East Beach Catering
    69 Reviews
1512 E Bayview Ave
Norfolk, VA 23518  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (69)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic! They delivered when it came to display, presentation and service! it blew us and our guests away!!! Everyone raved about the food (especially the shrimp and grits) and service! Not only were they our caterer but even helped with little details of our wedding. I could not have been more happy when we decided to chose East beach as our caterer. Denise is a delight to work with and very prompt. LOVE THEM!!!

Trust me, you will not be disappointed when choosing them for your big day or event!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with East Beach Catering. Denise was extremely helpful with everything that I needed or any questions that I had. I sometimes felt like she was my wedding coordinator! The food was DELICIOUS and all of our guests raved about the food and also how helpful the whole catering team was. My only advice is to order more food than you think that you need because ours went FAST! We can't thank East Beach enough and we will definitely be using them in the future!
Wedding: 09/09/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy and her team did an awesome job for my vow renewal ceremony. The food was absolutely delicious! Many thanks to East Beach Catering for making my dream come true!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 7 Reviews
EBC far exceeded our expectations!!! We knew going into the wedding that EBC came highly recommended, but our southern style menu with crab cakes, chicken and waffles, mac and cheese bar, shrimp and grits, tilapia tacos, sweet potato fries and sliders, as well as sliced skirt steak was no challenge for these professionals! Cathy and crew's attention to detail, d├ęcor and professionalism made our wedding a full on party! It was a pleasure working with them, and I look forward to our next catered event!!!!! Thank you!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came across East Beach Catering as I was in search to find the right venue! The name jumped out at me because I grew up near East Beach in Ocean View! Let me tell you they do not disappoint! Cathy is so incredible at what she does and she was so eager to please her brides! When we had our tasting with her I just knew that everything was going to be wonderful! The day of my wedding Cathy and her fantastic team were inside working hard!! They greeted us as we were about to make our grand introduction as Mr. and Mrs. handing us some of those delicious sweet potato biscuits! Their attention to detail was spectacular. It was beautiful and absolutely stunning. My guests had so many nice things to say about East Beach Catering! We had a great time and we thank EBC for making our night an unforgettable one!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
East Beach recently caterered my daughter's wedding reception in Hampton. Working with Cathy and her staff was a pleasure. The service and food were phenomenal. Numerous guest commented it was the best wedding food they had very eaten. The shrimp and grits were a big hit. The reception was at a private home, East Beach works seamlessly with the other vendors to make the bride and grooms dream wedding a reality. The small touchs from the pre- wedding chocolate covered strawberries to the plate of ham biscuits made the wedding party feel even more special. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Rita Lysher
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I held onto Cathy's card for SIX years. I showed up for my consultation knowing if they weren't available on our date, we'd move it just to have East Beach as our caterer! Other than theme and colors, we only gave a few general ideas of what we wanted. Our reception turned out more beautiful and more delicious than we ever dreamed. East Beach Catering has a niche for presenting their spreads as art. Everyone loved the layout--and the flavor! Thank you for making our special day stand out from the rest. We will use EBC for all future events!!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautifully presented, originality in the menu and the food was absolutely delicious. The servers were wonderful and very professional; even to the extent of preparing plates for the bride and groom to be sure that we were able to eat. I would highly recommend East Beach! Sincerely, the Bride.
Wedding: 12/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy and Denise both from East Beach Catering were so wonderful to work with during my wedding process. When I was uncertain of food choices in the beginning Cathy provided wonderful suggestions and were patient with my husband and I while we tried all over her delicious choices during our food tasting.

Throughout the last month or so leading up to the big day I would find myself stressed and Cathy was so calm and collected which helped me do the same. Everyone at the reception had nothing but great things to say about the food and the service. We served our guests family style and everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend family style because it is still plated but more interaction at the table - which is a great way to break the ice with guests who don't know one another.

At the end of the night Cathy had put together a care package for me and my husband to take with us and gave the rest of the left overs to my parents and my husband's parents. They took care of everyone and I would highly recommend them to other brides.

Thanks,
Joy
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 9 Reviews
Cathy is fantastic! Her food is simply to die for, and she is great to work with- so bubbly! All the way through she was so attentive and helpful. My husband and I didnt think there would be any way the food at the wedding would taste as wonderful as it was at the tasting, but we were both wrong!! Food was unbelievable, there was plenty of it and her staff was great as well. Hoping to be able to plan another event so we can use her again! Hands down, she's the best!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caley 7 Reviews
Cathy and her team at East Beach are excellent. Everyone had SO many great things to say about the food. One guest specifically told us it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. We are so thankful for Cathy and her team for making our reception perfect. Everything from cocktail hour to the cake cutting ran so smoothly and the food was delicious.
East Beach Catering responded with the following comments:
Caley
Your wedding was exceptional, great design, fun crowd, everything was stunning including the bride. Thank you so much for the lovely review. i will miss you, Keep in Touch! We so appreciate your business.
Cathy & Staff
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My wedding was this past weekend on 8/31/2013 at MOCA in Virginia Beach,Va. Cathy with East Beach Catering did a phenomenal job. I met Cathy back in February for my very first tasting with any catering company,she was my first and last tasting, we booked her the very next day and cancelled our other two tastings. The food was exquisite, it was all I could talk about for days after the tasting and was what I was most looking forward to at my reception.
Cathy and her staff were very professional and attended to my every need. When I walked into my reception it looked like a fairy tale,everything was just as I pictured it. She added some of her own decor to enhance the look I was going for and it turned out perfect. I was kind of a bride to work with because I worried about every little thing,but each time I talked with Cathy, she gave me a sense of peace and reassured me that EVERYTHING I was worrying about was going to work out.
Se is a wonderful person and I would hands down recommend her to any bride.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't tell you how thrilled we were with Cathy Carter and East Beach Catering. Our good was FANTASTIC and our guests are still raving about it. Cathy is a dream to work with and just so kind. She worked with us on our want to use local breweries at our wedding and was happy to do it. Her staff was excellent and I felt like there were a part of our wedding because they were so nice and helpful. I feel like wedding food is always one of those things that goes wrong more often than not, but East Beach provided us with the best appetizers, dinner, and late night pizza! You would never regret using East Beach Catering!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with! They catered my vow renewal, and it couldn't have been any more perfect. I worked with Cathy to create a menu of everything that we wanted and she took care of the rest, even bringing staging and decor pieces for her tabletops to coordinate with the look of my event. I didn't have to worry about a thing, and the food was amazing!!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
East Beach providing catering for our wedding and they did a wonderful job. They were able to provide a lovely served buffet with great BBQ and other entrees that us and our guests truly enjoyed. When we forgot to account for our vegetarian and vegan guest up front, they were accommodating in making a wonderful dish for those guests. They were truly a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was amazing, service was awesome !!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
 757-639-3003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0