East Beach Catering
    60 Reviews
1512 E Bayview Ave
Norfolk, VA 23518  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautifully presented, originality in the menu and the food was absolutely delicious. The servers were wonderful and very professional; even to the extent of preparing plates for the bride and groom to be sure that we were able to eat. I would highly recommend East Beach! Sincerely, the Bride.
Wedding: 12/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy and Denise both from East Beach Catering were so wonderful to work with during my wedding process. When I was uncertain of food choices in the beginning Cathy provided wonderful suggestions and were patient with my husband and I while we tried all over her delicious choices during our food tasting.

Throughout the last month or so leading up to the big day I would find myself stressed and Cathy was so calm and collected which helped me do the same. Everyone at the reception had nothing but great things to say about the food and the service. We served our guests family style and everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend family style because it is still plated but more interaction at the table - which is a great way to break the ice with guests who don't know one another.

At the end of the night Cathy had put together a care package for me and my husband to take with us and gave the rest of the left overs to my parents and my husband's parents. They took care of everyone and I would highly recommend them to other brides.

Thanks,
Joy
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 9 Reviews
Cathy is fantastic! Her food is simply to die for, and she is great to work with- so bubbly! All the way through she was so attentive and helpful. My husband and I didnt think there would be any way the food at the wedding would taste as wonderful as it was at the tasting, but we were both wrong!! Food was unbelievable, there was plenty of it and her staff was great as well. Hoping to be able to plan another event so we can use her again! Hands down, she's the best!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caley 7 Reviews
Cathy and her team at East Beach are excellent. Everyone had SO many great things to say about the food. One guest specifically told us it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. We are so thankful for Cathy and her team for making our reception perfect. Everything from cocktail hour to the cake cutting ran so smoothly and the food was delicious.
East Beach Catering responded with the following comments:
Caley
Your wedding was exceptional, great design, fun crowd, everything was stunning including the bride. Thank you so much for the lovely review. i will miss you, Keep in Touch! We so appreciate your business.
Cathy & Staff
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My wedding was this past weekend on 8/31/2013 at MOCA in Virginia Beach,Va. Cathy with East Beach Catering did a phenomenal job. I met Cathy back in February for my very first tasting with any catering company,she was my first and last tasting, we booked her the very next day and cancelled our other two tastings. The food was exquisite, it was all I could talk about for days after the tasting and was what I was most looking forward to at my reception.
Cathy and her staff were very professional and attended to my every need. When I walked into my reception it looked like a fairy tale,everything was just as I pictured it. She added some of her own decor to enhance the look I was going for and it turned out perfect. I was kind of a bride to work with because I worried about every little thing,but each time I talked with Cathy, she gave me a sense of peace and reassured me that EVERYTHING I was worrying about was going to work out.
Se is a wonderful person and I would hands down recommend her to any bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't tell you how thrilled we were with Cathy Carter and East Beach Catering. Our good was FANTASTIC and our guests are still raving about it. Cathy is a dream to work with and just so kind. She worked with us on our want to use local breweries at our wedding and was happy to do it. Her staff was excellent and I felt like there were a part of our wedding because they were so nice and helpful. I feel like wedding food is always one of those things that goes wrong more often than not, but East Beach provided us with the best appetizers, dinner, and late night pizza! You would never regret using East Beach Catering!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with! They catered my vow renewal, and it couldn't have been any more perfect. I worked with Cathy to create a menu of everything that we wanted and she took care of the rest, even bringing staging and decor pieces for her tabletops to coordinate with the look of my event. I didn't have to worry about a thing, and the food was amazing!!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
East Beach providing catering for our wedding and they did a wonderful job. They were able to provide a lovely served buffet with great BBQ and other entrees that us and our guests truly enjoyed. When we forgot to account for our vegetarian and vegan guest up front, they were accommodating in making a wonderful dish for those guests. They were truly a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was amazing, service was awesome !!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy was amazing throughout the whole planning process! In addition to catering iur reception, she helped us with our rentals and referred us to the cake maker who ultimately made our wedding cake. Her staff was fantastic at the reception and our guests raved about how good the food was. Many people told me they don't really like seafood but they loved the shrimp and grits and were asking for seconds! Overall my husband and I were beyond thrilled.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been working with Cathy for the last year planning my wedding, and I would have to say that my wedding would not have been possible without her.
The food was phenomenal. I have received numerous calls and texts just to compliment the food. But that isn’t the only thing that was amazing.
No one ever had to wait or want for ANYTHING. The staff was expeditious and courteous. Everything we needed was there without question or hesitation. I am forever grateful to East Beach catering for helping me construct my dream wedding!

I will definitely refer this caterer. Cathy is a genius.
Wedding: 12/16/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Easy Beach catered my wedding, nothing short of perfect. Impeccable service and die hard professionalism.
Wedding: 12/16/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy and staff were absolutely amazing. She worked with me to provide exactly what I wanted for the cocktail hour and dinner. The food was beyond delicious and all of my guests were talking about how good it was. Thanks!!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies were the ABSOLUTE best. The food was delicious, they had no trouble working with crazy dietary restrictions and they were so incredibly personable and kind. They made my wedding day as easy as it could have possibly been.
Wedding: 10/18/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I decided to have our wedding in Norfolk we went to meet immediately with Cathy at East Beach Catering. We live in Washington DC and she was very flexible with scheduling to meet with us on a weekend. We had no idea what would work best for a guest list of 200 people - sit down or buffet - we just knew we wanted our guests to have an amazing time and not wait in lines for food but also not have to sit for hours as the food was served. Cathy was amazing and suggested to us to have our wedding catered family style - PERFECT!!! Cathy even recommended wedding planners, dress shops, lighting, etc. that day to help us since we are from out of town. We were able to talk about our budget and the hopes and dreams we had envisioned for our big day. She helped come up with a menu that would be to die for!

We were able to come back a few months before the wedding and taste all of the food she had prepared. We also communicated through email about the food, signature drinks, and what the open bar would be stocked with for our guests. At our tasting Cathy was able to throw in some delicious fall appetizers that we had not even thought about but went great with our fall wedding theme. The family style food was also a great way for our guests to interact at the tables throughout dinner.

The entire night including the cocktail hour, dinner and coffee & cookies was perfect. Our guest were in heaven and wanted more of all the food. To this day our family and friends still talk about what a great time they had at our wedding and that the food was amazing!

I would highly recommend Cathy and her team for your event!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
2012 was a BIG year for my oldest daughter and I... 2 weddings to plan!!! My wedding in May and her's in September. With one mile stone reached this past May, my husband & I celebrated our "1 Year Anniversary" & with my daughter and son-in-law approaching their "1st Year Anniversary" in 30 days another will be reached. We are still amazed with how Cathy & her team at East Beach Catering created the perfect menus, presentations & service for both of our receptions. We have family & friends still raving about both receptions, from the cocktail hour with the wonderful appetizers to the main courses & desserts with numerous inquiries over the past year as to who we used - the food was the best they had experienced, the presentation extraordinary and the service exceptional… they too wanted the “East Beach Experience”

Thank you Cathy and East Beach Catering Team for making our wedding receptions more than we could have ever dreamt of… we feel honored to have had you play such a big part of our weddings… making our dreams come true!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Catering
 757-639-3003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0