EBE Events & Entertainment
"Events Beyond Expectation"
    776 Reviews
1030 N. Delaware Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19125  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (776)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we first met with Brian Lizzi to select a band for our wedding to the final song at the reception, EBE provided us with a first-class experience! We selected the band Barcelona. Our band leader, Berdie Holmes, was an absolute joy to work with! Berdie helped us lay out the format for the evening and kept on top of any changes or additional questions that we had leading up to the wedding. The band, Barcelona, was absolutely phenomenal! Our guests were up and dancing from the time we were announced as a couple until the very last song of the evening. We can't even count how many excellent comments that we had about Barcelona. We would definitely suggest EBE, and especially Barcelona, to everyone planning a fun, action-filled event!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
After our first meeting with EBE, we were convinced that they would provide the best experience for our wedding guests. We liked that we would have a DJ who could focus on the music the entire night and an MC who would be sure the evening ran smoothly. We also ended up adding a drummer to pair with the DJ and would highly recommend the DJ/Drummer duo. The drummer gave the live music feel without the cost of a band, and our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. We knew the music would be a key part of making our reception a success, and EBE did not disappoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had been to a wedding that Milan 77 performed at a couple of years ago at another wedding. We knew then we wanted them to play at our wedding, so we booked them as soon as we had a date set. We had such a good time the first time we saw them that we talked them up to every guest that we invited. So much so that we were worried we may have talked them up to the point where people would have too high of expectations. Well, it didn't matter because they absolutely blew the roof off the place. If you have an energetic group of friends and family that love to dance like we do, then this is the band for you. We've all been to the weddings where maybe 25% of the guests dance around 50% of the time. Well with Milan 77 you can expect 100% of your guests dancing 100% of the time (those that are physically able anyway, and even some of those who aren't!). The way the band creates instant energy and navigates the flow of the party from introductions, to first dances, to announcing food courses is unmatched. The singers all get out on the dance floor and get involved, and the flow of the song choices keeps everyone wanting more. Not only would I recommend them to my friends, but I would beg them to invite me to their wedding when they book them!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everyone was amazing! Our guests could not stop talking about how great the band was!! They played a good mix of music and really catered to everyone!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Barcelona to play at our wedding a few weeks ago. They were INCREDIBLE. Every single person at the wedding told us how great the band was. EVERY PERSON! Berdie was an excellent band leader who went out of her way to make sure that our wedding was exactly how we wanted it. We spoke over skype and followed up with several emails in the months leading up to the wedding. Barcelona will generally learn 3 new songs for a couple, but they went over and above to learn extra songs that they knew were important to our wedding (friends who do the Blues Brothers dance to Soul Man at every wedding). We couldn't have been happier with Barcelona, and we hope to see them again at a wedding in the future.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the second time we used EBE and the band Rio. Jonathan and his band were amazing. Jonathan is very personable, and guided us through the evening. Everyone was up dancing and raved about the band.

Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Milan 77 was AMAZING! No one sat the entire time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE was OUTSTANDING! They truly made the party awesome! I'm still hearing from our guests how much fun the wedding reception was. EBE provided an Emcee, DJ and drummer and the music was perfect. We had the flexibility of a DJ but the "feel" of a live band with the drummer accompanying the music. EVERYONE danced all night long. I can't thank them enough for making my daughter's special day so much fun/ They were all professional, on-time, respectful, and followed our requests perfectly. Our Emcee was the absolute BEST! I would recommend EBE to anyone who wants to have a perfect party!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking to have the BEST band ever at your wedding, we highly recommend Dreamtime. EVERYONE at our wedding kept telling us how amazing the band was, they were all so impressed. We truly had the best time ever and so did all of our guests. There was not a time that people were not on the dance floor. The singers came out and had the crowd join in on the microphone and the trumpet and sax players even joined on the dance floor at times. WHAT A NIGHT!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with EBE was wonderful! Our Dj was Matt and he truly helped to make the night perfect. All of our guests were up dancing the entire night. Everyone who attended the wedding said they they had the best time dancing and the music was great. EBE and Matt Ostroff truly helped to make the night flow perfectly.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They (Rio) were very easy to work with, did what ever was requested and more importantly, keep the crowd involved and dancing!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Rio as the band for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. They were so easy to work with, and they really brought it the night of the wedding. They had everyone up and dancing the entire night, and I am still getting rave reviews from wedding guests about how amazing the band was. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for one of the best bands in the business :)
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service, amazing music, and more! Ben was great!!! Our videographer was just as good and we are anticipating the video! Brian was so accomdating with us during the planning and I can't wait to recommend EBE to someone else!!!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were thrilled with our Band Malan 77 from Ebe Talent. Everyone danced all night even my 94 year old mom said I wish I could dance more. I received more compliments from my guests that the band was the best they have ever seen. If you want a fantistic event you need to start with Great entertainment. Please go to the showcases they offer and you will see they are the entertainment you will want. They are so worth it! I thank the entire Band, for making our wedding the best! They even noticed that we had a very talented guest that even joined in with the band. What a night and a special thanks for learning my song "Sherry"

Hope to see you guys again soon at weddings! All our guests love you guys and are still talking about our wedding and I Quote "The wonderful Band"

Sherry and Joe Levash

Joel and LaMont thank you for all your help planning our fun ideas with your band, Love you all.





Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE Imagine by far exceeded our expectations and words cannot begin to describe how extremely satisfied we were with our band. Their positive energy, talent and professionalism was impeccable. Imagine made our wedding a night for all of our guests to remember. Every one of our guests raved about the music, performance and positive energy. I never imagined a wedding so perfect and am ecstatic to say that is was my own. From the day we hired Imagine we were nothing but satisfied with their creative ideas, contemporary and diverse style and immense talent. Living in Boston and having our wedding in Philadelphia was challenging to plan. Janine, the band leader of Imagine, was flexible, very accommodating and overall amazing. She made us feel comfortable and confident in our choice from the start. The entire night from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and reception was unforgettable because of Imagine. I am certain our guests will be talking about wedding for years to come thanks to Imagine.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barcelona made our wedding AMAZING. I can not say enough good things about working with EBE and Barcelona. For start to finish they were exceptional. They were very prompt with there replies via email and phone to all my questions. There style of performing at a wedding really engages people from the start to keep everyone dancing. At the end of the night everyone was chanting "one more song" because we didn't want them to leave! Soooooo worth the money just do it!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
 888-323-2263
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0