Edibles Incredible Desserts
Pleasing Palates Everywhere!
    310 Reviews
11917 Freedom Drive
Reston, VA 20190  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (310)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was incredible and the decorating was exactly what I wanted! We were dancing all night so unfortunately the only bite I got was the cake cutting but it was so delicious!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The best cake ever. Love the staff and the food.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is wonderful! We used them for our wedding at the beginning of April and every single guest we spoke with said it was the best cake they had ever had. The staff was so helpful and responsive to every question we had and took care of everything for the day of! We'll definitely be recommending this place to all of our friends in the future!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to work with you and our team is incredibly pleased that all of your guests loved our cake. What a great recommendation. We wish you the best for your first married year together!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are very happy with our choice... First Tasting, and we got all in one! From the presentation (Alan did phenomenal, this guy knows his thing) every single step of the process (by Robyn) is totally describable as Professionalism. The staff is great, very courteous & proud of the brand.
It was a knock-out at first sight.... Store presentation is A+, quality if product A+, & Cake samples that they use for our tasting was great (size, freshness & texture). Also during our appointment, the owner, Alan, introduced us with favors, candies and all great ideas for our guest. My favorite English Toffee Pecans! All these at no cost. Why? simple, when one knows there business, and is confident of their talent & capacities there is no room for disappointment. The quality of time that Alan gave us was extraordinary, his confident speaks by itself. Even weeks after of that first day we cannot stop taking to our friends about our cake tasting at E.I. ; & going above & beyond, we decided to gave our friends a "taste" of the it... We got a small cake for a get-together party... Our friends were totally surprised with the texture, flavor and richness of it, so once again , we know we did choose right... and we all cannot wait for the big day...
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We look forward to creating the perfect cake for your upcoming wedding day! Thanks for choosing Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I received outstanding service from Ms Robyn and Mr Allan.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We're so happy you were pleased with your wedding cake and we look forward to earning your business again soon! Best wishes from the team at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My entire experience was a pleasant one from the very first meeting. Staff made me feel important and made my vision for my cake come to life. Cake was beautiful and delicious... I could not have asked for more. Thank you!!!!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We get that a lot and we sincerely thank you! Thank you for allowing us the privilege of creating your wedding cake! Please visit us again soon!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolyn 3 Reviews
Alan and Robyn were fantastic and my cake was delicious and beautiful! I'm so excited to eat the top in the next week or two!!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Oh go ahead and eat the top of your cake and enjoy! Remember, we provide you with a complimentary first-anniversary cake when the time comes! We're thrilled that you were so pleased and look forward to serving your dessert needs again soon!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They take care of you from the moment you step in for your tasting to the last bite of cake. Best cake around hands down. Every one of our guests said the cake was "SOOO GOOOD". Their cake design experts help create a beautiful cake to your style. We gave them a variety of ideas and they created a masterpiece with all of them incorporated. We also had passed chocolates sent around when the cake was being handed out. A nice touch that everyone enjoyed…not a piece was left :)
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Wow! Thanks for the awesome review! We try hard to live up to the "Incredible" part of our name and we're so glad that you and your guests were pleased! Please remember us for any and all of your dessert needs in the future! Best wishes from the team at Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn and her husband at Edible incredible was easy to work with. My cake was gorgeous and delicious. They did an over the top job. The details on my cake was exquisite. It not only looked amazing, it tasted amazing. Hands down the best cake I've tasted.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Well thank you so much! Our cakes are our passion and we're so happy that you and your guests were pleased with your wedding cake! All the best from all of us at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
The only negative thing I could say was that they were late with the cake tasting, but they threw in two more free cake samples to make up for it. The prices were very reasonable and the cake was amazing. There were no problems with the delivery to Mount Vernon Inn where our reception was held, and they were able to accommodate our unnaturally heavy cake topper. I would 100% use them again.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We thank you so much for the honor of creating your wedding cake for your special day and we're thrilled that you were pleased with the results! We look forward to hearing from you again when it's time to order your complimentary first-anniversary cake! Congratulations on your marriage; the team at Edibles Incredible wishes you all the best!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake was beautiful and came exactly as ordered! Our guests commented how wedding cakes can be dry, but that this wedding cake was moist and delicious!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Well we really appreciate that! We specialize in moist, dense cakes, reminiscent of what Grandma used to make. We're so glad you and your guests enjoyed your cake and we appreciate the privilege of creating it for you! All the best from the team at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn and her team were so helpful in creating our wedding cake. I also had them design a grooms cake which was absolutely FANTASTIC!

Not only was the design exactly what we wanted, the taste of the cake was just DELICIOUS! Everyone was raving about how great the cake tasted!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the rave review! Cakes are our passion and we're so glad you and your guests were pleased with what we do best! We look forward to hearing from you when it's time to place your order for your complimentary first anniversary cake!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious. The cake was the most reasonably priced cake vendor we found and also had the best tasting cake. We wanted navy ribbon around the base of each layer. Edibles Incredible knew exactly what to use so the dye wouldn't bleed onto the cake. Where as another vendor we met with told that that kind of ribbon didn't exist and we would have to find it ourselves. They also go above and beyond by providing a cake on your first anniversary so you don't have to eat stale freezer cake. It's no wonder Edibles Incredible has received so many awards. Their cake is wonderful.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our team is so lucky to work with customers like you. It was our distinct pleasure to create a cake for you on this very very special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most delicious cake you will ever have! I am a baker who aspires to open my own bakery one day, so my expectations for our wedding cake were very high. Edibles Incredible deserves every accolade in the book - their cakes are absolutely amazing! Throughout the planning process, I worked with Karina and Robyn - each were professional, responsive, and dedicated to seeing my vision to fruition. I had an hour long conversation with Robyn one night discussing different variations in subtle metallic fondants and butter-creams - it was wonderful!

Edibles Incredible made both our wedding cake and grooms cake absolutely perfectly - I would highly recommend them for any occasion! We cannot WAIT for our 1st anniversary cake!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Oh my gosh, we are really humbled by your response! Thank you so much! We read your review to our team and they clapped :) It was our pleasure to serve you and create cakes for your wedding which exceeded your expectations. Life doesn't get much better than this for Alan, Robyn, Karina and the Edibles Incredible Desserts Team.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
What can I say? Everybody, and I do mean everybody, LOVED the cake. And most importantly, my husband and I loved it too. From the tasting till the event, I had no doubts about our choice. The tasting was amazing, and the slices are big enough that we were able to take the rest of them to some of our family to help us decide on the flavors. They were very responsive, and contacted me a week before to make sure all details were to what we wanted, which I truly appreciated. 5 stars, hands down the BEST cake. We brought some of it home and it was scary how fast it disappeared!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We get that a lot and nothing makes us happier than to hear how much you and your guests enjoyed your wedding cake. It was our privilege to be chosen to create it - thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day! Best wishes from all of us at Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great! We used Edibles Incredible for our wedding cake and couldn't be happier. We had so many compliments about the cake. (Which, frankly, wasn't even something I thought was possible. Don't all cakes dry out after they are cut and sit for 30 minutes before you get back to the table to eat it? Fortunately, no.) Even when I went back for a second piece later in the night, it was still moist and delicious. The bakery had no problems at all when I changed the cake design I wanted after we placed the order. When they started on the cake, the folks at the bakery called to ask a clarifying question about the design, which made me so happy. They took the time to call and ask rather than make an assumption. The staff was friendly and easy to get in touch with, the cake was beautiful, delivered on time and tasted delicious. Completely happy!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! We try hard to live up to the "Incredible" part of our name and we're so glad that you and your guests were pleased. We specialize in moist, dense cakes like Grandma used to make. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! All the best from the team at Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 703-709-8200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0