Elegant Designs
3240 Southgate Circle
Sarasota, FL 34239  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Quality of service – 5 stars – Yelena was great. Even on such short notice, she was able to put together the flowers I chose and give me ideas on what would look good in a bouquet. She also provided her professional opinion for boutonnieres.
Responsiveness – 5 stars – Yelena left a voice mail that she was going on vacation but continued to go back and forth with me on email to be sure I had answers to all of my questions.
Professionalism – 5 stars –
Value – 5 stars – the value of the florist also includes the wedding planner. The wedding planner scheduled the arrangements with the florist and she provided exactly what I asked for.
Flexibility – 5 stars – the florist was able to provide beautiful wedding flowers on such short notice. She had about two weeks to prepare.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yuliya 2 Reviews
The bouquet and boutonnieres were exactly how I wanted them to be. Great work, elegant, classy and beautiful!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Linda 7 Reviews
Flowers were beautiful. I couldn't use the flowers I originally wanted but everything still looked great. I specifically asked for a special flower to be in my bouquet in honor of a passed loved one. This was left out of my bouquet and was very disappointing. My guests were very complimentary of the flowers.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 3 Reviews
Elegant Designs did an absolutely amazing job at our recent wedding. Everything was beautiful!! Yelena was also wonderful to work with. She is a very nice, helpful, kind, and talented person. She was very patient and gave me many suggestions about floral decor throughout a period of months while trying to finalize the contract and make it perfect! I feel as though the flowers were the most detailed and difficult to decide on/finalize throughout the whole wedding planning. There are many small details that Yelena took the time to explain to me, send me images of, and she even put examples together to give me a visual of the color of sea shells that I wanted added to my bouquet. She knew exactly what kind of flowers matched my wedding colors and exactly the kind of flowers/decor I was looking for. We received an immense amount of complements about the floral decor throughout the wedding and I'm looking forward to seeing them in our photos, as well. Elegant Designs really stood out in my mind and made our wedding beautiful and unique. I highly recommend Elegant Designs.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Yelena at Elegant Design Florist is exceptional. During our initial meeting she spent ample time discussing design ideas with me. She intuitively understood what style I was looking for in our wedding. During the months leading up to the wedding she responded promptly to my emails and made all of the changes to my order that I requested. The flowers on the wedding day were beautiful and exactly what I had envisioned. The bouquets for the bridesmaids and myself were especially wonderful. I would wholeheartedly recommend Yelena for any event. Her pricing is fair and she is a fabulous florist.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 7 Reviews
I loved my flowers on my wedding day! Yelena's work is unique and she was very knowledgeable. I was a destination bride and we only had a couple of phone conversations and she provided some great suggestions based on my budget, taste and what I was looking for. My budget was small but Yelena was so accommodating and still made sure that I had beautiful flowers. She was very prompt at responding to my emails and numerous changes leading up the wedding. Her prices were so fair for the quality and the work that she does and the flowers you can get. The only thing I was disappointed in was that I did not get to meet her on my wedding day to personally thank her but I did get to meet her lovely husband! Book Elegant Designs for your wedding flowers!! Thank you Yelena!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply amazing. I have no words to describe the awesome, amazing, and incredible talent that Elegant Designs offers to this area. I came in as a bride with a lot of ideas and a few pinterest pins of ideas I liked. Yelena immediately started showing us photos of flowers that matched my ideas. As an Ohio State Alumni, I wanted buckeyes to be a big part of the wedding. Yelena, not knowing what a Buckeye was, went to work doing her research and within 10 minutes gave us the most amazing ideas of how to integrate the funny nut into our flowers. My bridal bouquet was simply the most amazing thing I have ever seen. My wedding planners, venue, photographer, and DJ all commented that they had never seen such a beautiful bouquet. She matched my description and more. Our centerpieces were absolutely AMAZING. It was important to me that our centerpieces be tall and slim so that people wouldn't be blocked of a view when talking to others at the table. She delivered. And more. I just can't say enough good things about Elegant Designs. They were the first and only florist we met with. That's how good they are. You ROCK, Elegant Designs!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yelena is an absolutely amazing florist. She made my wedding day turn into a true fairy tale. My flowers were absolutely stunning and I had many guests come up to tell me they had never seen a more beautiful bouquet. Yelena made the planning process super easy and personable. She met with me in person and communicated through email in order to make sure my vision for the day was brought to life. I was speechless when I saw my beautiful church and table arrangements. I am so happy I chose elegant designs for my big day!!!! I highly recommend Yelena to be your florist on your big day!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were AMAZING and Yelena was a delight to work with! The vibrant colors of the flowers mixed with the black and white theme of the wedding looked stunning. The bouquets were the best and our mothers were in love with their ranunculus bracelets. So pleased with our choice and will definitely be recommending Elegant Designs to all!'
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Yelena is amazing. The floral arrangements she made for our wedding were absolutely gorgeous, and she is so wonderful to work with. Our consultation was great - she has great ideas and was able to understand and work with what I was trying to describe, even though I have almost no knowledge of plant and flower names! On the wedding day, she was there for hours setting everything up just right. I would absolutely recommend Yelena for any event, she is a wonderfully talented woman.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience working with Elegant Designs Floral exceeded my expectations. Yelena is such a warm, caring and easy person to work with. In all honesty I have never been much of a flower lover but Yelena has changed me since the wedding, I met with her with photos from the internet of different flowers and ideas I had for my wedding centerpieces, bouquets and ceremony arrangements and she truly make my vision come to life! The floral arrangements, bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous, you can tell that she has a passion for what she does and due to this she brings such an amazing artistic eye to floral arrangement. Not only was I able to rent all the centerpiece vases, candle holders and candles from her, she came to my venue to set everything up and then once the reception was over packed all the florals in water in boxes for my family to easily take home and not worry about! I did not have to worry once about the flowers knowing that they were in Yelena’s hands. If you are looking for flowers for any occasion I would definitely recommend stopping by Elegant Designs Floral, you will not be sorry you did!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elegant Designs is an Amazing Florist. We both do not know much about flowers, but Yelena is amazing with her creations and will make your wedding beautiful. Our wedding coordinator recommended her and we could not be happier that we decided to work with her. She met with us early on in the planning stage and we showed her pictures of what we wanted and she recreated and made them even more beautiful on the special day. She hand delivered and set everything up perfectly at the Powel Crosley. The flowers were all so beautiful and so fresh!! My mom displayed them around our house after the wedding and they were still beautiful when we came home after our honeymoon!! We highly recommend Yelena with Elegant Designs, you will be so happy that you chose them!!! Thank you Yelena!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
You've found your florist. Hesitate no more.

I had a very limited budget and was worried that it would take a lot DIY to make my wedding look the way I had envisioned. I was encouraged by my baker to just give Yelena a try and I am so glad I did. She was so sweet, and so amazing. The gold sprayed manzanita branches with hanging tea lights she made for our winter reception dinner was almost magical, especially with the lights dimmed.

Bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres were waiting for us in the designated separate rooms at the church. We loved everything, Yelena. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazingly beautiful flowers. Fresh, vibrant colors and unique. Love the designers style and creativity. Interviewed many florists, no one can match Elegant Designs in the sarasota area. Many, many compliments on the flowers, they were incredible.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yelena is so talented and kind - she helped us stick to our personal vision and to our budget. The flowers and our chuppah were just lovely and I could not be more pleased. She was such a joy to work with - very easy to speak with and always responded right away to emails. Her work is just lovely!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Yelena was wonderful to work with. I especially enjoyed being able to go to her shop so she could show me examples of flowers to use.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
 941-822-0116
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0