Dynasty Weddings

Dynasty Weddings

REAL Wedding Photography, Videography, Bilingual DJ/MC, Photo Booth Rental, New York City

P.O. Box 1612
New York, NY 10276 | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush ...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Dynasty was wonderful! I found them on theknot.com because I was looking for a bilingual (Chinese) dj. We initially met with Chris just for the entertainment, but ended up booking him as a photographer too. They were very helpful throughout the planning process. I loved the timeline that they created for the wedding day and we followed it to a T!

Only drawback was that they did not play the songs that we had requested to be played at our wedding. My husband and I asked that they did not play club music like Pitbull and Kesha, but they played 5 songs in a row like that and then sprinkled in 1 song off of the list that we made. I would advise that they mix in some more contemporary music for all generations to enjoy.

  • Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Profile Picture
Tracey
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I want to throw another party just to hire these guys again. Chris Chen and his team are top notch. They are so detailed and professional. Everything is all about quality with these guys. Our wedding guests are still talking about it-and want to use their services for their future parties!

Planning such a big event is stressful. But, Chris and his team made you feel assured and confident of every decision that went into planning this shindig. As I look back now, I realized I wasn't very communicative and was maybe procrastinating on the details-but Chris was super responsive and got everything done with a smile.
They were very accommodating and supported our ideas.

They truly made our night one to remember.

Thanks and hats off to such a great team!!!

  • Wedding: 11/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 4.5

We had an emcee, dj, ceremony and cocktail music coverage, limo service and a photobooth renal from Dynasty Weddings. Here is each service in detail:
Our emcee Ming was awesome. We wanted someone Bilingual who can do minimal translation for my asian guests and he did that well. He was also very energetic the whole night and kept us very informed on what was supposed to happen next. He cued me to change and made suggestions according to the time schedule of the night... For example, we originally had "the shoe game" planned, but Ming mentioned that we can either play the game, but my guests will have their dancing cut short or we can just dance. That was really helpful bc the night wen by so fast, the dancing was much more worth it.
For our DJ, (so embarrassed I don't rememeber his name!!) but we were very happy wih the selection he picked. You have he option of submitting your own list of songs but Hubby and I weren't picky. Sound was great, vibe was upbeat.
Ceremony & cocktail music, to be honest, I can't remember what was played during the cocktail hour, or whether something was being played at all... But it didn't make a difference because we were outdoors on a rooftop and it was pleasant with or without. Chris did also suggest you supply a list of cocktail music of your choice if you desire. As for the ceremony, the only thing i would have changed is to make sure you have the details down. This was not Chris' fault, it was something we overlooked on our side. I would suggest to specify to chris, who/if you want someone walking down the aisle with you, whether you want the doors to be closed after ceremony starts, whether you want to have your guests cued to move up and fill seats up.
Photobooth was amazing. The open booth is by far better than the closed booths ive been to. quality of pics were great. No comments on the limo, service was great.

  • Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Transportation
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dynasty was terrific! We met with Chris multiple times and each time he was easy to reach, eager to speak with us, and remembered us and our wants from one meeting to another. Chris also provided us with a good wedding day timeline template so we could organize our day without having to hire a day-of wedding planner, which was awesome.

We booked him for DJ/MC with a Chinese translator and everyone was very professional. The translations were seamless and she was very soft spoken, much to my liking. We booked the full DJ booth, photobooth, limos, and hair/makeup and everything went according to schedule. Our music was on point and our dance floor was always full.

Thanks dynasty weddings!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dynasty provided the music for our wedding day -- ceremony, cocktail hour, and or course the reception and also the MC for the reception. We had some family members who were did not speak English so thought it would be helpful to have a bilingual MC which was part of the reason for working with Dynasty and they did not disappoint!! We were at ease with Chris from the first day we met with him to go through our options for services and the differences in the packages offered. He didn't up-sell us to services we didn't need. Throughout the months leading to our wedding, Dynasty was responsive to our many one off questions and were very helpful in helping us coordinate the schedule for the day of our wedding.

The DJs who worked our wedding and MC (Ming) were super flexible with us the day of our wedding!! We were (still) adjusting some of the songs (i.e. father-daughter dance, month-son dance, etc) right up to the night before the wedding and when the DJs and MC realized that some of the songs changed, they were very cool with it, went with the flow, and just modified their play list on the spot to what we wanted. On top of that, my husband envisioned a "big entrance" at our reception which involved coordinating the timing of our entrance song to a certain section of the song and the DJs completely nailed the timing which made my husband's night! Lastly, Ming was super-energetic and great in pumping up the guests from the entrance of the bridal party to the end of the evening. In addition, he was also great in coordinating with our maitre d at the wedding venue the chain of events for the evening and making sure we knew our "schedule" for the night. We are very glad we used Dynasty Weddings for our wedding as they certainly helped make sure our day went smoothly and that we had a memorable wedding!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were very happy with Dynasty Weddings' service and professionalism! Chris Chen made the process very seamless for us. He made us feel comfortable from our first meeting and made sure all the bases were covered from beginning to end. Dynasty Weddings was flexible with the services we wanted, which included photography, DJ, emcee and lighting. On the day of the wedding, everything went very smoothly. There was great communication with the other vendors and the venue. We never felt rushed that day and were able to get all of the photos that we wanted in. We had a bilingual emcee who did a great job of keeping all of the guests engaged and getting the party started. We had given a list of songs we wanted to be played during the reception to Chris and the DJ was able to take the list and run with it. Dynasty Weddings didn't have any trouble getting the guests on the dance floor! Our friends and family all told us they had a lot of fun at our wedding and we have Dynasty Weddings to thank for that.

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hired Dynasty wedding for our wedding and couldnt be happier. The DJ was great! We had a younger crowd and it was always packed on the dance floor. Multiple people complimented us on the DJ. The MC was interactive with the crowd and made the night great! He also made us aware of what was coming up since we were so busy with guests!

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would recommend to anyone.

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dynasty Weddings was wonderful! We were looking for a DJ/MC provider that spoke Chinese, and Dynasty Weddings was everything we needed and more. They were very professional and accommodating. We booked them for our wedding this pas July and it was perfect!

Chris was very helpful and available throughout the process of the planning. He provided a detailed timeline for the wedding and what will happen at each stage of the event. You expect a few things to go wrong during the actual wedding, but if anything did go wrong, it was dealt with and we didn't know about it! We were very pleasantly surprised that everything went as planned.

We hired Dynasty Weddings to take care of practically everything: DJ/MC, photography and videography, hair and make-up, photo booth, and the limo. They did not disappoint. The DJ/MC were wonderful; we were able to provide them with a list of songs and the type of music we wanted played at the wedding and they were very accommodating. They also provided the music for the ceremony with the song that we chose. Everything went through without a hitch, as far as we know. The photography was superb, there were some really amazing shots. And the video, while it took a couple of months longer to complete, was beautifully done and not over-edited. It was very candid. They also provided the photo booth and the props, which was a smash hit with the guests.

The only con I can think of was the limo that they hired to get us from place to place and to the wedding venue: it was an older model of the limo and it looked a bit beat up. But it got us where we needed to go!

All in all, it was a wonderful experience working with Chris Chen and Dynasty Weddings.

  • Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Photography, Transportation, Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We are glad we chose Dynasty to provide our DJ service. They were able to accommodate our music tastes and requests. Very telling when I saw that my guests were on the dance floor throughout the day. Chris was very easy to work with and when there were times we could not meet him in person, we were able to coordinate a few details over email. We also used them for their photo booth services. If you're looking for a vendor who can provide multiple services and done in a professional manner, I highly recommend Dynasty Weddings!

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We got the DJ, MC, and photobooth package through Dynasty Weddings. Chris Chen and his team were great! Very professional staff. We highly recommend them! Our family members and friends utilized their services as well and also highly recommend them.

  • Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great service ! Nice people! Made my day special for me.

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Awesome professional service! We used Dynasty Weddings for our music, mc/dj, photobooth, slideshow, and lighting. Meetings to plan and organize were informal, low-key and low-stress. During the wedding, everything was handled by the crew effortlessly and we really felt like they took care to make sure all the details were in place without asking too many questions. Ming the MC was amazing - bilingual, knew how to work the crowd and kept everything classy and fun! Music was on point. We could not have hired a better service for our wedding. We only regret that we did not use them exclusively for our big day (we hired a different service for photography/videography way before finding out about dynasty weddings).

  • Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dynasty Weddings was amazing. We are so glad we decided to go with this company for our wedding. From the first meeting to the night of the wedding we encountered nothing but great, hardworking and caring people. Our DJ and MC Ming were just what we wanted! They kept the dance floor going all night. It was amazing! 

  • Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We are so thankful for having Chris as our MC/DJ for our wedding reception! Not only is he a really nice guy, but he is also a true professional with such talent at what he does and demonstrated experience. We especially appreciated Chris helping us navigate our tea ceremony and family photos at the very beginning of our reception -- what could have easily turned into utter chaos amongst our large family was very expertly managed by Chris, who did a great job keeping an orderly flow during that time and throughout the evening. His bilingual skills were also invaluable, as our guests were half English speaking and half Cantonese-speaking, and he did an excellent job working the crowd and getting the guests up and dancing on the dance floor. The DJ was also really nice and accommodated most of our requests on music for the evening! Overall we had a really positive experience working with Dynasty Weddings and would recommend him to all of our friends!

  • Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 4.5

Chris did our wedding back in Nov. 2013 the over all experience was really good.

We book almost everything with Chris: DJ, MC, photo booth, limo, engagement pictures and wedding pictures. It was great having one person to talk instead of multiple vendors. The DJ and MC were great, spoke both English and Chinese really well. The limo was on time and very roomy. My engagement pictures and wedding pictures came out great! I love looking back at them and seeing all the canned moments. There was an extra photographer at our wedding which was a great surprise, he was able to capture my husband and his groomsmen getting ready. The only one thing that I would have changed was the photo booth attendant, he wasn't very attentive and the album he put together was very lacking (not sure if he even put together the album) and he didn't collect a copy of all the pictures for us. However, Chris did give us a CD of all the photo booth pictures so I did get to see all the pictures. I spoke to Chris about this after the wedding and he didn't charge me the extra hour we had with the limo because of what happen.

Over all I was very happy with Chris and his team (minus that photo booth attendant).

  • Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

It was a pleasure working with the Dynasty Wedding team. Chris was helpful in answering all of our questions and provided us with a wedding day template that was extremely helpful! The Dynasty Wedding team were receptive to our song selections and accommodated our requests. They also did an excellent job with the reception uplighting. It created a wonderful ambiance and added a personal touch. We would highly recommend adding this feature. Plus, as a favor, they stayed a little longer, as some of our guests were still dancing! Thank you for an enjoyable experience Dynasty Weddings!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Prev
917-214-7000
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
66 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®