Electra Entertainment
Providing Customized Music and Entertainment to Maryland, Washington DC and Northern Virginia
    34 Reviews
4725 Dorsey Hall Drive
Suite A 300
Ellicott City, MD 21042  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jack was fantastic.
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the wedding thought that the DJ was amazing. He was perfectly responsive to the crowd's needs, and got people who NEVER dance to get up and move out on the floor! Our DJ was Jack (we can't comment on the other ones) but he fit the bill perfectly. One quick piece of advice - if you are going to be doing a hora (jewish circle dance), check in with him before hand because the song can last for almost fifteen minutes, and some of our older guests looked like they were starting to get dizzy!
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Electra Entertainment were amazing and Meredith was so helpful in all the different traditions that took place during our reception. I couldn't have asked for a more personal and friendly DJ!
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would just like to say that Jack was our DJ and he did a fantastic job. We asked for an upbeat, fun, dance all night long DJ and that is what we got. He kept our guest on the dance floor having a great time. We have not stopped getting coments about how much fun everyone had and how nice and easy going the DJ was. He was very polite to all our guest and played the requests that they asked for with no hesitation. I would absoulutly recommend this DJ company to anyone.
Wedding: 09/12/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Josh was a FANTASTIC DJ-- He set a fabulous tone and atmosphere for our wedding reception. We couldnt have asked for better!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Electra Entertainment for our wedding at the Elkridge Furnace Inn and I would highly recommend them. The day of our wedding there was a terrible storm and Josh the DJ made sure that the music would still sound good throughout the venue over the thunder. We also had a few timing gliches but Josh improvised and no one ever knew that we were off schedule. Josh was wonderful at announcing the wedding party and never mispronounced any of our tough names. Josh and his staff were very professional and helped us with music selections and never played any songs that were on our 'do not play list'. Everyone had a blast at our wedding - lots of great dancing photos thanks to Josh.
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a unique experience because it took place all online. The entertainment group after contacting them pointed us to their website to fill in a standard template on the dances and what music should be played and when. They were extremely flexible and extremely receptive. DJ Joe was great. I would certainly use them again.
Wedding: 04/12/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Josh at Electra was a great experience, he had an extensive library of music and allowed me to go through his library and pick out our favorite songs. The entrance for the entire bridal party and family was personalized and a hit with all of our guests. Josh and his assistant had my guests on their feet from start to finish. I still get compliments on the music, and would recommend Electra to any potential bride. Affordable and stress-free! What more could you ask for?
Wedding: 11/11/2006
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were wonderful! They listened to what we were looking for and delivered .
Wedding: 10/15/2006
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Best deal out there for photo booths and every one of our guests loved it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we were so nervous about the dj for our wedding. the music is what makes a wedding fun and memorable. Three months later we are still hearing how wonderful and fun our wedding was we want to have one every month and have Brandon as our DJ !
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved how flexible they were, felt like I didn't have a ton of contact ahead of the reception, but still was able to use their online tools for planning (huge plus!!) We had asked that nothing too risky would be played, there was one song that as a little bit but other than that he did a fantastic job!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Electra Deejay did an excellent job at my wedding with both music and lighting and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

In planning, Josh Levine of Electra was knowledgeable and offered a military discount. Electra's website to set up the schedule and song requests is excellent and has a huge inventory. Josh also sent MP3s of a couple of ceremony songs so I could see if I liked them. He met me at the venue one month out and brought different color lighting so we could test it out and considered carefully how to deal with the venue’s acoustics and also called the week of to confirm everything. It did tend to take him longer to get back to me than I would have liked; I’d often have to remind him to respond to an email a week later.

He set up very early. The lighting looked fantastic. He and I arranged cues in the music for the ceremony and it went perfectly. And he played awesome music for the cocktail hour and dinner and did a great job as the emcee. As one guest said, “I wish the DJ could narrate my life, he makes everything sound so good.” He even did a couple of unusual requests for me that were inside jokes.

Just two complaints. 1) Dinner started 25 minutes late. I think he should have cut the music to signal it was time to come in (and even gone outside where people couldn’t hear him as there were no speakers there). Due to the acoustics, it was hard to hear him announcing dinner over the music and talking. 2) He knew I spent hours selecting 50 songs I liked and we only had time for ~25. When he played 4 songs not on the list, I was unhappy. He said people weren’t on the dance floor so he was getting them back. Among 30 other songs, I know there were more than 4 that would have gotten the crowd going including one played at a wedding I went to the next weekend! If someone takes the time to choose 50 songs, find 30 songs from that list that work!

Complaints aside, my wedding was so much fun and I attribute a large part of that to Electra Entertainment!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful DJ at a competitive price. Our DJ kept everyone dancing the whole night and even gave us a CD of our wedding songs. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 05/06/2006
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Josh at Electra Entertainment was delightful to work with. He was prompt with responses to my music questions and requests, super-professional in handling a few awkward moments that arose during our reception (no champagne for the toasts, an unexpected toast...), and even let the groom come up to the balcony to karaoke his favorite song. All of our guests enjoyed the evening immensely and Doug and I got to dance the night away!
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Electra Entertainment played a perfect mix of music! Both young and old were flocking to the dance floor all night long. Thanks to the team at Electra, the party came alive better than we could have imagined! (Some, I am told, were even disappointed when the music stopped and it was time to go home!)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
 410-461-2557
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0