EDWARDS ENTERTAINMENT
P.O. BOX 8832
GAITHERSBURG, MD 20898  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jen was very helpful, gracious to requests and easy to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Frances 2 Reviews
Jennifer was the BEST. From the beginning, she made it very clear that she was there to make the day about us, and she did just that. Every song, from start to finish, was meaningful to us, or our guests in some way. Also, she became my "voice of reason" when a few (small) things went unexpectedly. It was nice to have someone who goes to weddings for her job, remind you that everything was still perfect.
THE BEST PART:: she helped my sisters pull off the most amazing FLASHMOB at our reception. They had communicated with her separately, which was not something she was required to do. She was so willing to help them coordinate this huge surprise, and was so helpful the day of to be sure everything went smoothly. And... the best part... she even learned the dance moves! This sealed the deal for me :) You know your DJ cares when she takes time out of her crazy busy schedule to learn a dance for YOU. It was seriously the best surprise ever, and it would not have been possible without such an accommodating and FUN DJ. Thanks, Jen! :)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Sweetpea is super fabulous. I thought I was being the bride who stepped on her toes when I emailed her the entire music set to be played at our wedding. She thought differently. She actually liked that I did that since it gave her a sense of mine and my husband's musical tastes. If she needed to fill in music because there weren't enough songs, she knew what to look for.

My group of friends and family, we're not the "let's dance all night long" crowd, but she got us up there. She got my husband and my father to dance and sing into a microphone. Something I never thought I would see. She even became the unofficial wedding planner" making sure the night went smoothly.

The ceremony went off without a hitch, everyone making their cues on time. And the reception, boy did we party. I was drenched in sweat by the end of the night. And when we played the last song and I had friends who weren't ready for the night to end, she stayed to play a few more songs, no charge.

This lady is absolutely amazing when it comes to getting the party going.
Wedding: 10/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beyond excellent choice for a DJ! Professional, on time, attentive and did an excellent job with a tough dance crowd! Helped make our special day that much more!!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelley 1 Reviews
I was a guest at my sister's wedding and everyone commented on what a great job Jenn was doing! She was professional while engaging with the crowd, and did a great job getting everyone involved. My husband runs several businesses and said he would love to have her come DJ for events they have at his places. We highly recommend DJ Sweetpea!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was amazing! Everyone raved about how much fun she made it and our selection of music was played perfectly throughout the day! She got everyone involved and our wedding ran so smoothly! I would definitely recommend her for any upcoming events!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Any DJ that can do a windmill on the dance floor and get up and keep dj'ing is awesome in my book! You rock!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely the BEST! I could not have imagined my wedding reception any more fun. This was one less thing I had to worry about because I knew I was in great hands with DJ Sweetpea. She had everything completely under control. Our friends were talking about our wedding for months after and wishing they could have had DJ Sweetpea at their wedding. Lucky us!!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen is the best DJ I have encountered in the D.C area. She was most responsive to the bride's wishes, she kept the crowd dancing all night long and she helped the mother of the bride deal with a difficult situation. Many people told us that night that it was the most fun wedding they had ever attended.
Thank you Jen.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best DJ ever!! All my guests thought she was fantastic. People are still talking about how great the music was.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edwards Entertainment handled the DJ responsibilities at our wedding in May 2011 and did an AMAZING job. Jen was professional, fun, engaging and went out of her way to play all of types of music and specific songs we wanted to hear. In our search for a DJ, we found quite a few who were nothing less than "cheesy." Jen could not have been more different. She understands when to let the reception run itself and when she needs to step in a give it a little boost. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Edwards Entertainment and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Great work.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been more pleased with this DJ. The guests at my wedding were very impressed and 2 future brides have already asked for Edwards Entertainment information so they could book for their weddings. You will not be disappointed. I promise. The guests danced all night long. They didn't want the wedding to end. The DJ did all introductions and announcements.
Wedding: 04/15/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Sweetpea was amazing! I have already been approached by several guests who are interested in booking her for various events. She was so easy to work with, very interested in helping out in all possible areas, and was tons of fun! She kept the party moving and was able to read the crowd to keep everyone dancing! She was willing to go above and beyond all expectations in order to make everything perfect. I would (and have) recommended her to anyone in need. What a great time!!
Wedding: 04/15/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is very personable and easy to get along with. After meeting with her, she was definitely able to gauge our tastes in music and our reception and the music during dinner was exactly what we wanted and everyone at our wedding had a great time and even commented on how awesome the music and the DJ were. Four thumbs up from me and my husband! :)
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent DJ! Took our list of "Must haves", "Suggested" and "Do not play" and created a perfect mix for dinner and dancing! Great personality! Everyone loved Jen … very impressed with how well she coordinated the entire event! My favorite was the intros for the wedding party and parents that were all done to different songs! Thank you so much for my souvenir mixed CD with the play list from the intros and the event!
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: DJ
 301-801-3025
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0