Duvall Events
Duvall. Catering to You.
    65 Reviews
2816 Azalea Drive
N. Charleston, SC 29405  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Duvall was in charge of our wedding food/bar and rentals. They decorated both the ceremony and reception areas as well as provided floral. They did an excellent job! Alicia and Shannon are great. When we first met for the tasting, we automatically knew that we would be booking with them. Great people! My husband and I would recommend Duvall to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 2 Reviews
The food for my daughter's wedding was fantastic. My experience with Duvall Events, particularly Shannan Caldwell, was seamless and extremely professional. I also took advantage of the Coordinator Services and I don't know how I would have done it otherwise. Shannan was delightful to work with and she kept an anxious mother-of-the-bride calm throughout the process. I am so grateful to this company for providing us with such excellent service.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Riley 7 Reviews
Alicia and the entire staff at Duvall was amazing. The food was way beyond expectations and our guests cannot stop raving about it. The setup of the entire event was perfect and everything looked amazing. Alicia was able to help bring my vision to life with her expertise and creativity. Any request I had, she was able to provide me with some solutions and was always upfront and honest about extra costs and possible limitations. She was full of suggestions and her guidance throughout the planning was priceless.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Duvall Catering did an absolutely exceptional job with our event. From the first contact that I made with their team, they were nothing short of excellent. In the beginning, the reason that we selected Duvall was their responsiveness upon initial contact: they were back in touch with me on the day of inquiry, set appropriate expectations for timeframes and length of calls, and listened intently to truly understand us and our needs & desires for the wedding. They went above and beyond to win our business during the initial inquiry phase, and that set them aside from many other vendors in the area.
From there, the process only got better. I learned that Duvall could not only handle our Catering needs, but could work with us to handle all of our Decor as well. As our event was at the Cotton Dock at Boone Hall, and we live in Raleigh, we were thrilled to be able to streamline everything for the event through one company. Isabelle Donovan, our Catering Manager, and Shannon Hardy, our Event Design and D├ęcor coordinator, were incredible. As we were planning a wedding in a relatively short amount of time, I was concerned about responsiveness and timeliness. These two individuals squelched that concern immediately. I am not exactly sure when they takes days off, but for 2 months I felt as though I was the most important event on which they were working. They were in touch with me every day, answering my questions, working with me on pricing, guiding me through the process, and making me feel warm, comfortable, happy and excited. All of our guests raved about the menu & service. The Chefs executed the meal perfectly: everything was beautifully prepared and presented. The flow and timing of the evening was exceptional as well, and the staff of Duvall was wonderful & friendly. The room looked divine. I hope to work with Duvall again in the future and HIGHLY recommend them to all brides in search of the perfect wedding. Ours truly was: Thank you!
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
The ladies at Duvall were a Godsend for me in the planning and execution of my wedding. They were such a pleasure to work with and really made my life much easier than I imagine it otherwise would have been. They handled the rentals, catering, decor and cake. Shannan Caldwell also helped me with the final planning stages and was my rehearsal/day-of coordinator. Everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Duvall was wonderful...The food was fantastic and Duvall was by far the best decision we made for our wedding! A server even came down with a specialty drink and the passed cocktail food when we got to the reception! We did stations and did shrimp and grits, slider, carving, pasta station, dessert, and coffee bar. All of it was AMAZING!!! Shannan at Duvall was a BLESSING! You will not regret using them!!!

PS we even had a very PICKY eater (as in-usually complains) come over and tell us it was nice to "have good food and get full at a wedding!" Best decision we made!!!!


Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shannan Caldwell was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She and her staff made our wedding day stress free and unforgettable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marsha 3 Reviews
Duval Catering and Event Design was WONDERFUL. Alicia Brewer is a true professional. From the first phone call, to the day of my daughters wedding, the service was outstanding. The food was excellent and service was great. Megan and the rest of the staff the day of the wedding was fantastic. I could not have been happier with Duvall Catering and Event Design. We decided to go with Duvall once I had talked with Alicia over the phone. We live in West Virginia and made all the arrangements over the phone and email.
I appreciated their promptness and professionalism. Once we arrived in Charleston for the wedding, we met with Alicia to finalize everything. She was a real jewel to work with. Do not hesitate to work with Duvall.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Duvall was easy to do business with. We did everything through phone calls and email with me being an out of town bride. Isabelle made sure everything was taken care of. I took a chance with them as I had never tasted their food until the day of the wedding, but I had no regrets. The bbq and low country boil was excellent. The service received from the Duvall staff was phenomenal as well. I couldn't have been happier with them as a vendor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
Duvall was fantastic with everything! They did my food, cake, and decorations. Isabelle and Katie were always very responsive and helpful. We also got to meet our pastry chef Jamie and she was great as well. Everyone who had a hand in decorating and preparing food our wedding was amazing. It was difficult working with them from TN while they are in SC but they got everything perfect and exactly how I wanted. All of our guests thought the food was amazing and that our decorations were amazing as well. I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 09/26/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Duvall to cater our rehearsal dinner at bohicket marina, in johns island, and they could not of done a better job. Amy worked hand and hand with me to create a personalized menu, and we chose half the menu to be an oyster roast. I have never received more compliments on oysters in my life and my fiance still says that was his favorite memory of the wedding. I on the other hand, LOVED the collard greens, pulled pork, and mac&cheese, i wish they had their own restuarant it was that good! The staff was very professional and set things up on time and out on time too :) Will highly reccomend! - The Ingles !
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the mother of the bride living in Washington, DC, with the bride living in California, I was quite nervous about helping plan a wedding in Charleston, SC. The people at Duvall made is all quite easy. From the beginning, they provided a lot of helpful information and guided us through the process. They were able to handle not only all the catering, but also all the decor and rentals. My daughter had a clear and somewhat unusual vision of what she wanted, and they worked closely with both of us to create an event that exceeded her expectations and came in on budget. When it came to services they do not handle themselves, they were happy to provide several recommendations, all of which turned out to be reasonably priced and very professional vendors. I especially want to commend Katie, who handled decor and lighting and served as event coordinator; Emma, who handled catering; and the catering manager at our event, Rachel. All of them and many more contributed to a day that my daughter said was "the best day ever."
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful group and a one stop shop for food, flowers and decor. Alicia was especially great to work with. Although I didn't get to eat much people raved over the food
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
As an out-of-town bride, I was drawn to Duvall Catering because of their ability to provide event design, decor, as well as food and bar service. Not having to deal with, and coordinate communication between multiple vendors was a huge relief. Alicia and Shannon were a pleasure to work with and the final result was magical. They built on my ideas and made our big day absolutely incredible. One of our biggest priorities was having great food; Duvall's food is unbelievable (our guests were raving about it the whole weekend). My husband and I were also extremely grateful for Duvall's adaptability- we provided transportation for our guests to and from the venue, but the bus broke down before it reached the hotel to pick up the guests; as such, our wedding was delayed for over an hour. The service staff adjusted to the delay seamlessly and graciously stayed later to allow us to make up for the lost time. I cannot say enough about the staff; every single staff member provided impeccable, friendly service from start to finish. Thanks to Duvall, our wedding was more than we could have ever hoped for.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As an out-of-town bride, I was drawn to Duvall Catering because of their ability to provide event design, decor, as well as food and bar service. Not having to deal with, and coordinate communication between multiple vendors was a huge relief. Alicia and Shannon were a pleasure to work with and the final result was magical. They built on my ideas and made our big day absolutely incredible. One of our biggest priorities was having great food; Duvall's food is unbelievable (our guests were raving about it the whole weekend). My husband and I were also extremely grateful for Duvall's adaptability- we provided transportation for our guests to and from the venue, but the bus broke down before it reached the hotel to pick up the guests; as such, our wedding was delayed for over an hour. The service staff adjusted to the delay seamlessly and graciously stayed later to allow us to make up for the lost time. I cannot say enough about the staff; every single individual provided impeccable, friendly service from start to finish. Thanks to Duvall, our wedding was more than we could have ever hoped for.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paige 1 Reviews
Duvall did a beautiful job designing my wedding. They listened to my ideas and thoughts and executed them beyond my expectation. My wedding day was perfect and a large part of that was due to Duvall. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
 843-763-9222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0