Edible Creations
Edible Creations Cakes and Cupcakes
8978 Taft St
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (169)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better cake vendor! A few years back I first met Lily to make a grooms cake for my best friends wedding. Two years later, I went back to make my best friends baby shower cake. Lily remembered me and greeted me just like I was a part of her family. Fast forward to 2013 when I got engaged, now it was my turn for a wedding cake. I was so excited to see Edible creations on the vendor list for my venue. When I called her to make an appt. for the tasting, we laughed because the last time I had seen her, she told me that I would be next! I am mostly thankful to Lily for calling me the day before to check up on how I was doing and feeling. Also thankful to her for asking permission to add a little something extra to my cake. I trusted Lily in making that decision with no hesitation. I loved that I felt important. That I wasn't just another bride. Thank you Edible Creations for making my dream cake! It was delicious and Can't wait for the next chapter in my life to share with you guys! <3 P.s. I can't wait to get you guys a picture of us framed so we can join your Wall of Pictures!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edible Creations provided our beautiful wedding cake. They were flexible with design and flavors and the outcome was wonderful. The cake was moist and delicious and the cake stand that we rented made it look that much better. Lilly is wonderful to work with and created a truly beautiful cake for us.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lily made our cake for our May 31, 2014 wedding. We are from Toronto and only had one day when we were visiting Fort Lauderdale to pick our cake and get that done. Lily was very accommodating and professional and even stayed open a little later for us so we could come back sign the contract. She was amazing and made our cake exactly how we had asked--down to the last detail. The flavours were delicious and our guests couldn't get enough. Thank you, Lily, you are a very talented! I can't wait to eat the rest of our cake on our first wedding anniversary.
Edible Creations responded with the following comments:
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be able to serve you and we hope to be able. To make another cake for you in the near future , we wish. You e best of luck
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really small store in a strip mall off Taft is where you'll find Edible Creations.

This cake was a part of the Grande Oaks wedding package and came out exactly as I had designed and asked for..

The owner was extremely helpful and my wedding cake was a success.

I had tried a few varieties and went with the Amaretto cake which is very almond-y and the Rum Vanilla cake for another tier and chocolate marble with Nutella injected in it as the top layer of the cake, all covered with buttercream frosting.

I had paid extra..not much more to have rhinestones placed along the cake and I had off white piping and design on a white cake..

The cake was moist, and the vanilla varieties are far better than the chocolate, and I'm a chocolate fan.

If you're looking for a custom cake or birthday, wedding, or anniversary cake this is the place.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake is the most delicious cake I've ever had for a party (and I've had many). The friendliness and service was wonderful. They gave me generous samples of every cake they had so that I could truly make a comparison and choose. They really wanted us to be happy and when I called to say how happy we were, they were thrilled that we enjoyed it. A great experience--no pretense.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edible creations cakes are totally amazing!
They did a masterpiece on our wedding cake, the lighthouse design I had was done to perfection and to have the package perfect the cake was delicious. If you are looking for that perfect cake for your event you need to check them out. They are responsible, reliable and make the best cakes ever. The owner will help you with everything you need, her passion and caring for her Bussines is like no other.
Thank you for making our wedding perfect with the awesome cake you made.
Madelin & Kyle
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Estrella 2 Reviews
Wow! The cake was amazing!!!!! The hospitality when I went in there for cake tasting was a 10 star! After just coming from a cake tasting that I had to leave because of bad service I was expecting the same. I had to go to a third tasting and knew if the cake taste good I would just order from them because of service. After tasting the cake it was perfect!! We chose the red velvet it was delicious!!! Love the owners and their product! Totally recommend!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lily and the team of Edible Creations were great! Our wedding cake and surprise groom's cake were beautiful and delicious! I can't wait to use them again for future events. Thank you!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Omg Lily was awesome!!! Our wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious too. Edible creations made our wedding day perfect!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is awesome!!!! Better than all the competitors, they are willing to do whatever it takes to make their customers happy!!!! Family owned business and you will personally meet the owner, she is the sweetest women ever!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The cake was gorgoues. The fowers were so pretty. and it tasted wonderful
Edible Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your feed back we pride in ur work and customer service as well , we hope to see you sometime in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
our cake was a part of the package provided by Jacaranda.The design was beautiful and the taste was delicious we had armaretto cake with a typical vanilla buttercream. I would recommend them for any future events or an anniversary cake
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Seana 4 Reviews
The cake we had for our wedding was sooo tasty and moist. Our cake was so good that it was eaten entirely in 1 week. We choose almond and chocolate amaretto for our flavors, yum! Our guests all commented on the cake and how good it was. Lily decorated our cake simply and elegantly. We would recommend Edible Creations to anyone.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Edible Creations Cakes were amazing! They helped me design the cake of my dreams. The cake was BEAUTIFUL! Everyone at the wedding loved it and kept asking me who made it. They came early to bring my cake so by the time I got to the venue to get ready my cake was already there! I didn't have to worry about anything. My advice to all the brides out there looking to find a nice and decent priced cake vendor for your wedding, come here! Problem solved! Thanks Edible Creations! We love you and thank you for making my cake the one I've been dreaming about! -Jessica & Andrew 6-9-13
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful!!! Thank you so much for making our dream cake! Not only was it beautiful but everyone raved about how good the Vanilla Rum flavor was. Thank you for being super early and not letting me stress about anything. I cried when I saw the cake. It was the cake I've been dreaming about!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Edible Creations is absolutely FABULOUS!!!! I stumbled upon them after leaving my gym one day and very grateful that I did! I hosted my sister's bridal shower and used Edible Creations for a cupcake/candy station. I had three different flavors of cupcakes that looked and tasted amazing! The stations were beautiful and I received so many compliments! My sister used them for her wedding cake-and again-there were so many compliments on presentation and taste! I will also be using them for my father's 70th birthday! My two favorite flavors are the almond amaretto and cookies 'n cream cake! The staff is so helpful and friendly! They are creative and so willing to make your event extra special! I encourage everyone to stop in and see their designs and taste a sampling of their cakes...you will not be sorry!
Christine Rodriguez
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 954-433-3445
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0