Elegant Designs
    74 Reviews
3240 Southgate Circle
Sarasota, FL 34239  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were AMAZING and Yelena was a delight to work with! The vibrant colors of the flowers mixed with the black and white theme of the wedding looked stunning. The bouquets were the best and our mothers were in love with their ranunculus bracelets. So pleased with our choice and will definitely be recommending Elegant Designs to all!'
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Yelena is amazing. The floral arrangements she made for our wedding were absolutely gorgeous, and she is so wonderful to work with. Our consultation was great - she has great ideas and was able to understand and work with what I was trying to describe, even though I have almost no knowledge of plant and flower names! On the wedding day, she was there for hours setting everything up just right. I would absolutely recommend Yelena for any event, she is a wonderfully talented woman.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience working with Elegant Designs Floral exceeded my expectations. Yelena is such a warm, caring and easy person to work with. In all honesty I have never been much of a flower lover but Yelena has changed me since the wedding, I met with her with photos from the internet of different flowers and ideas I had for my wedding centerpieces, bouquets and ceremony arrangements and she truly make my vision come to life! The floral arrangements, bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous, you can tell that she has a passion for what she does and due to this she brings such an amazing artistic eye to floral arrangement. Not only was I able to rent all the centerpiece vases, candle holders and candles from her, she came to my venue to set everything up and then once the reception was over packed all the florals in water in boxes for my family to easily take home and not worry about! I did not have to worry once about the flowers knowing that they were in Yelena’s hands. If you are looking for flowers for any occasion I would definitely recommend stopping by Elegant Designs Floral, you will not be sorry you did!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elegant Designs is an Amazing Florist. We both do not know much about flowers, but Yelena is amazing with her creations and will make your wedding beautiful. Our wedding coordinator recommended her and we could not be happier that we decided to work with her. She met with us early on in the planning stage and we showed her pictures of what we wanted and she recreated and made them even more beautiful on the special day. She hand delivered and set everything up perfectly at the Powel Crosley. The flowers were all so beautiful and so fresh!! My mom displayed them around our house after the wedding and they were still beautiful when we came home after our honeymoon!! We highly recommend Yelena with Elegant Designs, you will be so happy that you chose them!!! Thank you Yelena!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
You've found your florist. Hesitate no more.

I had a very limited budget and was worried that it would take a lot DIY to make my wedding look the way I had envisioned. I was encouraged by my baker to just give Yelena a try and I am so glad I did. She was so sweet, and so amazing. The gold sprayed manzanita branches with hanging tea lights she made for our winter reception dinner was almost magical, especially with the lights dimmed.

Bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres were waiting for us in the designated separate rooms at the church. We loved everything, Yelena. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazingly beautiful flowers. Fresh, vibrant colors and unique. Love the designers style and creativity. Interviewed many florists, no one can match Elegant Designs in the sarasota area. Many, many compliments on the flowers, they were incredible.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yelena is so talented and kind - she helped us stick to our personal vision and to our budget. The flowers and our chuppah were just lovely and I could not be more pleased. She was such a joy to work with - very easy to speak with and always responded right away to emails. Her work is just lovely!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 4 Reviews
If I could give Yelena 10 stars I would. She was excellent in all the categories above. When the flowers arrived on my wedding day I about fell over. They were so gorgeous!! She exceeded my expectations far beyond what I could have imagined!! Her flowers truly made everything so beautiful.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krystina 4 Reviews
Yelena is an incredibly talented florist and such a pleasure to work with. I gave her an inspiration picture of my composite rose bouquet and she brought it to life and then some! The arrangements were absolutely breathtaking. I gave her a vague idea of what I wanted for all of the other arrangements and she went above and beyond to make them stunning. I give her the highest recommendation!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yelena and Sean at Elegant Designs Floral Art Studio were wonderful collaborators in creating a magical and unique setting for our outdoor wedding!! We can't say enough good things about them personally and professionally!! We would HIGHLY recommend working with them for any event or occasion!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Elegant Designs highly enough!! My flowers were one of my favorite parts of my wedding and I wish I could have kept them forever! Yelena was amazing throughout the whole process and really captured my vision for the day. Her work is just beautiful and she really cares about her clients. I wish I could have another wedding just so I could enjoy all of the beautiful flowers again! HIGHLY recommend : )
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am over the moon to endorse Yelena! My Mom and I loved her from the moment we met. We felt at ease and relaxed with her. She also made my dreams come true. Our bouquets were absolutely incredible and filled with the flowers we discussed: succulents, roses, ranunculus, oh my! The centerpieces were beautiful, too. Each table was in perfect harmony without looking matchy-matchy. And, my cake! I cannot begin to explain how gorgeous the cascading vine and floral accented it. Finally, our chuppa. It was romantic, organic and elegant.

Look no further than Yelena for your floral services. She's the key to the wedding of your dreams!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent! The flowers were beautiful and everything was pulled off without a hitch! Thank you Yelena!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect, great looking flowers too!!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing what they did with purple flowers and crystals. Very elegant
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Yelena is the BEST at what she does! Very friendly and easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable and professional, and most importantly, does BEAUTIFUL work!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
 941-822-0116
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0