EBE Events & Entertainment
"Events Beyond Expectation"
    801 Reviews
Washington, DC 20008  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (801)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amsterdam was outstanding. EBE as an organization is outstanding. Low key but efficient, on top of timelines, and very flexible to our requests.
We would use you guys again in a heart beat!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We could not be happier with the experience we had with London Bridge!! The band leader Anita is a complete pleasure to work with, and the entire band is fantastic. They were able to perform every type of music amazingly well, and they kept the guests up and dancing all night. They are great at classics as well as lots of current songs. I can not recommend London Bridge enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just wanted to say that my daughter's wedding was spectacular and a good part of that was due to Jonathan and the band Rio. They were spectacular!!! Everyone kept coming up to me asking where I found the band and how fantastic they are. I am so happy I chose Rio. Jonathan was so responsive and easy to work with. Everything went off with out a hitch. I would absolutely recommend EBE and Rio to anyone interested in a great band who kept everyone out on the dance floor.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barcelona was amazing!! Berdie took care of everything and made sure our night ran smoothly! All the guests have been raving about them!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rio was AMAZING. It was clear from the start that they were focused on playing great music and throwing an awesome party for our wedding guests. We met with the band leader a few months before the wedding to discuss music details and the overall flow of the event. Rio uses the New York style which infuses music between the cocktail hour and each course so that your guests are not sitting down for over an hour straight. Rio provided us and our venue with a detailed schedule of how they would run the event, and on the day of the wedding, they stuck to it. They made everything so easy and it all ran very smoothly. As for the music, it was GREAT. They played a great mix of oldies and contemporary music, with sets that included both styles. Our guests absolutely loved Rio and could not stop gushing about them, even weeks later. Both young and older guests loved the music and loved the New York style of event. People were dancing from start to finish and everyone had a blast. We would highly recommend Rio for any couple that wants a fun, dance-filled wedding.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LA starz were phenomenal from beginning to end. I can't imagine a better band. Everyone danced from the first note to the last. noone wanted that party to end.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I booked the band Barcelona for my Friday night wedding. EBE Entertainment worked with my budget, which was great because we wanted a band so badly, but we weren't sure if we could afford it. When we met with Berdie she broke down the entire wedding telling us exactly how it would go. We asked them to learn a few songs for us, and they sang them amazingly! It was really great that they were also taking requests from the guests, which I did not know wedding bands did that. At the wedding, we also found out that the best man had contacted the band on his own a few months before and requested them to learn a song which was awesome! Berdie was really great in making sure everything went smoothly, even when my grandmother asked if she could sing a song for us. No matter what genre they sang, the band sounded great. The online video is really good but in person they are even better!! I would definitely recommend them, and I would use them again!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We always knew we wanted to use LA Starz after a friend had used them and highly recommended them. There are no words to describe though just how EXTRAORDINARY this band is. Every single person that attended our wedding has continuously expressed to us that this was "the best band they ever saw" and our wedding party was "the BEST they have ever attended!" LA Starz played the most current music, including some song requests we gave them just a few days prior to the wedding. Moreover, every person in the band couldn't have been friendlier. This is not your average wedding band... they provide you the best night of your life!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band Imagine was outstanding! Janine the bandleader was very helpful coordinating the events that day from music for the ceremony to accommodating all requests. The music was top shelf and entertained ages from 4-90. Well worth the money to see so many people enjoying dancing and having fun with the band who comes out to the dancefloor to keep things moving and fun.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anita and all of London Bridge did an amazing job at our wedding. We cannot thank you enough for everything! They kept all our guests dancing and feeling happy all night long. Everyone was coming up to us to let us know how amazing the band was! London Bridge made our wedding night very special and we thank you all very much!

Love,
Ellen and Matt
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EBE Pop Philly did an outstanding job of performing at my daughter's wedding. They had the dance floor full all night!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our guests are still talking about our band as a major highlight of our wedding. We could not be more happy with our choice!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we first met with Brian Lizzi to select a band for our wedding to the final song at the reception, EBE provided us with a first-class experience! We selected the band Barcelona. Our band leader, Berdie Holmes, was an absolute joy to work with! Berdie helped us lay out the format for the evening and kept on top of any changes or additional questions that we had leading up to the wedding. The band, Barcelona, was absolutely phenomenal! Our guests were up and dancing from the time we were announced as a couple until the very last song of the evening. We can't even count how many excellent comments that we had about Barcelona. We would definitely suggest EBE, and especially Barcelona, to everyone planning a fun, action-filled event!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Ostroff DJ'ed our wedding and did a fantastic job. He took the time to meet with my mom and I a few months before the wedding and I was immediately confident in his knowledge of music and his understanding of what I wanted. He assured me that he would get everyone up dancing, and he succeeded! He's extremely personable and easy to work with, and was very responsive to any questions or thoughts I had emailed him prior to my wedding. We've gotten so many compliments about the music and the environment at the reception. He had everyone moving between each event (each food course, the speeches, the bouquet toss, etc.) Everything went seamlessly, the music was great, and the energy was very high through to the last song. I definitely recommend EBE and Matt to anyone looking!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Lizzi and his team were responsive, approachable, reliable, and most importantly Brian and his band Monte Carlo DELIVERED on the big day. They had all of the special songs we requested ready to go and they played all of them excellently. Those small personal touches mean all the difference at our wedding. Feeling like the band was as much a part of our family as all the aunts, uncles, and cousins does wonders for the atmosphere of the entire evening. The band was great at speeding up and slowing down the action, making sure everyone of ALL ages were out on the dance floor singing and dancing. By the end of the night, even the singers were out on the dance floor with us, passing the mic to our guests, making sure everyone was involved from the beginning straight through to the last dance. Not only would I recommend Brian Lizzi, his band Monte Carlo, and EBE Entertainment for any couple for their wedding, I'd recommend them to anybody looking for live entertainment for their party! This band is adaptable, lively, with an extensive repertoire, I just cannot say enough good things!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
After our first meeting with EBE, we were convinced that they would provide the best experience for our wedding guests. We liked that we would have a DJ who could focus on the music the entire night and an MC who would be sure the evening ran smoothly. We also ended up adding a drummer to pair with the DJ and would highly recommend the DJ/Drummer duo. The drummer gave the live music feel without the cost of a band, and our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. We knew the music would be a key part of making our reception a success, and EBE did not disappoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 888-323-2263
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0