EastCoast Entertainment
The Most Unforgettable Entertainment for Your Most Memorable Day!
    42 Reviews
512 East Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28203  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sol Fusion was incredible, they went out of their way to make the night more than we ever dreamed of....we would not hesitate to not only recommend but to say we will definitely use them again. As the mother of the bride, I was worried that my daughter and new husband would not like the music, or the band, they were blown away with the way they coordinated with them before the wedding, and how they had us dancing all night long! The dance floor was packed and people did not want to stop dancing.
Thank you all,
Very Happy MOB - Rosie
Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ricki 1 Reviews
My step-daughter's wedding was October 11, 2014 in Asheville, North Carolina. We booked Momentum Party Band through EastCoast Entertainment based upon a video. I was a bit nervous because I think music is the most important element of a wedding reception. They did not disappoint. Working with Theo before the wedding was a pleasure - he was happy to accommodate special requests and was very interested in making the reception what we wanted it to be. At the reception, the band was great! Everyone told me how much they loved them and several friends who are in the early stages of planning weddings, took their card. If I were planning another wedding, I'd book Momentum Party Band without hesitation!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EastCoast Entertainment helped us find the band for our wedding date. The band's performance was great and all our guests were asking for the band's information. They were truly amazing and helped make our wedding date perfect.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maura 1 Reviews
Ellie and East Coast provide a flawless experience. We were in need of really unique entertainment and they did not disappoint! We hired circus entertainment and a tarot card reader, both of which delivered fantastic entertainment for our guests. I would use Ellie and East Coast again and again and again!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Band, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EastCoast Entertainment was extremely helpful in finding a band for our wedding. I worked with Ellie to find the perfect band. Our budget was tight and we initially thought that we would not be able to afford live music. Ellie was able to work with our needs to find a PHENOMENAL band that could serve our needs within our budget. Also, when we hit a bump in the road (I was laid off), EastCoast kindly understood our situation and was able to be flexible with payment.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a music and dance lover so picking a band was a top priority for me! I had recently attended a wedding where Sol Fusion performed and knew immediately they would be my wedding day when that day came. They exceeded my expectations and everyone had an absolute blast. Their vocals are amazing, song choices perfect and they really get the guests dancing and having a good time! Throughout the night and days after the reception we received tons of compliments on the band. I would highly recommend East Coast Entertainment and Sol Fusion!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
The band, Unspoken Traditions, was excellent in every way. They played before, during, an after thawed ding ceremony at Old Edwards Inn Farm. Many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the music.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ellie Schwartz at East Coast Entertainment made the process of picking a band for our wedding and rehearsal dinner fun and easy. She sent me links to bands that she thought would fit well with what we were looking for and then we could decide from there. She was very responsive and extremely helpful. We ended up hiring two of the most amazing bands through East Coast Entertainment, 20 Ride and Bobby and the Aristocats. I would definitely recommend using East Coast to book your next band. They made me feel at ease and comfortable that everything would be perfect on my wedding day...and it was!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
East Coast Entertainment was awesome! They are the "go-to" when you need entertainment for your event.
They are prompt, very professional, and you can rest assured they will deliver a great time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Ellie linked us with a perfect match in Brandon Crocker for our wedding. He communicated with us several times before the event to make sure we were all on the same page. Brandon arrived early, showed professionalism, and has incredible talent. Thank you to East Coast Entertainment for your part in making our day special!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought SOL FUSION was the ABSOLUTE BEST band ever! They made the whole wedding .....well, at least the reception! They all have amazon voices and picked up on the energy of the crowd. They made every attempt to keep the party going throughout the reception. I am the Mother of the Bride and I danced my feet off!!!
Thanks SOL FUSION!
Mary Teeter
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 2 Reviews
The Voltage Brothers are amazing! They were professional, kind, super talented and easy to work with! We loved the horns, voices, high energy and ability to keep the crowd involved and dancing! Our daughter did not want the night to end. The band played their special requests from Sinatra to Taj Mahal and the Beatles. This band was the perfect choice for our daughter and son-in-law. We could not have asked for a better experience! We hope we get another opportunity to hire them to entertain us! Totally recommend! And totally recommend East Coast Entertainment! Ellie Schwarz was our contact and she was a dream to work with and very accommodating! You can't go wrong with these people!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellie provided us with so much information when we were trying to decide on a band. It was great working with her and we will certainly in touch when/if we need a band. I can't say enough great things about We Got the Beat. They literally blew us away! My husband and I were a little concerned as they didn't have that many reviews and our wedding planner had never worked with them . We went with our gut feeling and it certainly paid off. From the guitarist at the ceremony to our first dance, they were so accommodating with our requests. Unfortunately, we got off to a bit of a late start with the ceremony. Brad made sure to locate Jonathan and I in the crowd to find out which songs we wanted to hear before the end of the night. They also skipped a break to make up for lost time. We truly appreciated this. They engaged the crowd and just generally rocked the whole night. I'm sure they would have played into the wee hours of the morning if the venue had let them! My husband (who is not a big dancer) danced the entire time as did I. We have also been receiving rave reviews from all of our wedding guests. In fact, we had a guest contemplating canceling the band for her daughter's upcoming wedding to hire We Got the Beat. If her husband hadn't reminded her that they had already put down a deposit, I'm pretty sure she would have booked them on the spot :) We cannot thank them enough for making our wedding night SO much fun. They sounded awesome and are true professionals.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alex 1 Reviews
Thank you to Ellie Schwarz and the team at East Coast Entertainment. Ellie was very easy to work with, took time to talk with me, professional, courteous and empathetic to our entertainment vision for our wedding reception. I would highly recommend that any in the NC, Northeast GA, Northwest SC or the entire Southeast contact Ellie directly about your entertainment needs. She is fantastic. Thank you Ellie. Sincerely, Alex and Cary. Highlands, NC 09/21/13
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I worked with East Coast Entertainment to find a band for our wedding reception and they made the entire process so simple! I was so excited when we got the band Ascension - since I had been to wedding where they played and we had such a great time. They far exceeded my expectations and our guests are still talking about how amazing the band was! Everyone danced the entire evening and guests even started dancing while the dinner was being served. They were amazing and I would definitely hire them again for another event and recommend them to others. They were engaged with the audience and made our wedding reception SO much fun and memorable. Thank you so much Ascension and East Coast Entertainment!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding in Goochland, VA, but booked through a referral to East Coast Entertainment NC. The Voltage Brothers were AMAZING and made our entire event! The entire process was smooth and enjoyable!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Band
 704-339-0100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0