guests came to our house and we were still celebrating the deliciousness of the cake, therefore, my husbands calls Rosie and say's "you know you're going to have to make us a topper next year, right?" This is the type of relationship every Bride and Groom should have with their vendors, Rosie is not just our cake designer she has become a permanent family friend. Now with all that said, I will continue to do my happy food dance as I eat my key lime flavored cake topper:)
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-556-6111
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0