Edible Creations
Edible Creations Cakes and Cupcakes
8978 Taft St
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (173)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 7 Reviews
Lily and her husband are so sweet and easy to work with. I decided on a cupcake tower for our wedding instead of a traditional wedding cake. During my tasting, they took the time to advise me on what flavors would work the best with cupcakes and all the different designs they could do to make the cupcakes look gorgeous. We decided on Amaretto cupcakes with butter-cream icing and they were delicious! Everything turned out great! I'll be using Edible Creations for events that I need cake and cupcakes for from now on. Prices beat out all the other bakeries I looked into!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edible Creations did a beautiful job with my wedding cake, it was absolutely beautiful and delicious. My wedding cake pictures are amazing and I received so many compliments on how beautiful my cake was and how tasteful it was. Thank you Edible Creations for my beautiful cake!!!! I totally loved it.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious, gorgeous cake!! Great tasting and really beautiful, working with Lily and her husband was a dream. They made our wedding cake absolutely beautiful and everyone was so happy.
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh wow! Thank you so much!! I just do not know how to thank you guys enough!! This was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen in my life, and it was my cake for my wedding and you guys made it all possible. Everyone complimented me on the cake and took numerous pics next to the cake. Thank you once again lily. Every piece in a puzzle counts... You guys went above and beyond.... I absolutely fell in love with it ... Thank you.. Xoxoxoxo. You guys were very flexible and amazing to work with. Made the impossible, possible. And turned my cake into a masterpiece. Helped me as if I was a family member. Thank you so much once again!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better cake vendor! A few years back I first met Lily to make a grooms cake for my best friends wedding. Two years later, I went back to make my best friends baby shower cake. Lily remembered me and greeted me just like I was a part of her family. Fast forward to 2013 when I got engaged, now it was my turn for a wedding cake. I was so excited to see Edible creations on the vendor list for my venue. When I called her to make an appt. for the tasting, we laughed because the last time I had seen her, she told me that I would be next! I am mostly thankful to Lily for calling me the day before to check up on how I was doing and feeling. Also thankful to her for asking permission to add a little something extra to my cake. I trusted Lily in making that decision with no hesitation. I loved that I felt important. That I wasn't just another bride. Thank you Edible Creations for making my dream cake! It was delicious and Can't wait for the next chapter in my life to share with you guys! <3 P.s. I can't wait to get you guys a picture of us framed so we can join your Wall of Pictures!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edible Creations provided our beautiful wedding cake. They were flexible with design and flavors and the outcome was wonderful. The cake was moist and delicious and the cake stand that we rented made it look that much better. Lilly is wonderful to work with and created a truly beautiful cake for us.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lily made our cake for our May 31, 2014 wedding. We are from Toronto and only had one day when we were visiting Fort Lauderdale to pick our cake and get that done. Lily was very accommodating and professional and even stayed open a little later for us so we could come back sign the contract. She was amazing and made our cake exactly how we had asked--down to the last detail. The flavours were delicious and our guests couldn't get enough. Thank you, Lily, you are a very talented! I can't wait to eat the rest of our cake on our first wedding anniversary.
Edible Creations responded with the following comments:
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be able to serve you and we hope to be able. To make another cake for you in the near future , we wish. You e best of luck
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really small store in a strip mall off Taft is where you'll find Edible Creations.

This cake was a part of the Grande Oaks wedding package and came out exactly as I had designed and asked for..

The owner was extremely helpful and my wedding cake was a success.

I had tried a few varieties and went with the Amaretto cake which is very almond-y and the Rum Vanilla cake for another tier and chocolate marble with Nutella injected in it as the top layer of the cake, all covered with buttercream frosting.

I had paid extra..not much more to have rhinestones placed along the cake and I had off white piping and design on a white cake..

The cake was moist, and the vanilla varieties are far better than the chocolate, and I'm a chocolate fan.

If you're looking for a custom cake or birthday, wedding, or anniversary cake this is the place.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake is the most delicious cake I've ever had for a party (and I've had many). The friendliness and service was wonderful. They gave me generous samples of every cake they had so that I could truly make a comparison and choose. They really wanted us to be happy and when I called to say how happy we were, they were thrilled that we enjoyed it. A great experience--no pretense.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edible creations cakes are totally amazing!
They did a masterpiece on our wedding cake, the lighthouse design I had was done to perfection and to have the package perfect the cake was delicious. If you are looking for that perfect cake for your event you need to check them out. They are responsible, reliable and make the best cakes ever. The owner will help you with everything you need, her passion and caring for her Bussines is like no other.
Thank you for making our wedding perfect with the awesome cake you made.
Madelin & Kyle
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Estrella 2 Reviews
Wow! The cake was amazing!!!!! The hospitality when I went in there for cake tasting was a 10 star! After just coming from a cake tasting that I had to leave because of bad service I was expecting the same. I had to go to a third tasting and knew if the cake taste good I would just order from them because of service. After tasting the cake it was perfect!! We chose the red velvet it was delicious!!! Love the owners and their product! Totally recommend!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lily and the team of Edible Creations were great! Our wedding cake and surprise groom's cake were beautiful and delicious! I can't wait to use them again for future events. Thank you!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is awesome!!!! Better than all the competitors, they are willing to do whatever it takes to make their customers happy!!!! Family owned business and you will personally meet the owner, she is the sweetest women ever!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Omg Lily was awesome!!! Our wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious too. Edible creations made our wedding day perfect!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The cake was gorgoues. The fowers were so pretty. and it tasted wonderful
Edible Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your feed back we pride in ur work and customer service as well , we hope to see you sometime in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
our cake was a part of the package provided by Jacaranda.The design was beautiful and the taste was delicious we had armaretto cake with a typical vanilla buttercream. I would recommend them for any future events or an anniversary cake
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 954-433-3445
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0