Edible Creations
Edible Creations Cakes and Cupcakes
8978 Taft St
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (164)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake is the most delicious cake I've ever had for a party (and I've had many). The friendliness and service was wonderful. They gave me generous samples of every cake they had so that I could truly make a comparison and choose. They really wanted us to be happy and when I called to say how happy we were, they were thrilled that we enjoyed it. A great experience--no pretense.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edible creations cakes are totally amazing!
They did a masterpiece on our wedding cake, the lighthouse design I had was done to perfection and to have the package perfect the cake was delicious. If you are looking for that perfect cake for your event you need to check them out. They are responsible, reliable and make the best cakes ever. The owner will help you with everything you need, her passion and caring for her Bussines is like no other.
Thank you for making our wedding perfect with the awesome cake you made.
Madelin & Kyle
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lily and the team of Edible Creations were great! Our wedding cake and surprise groom's cake were beautiful and delicious! I can't wait to use them again for future events. Thank you!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Omg Lily was awesome!!! Our wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious too. Edible creations made our wedding day perfect!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is awesome!!!! Better than all the competitors, they are willing to do whatever it takes to make their customers happy!!!! Family owned business and you will personally meet the owner, she is the sweetest women ever!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The cake was gorgoues. The fowers were so pretty. and it tasted wonderful
Edible Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your feed back we pride in ur work and customer service as well , we hope to see you sometime in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
our cake was a part of the package provided by Jacaranda.The design was beautiful and the taste was delicious we had armaretto cake with a typical vanilla buttercream. I would recommend them for any future events or an anniversary cake
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Seana 4 Reviews
The cake we had for our wedding was sooo tasty and moist. Our cake was so good that it was eaten entirely in 1 week. We choose almond and chocolate amaretto for our flavors, yum! Our guests all commented on the cake and how good it was. Lily decorated our cake simply and elegantly. We would recommend Edible Creations to anyone.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Edible Creations Cakes were amazing! They helped me design the cake of my dreams. The cake was BEAUTIFUL! Everyone at the wedding loved it and kept asking me who made it. They came early to bring my cake so by the time I got to the venue to get ready my cake was already there! I didn't have to worry about anything. My advice to all the brides out there looking to find a nice and decent priced cake vendor for your wedding, come here! Problem solved! Thanks Edible Creations! We love you and thank you for making my cake the one I've been dreaming about! -Jessica & Andrew 6-9-13
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful!!! Thank you so much for making our dream cake! Not only was it beautiful but everyone raved about how good the Vanilla Rum flavor was. Thank you for being super early and not letting me stress about anything. I cried when I saw the cake. It was the cake I've been dreaming about!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Edible Creations is absolutely FABULOUS!!!! I stumbled upon them after leaving my gym one day and very grateful that I did! I hosted my sister's bridal shower and used Edible Creations for a cupcake/candy station. I had three different flavors of cupcakes that looked and tasted amazing! The stations were beautiful and I received so many compliments! My sister used them for her wedding cake-and again-there were so many compliments on presentation and taste! I will also be using them for my father's 70th birthday! My two favorite flavors are the almond amaretto and cookies 'n cream cake! The staff is so helpful and friendly! They are creative and so willing to make your event extra special! I encourage everyone to stop in and see their designs and taste a sampling of their cakes...you will not be sorry!
Christine Rodriguez
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 6 Reviews
Mike and Lily were awesome! My cake was a part of a package through the venue, but we were not disappointed at all. When we went for our tasting, everything was delicious and incredibly moist-even the fondant was delicious, which is something that most other places tastes plain. My theme was Alice in Wonderland so Lily helped us come up with a topsy turvy 3 layer design. She made a teapot with our initial on it which "poured" ribbon out into a teacup at the base. When I say it was the most beautiful cake I've ever seen, its a lack of words for how incredible a job they did at making our vision come to life. Everyone raved that not only was the cake beautiful, but it was absolutely delicious! We went with alternating layers of marble (you have to try-it is incredible!) and vanilla rum and after the wedding people kept hounding us if we took the top layer home because they wanted more! Needless to say there's not much left of my top layer because my hubby ate it all :) but I definitely will order another for our 1yr anniversary from Edible Creations. I also ordered 2 dozen of the custest teacup shaped cupcakes for our dessert table. They were so adorable and the perfect touch of detail to the evening. They were vanilla rum and red velvet and Lily made sugar handles so they looked like teacups. My mom had made "eat me" cupcake picks that I gave to Lily and she put those on top--adorable! I would absolutely work with Lily again and definitely recommend to anyone in the south Florida area. Definitely try the marble and South Beach flavors while you are there-you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlin 6 Reviews
We were contracted to use Edible Creations through our hotel, so I did not get to shop around for cake vendors so as far as pricing/value I am unsure. However, this cake tasted amazing! When we went for the samples and they were so good that we had a hard time choosing which flavors to pick! On the day of, the cake tasted exactly like it did in the tasting.
Edible Creations responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review and we are happy that everything went as well as you expected or better , thank you
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
The cake was AMAZING! Exactly what I expected and some. Everyone enjoyed both flavors. I'd recommend anyone to visit Lili for their cake if quality is what they want!
Wedding: 02/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pierre 1 Reviews
One of the best cakes I have ever tasted! I want to thank Lily and her staff for blessing our wedding day with an amazing cake. I highly recommend Edible Creations for everyone to use. Also, they are straight forward as far pricing. No hidden charges! Unlike other so called big name places! At Edible you pay for the cake not the name.

Thank you,
Pierre Skinner
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After what I will call a mini cake disaster, Lilly and her husband saved the day- literally! We had a horrible experience with a different cake maker, which was required by my venue to use and were stuck three weeks before our wedding with no cake and many angry people.

We met with the wonderful people at Edible Creations, Lilly calmed me down and her husband was so helpful in the process. Within an hour we were back on track and had a cake. The end result was beyond my expectations and more beautiful than I could have imagined, many of my guests thought it was fake and I felt bad cutting it!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 954-433-3445
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0