EBE Events & Entertainment
"Events Beyond Expectation"
    764 Reviews
Washington, DC 20008  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (764)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE was OUTSTANDING! They truly made the party awesome! I'm still hearing from our guests how much fun the wedding reception was. EBE provided an Emcee, DJ and drummer and the music was perfect. We had the flexibility of a DJ but the "feel" of a live band with the drummer accompanying the music. EVERYONE danced all night long. I can't thank them enough for making my daughter's special day so much fun/ They were all professional, on-time, respectful, and followed our requests perfectly. Our Emcee was the absolute BEST! I would recommend EBE to anyone who wants to have a perfect party!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking to have the BEST band ever at your wedding, we highly recommend Dreamtime. EVERYONE at our wedding kept telling us how amazing the band was, they were all so impressed. We truly had the best time ever and so did all of our guests. There was not a time that people were not on the dance floor. The singers came out and had the crowd join in on the microphone and the trumpet and sax players even joined on the dance floor at times. WHAT A NIGHT!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with EBE was wonderful! Our Dj was Matt and he truly helped to make the night perfect. All of our guests were up dancing the entire night. Everyone who attended the wedding said they they had the best time dancing and the music was great. EBE and Matt Ostroff truly helped to make the night flow perfectly.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They (Rio) were very easy to work with, did what ever was requested and more importantly, keep the crowd involved and dancing!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service, amazing music, and more! Ben was great!!! Our videographer was just as good and we are anticipating the video! Brian was so accomdating with us during the planning and I can't wait to recommend EBE to someone else!!!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were thrilled with our Band Malan 77 from Ebe Talent. Everyone danced all night even my 94 year old mom said I wish I could dance more. I received more compliments from my guests that the band was the best they have ever seen. If you want a fantistic event you need to start with Great entertainment. Please go to the showcases they offer and you will see they are the entertainment you will want. They are so worth it! I thank the entire Band, for making our wedding the best! They even noticed that we had a very talented guest that even joined in with the band. What a night and a special thanks for learning my song "Sherry"

Hope to see you guys again soon at weddings! All our guests love you guys and are still talking about our wedding and I Quote "The wonderful Band"

Sherry and Joe Levash

Joel and LaMont thank you for all your help planning our fun ideas with your band, Love you all.





Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE Imagine by far exceeded our expectations and words cannot begin to describe how extremely satisfied we were with our band. Their positive energy, talent and professionalism was impeccable. Imagine made our wedding a night for all of our guests to remember. Every one of our guests raved about the music, performance and positive energy. I never imagined a wedding so perfect and am ecstatic to say that is was my own. From the day we hired Imagine we were nothing but satisfied with their creative ideas, contemporary and diverse style and immense talent. Living in Boston and having our wedding in Philadelphia was challenging to plan. Janine, the band leader of Imagine, was flexible, very accommodating and overall amazing. She made us feel comfortable and confident in our choice from the start. The entire night from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and reception was unforgettable because of Imagine. I am certain our guests will be talking about wedding for years to come thanks to Imagine.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I weren't sure if we should go with a band or a DJ - I don't know how we even questioned it. Having a band was the single best part of our wedding thanks to EBE and their band Love. Dave Georgio is the band director and was simply marvelous. To begin he is a tremendous musician and can play and sing anything you ask: honestly, country, to Kenny G, to Frank, to Pitbull. The rest of the band members are equally as talented and bring a room to life with their energy. Further, the group is skilled in what they call the "art of the party." When I first heard them talking about this I was a bit skeptical, but after seeing everyone (and I mean everyone) on the dance floor all night long, they are spot on in their description of what they do. I would recommend EBE and the band Love to anyone for any occasion.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had a DJ with percussionist at our wedding and they exceeded all expectations! I cannot say enough about our Emcee (John Guarracino) and his team who certainly made the night all we wanted it to be. The dance floor was PACKED all night. John knew how to get the party started and kept it going. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barcelona made our wedding AMAZING. I can not say enough good things about working with EBE and Barcelona. For start to finish they were exceptional. They were very prompt with there replies via email and phone to all my questions. There style of performing at a wedding really engages people from the start to keep everyone dancing. At the end of the night everyone was chanting "one more song" because we didn't want them to leave! Soooooo worth the money just do it!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVE EBE AND DREAMTIME!!!
Dreamtime is a spectacular band. They are all gifted musicians. Our wedding was magnificent and fun because the band kept all of guests entertained from the beginning until the very last minute.
We had Dreamtime at my daughter's wedding at The Atrium at the Curtis in June 2014. From the moment I spoke to Elaine at EBE I knew I wanted to work with their company. Bob, the Band Leader of Dreamtime, is fantastic! The band learned several songs, including Italian songs, to make our day personal and special.
Several guests commented that they have been to many weddings and they doubted any band could top Dreamtime.
We were absolutely thrilled with Dreamtime!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
This review is for DJ Tom Hefferon (and his wife).

Tom was GREAT. We told him we wanted our wedding to involve as much dancing as possible, and he delivered. Everyone was on their feet for most of the night, and song after song he kept everyone out on the dance floor. I also told him I didn't want line dances, but when my bridesmaids were requesting them, he checked in with me first, which was perfect. I OK-ed it and he led The Wobble and it was a hit! I was just so happy that we had hired Tom to make our event a big success. Definitely the best DJ of the weddings of friends I've attended this season - so glad he was at MY wedding :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Ostroff and the entire EBE staff was amazing. They were so nice from the beginning and knew exactly what I was looking for!! At the wedding I had a large range of age groups and they kept everyone dancing the entire night!! I couldn't have wished for a better DJ!! If I ever need one again I know where I will call, EBE!!! I can't thank Matt enough for helping make my wedding the most amazing night of my life!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely everyone of our guests raved about how great the band was. They even sounded better than the original artists. Everyone was up and dancing from the get go!

The EBE Entertainment staff was great from our original contact with Matt Ostroff and then our meeting with Anita about our song choices. They were both professional and made us feel like family too.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the band PARIS for our wedding. They were phenomenal!! Their use of multiple horns was outstanding and they put on a show unlike no other we have ever seen!! The singers were amazing and the sound quality unreal!! We could not have been more thrilled! LOVE LOVE LOVE everything!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had the band Paris. They were amazing!!! All of my guest were telling me that they were the best band they ever heard!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
 888-323-2263
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0