EBE Events & Entertainment
"Events Beyond Expectation"
    702 Reviews
Washington, DC 20008  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (702)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 4 Reviews
We used EBE for our entertainment at our wedding this past weekend. They were great to work with. Ben was responsive and knew exactly how to deal with this "type A" bride. He sat with us and helped make our vision of the night flow with ease. All the guests LOVED that we had a drummer in addition to the DJ. I would highly recommend this to any bride and groom! In addition, we had the trio strings play for our ceremony. I loved having strings that were willing to play both classical traditional pieces and more contemporary unique music for our guests. I would recommend EBE to any bride and groom!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anil and Kenya were spectacular. The band's musicianship was superb. Our guests raved about the band. We could not have been more delighted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could recommend Lamont and the rest of Milan 77 a thousand times over, I don't think it would do them proper justice for how incredible they were. I wish I kept track of how many people came up to us on our wedding day to tell us how incredible the band was, and ask us how we found them! Everything was perfect. Not only was all the music they selected absolutely spot on, but they took the time to learn both our first song as well as the mother/groom song. It was as if they knew what everyone wanted to hear, never more apparent than when they got the whole room together for Sweet Caroline (probably the highlight of the whole night). I'm trying my best to truly express our gratitude towards Lamont and Milan 77 but there's no way my words are doing any justice. Understand that there is no way that any band could've possibly done a better job than these guys and we will always remember how great our wedding was thanks to Milan 77.

Casey and Justin Lerner
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barcelona was wonderful. The music was outstanding and it never stopped. Our guests danced all night. The EBE organization is very professional and the process of inviting potential clients into their studio to hear the bands in 20 minute sets was the perfect way for us to have found the music for our daughter's wedding.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with London Bridge! Anita was wonderful and did everything we asked for and more. The band had everyone up and dancing before the bridal party was even introduced. We danced the night away! Every guest we have talked to has commented on how great the band was and how much fun they had. Thank you Anita, London Bridge and EBE for an awesome and memorable wedding! Would highly recommend EBE and London Bridge.
Gayle and Robbie 3.29.14
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough about our experience with EBE. We had our ceremony music provided by Anil (pianist) and Ben Ostroff (DJ) for our cocktail hour and reception, both were exceptional. We chose non-traditional music for our ceremony and Anil did such an amazing job -we were so impressed. Ben was truly one of the best DJ's- our family and friends raved about what an amazing time they had! Ben did a fabulous job keeping the energy going and the dance floor full-his choice of music was a perfect mix to keep everyone happy. From our initial contact with Jonathan at EBE, to working with both Anil and Ben, the level of communication and customer service could not be matched- we were confident and secure that we had made the right decision with one of the most important aspects of our wedding. We are so thankful to EBE for helping to make this a day we will never forget.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a pleasure working with EBE. They are very responsive and professional. I would def recommend.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing EBE for the entertainment for our wedding was, by far, the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning. From the first call to Joel Aaron(who definitely knows his stuff and was so much fun to work with!), I knew that they were the most perfect fit for us. I had my heart set on live music but had a hard time justifying the cost of a band. Joel quickly suggested a Drummer and DJ duo... The idea sounded so crazy to me because I had never seen or heard of such a thing before but I trusted Joel %100 and after seeing some videos, I was sold! And to say that it was a HUGE HIT would be an understatement!!! Nearly a month later and it is all I keep hearing about from everyone who was there. Matt Ostroff was simply amazing, he planned out the timeline of the entire night perfectly and knew how to keep us entertained the whole night! Matt, along with Ben Brown and Dave Burlock are a trio that know how to rock a party! Absolute perfection from the 3 of them! Ben was the star of the night, that guy is phenomenal on drums! We actually had guests offering to pay to keep them playing longer but unfortunately, the venue would not allow us to continue the party any longer than planned. :( My husband and I have made our minds up on throwing an anniversary party because one night of partying with EBE just wasn't enough for anyone in attendance!!! There genuinely aren't enough words of praise to say about the entire crew at EBE! If you're torn between EBE and any other entertainment company- GO WITH EBE! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
Thank you, EBE, for providing us with a night that we will never forget or stop talking about! So pumped to party with you again in the future!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding! We cannot say enough about how awesome our band leader, Troy, and the entire band Paris was the night of our wedding. People are still talking about how great they were. At some points it sounded like the actual artists were singing! They were interactive with our dancers, but not in a cheesy kind of way- everyone loved it. At all points of the night, you saw people on the dance floor. They played all of the songs we loved and then some. I knew going into this that EBE was the right choice, it was just the matter of finding the perfect band. After going to a showcase seeking another band out, we saw Paris and instantly clicked. After we booked them, we went to two more showcases! We were that excited. Entertainment is one of the most important parts to a great wedding, and our wedding was excellent. I have been recommending them left and right for future brides and grooms. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our wedding even more unforgettable!!~ Tami and Daniel
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaMont was an effective communicator from day one, and his responsiveness, patience and flexibility was greatly appreciated. Millan 77 was fantastic! They were everything we were hoping they would be.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Ben was amazing, he more than delivered on everything that he promised to us. He was great to work with from start to finish, as was everyone we dealt with at EBE. Our guests ranged from 5 to 80+, and he had them out on the dance floor all night long with his carefully selected playlist that managed to appeal to all. We wanted our guests to have a great time, and Ben certainly saw to that. We could not be more pleased or grateful. Very kind regards, Kathy and Jim Connor
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE gave us absolutely everything we wanted and a lot more. Joel worked within our budget to find the perfect way to make our wedding what we wanted it to be.

Let me start with the musicians: They were professionally dressed, required no direction from us and learned every song we asked them to play without any hesitation. They simply walked in, setup and played everything absolutely perfectly.

Our DJ, Matt: He knows how to read a crowd better than anyone and kept the party going perfectly. He played the style of music we asked for during dinner and handled each part of the reception with perfect timing and professionalism. His MC skills made sure everyone knew about the important parts of the reception and he handled the last minute changes so well, no one would have noticed.

Photo Favors Booth: This added to our wedding in way that made it even more special for guests. Each of them had the chance to a framed picture home with them that night. Each side of the family was thrilled to get photos with such great quality to take with them right away.

Absolutely would recommend EBE Talents & Entertainment to anyone.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
EBE Rio was AMAZING at our wedding. Jonathan was so helpful in organizing the whole evening and making sure everything flowed well. Everyone at EBE was a pleasure to work with. The dance floor was almost always full and SO MANY PEOPLE complimented us on how great the band was afterward!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band was awesome. They got everybody up and dancing and they fulfilled all of our requests. I would hire them again.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PARIS was wonderful to work with for our wedding. They played the perfect mix of old and new music -- just as we requested -- and kept all 250+ guests on their feet the entire time. Troy, the band leader, listened to all of our requests and hopes and he, along with his team, made the most fun night ever, for everyone involved. They even played my dad's Grateful Dead requests! I would highly recommend you use them for your event... it was the best night of our lives.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Wow. What a night. From the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception, we could not imagine anything going better than it did. We were constantly hearing from our guests that Milan 77 was the best band they had ever heard and while our friends like to dance, MIlan 77's music even got the non dancers onto the dance floor.

The night ran so smoothly thanks to LaMont's timeline and the band's energy kept the night going strong until the bitter end. The dance floor was full even before we made our entrance into the room as the newly married couple!

The mixture of the classic music and modern pop kept everyone interested and engaged.

I could not say more about LaMont and the rest of Milan 77. If you are thinking about hiring them for your wedding or special event - stop thinking. Just do it. You will not be disappointed.

Thanks so much for making our wedding night so unbelievable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
 888-323-2263
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0