EBE Events & Entertainment
"Events Beyond Expectation"
    793 Reviews
Washington, DC 20008  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (793)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We could not be happier with the experience we had with London Bridge!! The band leader Anita is a complete pleasure to work with, and the entire band is fantastic. They were able to perform every type of music amazingly well, and they kept the guests up and dancing all night. They are great at classics as well as lots of current songs. I can not recommend London Bridge enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barcelona was amazing!! Berdie took care of everything and made sure our night ran smoothly! All the guests have been raving about them!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LA starz were phenomenal from beginning to end. I can't imagine a better band. Everyone danced from the first note to the last. noone wanted that party to end.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We always knew we wanted to use LA Starz after a friend had used them and highly recommended them. There are no words to describe though just how EXTRAORDINARY this band is. Every single person that attended our wedding has continuously expressed to us that this was "the best band they ever saw" and our wedding party was "the BEST they have ever attended!" LA Starz played the most current music, including some song requests we gave them just a few days prior to the wedding. Moreover, every person in the band couldn't have been friendlier. This is not your average wedding band... they provide you the best night of your life!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band Imagine was outstanding! Janine the bandleader was very helpful coordinating the events that day from music for the ceremony to accommodating all requests. The music was top shelf and entertained ages from 4-90. Well worth the money to see so many people enjoying dancing and having fun with the band who comes out to the dancefloor to keep things moving and fun.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE Pop Philly did an outstanding job of performing at my daughter's wedding. They had the dance floor full all night!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anita and all of London Bridge did an amazing job at our wedding. We cannot thank you enough for everything! They kept all our guests dancing and feeling happy all night long. Everyone was coming up to us to let us know how amazing the band was! London Bridge made our wedding night very special and we thank you all very much!

Love,
Ellen and Matt
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our guests are still talking about our band as a major highlight of our wedding. We could not be more happy with our choice!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we first met with Brian Lizzi to select a band for our wedding to the final song at the reception, EBE provided us with a first-class experience! We selected the band Barcelona. Our band leader, Berdie Holmes, was an absolute joy to work with! Berdie helped us lay out the format for the evening and kept on top of any changes or additional questions that we had leading up to the wedding. The band, Barcelona, was absolutely phenomenal! Our guests were up and dancing from the time we were announced as a couple until the very last song of the evening. We can't even count how many excellent comments that we had about Barcelona. We would definitely suggest EBE, and especially Barcelona, to everyone planning a fun, action-filled event!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Lizzi and his team were responsive, approachable, reliable, and most importantly Brian and his band Monte Carlo DELIVERED on the big day. They had all of the special songs we requested ready to go and they played all of them excellently. Those small personal touches mean all the difference at our wedding. Feeling like the band was as much a part of our family as all the aunts, uncles, and cousins does wonders for the atmosphere of the entire evening. The band was great at speeding up and slowing down the action, making sure everyone of ALL ages were out on the dance floor singing and dancing. By the end of the night, even the singers were out on the dance floor with us, passing the mic to our guests, making sure everyone was involved from the beginning straight through to the last dance. Not only would I recommend Brian Lizzi, his band Monte Carlo, and EBE Entertainment for any couple for their wedding, I'd recommend them to anybody looking for live entertainment for their party! This band is adaptable, lively, with an extensive repertoire, I just cannot say enough good things!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Ostroff DJ'ed our wedding and did a fantastic job. He took the time to meet with my mom and I a few months before the wedding and I was immediately confident in his knowledge of music and his understanding of what I wanted. He assured me that he would get everyone up dancing, and he succeeded! He's extremely personable and easy to work with, and was very responsive to any questions or thoughts I had emailed him prior to my wedding. We've gotten so many compliments about the music and the environment at the reception. He had everyone moving between each event (each food course, the speeches, the bouquet toss, etc.) Everything went seamlessly, the music was great, and the energy was very high through to the last song. I definitely recommend EBE and Matt to anyone looking!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
After our first meeting with EBE, we were convinced that they would provide the best experience for our wedding guests. We liked that we would have a DJ who could focus on the music the entire night and an MC who would be sure the evening ran smoothly. We also ended up adding a drummer to pair with the DJ and would highly recommend the DJ/Drummer duo. The drummer gave the live music feel without the cost of a band, and our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. We knew the music would be a key part of making our reception a success, and EBE did not disappoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had been to a wedding that Milan 77 performed at a couple of years ago at another wedding. We knew then we wanted them to play at our wedding, so we booked them as soon as we had a date set. We had such a good time the first time we saw them that we talked them up to every guest that we invited. So much so that we were worried we may have talked them up to the point where people would have too high of expectations. Well, it didn't matter because they absolutely blew the roof off the place. If you have an energetic group of friends and family that love to dance like we do, then this is the band for you. We've all been to the weddings where maybe 25% of the guests dance around 50% of the time. Well with Milan 77 you can expect 100% of your guests dancing 100% of the time (those that are physically able anyway, and even some of those who aren't!). The way the band creates instant energy and navigates the flow of the party from introductions, to first dances, to announcing food courses is unmatched. The singers all get out on the dance floor and get involved, and the flow of the song choices keeps everyone wanting more. Not only would I recommend them to my friends, but I would beg them to invite me to their wedding when they book them!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everyone was amazing! Our guests could not stop talking about how great the band was!! They played a good mix of music and really catered to everyone!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE Dreamtime is the best decision we made for our wedding! They are seriously phenomenal. Everyone raved about how great they were and how much fun they made the wedding. It was one non-stop dance party. People from all over -- New York, Canada, LA, Chicago, DC, Philly -- said that it was the best wedding band they have ever heard (even someone in the music industry!). They were also really nice to work with - very easy and user-friendly. They learned songs for us, even at the last minute, and had great suggestions for ceremony music, etc. Honestly, you should plan your wedding date around Dreamtime's availability. We can't wait for the next event we can have them at.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Barcelona to play at our wedding a few weeks ago. They were INCREDIBLE. Every single person at the wedding told us how great the band was. EVERY PERSON! Berdie was an excellent band leader who went out of her way to make sure that our wedding was exactly how we wanted it. We spoke over skype and followed up with several emails in the months leading up to the wedding. Barcelona will generally learn 3 new songs for a couple, but they went over and above to learn extra songs that they knew were important to our wedding (friends who do the Blues Brothers dance to Soul Man at every wedding). We couldn't have been happier with Barcelona, and we hope to see them again at a wedding in the future.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
 888-323-2263
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0