Easton's Beach Rotunda Ballroom
Elegant, yet Affordable Beach-side/Waterfront Venue for your Special Day!
    33 Reviews
175 Memorial Blvd.
Newport, RI 02840  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 175
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Easton's Beach Rotunda is a beautiful venue and hands down the best bargain in Newport. There is so much included in the rental fee that no one else offers. The staff are wonderful.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cedar 2 Reviews
Thank you for everything, I've recommended you to every bride I know :) What a beautiful day we had with a beautiful view.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Rotunda Ballroom at Easton's Beach was the perfect place for our wedding - Erik was always very responsive to our emails and questions and our event coordinator Peggy kept everything under control. We got married on the boardwalk and the staff at the Rotunda had set up all the chairs for the ceremony and asked pedestrians not to walk through our wedding, and the room was absolutely beautiful.The only thing I would warn future brides is there is no kitchen on site, so your catering costs will be higher due to the necessity of renting ovens etc. It wasn't something I had considered before deciding to get married there, but I wouldn't change anything!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Easton Beach Rotunda was the perfect venue! It is right on the beach, is immaculate and is very spacious. My wedding was in August and I expected warm, dry weather. However, it was pouring and was cold but the rotunda is a beautiful indoor space and has a large wrap around porch so it did not make a difference. The merry-go-round is also available for an hour which made for vibrant photos and great memories. Even my 80 year old grandmother went on it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 1 Reviews
Erik was very easy to work with and answered all my questions in a timely fashion. The rotunda was the perfect venue for our wedding-it couldn't have been better!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having our wedding at Easton's Beach! Everyone was great to work with and really helped us have a beautiful wedding that didn't break the bank but was still on the beach, just like we wanted. The ONLY bad thing I have to say is that if it is windy it is hard to hear the ceremony on the beach...Which isn't a negative for the venue but if you are someone who really wants everyone to hear (even in the back row!) than I would have your ceremony in the rotunda!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Easton's Beach is an absolutely stunning venue in terms of location. You could even opt in to be married right in the sand. We went for the boardwalk and they did a great job of setting up and clearing people out of the way. They are a great value for the location and the people are so nice and helpful. They also have a carousel!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corissa 2 Reviews
Erik Reis and Peggy Magner were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were always prompt with their responses to my numerous questions and made me feel like they cared about my wedding as much as I did. Easton's Beach Rotunda is a beautiful venue, inside and out. Our ceremony overlooking the ocean was gorgeous, even with the foggy, misty Rhode Island weather. The reception was perfect and not a detail was overlooked. I would highly recommend having your wedding at Easton's Beach Rotunda.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Easton's Beach Rotunda is definitely a wonderful place to get married in Newport! It's perfect for a laid back or formal affair! All of my guests told me it was the best wedding they had ever been too!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
This was the perfect location for a beach wedding! The round room was perfect and such a blank canvas that you can do anything with it!! The views are spectacular from the beach wedding location to the reception room. The carousel was the biggest hit for kids and adults! The staff was very friendly and accommodating from the very beginning! Erik and Peggy were extremely helpful when it came to any questions including how to set everything up to maximize the space! We couldn’t have asked for a better location for our wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted something different and amazing is what we got. From the round ballroom, to the carousel on the deck, the Rotunda ballroom is what dreams are made of. The room is the perfect size and the location can't get any better. We didn't have a ceremony at this location, but if you're looking for a beach ceremony, it doesn't get any closer. Communication with the staff was quick and efficient, and the grounds were beautiful.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 1 Reviews
Erik was very accommodating and easy to work with! The Easton's Beach Rotunda was such a beautiful venue! The carousel was an extra special touch! Everyone had a wonderful time!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Erik was very accommodating from beginning to end. Our event went smooth with the help of the venue employees that were working that night.
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Rotunda is a beautiful place to have an event. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Our wedding at the Rotunda was amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
The staff was very helpful. The venue was reasonably priced for what you get. My ceremony on the beach was worth every penny! I absolutely loved the view. It was the most amazing venue and definitely worth looking at!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
What a wonderful place to have a wedding. The staff was incredibly helpful and the venue was beautiful. Our day could not have been more perfect!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 401-845-5810
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0