EBE Events & Entertainment
"Events Beyond Expectation"
    817 Reviews
1030 N. Delaware Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19125  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (817)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Milan 77 to play my wedding on Cape Cod on Oct 12, 2014. I had seen them before at a friends wedding in Philly and when I started looking at bands in the Boston area, nothing else compared and the top Boston bands were already booked and didn't seem to offer what Milan 77 or what the other EBE bands did. And having already seen Milan 77 and their live continuous music took away much of the risk compared to booking a band I had never seen before.

Even though I knew they were amazing and was expecting nothing less, they exceeded my expectations. Jonathan from EBE was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. He booked a charter bus for them to travel the 7 hours to Cape Cod. LaMont from Milan 77 was attentive and responsive prior to the wedding and arranged a phone call well in advance to go over important details and there was good email correspondence back and forth in hammering out those details. I even got compliments from the wedding venue planner who was communicating with LaMont on receptions details and dinner service that he was super responsive and always responded with a cooperative and can do attitude. They obviously work with lots of bands and not all are polite and cooperative. She said LaMont was just great! They arrived well in advance to set up, and also arranged audio for the ceremony for a nominal fee. The audio for the ceremony was perfect and I've been to numerous wedding with audio problems during the ceremony which is embarrassing and just sucks, you can't leave that up to a pastor or justice of the peace who isn't an audio expert. The look and feel of the band was 100% professional, and they exude the qualities of a professional band, not just a wedding band. They played with energy and everything from the vocals, horns, strings and dancing was on point. They feel out the crowd and adjust the songs and intensity accordingly, and don't stop playing at any point! They were simply perfect and my guests were on the dance floor all nigh
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend anyone using EBE for their band services! We decided to select Milan 77 as our wedding band and our guest still can't stop raving about how good they were. Their song selection was extensive and diverse, and at our request they performed songs not included on their listing. The band leader was high powered and kept the party rocking all night! We just want to thank EBE and Milan 77 for making our night unforgettable.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tina 6 Reviews
This review is for MONTE CARLO. This band is AMAZING!!! We had A BLAST. Monte Carlo and Brian Lizzi, the band leader were outstanding. It was absolutely worth every penny. My husband and I had the time of our lives that night and so did our guests. The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone was asking who the band was because it was the best they'd ever seen. Brian is such a nice guy, he's so easy to work with, and made us feel completely comfortable with everything before the wedding. We could not have asked for anything more!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
OUTSTANDING!! Very professional. Made our wedding so special for all our guests, comments were the best wedding ever!!! Thank you so much
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on October 4, 2014 at the Four Seasons in Baltimore. After 10 months of complete chaos..and a starting with a band from ANOTHER COMPANY *NOT EBE* to have them cancel on me a MONTH before my wedding, Brian and POP PHILLY saved the biggest and most important day of my life. POP PHILLY was absolutely incredible. They were everything I had imagined for my wedding day!! Their vocals are out of this world, they interacted with all of our guests, and ROCKED IT!!!!!!! They also learned my bridal walk and father/daughter dance in a weeks notice. I HIGHLY recommend working with Brian, Corey, and POP PHILLY!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Band was AMAZING!!!!! They made the wedding so memorable & were extremely professional. Everyone had so much fun & were dancing all night long.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We picked London Bridge as our reception band and it was one of the BEST choices we made that day other than marrying each other. They were AMAZING!! They blew everybody away. All night my guest kept telling me how great they were. Anitia, their band leader was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and pretty much planned the entire reception! She also acted as a coordinator for the night and did a great job! Everything was perfect! They made our special day even more special and rememberable and I'm very thankful for that. I highly recommend them! You will not be disappointed. They are based in PA but I got married in MD and they were extremely accommodating.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Band, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amsterdam was outstanding. EBE as an organization is outstanding. Low key but efficient, on top of timelines, and very flexible to our requests.
We would use you guys again in a heart beat!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bottom Line: Pop Philly brought down the HOUSE at our wedding. If you are looking for a band who will work with you every step of the way and then execute amazingly on your wedding night, this is the band for you!!!

Detailed version: For me, picking the right band was a top priority in the wedding planning process. As a couple in our mid-twenties, we wanted our wedding to truly be a huge party, and having a solid band was going to make or break our vision. We had heard awesome things about another band under the EBE umbrella, but they were unavailable on our wedding day. We talked to Joel about other options and he suggested Pop Philly - he talked to me for an hour and gave me the full picture of how Pop Philly would dominate the evening and be ridiculously fun and flexible throughout the process. We went ahead and booked without ever seeing them in person, and I am BEYOND happy that we trusted Joel and snatched them up because they MADE the night!

Corey, the band leader, contacted me immediately and sent me a list of songs they play (the best variety ever!!)... We talked several other times leading up to our wedding. I could tell that Corey took his job very seriously and wanted to be sure to get to know us/our taste so that Pop Philly could personalize their performance. I really felt like we were the only couple they were working with because Corey was so quick to respond and totally willing to answer questions and talk through ideas.

Just a few highlights of our experience: Corey made us a little "mash-up" for our first dance... Plotted with my fiance who took the microphone during said dance to serenade me... Plotted with the best men to coordinate a surprise dance with a group of college friends... Played so many songs, and hit each category we talked about wanting to hear... Came out into the crowd to sing and dance... Had us on stage to sing and dance.

They are truly incredible and any couple would be lucky to have them play at their wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
There are no words that will do Ebe and Imagine justice. We choose Imagine without seeing them in person. I made a phone call to Ebe and spoke with a young man, Joel. We were on the phone for hours, as if we were long lost family. Ebe, makes you family, and takes care of you as if you were their family. I'm not going lie we went over budget for our entertainment, but it was worth every penny. It is the entertainment that can make or break your night. This is the one area that it is worth the money. From the moment the doors opened, the dance floor was packed, and I was relaxed. The band leader handled everything!! I didn't know if the food was on time or behind schedule, I didn't have to worry about if the photographer was in the room, or when the speeches were coming. At the end of the night, no one wanted to leave. We were all on the dance floor chanting, ONE MORE SONG! As if we were at a rock concert. The next morning I had staff members of the hotel asking what band we had. One of our family friends started a collection for a 5 year anniversary party so we could hire Imagine to come and play again. If there is one thing you should do for your wedding, use Ebe and hire Imagine. They made our night so amazing, I can never thank them enough.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christa 3 Reviews
Yes, they are that good. We had only seen the showcase for Dreamtime so we knew they were talented, but we had no idea what incredible energy and fun they would bring to our wedding. My aunt who is in her 80s was up dancing as was everyone else. This group is beyond talented and what a pleasure to work with both our main contact Joel Aaron as well as the band leader Joe Napoli. If you book dreamtime, listen to Joe when he recommends a song you cut off the list - for us it was Kiss by Prince. He could not have been more right! And yes, we did receive thank you notes for such a wonderful time and every single one praised the band!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We could not be happier with the experience we had with London Bridge!! The band leader Anita is a complete pleasure to work with, and the entire band is fantastic. They were able to perform every type of music amazingly well, and they kept the guests up and dancing all night. They are great at classics as well as lots of current songs. I can not recommend London Bridge enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My husband and I chose EBE for our DJ, Photo Booth, and Videographer. We could not have been happier with Ben Ostroff as our DJ for our wedding! He went above and beyond to make sure our day went smoothly. He met with us in advance so that we could discuss a timeline for our wedding, as well as our music preferences. He even met each of the 14 members of our bridal party prior to the reception to make sure that he recognized their faces and knew how to properly pronounce their names for introductions. We wanted our wedding to be a party and he made sure that it happened. He fully understood our vision and he made our wedding reception dreams come to life! He had our guests on the dance floor the whole time and we are still receiving compliments on the music and dancing from our guests! Our guests also loved EBE’s photo booth! They provided lots of fun props and my husband and I received a binder of photo strips and a flash drive of photos immediately following the reception! We were so excited that we got to enjoy the photos right after our wedding! Our videographer was great as well! He wasn’t intrusive at all and he seemed to have fun with our guests and our guests seemed to have fun with him too!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barcelona was amazing!! Berdie took care of everything and made sure our night ran smoothly! All the guests have been raving about them!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just wanted to say that my daughter's wedding was spectacular and a good part of that was due to Jonathan and the band Rio. They were spectacular!!! Everyone kept coming up to me asking where I found the band and how fantastic they are. I am so happy I chose Rio. Jonathan was so responsive and easy to work with. Everything went off with out a hitch. I would absolutely recommend EBE and Rio to anyone interested in a great band who kept everyone out on the dance floor.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rio was AMAZING. It was clear from the start that they were focused on playing great music and throwing an awesome party for our wedding guests. We met with the band leader a few months before the wedding to discuss music details and the overall flow of the event. Rio uses the New York style which infuses music between the cocktail hour and each course so that your guests are not sitting down for over an hour straight. Rio provided us and our venue with a detailed schedule of how they would run the event, and on the day of the wedding, they stuck to it. They made everything so easy and it all ran very smoothly. As for the music, it was GREAT. They played a great mix of oldies and contemporary music, with sets that included both styles. Our guests absolutely loved Rio and could not stop gushing about them, even weeks later. Both young and older guests loved the music and loved the New York style of event. People were dancing from start to finish and everyone had a blast. We would highly recommend Rio for any couple that wants a fun, dance-filled wedding.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band
 888-323-2263
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0